12:59 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2012 Exam

Old Tuesday, June 07, 2011

HiraHashmi is on a distinguished road
Question how to start prep....help pls.

can any one guide me how to start preparation? i cant plan my schedule...i hv dne bds and ryt now doing my housejob(from 8-4pm) and from 6-9pm m attending academy for css prep. i dnt understand how to manage time and schedule...pls any 1 who can guide me...

polaris will become famous soon enoughpolaris will become famous soon enough

free hours you've:
4pm to 6pm = 2 hours
9pm to 8am = 11 hours
out of these 13 hours, you need to sleep at least 6 hours at night and sometimes 1-2 hour/s in the day.. still you're left with 5-6 free hours in your hand.. now even if you reduce it to 4 hours out of 24, i guess it's more than enough if you study throughout those 4 hours with fullest of your dedication and interest.. further if you're even more focused, then you can take your books/material with you when you're out at your house job, so whenever, you find any free time you can utilize it by studying your books/stuff.. there is one all times famous saying: when there's will there's way.. so if you're cent percent interested in achieving the target, you should manage it by any ways what so ever to achieve it.. Goody good luck
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to polaris For This Useful Post:
HiraHashmi (Tuesday, June 07, 2011), khankhajjak (Thursday, November 10, 2011), Zinnia (Monday, September 05, 2011)

thanks polaris...when i get free time during my house job timings i read newspaper..on net!!!neways.i will try to manage the schedule the way u told!!.
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 96

sajjad sadique is on a distinguished road

well the same problem is with me..i am doing Phd and remain in lab from 8am-4pm.but still i managed to appear in ce-2011.i think its better to start by urself and to join academy afterwards...well a study plan is difficult to execute if time is not sufficient..u can give 4 hours from 5pm-11pm with two hours for prayers and meal.in morning u can spare 2 hours from 5-7...during these hours go through newspaper and after ur house job hours pick the books.
HiraHashmi (Tuesday, June 07, 2011)

Mehrankhan will become famous soon enough

Begin with the name of Allah..
Start prep with ur favourite subject..
Be tension-free..

Thats it.. Inshallah u will get rhythm by time and ur css skills will be developed..

Moreover.. Ms Emyra is 100% right.. if u r a average student than dont go to academy.. every guidance is availible here at forum.. u can learn and interact with aspirants 24/7..
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mehrankhan For This Useful Post:
HiraHashmi (Tuesday, June 07, 2011), shary16 (Monday, June 20, 2011)

Waqaas Gondal is on a distinguished road

i understnd the problems of prepration specially the english prepration.......... No one should take it easy as other subjects ,this is a time required subject,for the improvment u should consult as possible as every book of ur each concernd subject in english and deeply obsorbe ur interesting editorials.initialy easy wording'll prove much useful,for the selection of books or news paper u shd keep in mind the authenticity of writers.......and the daily writing practice should b regular,write write write which u hav in mind
The Following User Says Thank You to Waqaas Gondal For This Useful Post:

maha4799 is on a distinguished road

hira buddy

first of all relax
try to manage ur time to study
select the subjects hich u will going to opt
Old Wednesday, June 08, 2011
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 72

javed nabi is on a distinguished road
Default Divide your time...

Simply divide your time appropriately and make distinction between working hours and studing hours.

javed nabi
HiraHashmi (Thursday, June 09, 2011)
Old Wednesday, June 08, 2011
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 96

sajjad sadique is on a distinguished road

there is no limit about reading...u can read daily times as well but DAWN is,imperative for css,I would say...it is better to read newspaper in hard form than reading from net...simply underline difficult words from articles,write them on a separate register for vocabulary,see dictionary for meanings and context from articles for usage..this will built you vocabulary,comprehension power and composition...make summary of not all but important articles for current affairs.
also read good articles from the NEWS..specially from maliha lodhi,Rahimullah yusufzai,ikram sehgal and ameer bhutto.

sajjad
HiraHashmi (Thursday, June 09, 2011)
Old Thursday, June 09, 2011

Thanks sajjad sadique....acha tell me some examples that i can quote in comprehensive note on procrastination is a thief of time.