Tuesday, May 21, 2024
08:39 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2014 Exam

Old Sunday, August 11, 2013
***CAPTAIN HOPE***
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the rough

Salam Sir . Sir what was your schedule ; how many hours you gave on daily basis and total months . And sir please kindly how much time should be given to each subject .
Old Sunday, August 11, 2013
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 20Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

drvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to all

Originally Posted by advocate zunaira View Post
sir plz tell me about the islamic history and arabic that how can prepare better these subjects
For IHC,i have explained in my previous posts.Go through them and Sorry for Arabic,it was not my optional.Ask Usman Khalid,He is very good in Arabic.

Originally Posted by drmrazatanveer View Post
Can you please help in getting the EDS course breakup
Send me your email i.d on my email.I will send you.No issue.

Originally Posted by Malik Ubaidullah View Post
AoA sir.
My optionals are Sociology, Biz administration, Indo pak history and ____?
I'm short of 200 marks. Should i opt for one subject of 200 marks or 100+100?
For 200, i'm considering psychology(i dont have science background) and for 100+100, journalism and IR are under consideration. Please help me out.

If you ask me to opt between two combinations given above.I will choose psychology..What about journalism and Punjabi? or Arabic or Persian???
think about it.Regards.

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...hanif-dmg.html
Visit this
Originally Posted by JAVED JOYIA View Post
Question which combinmation is best
please suggest which combination is best

1.islamic history+arabic+journalism+punjabi

2.islamic history+indopak history+journalism+punjabi

3.indopak history+arabic+journalism+punjabi

4.punjabi+journalism+public admin+mercantile law/sociology+indopak/ihc/arabic

please guide seniors and eloborate your answer also please....remember no back ground and keep in mind scoring trend especially predict about indopak and sociology in 2014.
Dear no one can opt Indo pak and IHC together.First tell me your educational background,Go through beginners guide and then ask.Regards.

Originally Posted by isha saeed View Post
IHC+Arabic+journalism and punjabi.
It is the best combination.
Arabic is scoring and will be prepared in short span of time.
Journalism and punjabi both are scoring subjects.
IHC is scoring but lengthy.
check this link for further detail.
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners...tml#post633095
Best of luck!

Agreed to much extent.

Originally Posted by mahamkhan93 View Post
Assalam O Alaikum,
I have done M.Sc Microbiology. My optional are Zoology, Psychology, Journalism and I am confused between Int. Law and forestry. Please tell me which one of them would be a wise selection and please rate my combination.
And please also tell me you cleared your CSS exam in first attempt or in 2 or 3 attempts? I mean, is it totally impossible to become a CSP in one attempt or just hard?
It is not a big deal to be a CSS officer.It is game of smart work and good luck.I.L and Forestry both are good but think about Punjabi also.
It was my second but first serious attempt because in my first attempt,i was doing house job and i dont' have books.Due to age issue,i had to take that attempt otherwise wasted.

Originally Posted by The James Blonde View Post
I have the following query. Replies are appreciated in advance.

1-Is Graduation degree obtained from PU under its special (doctor) category program sufficient to appear in MBBS? That is, can the candidate appear if he/she hasn't yet finished his/her MBBS, doesn't have MBBS degree but has cleared PU under grad. program and also first proff.?
I just know k if u have BSc degree under special doctor category,you can appear in CSS.

Originally Posted by drmrazatanveer View Post
respected Sir

i have done mbbs.
psychology, geography, journalism and forestry

is this a good combination????
Yes good combination.Doc,where is Punjabi

Originally Posted by makj View Post
why dont you go for zoology? i have also an mbbs degree and i am confuse between zoology and geography.
He is right.geography and zoology both are average scoring subjects.Think about it.
isha saeed (Monday, August 12, 2013), The James Blonde (Monday, August 12, 2013)
Old Monday, August 12, 2013

Malik Ubaidullah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by drvalentino View Post
Dear no one can opt Indo pak and IHC together.First tell me your educational background,Go through beginners guide and then ask.Regards.
Sir My question went unanswered.

Query is:
AoA sir.
My optionals are Sociology, Biz administration, Indo pak history and ____?
I'm short of 200 marks. Should i opt for one subject of 200 marks or 100+100?
For 200, i'm considering psychology(i dont have science background) and for 100+100, journalism and IR are under consideration. Please help me out.

Education Background: Done BBA Hons with Finance as major
Old Tuesday, August 13, 2013

anyamalik is on a distinguished road
Default Subject Selection

sir i am from engineering background (sw engineering) i am bit confused in optng applied mathematics or pure mathematics kindly help me in this which is better option in terms time constraints as well as consider the syllabus my other optional subjects are geography,Punjabi and Muslim law. please help me in this so i could make my decision.
Old Sunday, August 18, 2013

AnumN is on a distinguished road

Help needed:

combination1:
psychology
geography
Indo-pak history

2:
psychology
geography
muslim law
sociology/ US history

i have heard history of Pak India is a low scoring subject. But on the other hand most of pak-affairs will be covered. Should i keep indo pak history and go for the 1st combination? or opt for the 2nd?

please guide me through it.
Old Sunday, August 18, 2013

musmanhussain will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by anyamalik View Post
sir i am from engineering background (sw engineering) i am bit confused in optng applied mathematics or pure mathematics kindly help me in this which is better option in terms time constraints as well as consider the syllabus my other optional subjects are geography,Punjabi and Muslim law. please help me in this so i could make my decision.
applied math is more scoring.plz check previous scoring trend in applied math thread.
Old Monday, August 19, 2013

Heraa is on a distinguished road

Assalam-o-alaikum,

I have a question! I read about the application submission date and all but I really do not have any idea where I have to submit that application form! I live in Karachi so, is it possible for you to guide me the location of the office or whatever?
And secondly, I am a bit confused about something and if you could clear that as well. Is there any link between choosing an optional subject and later when I clear the examination, in choosing the department I want to work for?
And as I have recently decided to take 2014 exam, it's pretty much near and usually people say it takes around a year or if one is a genius 6 months to prepare for it. What would you suggest? what should be my startegy at this almost 11th hour preparation? I am still undecided between optional subjects as by looking at the syllabus I am sure I can do really good in Chemistry, maths, geography, forestry, agriculture and physics. So what do you think which one should I go for as I can only opt one from geography, physics and chemsitry?
Waiting for your reply.
JazakAllah
Old Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Apocalypse is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Heraa View Post
Assalam-o-alaikum,

I have a question! I read about the application submission date and all but I really do not have any idea where I have to submit that application form! I live in Karachi so, is it possible for you to guide me the location of the office or whatever?
And secondly, I am a bit confused about something and if you could clear that as well. Is there any link between choosing an optional subject and later when I clear the examination, in choosing the department I want to work for?
And as I have recently decided to take 2014 exam, it's pretty much near and usually people say it takes around a year or if one is a genius 6 months to prepare for it. What would you suggest? what should be my startegy at this almost 11th hour preparation? I am still undecided between optional subjects as by looking at the syllabus I am sure I can do really good in Chemistry, maths, geography, forestry, agriculture and physics. So what do you think which one should I go for as I can only opt one from geography, physics and chemsitry?
Waiting for your reply.
JazakAllah
Karachi:
H.M.2 Bath Island,Karachi (Near 3 Talwar)
Ph: 021-99250926

Regarding the optional subjects and allocation in departments, there is no relation at all. Allocation depends on your preferences and the merit position.

Your optionals are good and scoring, pick geography if you can make good diagrams and illustrations otherwise take chemistry (in EDS chemistry portion greater than physics)
Old Friday, August 23, 2013

ummara89 is on a distinguished road

If one has to chose between Islamic History and British History then what would you suggest ??
Old Saturday, August 24, 2013

ENGINEER BILAL MINHAS is on a distinguished road
Default help needed for optional subject selection

salam sir

I have engineering background so I opt applied maths but confuse to choose other optional subjects plz suggest me from following subject which are more rewarding in terms of marks

1.Journalism
2.Sociology
3.punjabi
4.accounts and auditing
5.PSYCHOLOGY