-   CSS 2008 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2008-exam/)
-   -   DMS of Finally Passed candidates. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2008-exam/22273-dms-finally-passed-candidates.html)

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka Wednesday, March 11, 2009 07:51 PM

DMS of Finally Passed candidates.

AoA.

Finally passed candidates will start recieving their DMS in a day or two, respected members are requested to share their DMS here.

F.S. Monday, March 16, 2009 06:54 PM

My Dms

Fellows,

Here is my score:

Essay 48
Eng (P&C) 45
GK (61+60+44) 165
Islamiat 56

Isl History 119
Pol Scienc 98
Con Law 52
Sindhi 82

Total written portion: 665

Viva 162

Aggregate 827

Merit # 112

Jani Abro Monday, March 16, 2009 11:06 PM

My marksheet:

Essay. 44
English. 48
GK. 144
Islamiat 59

Indo Pak. 84
P. Science 126
CL. 55
Sindhi 89
Total. 649
Viva. 143
Grand total. 792

Raz Tuesday, March 17, 2009 12:58 AM

[QUOTE=Jani Abro]My marksheet:

Essay. 44
English. 48
GK. 144
Islamiat 59

Indo Pak. 84
P. Science 126
CL. 55
Sindhi 89
Total. 649
Viva. 143
Grand total. 792[/QUOTE]

Marvelous marks in Sindhi. Jani Please tell me the tips to score so high in Sindhi. Waiting for your guidance.

dr.atifrana Tuesday, March 17, 2009 10:50 AM

@ Jani Abro
You really got very good marks in all the subjects except Ind.History. Can you pass your comments on ind.Hist, that why people get low score in history sujects ,especially ind.his. And also say something about p.s & c.l.

@F.S.
you did really well.But ,can you guide us that how pol.s and C.law benefitted you.

Finally I request Mumtaz Hayat Maneka, Jani Abro, F.S.,afrms, Arif Rao,Last Island,lalla and Raz to please check my passege Question answers posted in a thread named_Seniors Kindly check my_

Regards Atif Rana

Arif Rao Tuesday, March 17, 2009 03:51 PM

My DMS

Essay - 46
English - 50
GK - 137
GK 1 (EDS) - 63
GK 2 (C.A) - 43
GK 3 (P.A) - 31
Islamiyat - 63
Public Ad - 57
Sociology - 50
I.R. - 60
Indo-Pak Hist - 106 (50+56)
Journalism - 57

Total Written = 626

Interview - 182

GRAND TOTAL = 808

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka Tuesday, March 17, 2009 06:13 PM

My D-M-S Dear Fellows

[B] D-M-S[/B]
[B]
Essay[COLOR="White"]...........................................[/COLOR]53

Precis and Composition[COLOR="White"].................[/COLOR]47

Everyday Science[COLOR="White"].........................[/COLOR]61

Current Affairs[COLOR="White"].............................[/COLOR]40

Pakistan Affairs[COLOR="White"]...........................[/COLOR]47

Islamiyat[COLOR="White"]....................................[/COLOR]55

Political Science
A 57
B 72[COLOR="White"]..........................................[/COLOR]129

History of India and Pakistan
A 51
B 62 [COLOR="White"].........................................[/COLOR]113

Constitutional Law[COLOR="White"].......................[/COLOR]60

Muslim Law and Jurisprudence[COLOR="White"]......[/COLOR]66

Total in Written [COLOR="White"].........................[/COLOR]671

Interview[COLOR="White"]..................................[/COLOR]156

Aggregate[COLOR="White"].................................[/COLOR]827

Merit Number[COLOR="White"]............................[/COLOR]113[/B]

Chauhdary12 Tuesday, March 17, 2009 06:26 PM

Assalam-u-Alaikum to all,
Brother Mumtaz-Hayat-Maneka, you and F.S. both got 827 in aggregate, but you are at 113 and Mr. F.S. is 112 in merit, Why???? whats the logic in it.
any way Conratulations.

Tauqir Mehmood Wattoo Tuesday, March 17, 2009 09:26 PM

indopak took me out of the game

essay 40
copmosition 42

every day sc 59

c. aff 33

pak aff 48

islamiat 60

indopak 86

urdu 124

sociology 55

journalism 65

viva 145

total 612 + 145 =757

merit 521

mahmood Tuesday, March 17, 2009 09:57 PM

[QUOTE=Saqib Shah]Brother !!!
Is that joke ?????:roll
............................................................................................[/QUOTE]

i dont think that is a joke. there are several "tie breakers" used by the FPSC. and that is one of them. i think i read it somewhere. it must be written somewhere in the rules. but i dont know in what order does that tie breaker comes in to play. it might be that if two people have the same score in written+viva , then maybe the elder one is given preference. but to my knowledge, such a rule does exist.

Future Wednesday, March 18, 2009 11:03 AM

Rule 24 (ii)

"When total marks of more than one candidate are equal,
the one who gets more marks in viva voce is treated as higher in
merit. If marks in viva voce are also equal, the one who gets more
marks in compulsory subjects is treated as higher in merit. If marks
in compulsory subjects are also equal the one who is older in age
is treated as higher in merit."

Source [URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/documents/forms/Rules%20&%20Syllabus%20CSS-2009.pdf"]FEDERAL PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
RULES FOR COMPETITIVE EXAMINATION (CSS), 2009
Islamabad, the 24th November, 2008[/URL]

Huriya Wednesday, March 18, 2009 02:00 PM

[SIZE="3"][COLOR="Blue"][B][FONT="Comic Sans MS"]dear fellows this is my DMS

ESSAY : 40
ENGLISH : 50
EV SCIENCE:68
CURRENT AFFAIRS :51
PAK AFFAIRS : 44
ISLAMIATE : 67
SOCIOLOGY : 44
JOURNALISM : 64
BRITISH HISTORY A : 50, B: 50 TOTAL : 100
URDU A 58, B 58 TOTAL : 116

WRITTEN : 644
VIVA : 142

TOTAL : 786

MERIT NUMBER : 326[/FONT][/B][/COLOR][/SIZE]

amubarak Wednesday, March 18, 2009 03:00 PM

Here are my marks (i just cant believe i failed mercantile law and still passed)

[B]Essay 44
Precis and Composition 57
Every Day Science 85
Current Affairs 46
Pakistan Affairs 65 (Genral Knowledge: 196)
Islamiat 62

Sociology 54
Mercantile Law 25
Geography 155 (78+77)
Psychology 151 (75+76)

Total in Written: 719

Viva Voce: 156

Aggregate: 875

Merit No: 27

[/B]P.S: There is a rule that if you fail one optional subject and pass in aggregate, you are declared pass. i just found out :)

Raz Wednesday, March 18, 2009 03:16 PM

@[B]Amubarak[/B]

Really great performance except one subject.
Please share your tips regarding EDS, and Pakistan Affairs.'
And may know about M Law? Did you ever study this subject before CSS? Can you assess your shortcomings in this paper? What went wrong with this paper?

I think if you had performed in the same swing way like other subjects in M Law you could touch the top position. Really amazing marks.:clap :clap :clap :clap :clap

God bless you.

Asifr Wednesday, March 18, 2009 03:50 PM

My DMS

Here goes my DMS:
[INDENT][B]ESSAY: [/B]46
[/INDENT][INDENT][B]PRECIS:[/B] 50
[/INDENT][INDENT][B]C.A: [/B]41
[/INDENT][INDENT][B]Pak. Aff:[/B]48
[/INDENT][INDENT][B]E.D.S[/B]:54
[/INDENT][INDENT][B]ISLAMIAT:[/B]55
[/INDENT][INDENT][B]COMPUTER:[/B]79
[/INDENT][INDENT][B]ARABIC-I:[/B]63
[/INDENT][INDENT][B]ARABIC-II:[/B]63
[/INDENT][INDENT][B]HISTORY-I:[/B]61
[/INDENT][INDENT][B]HISTORY-II:[/B] 62
[/INDENT][INDENT][B]PUNJABI:[/B] 61
[/INDENT][INDENT]----------------------
[/INDENT][INDENT][INDENT][B]Written Total:[/B] 683
[B]Viva:[/B] 155
----------------------
[B]Total:[/B] 838
[B]Merit No.:[/B] 82
[/INDENT][/INDENT]

Kamran Wednesday, March 18, 2009 05:09 PM

@ Asifr

@Asfir

brother,you did well in Arabic,History & computer .
Please mention your history subject,furthermore you studied Arabic from some notes Or got the services of Arabic Tutor...

Asifr Wednesday, March 18, 2009 05:53 PM

[quote=Kamran5011]brother,you did well in Arabic,History & computer .
Pls mention your history subject,furthermore you studied Arabic from some notes Or got the services of Arabic Tutor...

Regds[/quote]

Well, as for as [B]History of Indo-Pak[/B] is concerned; i prepared my own notes by consulting various books e.g. [B]Mughal Rule in India[/B] by Gurbaksh Kapoor Singh, [B]History of India[/B] by Ishwari Parsad, and [B]History of Indo-Pak[/B] by K. Ali.

Secondly, i got Arabic mentoring from [B]Dr. Saleem[/B]. Presently he is serving at GCU Faisalabad. I prepared my own notes as well. And Dr. Saleem helped me alot in this regard.

Red.Hawk Wednesday, March 18, 2009 07:02 PM

[QUOTE=amubarak]Here are my marks (i just cant believe i failed mercantile law and still passed)

[B]Essay 44
Every Day Science 85
Current Affairs 46
Islamiat 62

Sociology 54
Mercantile Law 25
Geography 155 (78+77)
Psychology 151 (75+76)

Aggregate: 873

[/B]P.S: There is a rule that if you fail one optional subject and pass in aggregate, you are declared pass. i just found out :)[/QUOTE]

Great Performance..Hopefully u'll fall in DMg (depending on your preferences)

Your scores in Everyday Science are (outstanding), in Pak Affairs (Very Good) and in Geography (Marvelous)....I am opting Geography in my revision attepmt, would you please provide me with boos or material from where you prepared for the Geography paper? If u used any notes,can you please share your notes with me? same for Pakistan Affairs and Everyday Science.

Anticipating a helping hand from your side.

Emoemar Wednesday, March 18, 2009 09:57 PM

Here's my DMS

Here goes my DMS,

Essay 68
Pres & Composition 43
EDS 69
Current Afrs. 40
Pak. Afrs. 40
Islamiat 63
History 1 48
History 2 62
Economics 1 53
Economics 2 52
Sociology 42
Int. Relations 51

Viva 162

GT 793

Merit - 289

Very thankful to Almighty Allah for helping me clear.
Couple of papers that really disappointed me were, Pak Afrs., Sociology and History 1.
Also thought had, had a better viva than what i got, but Allah knows best.

usman khalid Wednesday, March 18, 2009 10:07 PM

My Sad Story

Here is my DMS:

British History Did the damage for me.

Essay: 47
Composition: 61
EDS: 75
Pak Affairs: 46
Current Affairs: 50
Islamiat: 64

Sociology: 42
Journalism: 49
Arabic-I: 51
Arabic-II: 64
British History-I: 33 :angry:
British History-II 43 :angry:

Viva: 143

Total Marks: 768
Merit No: 445

Raz Wednesday, March 18, 2009 11:58 PM

[B][CENTER]A humble request to our qualifiers: [/CENTER][/B]

Please share your tips for the papers mentioned before your names as follows:

usman khalid> Composition
Emoemar>Essay
amubarak>EDS, Pakistan Affairs, Mercantile Law
Jani Abro and F.S.> Sindhi

razdar_hai Thursday, March 19, 2009 10:06 AM

my DMS

essay 43

precis 52

EDS 73

current 42

pak affairs 44

islamiat 50

Political science(A) 55
(B)58 TOTAL=113

British History (A)48
(B)57 TOTAL=105

Constitutional LAw 61

International Relations 54

TOTAL WRITTEN=637
VIVA =159
TOTAL=796
Merit # 267(10th in Balochistan)

asif ahmed Thursday, March 19, 2009 11:34 AM

D M S

Tarique Manzoor Chandio

Merit No: 8

1st In Sindh (r)
Essay 56
Eng Comp 53
E D S 83
Current Affairs 46
Pak Affairs 56
Islamiyat 67
History Indo Pak 114
Pol: Science129
Sindhi 93
Constitution Law
Total Written 747
Interview 167
Total 910.

Dr.G.AsgharMemon Thursday, March 19, 2009 12:17 PM

@ F.S , Razdar, Asifr, lala, red hawkand all other qualifiers...

it has been found that C.A, pakistan affairs, essay and composition are very low scoring subjects... any one who is above 55 marks; blessed ones with 60 is supposed to be highest scorer in these subjects. 60 marks in these subjects must be considered 85 marks in eds!
I m taking this issue on the behalf of this whole forum members who want to give it their best shot. Please let us know in explanatory details how did u manage to get these huge numbers. share us your tips.
This forum is no less than an organized academy to us; where our guides are qualifiers....we are in the best company indeed, and surely in safe hands.
p.s : for the ease of understanding..in addition to your proposed ways. tell us length of answer given, markers highlighters for ornating, style of writing which predominated mind of a qualifer;whether analytical, factual, examples mentioned in abundance, use of flow charts or maps, use of poems, anecdotes in essay? length of answers in composition, precis attempting pattern....
i sense that ths sounds a bit exhaustive, but your help shall not go in vain..trust us!

Help us!!

usman khalid Thursday, March 19, 2009 09:40 PM

For Dear Members Sumair and Raz

For Dear Sumair:

I attempted the essay: 'Peace: The essential message of our religion'. I wrote approximately 2000 words. I paced my essay like this:
Meaning of Islam: Peace by submitting one's will to the ALMIGHTY
concept of peace in other major religion: divine and man-made religions
only islam implemens peace practically
islam as deen-e-fitrat
examples: sulah hudaibia, meesaq-e-madina, fatah-e-makkah, muhammad bin qasim's arrival in sindh etc. to date.
qutations of various personalities about islam
verses from holy quran and hadis
comparison with other religions
In WW1, over 20 million and in WW2, over 40 million died. It never happened in islam
Examples from the life of Holy Prophet (PBUH)
Western view of islam: West is presenting wrong image of islam through their weapon; Media
Finally, Conlusion

I followed this approach.

and Dear Raz,

I prepared much for composition paper. The book, 'Exploring the world of english' proved very beneficial for me. I was able to solve the grammar portion (Direct/Indirect, Correction, Idioms, Pair of Words, Vocab) much better. I think one must do this portion in start. These are confirmed marks. I used a book, the name of which i have forgotton now, it had 100 quotations eloborating their meanings. I used it for expansion of idea question. For precis question, again, 'Exploring the world of english' came in handy. It has very good tips regarding precis. Beleive me, i forgot to write the topic of precis (consisting of 5 marks), even then i scored 61 by the grace of ALLAH.

hope it helps...

Chauhdary12 Thursday, March 19, 2009 09:58 PM

[quote=usman khalid]I used a book, the name of which i have forgotton now, it had 100 quotations eloborating their meanings. I used it for expansion of idea question. [/quote]

Assalam-u-Alaikum to all,

I'll be very thankful to you, if you please tell me the name of the quotations book.

Raz Friday, March 20, 2009 01:58 AM

[QUOTE=asif ahmed]Tarique Manzoor Chandio

Merit No: 8

1st In Sindh (r)
Essay 56
Eng Comp 53
E D S 83
Current Affairs 46
Pak Affairs 56
Islamiyat 67
History Indo Pak 114
Pol: Science129
Sindhi 93
Constitution Law
Total Written 747
Interview 167
Total 910.[/QUOTE]

Dear Tarqi Manzoor accept my heartiest congratulations on your marvelous performance in CSS. We are proud of you.

Please do share your tips for scoring in Sindhi. You have extra ordinarily performed in your mother tongue.

Noor_2009 Friday, March 20, 2009 07:01 AM

@amubarak

Geri, J. Richard & Zimbardo, G.Phillip. (2005). These r authors name but U did not mention book name? 2nd kiya ya book buy ki ja sakti haa photo copy format ma??? :sad: What will be its price?? Plz tell me
Regards..

555 Friday, March 20, 2009 10:59 PM

Here goes my DMS
essay : 50
Composition:59
EDS: 81
C.A.:41:oo
Pak.A:44:oo
Islamic studies:47:oo
Sociology:43:oo
C.Law: 41:oo
Forestry:64
Public admin.:62
Physics:70+68=138

Total in written=670
viva=140
Aggregate=810
Merit order=186

Emoemar Saturday, March 21, 2009 12:01 AM

Thank you all for your kind remarks.

As far as my essay goes, I am myself pleasantly surprised :) and very thankful to Allah, but i will recount what i did keep in mind while attempting the paper.

Firstly, i went for a topic i knew i had sufficient knowledge/know how of, in my case being " Global Warming, Fact or Fiction?".
Now i know that for some it is a pretty dull topic, but my aim was to go for a topic i was comfortable with and would not mess up too much even if i went off-track.

I started off by spending a few minutes to have a think about what i would write, and how i was going to present what ever relevant info/arguments i had. To help me with that i made a rough sketch of the different points i will be discussing and organized those points so as to form a coherent narrative/argument.

I think i spent about 15 - 20 mins in the above activity. But i after that i just kept writing, while of course consulting the outline i had drawn frequently to help me stick to the line of arguments i had chosen.

At that moment in time i was luckily well informed regarding the topic, and therefore splashed around different examples, scenarios, factors, figures, measures etc at relevant places. In fact i think my essay more than anything revolved around these examples/scenarios, and they formed an integral part of the argument process for each section. I was also mindful to relate everything to the topic at hand and to each other, where applicable, in order to have a well knit analysis rather than a disjointed patchy collage of facts alone.

Also i had looked at the past papers and had seen that the requirement of essay is 4500-6000 words, so had gone into the exam keeping in mind that limit, and when i drew my outline i still had that limit in mind and only noticed the new limit (of fewer words) in the Essay 2008 paper later on. Nevertheless, couldn't bring myself to leave any of the things i had decided to write about so i just went ahead and wrote em all :blush: . I think my final essay was around 6300-6500 words, but by this i am not advocating every one to do the same, just what i had done. I think the most difficult part of writing this much was to be mindful not to repeat what i had written, i think i did not really repeat much at all, except for emphasis of course.

Rest as i have already said, i was my self pleasantly surprised and grateful to Allah for the outcome of my effort.

Hope this answers your queries, and helps you in approaching your own essay.

Jani Abro Saturday, March 21, 2009 01:30 PM

Marksheet of Shabbir Sethar
(19th in All Pakistan Merit and 2nd in Sindh)

Essay 40
English 59
EDS 73
CA 44
PA 45
Islamiat 61

P. Science 132
Muslim History 149
C. Law 55
Sindhi 75
Total. 733
Viva. 157
Grand Total. 890

Red.Hawk Sunday, March 22, 2009 11:51 PM

[QUOTE=amubarak]Here are my marks (i just cant believe i failed mercantile law and still passed)

[B]Essay 44
Every Day Science 85
Current Affairs 46
Islamiat 62

Sociology 54
Mercantile Law 25
Geography 155 (78+77)
Psychology 151 (75+76)

Aggregate: 873

[/B]P.S: There is a rule that if you fail one optional subject and pass in aggregate, you are declared pass. i just found out :)[/QUOTE]

From where did you get your Islamyat preparation? In which language Did you attempt your Islamyat paper, English or Urdu?

[QUOTE=Dr.G.AsgharMemon]@ F.S , Razdar, Asifr, lala, red hawkand all other qualifiers...

it has been found that C.A, pakistan affairs, essay and composition are very low scoring subjects... any one who is above 55 marks; blessed ones with 60 is supposed to be highest scorer in these subjects. 60 marks in these subjects must be considered 85 marks in eds!
I m taking this issue on the behalf of this whole forum members who want to give it their best shot. Please let us know in explanatory details how did u manage to get these huge numbers. share us your tips.
This forum is no less than an organized academy to us; where our guides are qualifiers....we are in the best company indeed, and surely in safe hands.
p.s : for the ease of understanding..in addition to your proposed ways. tell us length of answer given, markers highlighters for ornating, style of writing which predominated mind of a qualifer;whether analytical, factual, examples mentioned in abundance, use of flow charts or maps, use of poems, anecdotes in essay? length of answers in composition, precis attempting pattern....
i sense that ths sounds a bit exhaustive, but your help shall not go in vain..trust us!

Help us!![/QUOTE]

Well, you 'll find loads of recommended books on this forum for the subjects you have mentioned...I think the defining factor in these subjects is "PAPER ATTEMPTION" i would recommend you to have a look at the tips being forwarded by [B]LALA (Noor ul Ain Fatima)[/B] who topped CE-2008...The crux of her tips is also "paper attemption" like flow charts, quotes, diagrams, headings, sub headings, introductory paragraph, conclusionary parargraph, remaining to the point.

You can find some seriously good tips posted by [B]amubarik[/B] (Ammara Mubarik) she stressed on the fact that one should not exceed 6-7 pages per question, time management is also very important during paper. Ammara also stressed on Introductary paragraph which should be very rich in content and conclusionary paragraph too...!!!! Best of luck from all CE-2008 qualifiers to all CE-2009 attempters

Omer Monday, March 23, 2009 07:19 PM

@Red. Hawk

You must had studied Mercantile Law in earlier Modules(C or D, I have no idea about new course structure of CA), so it would not be a big deal for you.

What is your score in Accounts & Audit?

Raz Monday, March 23, 2009 07:32 PM

[QUOTE=Red.Hawk]well, had you known me before u might have scored around 70 marks in Mercantile law, I was a CA-Finalist when attempted CSS exam and now a Chartered Accountant, in CE-2008 i scored 84 in Mercantile Law...:dd[/QUOTE]
Thanks God we know you before 2009 attempt. Please guide us about M Law and accounts. What should we do to score 84 in M Law?
And please tell us about accounting?

Red.Hawk Monday, March 23, 2009 08:44 PM

@ Omer and Raz

@ Omer

My scores in Accounting 172 ( I partially missed one question of Cost accounting of 20 marks) I prepared M.Law from M.C.Kutchel and M.Law by Cheema sb and Orbitration act from Ilmi publishers. I studied M.Law in Module-B way back in December 2004.

@ Raz

Books on Accounting are mentioned in the Group -A subjects sub forum, all the books mentioned are perfectly good, as i have mentioned earlier that I am from CA field so i did not have to prepare s i already had good knowledge and practise of topics included in CSS syllabus. I suffered due to Indo-Pak (80 marks) pak Affairs (40), Current affairs (45), Islamyat (47) but had good scores in my field subjects like accounting (172) and Mercantile Law (84)

For mercantile Law, you can use "Mercantile Law by M.C.Kuchel-an Indian Author) and Mercantile Law by Cheema sb + Law of Arbitration Act handout easily available at Ilmi...do not crame, jsut purify your concepts and apply them accordingly during paper. Neither of my aswers were more than one page in Mercantile law and my complete paper was of aroung 5 and a half page long which i completed in around 45 minutes. Which means you have not to write long stories, just answer whatever is asked, avoid exaggeration,remain to the point and accurate. Insh Allah u'll surely ger 80+ in this solid subject

Raz Monday, March 23, 2009 08:55 PM

@Red.Hawk:

For M. Law: What about following books:

Mc. Shukla,
Luqman Baig,
P.P.S. Gagna, and
Bare Acts

Did you reproduce the exact section references and words while attempting case study questions? And what should be the structure of answer? Like
Case Reference:
Legal Section:
Held:

or any other pattern?

I don't have problem in MCQ questions, I hardly miss any MCQ question otherwise nearly 100% correct answers come into my mind while attempting MCQs. But I am not sure about the case study questions, because it seems subjective. Please discuss in detail about case study questions.

Yaseen Qurban Monday, March 23, 2009 10:07 PM

My DMS

[B][I][COLOR="Black"][SIZE="4"]Essay----------- 45
English----------44
EDS-------------66
C.A-------------40
Pakistan Aff.----46
Islamiat----------63
PUblic Ad.-------53
sociology--------39
Journalism------71
British h.-------50+36
Sindhi 79

written total-----632

Interview--------142

total-----------774[/SIZE][/COLOR][/I][/B]

Red.Hawk Monday, March 23, 2009 10:24 PM

@ Raz

[QUOTE=Raz]@Red.Hawk:

For M. Law: What about following books:

Mc. Shukla,
Luqman Baig,
P.P.S. Gagna, and
Bare Acts

Did you reproduce the exact section references and words while attempting case study questions? And what should be the structure of answer? Like
Case Reference:
Legal Section:
Held:

or any other pattern?

I don't have problem in MCQ questions, I hardly miss any MCQ question otherwise nearly 100% correct answers come into my mind while attempting MCQs. But I am not sure about the case study questions, because it seems subjective. Please discuss in detail about case study questions.[/QUOTE]

Well, one must have strong grip on the famous case decisions, pattern should like this

- Case Reference (No section number required but "The case being discussed relates to Partnership Act, 1932" this reference is sufficient but You are 100% sure about the section number, then that would be ideal.

-Brifly describe the situation in hand in the question

- Mention your solution/recommendations with reference to respective Act/Ordinance.

Among the books you have mentioned I think Bare acts is the best if you have strong Mercantile Law base you can easily comperehend bare act.

Red.Hawk Monday, March 23, 2009 10:37 PM

[B]My Sad Story[/B]

[B]English Precise............45

English Essay..............47

Everyday Science........49

Pakistan Affairs...........40

Current Affairs............45

Islamyaat...................47

Indo-Pak History-I......39
Indo-Pak History-II......41

Accounts & Audit-I......92
Accounts & Audit-II.....80

International Relations..50

Mercantile Law............84

[SIZE="4"]Theory...............................659[/SIZE]

[SIZE="4"]Viva...................................158[/SIZE]

[SIZE="4"]Grand Total............................................817[/B][/SIZE]

kwaggan Monday, March 23, 2009 10:41 PM

My Dms

Assalam Alaikum!

My name is Kaleemullah Waggan and with the grace of Allah Almighty, I have passed CSS 2008. My roll number is 0706. My merit number in pakistan is 246 and 10th in sindh R.

essay 47

composition 46

EDS 73

C.Affairs 55

P. Affairs 47

Islamiat 47

Muslim History 78 & 39

Political Science 46 & 62

C.Law 47

Sindhi 84

Written 665

viva voce 135

total 800

03:32 AM (GMT +5)