-   CSS 2009 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2009-exam/)
-   -   Delay in allocations 2009 on account of ongoing court case (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2009-exam/37515-delay-allocations-2009-account-ongoing-court-case.html)

Zohaib Baloch Thursday, August 26, 2010 10:04 PM

The decision will change the way the women quota was applied earlier.Though i am not sure but it seems that now the women quota will not be applied provincially rather it would be a general quota where all eligible women irrespective of their province of domicile may be adjusted. Or Punjab will gain the lions share from women quota.(i am still perplexed about that as then the concept of just and equal distribution of seats among federating units will suffer in case of women quota).

However, my assumption may prove wrong as it all depends on the announcement of allocations.

There would be off course re adjustment of seats in any case.

samiullah shaikh Thursday, August 26, 2010 11:47 PM

@zubaloch

thnx dude for explaining everything in detail .... ur treat is due when we meet in CTP InshAllah :)

Zohaib Baloch Friday, August 27, 2010 12:16 AM

@Samiullah

No problem my friend. Just looking forward to meet you Inshallah at CTP soon.

mussaa Friday, August 27, 2010 12:48 AM

mr. zbloch can you give us the possible date for announcement of allocations ?

Zohaib Baloch Friday, August 27, 2010 12:53 AM

Dont know the exact date but they can be announced anytime soon. Supreme Court has given FPSC 15 days to implement the decision. (HCJ Iftikhar Chaudhary and Justice Khalil ur Rehman Ramday heard the case). So if all goes well, allocations will be announced with in 15 days.

samiullah shaikh Friday, August 27, 2010 01:06 AM

@zubaloch

will there be any changes in the distribution of seats-2009 announced earlier by FPSC???

mussaa Friday, August 27, 2010 01:06 AM

i have 138th position in punjab. can the decision risk my chances of allocations ?

Zohaib Baloch Friday, August 27, 2010 01:26 AM

Well does not know much but there might be little re distribution of seats in Women Quota Seats only. (That is also a probability)

No need to worry as it will not affect the CE-2009 candidates as the seats are not decreased or increased. Just that they may combine women quota seats.

rizvan Friday, August 27, 2010 02:07 AM

[QUOTE=samiullah shaikh;209144]@zubaloch

thnx dude for explaining everything in detail .... ur treat is due when we meet in CTP InshAllah :)[/QUOTE]

dear samiullah shaikh sharam ani chahiyeh yahan treat di nahi wahan kia dogai...chalo allocation ki na sahi dosri khush khabri ki hi treat dai daita hai banda

roadlesstaken Friday, August 27, 2010 12:33 PM

women quota

AOA i want to ask the members in the above mentioned situation, wats ur opinoin till which roll num women in punjab will get allocations?( a rough estimate will work) thanks

07:51 AM (GMT +5)