-   CSS 2009 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2009-exam/)
-   -   Delay in allocations 2009 on account of ongoing court case (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2009-exam/37515-delay-allocations-2009-account-ongoing-court-case.html)

mustafaiqbal Monday, August 16, 2010 01:39 PM

Delay in allocations 2009 on account of ongoing court case

I have just spoken to a FPSC official(1.10pm 16th august 2010) on the phone (0519210702) who has informed me that the allocations remain unannounced because of the ongoing court case regarding the revision of the CSS 2009 result.
Please do share with us the latest news on the court case as 2009 qualifiers have been subjected to a roller coaster ride from the intial delay in written exams(from april to march) then the delay in interviews because of the vacant seat of the chairman FPSC all the way through to the unprecedented retraction of the offically announced result. The final nail in the coffin being this delay in allocations because of a court case being heard, advocated by the disgruntled lot.

Raz Monday, August 16, 2010 02:08 PM

Today's hearing:

Case in process. Delayed due to FPSC's delayed response. FPSC has sought few more days for detailed response.

Sakk Monday, August 16, 2010 04:03 PM

Raz, thank you for updating this thread. We the coming aspirants are seriously looking forward to this decision so we can regain our faith on FPSC with a valid reason for the disparity in 2009 merit list.

Please keep us posted on final decision on this issue.

samiullah shaikh Monday, August 16, 2010 04:19 PM

@raz

can u plz inform the forum members when is the next hearing ?:eek:

Raz Tuesday, August 17, 2010 04:57 PM

[QUOTE=samiullah shaikh;206832]@raz

can u plz inform the forum members when is the next hearing ?:eek:[/QUOTE]

After 15 days.

Abdullah Nayyar Wednesday, August 18, 2010 02:39 PM

About the 'disgruntled lot', is it just those affected vs. FPSC or anyone not happy with their merit position vs. FPSC. What is the case about, I mean do they ask for review of their result or brand the whole exercise(CE-2009) as suspicious. I know the court's decision is what is going to decide the issue but what is expected out of it.

If anyone can please help us understand this scenario.

FRIEND Wednesday, August 18, 2010 06:56 PM

Fpsc process goes on

[RIGHT][CENTER][LEFT]Salam dears!

I disagree with the guys who claim that allocations is being delayed due to cases in the court(s). It is a baseless statement and causes disappointment among the candidates. The fact of the matter is that allocation normally takes period of (03) months after announcmnet of result. So, the third month is on its way and so is the FPSC process. FPSC goes on working without waiting for court decisions because sometimes cases go on for years. I would here refer to the case of a sindh guy (perhaps chandio by catse) whose result was witheld 3-years ago due to one day age difference and the case is in the court as yet while officers of that year are on active government service now. So, now, truely, realistically and optimistically, allocation is a matter of few days from now onwrads. [/LEFT][/CENTER][/RIGHT]

mussaa Wednesday, August 18, 2010 07:43 PM

i also agree with friend that it is not possible to with-hold the allocations for the decision of the case.allocations take 2 months after the allocations of seats.the process is undergoing and allocations will be announced probably in the first week of September or right after EID. don't think about the case as it has nothing to do with allocations this year.

bravo_99 Thursday, August 19, 2010 08:52 AM

aoa dear members.result of rechecking/recounting is still not finalized and there might be sum changes in merit orders.in this scenario how final allocations are possible?

DevBaboo Thursday, August 19, 2010 11:25 AM

The allocations were delayed due to a petition filed in 2008 against allocation of female candidates from woman quota .The victim female candidts demanded of allocation frm General quota first before the application of woman quota on them. The suit was filed by a femal candidate of 37th Com. LHC gave decision in favour of the female.FPSC challenged it in SC which also favoured the femal demand of allocation frm general quota. Now, FPSC & EST Division are in a fix as how to solve the matter. The candiadtes who were allocated groups frm the general quota are already on the training. How can now they be deprived of their groups and their seats be given to the female candidats? if the decision of LHC and SC is immplemented many of the already allocated male candidates are to lose their jobs.......!!!! The issue is serious.And this is the reason why the allocations of 38th Com are delayed.

mussaa Friday, August 20, 2010 04:41 AM

nothing to worry about

these cases have nothing to do with allocations of 38th group.plz don,t spread these sort of rumors and create tension among the candidates.I repeat it again and again that there is no delay in the allocations for any other reason it is just the time of normal procedure.There is no need to worry about these cases.allocations will be announced soon.

Bilal Zamir Friday, August 20, 2010 05:08 AM

I second Mr Mussaa's assertion. The allocations will be announced soon.

The CSS allocations are not delayed due to court cases or any other reason that the above members are claiming. Court cases can take years to come to an end. They should not have a major effect on the announcement of our allocations Inshallah. It is just a matter of time before they get announced.

hamid khattak Friday, August 20, 2010 11:34 PM

Be hopeful an optimistic

AOA.

A very reliable source through Secy FPSC has intimated that allocation will come soon and next CTP will start as per routine. There is no matter to be worried.

samiullah shaikh Thursday, August 26, 2010 03:20 PM

this is to inform all forum members that the case lodged against FPSC has finally been decided ... allocations are expected on monday/tuesday

Candlenight Thursday, August 26, 2010 03:29 PM

who won the case? what was decision by the Suprem Court? what is the source of your information?

Raz Thursday, August 26, 2010 03:41 PM

[QUOTE=samiullah shaikh;209032]this is to inform all forum members that the case lodged against FPSC has finally been decided ... allocations are expected on monday/tuesday[/QUOTE]

[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Dear Samiullah thank you very much for this great news. Can you please post here the proceedings of that case? It will be your great help to the members if you can provide us the details of that decided case.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana] [/FONT][/COLOR]

deovolente Thursday, August 26, 2010 03:53 PM

Mr.Samiuallah Sheikh is quite learned fellow and has ubiquitous soul.He imparts very reliable information to the members of this forum. Hats off to you sir! Would you be kind enough to toss us the outcome of the case?

Profound Thanks in anticipation!

Zohaib Baloch Thursday, August 26, 2010 08:58 PM

On behalf of Mr.Samiullah

This is to inform that the FPSC had filed a review petition against the decision of Supreme Court regarding the implementation of women quota. The hearing of the case was on 25th August 2010 and the decision was not reversed. However, the learned court gave FPSC two weeks to implement the decision and report to SC. FPSC has decided to go ahead with allocations in the light of this judgement and they are expected very soon.

FPSC was not announcing allocations of CE 2009 because the hearing was not held and FPSC did not want to commit contempt of court by doing allocations the normal way.So guys lets hope for the best as the ordeal is finally over.

As regard to the case in LHC, this case will take its own course and is independent of our allocations.

If any body wants to know the details of the case, he may visit the website of SC and find it under cause list of 25-8-2010.

punjab 1 Thursday, August 26, 2010 09:34 PM

@zbaloch

Baloch sb. Can you please tell that what will be the effect of this decission on the allocations of css-2009.

dr adnan rana Thursday, August 26, 2010 09:41 PM

@ zbaloch

we r waiting anxiously for your kind and prompt reply....

Zohaib Baloch Thursday, August 26, 2010 10:04 PM

The decision will change the way the women quota was applied earlier.Though i am not sure but it seems that now the women quota will not be applied provincially rather it would be a general quota where all eligible women irrespective of their province of domicile may be adjusted. Or Punjab will gain the lions share from women quota.(i am still perplexed about that as then the concept of just and equal distribution of seats among federating units will suffer in case of women quota).

However, my assumption may prove wrong as it all depends on the announcement of allocations.

There would be off course re adjustment of seats in any case.

samiullah shaikh Thursday, August 26, 2010 11:47 PM

@zubaloch

thnx dude for explaining everything in detail .... ur treat is due when we meet in CTP InshAllah :)

Zohaib Baloch Friday, August 27, 2010 12:16 AM

@Samiullah

No problem my friend. Just looking forward to meet you Inshallah at CTP soon.

mussaa Friday, August 27, 2010 12:48 AM

mr. zbloch can you give us the possible date for announcement of allocations ?

Zohaib Baloch Friday, August 27, 2010 12:53 AM

Dont know the exact date but they can be announced anytime soon. Supreme Court has given FPSC 15 days to implement the decision. (HCJ Iftikhar Chaudhary and Justice Khalil ur Rehman Ramday heard the case). So if all goes well, allocations will be announced with in 15 days.

samiullah shaikh Friday, August 27, 2010 01:06 AM

@zubaloch

will there be any changes in the distribution of seats-2009 announced earlier by FPSC???

mussaa Friday, August 27, 2010 01:06 AM

i have 138th position in punjab. can the decision risk my chances of allocations ?

Zohaib Baloch Friday, August 27, 2010 01:26 AM

Well does not know much but there might be little re distribution of seats in Women Quota Seats only. (That is also a probability)

No need to worry as it will not affect the CE-2009 candidates as the seats are not decreased or increased. Just that they may combine women quota seats.

rizvan Friday, August 27, 2010 02:07 AM

[QUOTE=samiullah shaikh;209144]@zubaloch

thnx dude for explaining everything in detail .... ur treat is due when we meet in CTP InshAllah :)[/QUOTE]

dear samiullah shaikh sharam ani chahiyeh yahan treat di nahi wahan kia dogai...chalo allocation ki na sahi dosri khush khabri ki hi treat dai daita hai banda

roadlesstaken Friday, August 27, 2010 12:33 PM

women quota

AOA i want to ask the members in the above mentioned situation, wats ur opinoin till which roll num women in punjab will get allocations?( a rough estimate will work) thanks

Zohaib Baloch Friday, August 27, 2010 12:49 PM

According to some new information, the women quota seats will in fact be distributed among the provinces the same way as before but the distribution among women will be different.

This will affect 37th Commons. the 38th Commons will not be affected.

Sorry dont have any idea about the last woman from Punjab to be allocated.

Ghulam Farid Asad Friday, August 27, 2010 07:31 PM

after supreme court's judgement, do i have lesser chances of allocation now?

i am 164th in punjab....

plz tell anybody..........tell me yar

hamid khattak Saturday, August 28, 2010 12:42 PM

Repercussions of Supreme Court Verdict

According to my knowledge the following repercussions may occur:

(1) The no of women seats will increase by 2-4 in each year.Previously women quota was calculated after deducting merit seats.Now this will be on all vacancies. Merit Quota is 7.5% so normally there are 20-25 posts of merit in each year (recently).

(2) Whether in new method of women quota, provincial quota will be implemented or not, it will be clear after FPSC applies the new method.

(3)Whether the previous selectees can be demoted or not, it is again not clear.

However, if previous selectees are demoted or provincial quota was not accommodated, it will really spark the issue and the affectees will go to the Supreme Court again. In this case it may become a pandora box.

Let's wait what happens and hope for the best.

Tayyaba Chaudhry Sunday, August 29, 2010 12:50 AM

No....allocations of 2009 have nothing to do with the petition filed in supreme court by a female candidate.....she is my friend and i've read the judgement....so 2008 case is not the reason for delay in 2009 allocation process....

sohailravian Sunday, August 29, 2010 02:59 AM

@tyabba↲
Can you please throw some light on what is it all about then , if it has nothing to do with out allocation . What is the actual verdict of the SC and please tell us what is the subject matter of the case . Who would be affected by the verdict ; 37 commoners or even their seniors ?

Zohaib Baloch Sunday, August 29, 2010 08:15 AM

This is like rubbing salt to our wounds.

1.The allocations were surely delayed by this case beacuse if the allocations were done the old way again some women would have launched the case against the allocations citing the supreme court judgment. Therefore FPSC wanted the matter to settle so that it can finally allocate CE-2009 candidates in the light of this judgement.

2. The seats of women will increase after the new application as illustrated below:

Earlier Distribution of DMG seats in Punjab

1. Total All Pak Seats = 40
10 % Armed Forces Seats= 4
7.5 % Merit Seats = 2
Remaining= 34
50 % Punjab Merit = 16 + [B]1 Women[/B]

Now it will be as under:

1. Total All Pak Seats = 40
2. 10 % Armed Forces Seats= 4
3. 10 % women Seats = 4
4. 7.5 % Merit = 2
Remaining= 30
50 % Punjab Merit = 15
[B]Punjab women seats = 2 from Sr.3[/B]

Now it is evident that the seats of women will increase by 10-12 depending on the size of each occupational group and thats why last year the last women candidate from punjab was at 304 but due to the judgement now 340 from last year will be allocated and the men who were allocated on their seats by law have to vacate them.

( Ummmm This Happens in Pakistan Only).

With best regards,

roadlesstaken Sunday, August 29, 2010 11:24 AM

allocation

i want to ask the honourable members will i b allocated under women quota, merit number 263, n if so which department. thnks in advance

Adil Memon Sunday, August 29, 2010 01:05 PM

zbaloch,

you say that men who were allocated on their seats by law have to vacate them. i am unaware of this law. according to my previous knowledge, anyone of us could only be sent home if s/he failed to complete the probationary period satisfactorily. however that clause is hardly applied.

i've also learnt that the government can not create seats from future quota of such proportion to accommodate these poor fellows. if this is also true then it is going to be interesting. ;)

regards,

Tayyaba Chaudhry Monday, August 30, 2010 12:30 AM

U r right Adil...nobody can ask the male probationers to vacate the seats...establishment div has to create 14 seats for the women candidates of 2008.....actually nobody knows abt the case and they started discussing it without any authentic knowledge......actually in 2008 10% woman qouta was'nt implemented and one of ma quota afectee friends filed case against FPSC...which she won a few days back....CSS 2008 allocation of those 14 quota afectee woman candidates is not going to harm allocations of 2009 in any case....the case was neither to enhance woman quota nor it was to fire male probationers...i hope now the scenerio is much clear for u ppl.

Zohaib Baloch Monday, August 30, 2010 01:12 AM

[B]@Adil Memon,[/B]

The situation is indeed interesting and a paradox.Lets see what happens next.Arent the 13 officers issued letters regarding the same some time back that they may have to be denotified.

FPSC is an appointing authority and only it can de notify the appointment under certain conditions prescribed in ESTA Code. The probationers cannot be removed who are allocated under rules and it is indeed a mistake on FPSC's part that it wrongly allocated people. Now according to legal and judicial process, when a writ is filed, we all come under its judgement and if something is revised, it applies. Allocations of CE 2008 might have become conditional to the outcome of the case as courts sometimes usually do so as not to slow down the process. say for example a person files a writ in court against FPSC for with holding his result and rejecting his candidature and that person in last on merit. The court restores his candidature and in that eventuality what will become of the person who is on his allocated seat. He may have to vacate to accomodate him.

Secondly Judges appointed by Mr. Dogar had to go when Honourable Chief Justice was restored. what was their fault especially those who were fresh appointees. We all are under the system and system can be directed.

I wish and pray that and hope that ESTAB would create special vacancies for the people so that they be serve the country with dignity honour and pride. PM can sanction the vacancies as there is a provision of [B]lateral induction in each group [/B]as per ESTA Code. And hopefully he will gracefully sanction the above to save those officers who are affected.

[B]@ Miss Tayaba,[/B]

Please go through the following thread and please inform us that who the women candidates are in the allocations list and how they came up on women quota seats if it was not applied.

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/css-result-datesheet/css-2008-exam/25401-allocation-css-2008-a.html[/url]

The case is crystal clear and now the women seats are increased by atleast 1 per group otherwise by all standards of previous model, your friend cannot come up on [B]merit for allocation[/B].

With best regards,

Zohaib Mushtaq Baloch
(Expecting Allocation in DMG)
(Probably 38th Commons)

02:52 PM (GMT +5)