-   CSS 2008 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2008-exam/)
-   -   DMS of Finally Passed candidates. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2008-exam/22273-dms-finally-passed-candidates.html)

zona Wednesday, April 01, 2009 12:07 AM

my dms

aoa every body,my dms is like

[B]eng comp 43
eng essay 47
c.a 40
p.a 48
isl 67
science 70
islamic hstry 108
journlsm 54(well i was shocked to c these numbers as my best paper was of jrmlsm):cry
sclgy 42:sad:
arabic 96:wacko:
615 in written
158 in viva
total 773
412 merit number

[/B]yae optionals ne bari mar di hay is dafa. any suggestion 4m any1 of u abt changing my optional and how to improve my compulsory marks.wat abt psychology or geography

Dr. MSK Wednesday, April 01, 2009 12:31 AM

baki tu pta nahi as i'm myself an average student, well i vd suggest k u must at least change arabic.
abt psychology.....cant say anything,
abt geography, i vud say k go 4 it, i've myself spent a lot of time on it prep.its notes etc.(although at d end i dropped it) it is v.interesting subject...n never disappoints any1. this year too it paid a lot.

moreover i,ve heard k a trend 4 a paper continues 4 approx 3 yrs.
so also consider Muslim law/international law/IR........replacing socio.
well it is only my humble suggestion.decision lies wid u obviously.
Allah pak will help u inshAllah.
Best wishes n prays 4 u.

[QUOTE=lala1447]Aoa!
my dms is
[B]Essay 64

Composition 65

EDS 80

Current affairs 64

Pak affairs 57

Islamiat 62

Journalism 73

indo pak history 144

C law 61

Urdu 124

written 794

viva 191
grand total 985

merit order 1[/B][/QUOTE]

Kia keh sakta hoon mein except k......[B][U]SIMPLY MARVELLOUS(masha-Allah)[/U][/B]...... n thats it.
May Allah bless u wid many more successes. i wish, i pray.

IBRm Wednesday, April 01, 2009 03:00 AM

Dms

[B]AoA,
Cogratulations to all final qualifiers
Essay 61
English Pre & Comp 45
EDS 81
CA 34
PA 45
Isl 65
Geography I 71
II 76
Punjabi 72
Sociology 51
Mass Com 54
IR 45

Written 699
Viva 155
Grand Total 854
(can anyone tell grand total of the topper?)[/B]

Tariq Mastoi Wednesday, April 01, 2009 02:06 PM

Dms

[B]D-M-S

Essay.....................................61

Precis and Composition..............40

Everyday Science.....................65

Current Affairs..........................43

Pakistan Affairs.........................45

Islamiyat..................................56

European History
A 70
B 70........................................140

Geography
A 71
B 68 .......................................139

Constitutional Law.......................60

Sociology...................................48

Total in Written .........................697

Interview..................................140

Grand Total...............................837

Merit Number..............................88[/B]

FM 83 Wednesday, April 01, 2009 05:29 PM

[B]Essay 48
Precise 59
Eds 70
Isl 57
Pk Affr 42
C.a 40

British Hst 130
Journalism 71
I.r 60
Sociology 44
C.law 52

Total 673 +viva 143 == 816[/B]

Bandit Queen Wednesday, April 01, 2009 06:18 PM

With 42 days preparation i never expected to even get a green signal in CE2008 bt still got lucky

Essay 56

English 42

EDS 48

P.A 35

C.A 40

Islamyat 63

Political science 107

Con.Law 54

Computer science 68

U.S history 67

Punjabi 57

Written 637

Viva 158

Total 795

Dilrauf Thursday, April 02, 2009 12:14 AM

suggestion abt IR

[QUOTE=Arif Rao]Essay - 46
English - 50
GK - 137
GK 1 (EDS) - 63
GK 2 (C.A) - 43
GK 3 (P.A) - 31
Islamiyat - 63
Public Ad - 57
Sociology - 50
I.R. - 60
Indo-Pak Hist - 106 (50+56)
Journalism - 57

Total Written = 626

Interview - 182

GRAND TOTAL = 808[/QUOTE]

Dear Arif,
I am not satisfied with Park. Chandra's IR book, is there any other good book for IR and please give me some tips to attempt that paper.

Dilrauf

trotsky59 Thursday, April 02, 2009 01:30 PM

my Dms :

Essay : 43

English : 40

G.k (128)

Eds : 55

C.A : 42

P.A :31

Isl : 40

Political science I :43

Political science II : 52

Constitutional law : 37

Europ histotry I : 86

Europ history II : 58

Sindhi : 84

written = 611

viva = 128

Merit = (650 overall 23rd in sindh urban)

Arif Rao Thursday, April 02, 2009 03:19 PM

[QUOTE=Dilrauf]Dear Arif,
I am not satisfied with Park. Chandra's IR book, is there any other good book for IR and please give me some tips to attempt that paper.

Dilrauf[/QUOTE]

Imtiaz Shahid's book is quite comprehensive and I consulted it. Also I downloaded relevant data from internet, it helps a lot because it is most updated and you can have a variety of opinions.
To attempt the paper, I suggest one should be logical, stating facts and figures also helps. I always try to present various views of the same situation and then finally give my own opinion restating the logic behind it and it's edge over the others.
In the end, I think scoring well in a subject does not hold a simple formula, it varies from one paper/ person to the other. I attmepted CSS only once, but that's the experience of my friends, they scored remarkably well in a subject one year and the following year they were shocked to see their low marks. From preparation to attempting paper nothing changed, they said, but their scores. So I must say keep praying to Almighty, His mercy along with your preparation will do it (InshAllah).

crankshaft Thursday, April 02, 2009 11:52 PM

[B]Essay: 45

English: 63

EDS: 78

CA: 40

Pak Aff: 48

Islamiat: 63

Sociology: 47

British History: 62 + 56 = 118

International Law: 71

Psychology: 83 + 73 = 156

Total Written: 729

Viva :168

Total : 897

Merit #13[/B]

11:33 AM (GMT +5)