11:23 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Monday, December 12, 2011

Muhammad humayun is on a distinguished road
Smile lizaaudacious " give me ur email

Asslamo Alikum! kindly giv me ur Cell no or email adress. coz i want to get info about Psychology as u have mentioned at this forum that u prepared it in 5 days and got 128 marks. incredible...
mine is ********@hotmail.com

Last edited by marwatone; Monday, December 12, 2011 at 10:47 PM. Reason: Share contact info. through your profile only.

Tayyab siyal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
Tayyab what a score in paper 1 !

Can you please tell me,Do you have background of psychology ? Which books you consulted ?
I do not have any background of psychology or even science at all. I just chose this subject considering its being high scoring in previous years.

I didn't consult any book and the credit of my score goes to my respected teacher whose guidance and notes helped me a great deal in this subject. He is Mr. Bilal, taught us at Nova css academy, Isb.
Farrah Zafar (Thursday, December 15, 2011)

hashim wazir is on a distinguished road
Default My_DMC_2011

Dear all, my DMC-2011 is given below, I have decided to change indo.pak and geography ..... kindly give me good suggestions for 2013
Essay 30
English 44
General Knowledge
GK1 (Everyday Science) 51
GK2 (Current Affairs) 66
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 41 total=158
Islamiat 53

OPTIONAL SUBJECTS

Journalism 63
Geography
Paper A 53
Paper B 36
History of Pak and India
Paper A 40
Paper B 41 total=81
Pushto 54

Total Marks FAILED IN COMPULSORY 572
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hashim wazir For This Useful Post:
dms664 (Tuesday, December 13, 2011), prestigious (Tuesday, December 13, 2011)
Old Tuesday, December 13, 2011

dms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by hashim wazir View Post
Dear all, my DMC-2011 is given below, I have decided to change indo.pak and geography ..... kindly give me good suggestions for 2013
Essay 30
English 44
General Knowledge
GK1 (Everyday Science) 51
GK2 (Current Affairs) 66
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 41 total=158
Islamiat 53

OPTIONAL SUBJECTS

Journalism 63
Geography
Paper A 53
Paper B 36
History of Pak and India
Paper A 40
Paper B 41 total=81
Pushto 54

Total Marks FAILED IN COMPULSORY 572
can u please share the book/books from which u prepared journalism and also your study plan for this subject?

about indo pak and geography were you not prepared well or they got hit by the scoring trend? which subjects you intend to swap these two subjects with?
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 8731

gigi_ish is on a distinguished road

Roll No: 07719
CNIC: 35201-4247347-8

COMPULSORY SUBJECTS
Subject
Total Marks
Passing Marks

Marks Obtained

Total Marks

Accepted
Essay 27
English 50
General Knowledge
GK1 (Everyday Science) 63
GK2 (Current Affairs) 36
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 43
Islamiat 47

OPTIONAL SUBJECTS
Subject
Total Marks
Passing Marks

Marks Obtained

Total Marks

Accepted
Journalism 58
Geography
Paper A 54
Paper B 44
Punjabi 75
Arabic
Paper A 53
Paper B 52
Total Marks

FAILED IN COMPULSORY 575

seniors plz advise me shall i appear in 2012 atempt or should take a break of 1year?
The Following User Says Thank You to gigi_ish For This Useful Post:
prestigious (Tuesday, December 13, 2011)

Hamza Kahlon is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by gigi_ish View Post
Roll No: 07719
CNIC: 35201-4247347-8

COMPULSORY SUBJECTS
Subject
Total Marks
Passing Marks

Marks Obtained

Total Marks

Accepted
Essay 27
English 50
General Knowledge
GK1 (Everyday Science) 63
GK2 (Current Affairs) 36
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 43
Islamiat 47

OPTIONAL SUBJECTS
Subject
Total Marks
Passing Marks

Marks Obtained

Total Marks

Accepted
Journalism 58
Geography
Paper A 54
Paper B 44
Punjabi 75
Arabic
Paper A 53
Paper B 52
Total Marks

FAILED IN COMPULSORY 575

seniors plz advise me shall i appear in 2012 atempt or should take a break of 1year?
I think you urself are a better judge of ur performance in 2011. I think you should go for 2012 because you havent done so bad in the papers. You have enough time to work on your weaknesses as to why u got less marks in essay and Arabic and Geography.
I think if ur willing to work on these immediately, you should go for 2012.
Rest is ur choice.
Goodluck

saima muzaffar is on a distinguished road
Default Ce-2011

My marks are:
Essay 30
Precis 47
GK I II III 121
Islamiat 50
Journalism 63
Physics 90
Psychology 102
Punjabi 56
prestigious (Tuesday, December 13, 2011)

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Muhammad Awais Anwar View Post
your Indo Pak result is really good looking at the average score in the paper ... Can you guide me what was special in your paper that got you good marks.. Because what i have seen is that it was comparatively easy paper if compared with the 2010 exam but still the average score is terribly low...

Kindly give me your valuable suggestions in this regard...
i did not write some thing extra ordinary .but it is the ability to tackle a particular question . extra time in indo pak and hard work is the formula and you can not gain marks without hard work .secondly,before paper i have written all the contant orally n urdu and regiterd facts and use five year paper to extarct what examiner wanted . so next thing is what you write in paper .in each paper ,i never wasted time for mcqz and solved them in 5 minutes .this will give you an extar half hour for writing."nokaery ke paper me kaun bataey ga and jo batey ga kiya wo thhek ho ga.so rely on yourself only' second thing is my speed of writing . i wrote per second and did not waste time .

brain storming of particular question is needed because ternd is now changing .one have to cope it with inherent capacities ,i used headings and give opinions only .do not carme and write what you have in the mind .
Muhammad Awais Anwar (Wednesday, December 14, 2011)

dr MARIA is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Asif Farooq View Post
slam Dr.Maria madam u scored very well in geography and psychology.can u plz tell me which books u used for prep of both subject?
i dont hv psychology . i used a number of books for geography , i shall paste the details sometimes, but definitely geography requires a bit hard work.

tanolig is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ayesha Mahmood View Post
This is my DMS

COMPETITIVE EXAMINATION (CSS) - 2011

Candidate Name : AYESHA MAHMOOD
Roll No: 00498

Essay 20
English 51
General Knowledge
GK1 (Everyday Science) 49
GK2 (Current Affairs) 37
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 47
total 133
Islamiat 47

Applied Mathematics
Paper A 100
Paper B 90 (190)
Physics
Paper A 68
Paper B 51 (119)
History of Pak and India
Paper A 26
Paper B 47 (73)
Total Marks
633 including assay failed in compulsory

Well I's expecting that I'd have been failed in atleast 3,4 papers and I's not sad when I got failed but now I'm feeling unhappy as it's just one paper.

Anyways, main ne apni zindagi main is se ziada buri performance kisi bhi exam main nhi di. I'll appear again in 2013 InshaAllah.
I was searching for someone with Mathematics background. U did awesome in Mathematics. I wasn't expecting U in this threat. I hope next time U will make it 633 excluding Mathematics.....
Good Luck!!!!