Thursday, May 16, 2024
08:32 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2014 Exam

Old Monday, July 01, 2013

Pakistani Lerki is on a distinguished road

i want to appear in css exam 2014 but i do not have much knowledge about it.. i will really be very greatful if u will guide me a little.. i just know that i am eligible to appear..
here are a couple of questions:
1. how to apply?
2. when to apply?
Old Tuesday, July 02, 2013

imsciences is on a distinguished road
Default change of precis paper pattern for ce2014

sir it is mentioned in the syllabus uploaded in the fpsc websites for css2014 that two unseen passages will be given and MCQS based on it will be asked..now sir it will be only for screening test or for actual exam 2014.
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 20Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

drvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to all

Originally Posted by faro bukhari View Post
asalamoalaikum Dr
my optional subj r
1.chem
2.zoology
3.indo pak history
can u plx guide me how to prepare for screening test?
sir can u suggest any books........?
In my humble opinion,think about your optional again,I don''t suggest Indo Pak at all,tell me your educational background and other optional subjects u can opt then i can suggest you something.

For screening test,complete preparation of compulsory subjects before Sep 15.After screening test,give most of the time to optional subjects,When you will study compulsory subjects in details,solve MCQs of past 20 years papers.Give special emphasis on Maths part if you are not maths student.

Originally Posted by mhz99 View Post
@drvalentino Dr.rabia riasat 13th position 2012 got 135 in geo but still she advised me to opt geo. Miss saima zeb 37th common customs teaches in kips and she said that reason for low score in paper 2 is lack of figures charts and maps in the answer.

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
See,everyone has its own way of thinking.I told before that i scored 151 marks in geography but still i think many times to advise some one to opt Geography..I advise my aspirants to opt geography but if some one has options to opt Maths,Accounting and some other high scoring subject,one should not go for Geogparhy as it has sealed the luck of my students in last two years.Don't believe on me or on Rabia,There is a post of DMC of 2012 CSS candidates,Check it out,analyse and decide either geography was low scoring,average scoring or high scoring.
Originally Posted by ikram farooqi View Post
dear SIR

you have answered may queries perfectly. i am a bit confused on how to prepare and attempt the essay paper.

in attempting any descriptive papers like psycology, current affairs or pak studies should i focus on writing in points or long paras as we used to attempt papers in HSSC? which is most effective way of answering the paper.
I will answer about essay question some other time as it is bit lengthy.
In descriptive question,one should not waste time in making outlines.Second,attempt questions with headings and provide relevant data quoting authentic sources and one should also mention the source.Try to answer what has been asked and be specific to question.Never ever quote wrong figures or unauthentic source like wikipedia.
44th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 300

Tanveer Ahmed Shaikh is on a distinguished road
Default Subject combination

Sir I need your advice for optional subject as I got you won't interest to recommend aspirant for taking Indo- Pak.

Sir I am MA General History from KU and selected optional Indo Pak, Political History, Sindhi, IR/Journalism. I have covered almost syllabus of paper -1 by Indo-Pak by K-Ali and now I have touched your thread found your reservation for Indo Pak. I am little bit confused. Secondly assess my optional combination for score trend and of selection either IR/Journalism, advise me accordingly plz.

faro bukhari is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by drvalentino View Post
In my humble opinion,think about your optional again,I don''t suggest Indo Pak at all,tell me your educational background and other optional subjects u can opt then i can suggest you something.

For screening test,complete preparation of compulsory subjects before Sep 15.After screening test,give most of the time to optional subjects,When you will study compulsory subjects in details,solve MCQs of past 20 years papers.Give special emphasis on Maths part if you are not maths student.

See,everyone has its own way of thinking.I told before that i scored 151 marks in geography but still i think many times to advise some one to opt Geography..I advise my aspirants to opt geography but if some one has options to opt Maths,Accounting and some other high scoring subject,one should not go for Geogparhy as it has sealed the luck of my students in last two years.Don't believe on me or on Rabia,There is a post of DMC of 2012 CSS candidates,Check it out,analyse and decide either geography was low scoring,average scoring or high scoring.

I will answer about essay question some other time as it is bit lengthy.
In descriptive question,one should not waste time in making outlines.Second,attempt questions with headings and provide relevant data quoting authentic sources and one should also mention the source.Try to answer what has been asked and be specific to question.Never ever quote wrong figures or unauthentic source like wikipedia.
i did ms.c in envi. sci & nw student of medical.......
wat abt geography instead of indo pak history.......?
Are dogar's books sufficient for compulsory subj......?

SaadiaGulraiz is on a distinguished road

I think you didnt notice my post so im pasting it again!

I am thinking of opting:
-Sociology
-Journalism
-Arabic
-Geography

Kindly rate my combination. Do I need to change any subject if this is not appropriate?
Old Wednesday, July 03, 2013
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 20Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

drvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to all

Originally Posted by SaadiaGulraiz View Post
I think you didnt notice my post so im pasting it again!

I am thinking of opting:
-Sociology
-Journalism
-Arabic
-Geography

Kindly rate my combination. Do I need to change any subject if this is not appropriate?
Sorry i missed your post.

Combination is v good but for improvement you can opt Punjabi and drop sociology if u r from punjab otherwise go on.

Originally Posted by SMG99 View Post
Thanks for your reply. You can bet I will need a lot of help for Geography and will bother you for that, I hope you will not mind
Sir, I wanted to opt for Physics and Mathematics subject but facing two issues.
i) People keep telling me that opting for science subject especially Physics, Maths or Stats is a huge risk (I don't know whether I am talking to the right guys).
ii) Currently i am settled in Islamabad and its is very difficult to find CSPs teaching these subjects in Academies here.
I know Physics wasn't one of your optional but If I ask to chose between Physics or Geography can you do that? (based on subject length and scoring trends..)
Your help is much appreciated.
Maths is v good if u have command in it. Geopgraphy is better.My teacher Sir Rasheed of Geography is about to start teaching geogrphy in Islamabad.One of my student approached me and asked me to request Sir Rasheed to teach them in Isb.He was not willing because there were only 4 students but i have requested him and he assured me to teach them.
SMG99 (Tuesday, July 09, 2013)

Originally Posted by Pearl013 View Post
A.A sir i am confused at a little point. plz mention tht which type of energy should come under heading of kind of energy and which one under the form of energy like kinetic,potential etc are form of energy or kind of energy?? plz only mention the names under both headings....i.e Kinds of energy & Forms of energy
This is one of the stupid question ever asked in EDS paper.
Kinds of energy

Two types
1.Kinetic Energy
2.Potential Energy.

Forms of Energy
There are many forms of energy
Chemical energy
Electric energy
Magnetic energy
Nuclear energy
Elastic energy
Sound energy
Gravitational energy

I had discussed this question many a times with my friends who are doing masters and Phd in physics.I have discussed it with one of my friend umair who is electrical engineer and got 8th position in CSS 11.Some say kinds and forms are one and the same thing but majority says that there are two kinds i.e Kinetic or potential others are its forms..

Correct me if i am wrong.
Pearl013 (Thursday, July 18, 2013), silza (Saturday, July 06, 2013)

Originally Posted by Ammarah View Post
Hi Dear,
I was quite confident before i want through the posting dates of various posts in the thread you made. I am just confused that people started their preparation even 2 years before.
I am an English Person and got 1st div in Masters from University of the Punjab. As Indo Pak History is my interest and many of the books I have read even before my graduation, so I opted it. But the scoring trend of history made me confused. pls guide!

It is my humble suggestion not to opt Indo Pak at all.
Gurus of CSS often used to say
"Bacho subject wo choose karo jo Number day,wo nahi jo ap ko ata ha"
thats bad but thats the reality and we have to follow it.

I even taught Zoology to Bsc students but i did not opt because it was low scoring in 11.People opt punjabi only because it is v high scoring.I hope u get my point.