Sunday, May 05, 2024
08:21 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Thursday, December 08, 2011

Lady is on a distinguished road

i got zero in Essay..how is it possible..and it was my last chance..

Muhammad iqbal Serwar will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by dr MARIA View Post
My roll no is 06324 Dr.MARIA KHAN
Essay 35
precise 48
eds 68
pak 51
curr af 42
Islamiyat 54
british history A. 58 B. 66 total 124
Journalism 75
Sociology 77
Geography A. 68 B.76 total 144

TOTAL 718.
it was my second attempt, i wasted my first attempt for just trial in 2010 n it was my serious attempt. now i hv just one attempt left n i hv four yrz of age left.. what shd i do ? should i appear in comming 2012 attempt or i need to prepare more n appear in 2013 attempt..... some senior plz guide me as i worked really hard n i dont want to lose last chance...............
I strongly reommend you go for ce12 because what u need now is bit more focuse on your essay and revision as u had already read all courses so in next year you will not able to cash your previous toil thats don't waste your time and just
dr MARIA (Thursday, December 08, 2011), shay mureed (Thursday, December 08, 2011)

Tayyab siyal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Muhammad iqbal Serwar View Post
Dear brother where did you prepare your journalism and punjabi, please mentioned the material

For Journalism I consulted "Mass Communication" by M. Sohail Bhatti and "Journalism: Jahangir's Exam Cram Series". However, to be very frank, both books are not par CSS standards. Besides, these years Journalism paper consists of general analytical questions. So it's better to not rely only on these sources; go through other books and internet as well.

As for Punjabi, I chewed "Adab Samundar" By Dr. Ismat Ullah Zahid and "Soch Wichar" by Dr. Syed Akhtar Jafri. With the help of these books, I made brief notes on different Punjabi Poets, focusing on their major works, their contribution in Punjabi Literature and about fifteen to twenty famous verses. This is how cookie crumbled in my case in these papers, alas Essay!!!
syeda naqvi (Wednesday, December 14, 2011)

Gulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really nice

Originally Posted by dr MARIA View Post
My roll no is 06324 Dr.MARIA KHAN
Essay 35
precise 48
eds 68
pak 51
curr af 42
Islamiyat 54
british history A. 58 B. 66 total 124
Journalism 75
Sociology 77
Geography A. 68 B.76 total 144

TOTAL 718.
it was my second attempt, i wasted my first attempt for just trial in 2010 n it was my serious attempt. now i hv just one attempt left n i hv four yrz of age left.. what shd i do ? should i appear in comming 2012 attempt or i need to prepare more n appear in 2013 attempt..... some senior plz guide me as i worked really hard n i dont want to lose last chance...............
Its nothing but hard luck doc...I had doctor behind me as well...but he failed as well...efficient people like you dont deserve all this...but all the best for your future endeavours..
The Following User Says Thank You to Gulrukh For This Useful Post:
dr MARIA (Thursday, December 08, 2011)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2009 - Roll no 5586

SDM will become famous soon enoughSDM will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by usman_comrade View Post
roll no.7011
Essay 25

comp 61

eds 69

pak.affairs 63

cur.affairs 57

Islamiat 48

british history 67+70(137)

sociology 61

punjabi 83

psychology 81+85(166)
total 770
Sir would u tell ur official name with father name or simply ur CNIC???
usman_comrade (Thursday, December 08, 2011)

Faisal86 will become famous soon enough
Default Optionals need extra outclass efforts

Faisal Manzoor: 11380

Essay: 42 (satisfied)
My score in essay is as per my expectations because I didn’t practice a single essay prior to my appeance in exam.

English: 49 (satisfied)
I attempted 80 marks’ paper. I could not go through the passage to answer the questions I was supposed to. I left it unattempted, still managed to secure 49 marks.

Everyday Science: 43 (disappointed)
Being a science student I should have put my best to earn as much as possible in EDS. Perhaps, I took this subject very lightly. An input of 3 days or so on my part would have certainly paid me a lot in this sphere. This time, inshAllah, I will focus on this subject to get round about 80 marks in this subject.

Current Affairs: 32 (expected)
Again a blunder on my part was that I could not manage to attempt the whole paper. I attempted 70 marks’ paper. Ten MCQs and a twenty marks’ question managed to escape as I was running out of time in the latter case.

Pak-Affairs: 40 (deserving)
I, once again, attempted just 3 Questions from the subjective portion, even though I was supposed to solve 4 Questions. The time signalled to be my rival at that stage. Nevertheless, this weakness has been sorted out now, and inshAllah it would be coped this time around.

Islamiat: 48 (satisfied)
I invested just two days for its preparation before exam. And, by the grace of Allah, I managed to cross the barricade.

Sociology: 51 (deserving)
This score again I have extracted out of my 70 marks’ attempt of the paper. Now I started realizing the importance of time in the fullest of its meaning.

Journalism:53 (deserving)
This tree might have beared sweet fruits had it been reared somewhat differently. It is the outcome of just one day preparation. An addition of couple of more days would have, perhaps, changed the scenario.

Geography A: 47 (disappointed)
This was the spot that would have, perhaps, taken me to the acme. I had nearly covered the entire syllabus but unfortunately, I could not revise it. So I managed to attempt 3 Questions and left the fourth one untouched. Moreover, my performance in the MCQs was also not upto the mark.

Geography B: 39 (disaster)
I am unable to establish as to blame whom: myself or the checker. At least, here I was not expecting such a low score. Even though I was not sure about some of the MCQs, still, I had attempted the whole paper. Anyways, right now, the reason is not open at this juncture.

Indo-Pak History A: 40 (shocking)
In my view, both the checker and I have their respective contributions for such a jolt. I am partly responsible, again, because I was running out of time a so I just managed to attempt 3 Questions properly and 1 Question randomly. The MCQs were very tough. I shall have to reconsider as whether to appear with this subject again or not. Seniors’ suggestions are more than Welcome!

Indo-Pak History B: 39 (high Jolt)
Why? What other way should have I followed to score good. This time the fault, perhaps lies not on my part, rather on the part of both the designer of the paper (as the MCQs were toughest) and the checker. I tried to put my bests here, only to be disappointed at the end of the day.

Result: Failed in aggregate.

Analysis:
I didn’t solve a single past paper prior to my appearance in the exams. Therefore, I had no idea about the time management in the centre. Resultantly, out of 1200 marks, I just managed to attempt 1000 marks’ exam overall. In addition, my subject selection, as regards Indo-Pak History, is dubious. I should reconsider it for the coming attempt.

Conclusion:
Practice, Practice, Practice before appearance next time.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Faisal86 For This Useful Post:
prestigious (Thursday, December 08, 2011), syeda naqvi (Wednesday, December 14, 2011)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 13813

andleeb Akhter has a spectacular aura aboutandleeb Akhter has a spectacular aura about

I prepared for two months....with a hectic job ....(though i started in october but serious attempts were made in january and february).
I was never satisfied with my papers.My papers were incomplete ...most of the cases were like that(Objective portion+ 2 subjective questions)except EDS and English comprehension.
But Alhamdulilah i am satisfied with my score..

Roll# 12558

Essay 25
....(hardly 6 pages .....or a bit more...i don't remember even what i wrote in the exam and took no tension to re-check it.)
English 53
(satisfied....full paper attempt kia tha aur bht blunder mary thy)
EDS 44
(low score ....one of my best paper i was expecting 60+)
CA 41
(nai pta kahan se aye hein aur kyn aye hein )
PA 23
(matric mein b mery sb se kam marks isi mein thy aur ab b)
Islamiyat 46
(paki supply thi....pta nai kya likha tha....han urdu writing bht decent ha
Public Ad 41
( ok..paper b aisa he huwa tha)
Journalism 50 (satisfied....)
Computer 41
( bht mushkil tha ....qk apna samjh k bilkul tyari nai ki thi...tukry jor jor k pass huwi hoon )
M.LAw 50
(quite happy with this subject 6 mcqs thek thy aur sirf 2 question attempt kiay thy speed slow thi...halank paper mein 5 sawal wohi aye thy jin k mainy guess lgaye huwy thy ....
Punjabi 73
( punjabi nay khush ker dita a...sirf 4 din ya 3 sin tyari ki thi paper b bht acha huwa tha per itny marks ki umeed nai thi...i was expecting 60)
total= 520

Overall i am happy with my performance.Mujy tu lagta ha FPSC walon nay failures ko b khush ker dia ha..MASHALLAH kafi marks aye hein sb k.
Best of luck for css-2012

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to andleeb Akhter For This Useful Post:
Mahvish Shahid (Thursday, December 08, 2011), prestigious (Thursday, December 08, 2011)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 5612

zahid junejo is on a distinguished road

my dmc
essay. 36
precis & composition. 67
eds. 57
ca. 44
pa. 31

islamic history1. 59
paper2. 70
sociology. 52
journalism. 53
international law. 54
sindhi. 62:
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zahid junejo For This Useful Post:
prestigious (Thursday, December 08, 2011), shay mureed (Friday, December 09, 2011)

manya is on a distinguished road
Default my score

Essay 30
english 45
EDS 60
CA 58
PA 46
Isl 63

Political sci:
papaer A: 55
paper B: 40

European history:
paper A: 54
Paper B: 55
Constitution law: 57
IR 50

total 583

it was first attempt i prepared for aout 3 months..i guess opting political sci an european history was bad option...essay was good i dnt knw what went wrong wid it
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to manya For This Useful Post:
akmal khan (Thursday, December 08, 2011), prestigious (Thursday, December 08, 2011), shay mureed (Thursday, December 08, 2011)

SAHER AWAN is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by manya View Post
Essay 30
english 45
EDS 60
CA 58
PA 46
Isl 63

Political sci:
papaer A: 55
paper B: 40

European history:
paper A: 54
Paper B: 55
Constitution law: 57
IR 50

total 583

it was first attempt i prepared for aout 3 months..i guess opting political sci an european history was bad option...essay was good i dnt knw what went wrong wid it
in such a short period from where u prepared EDS,plz share