03:20 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2014 Exam

Old Monday, October 21, 2013

cssravian is on a distinguished road

Seniors please guide me in group section: should i write the group name like "OMG and 01 ". Please explain me how to write it. Kindly paste here the way how to write it.
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Khanum View Post
Thank you for kind Reply but 0ne thing is still unclear. Im not applying 0nline. And on print forms, there is no space or opti0n given in Parents Particulars to indicate their status. There is no option given to tick Divorced. How do I mention it now. And you didnt clear the income part.

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2
You donot need to mention that your mother is divorced just fill the data and leave blank the annual income of both of your parents and in the supporting income row put your guardian's income as "income/Guardian" in your mother's particulars.

Originally Posted by cssravian View Post
Seniors please guide me in group section: should i write the group name like "OMG and 01 ". Please explain me how to write it. Kindly paste here the way how to write it.
Dear put a number in the preference column against each group your choice-vise... Like put a number "1" in front of PAS for DMG and "2" in front of FSP and like-vise

Stay Blessed
cssravian (Monday, October 21, 2013)

noomee is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by incounternable View Post
Dear put a number in the preference column against each group your choice-vise... Like put a number "1" in front of PAS for DMG and "2" in front of FSP and like-vise

Stay Blessed
Dear share your preference of groups and province?

You donot need to mention that your mother is divorced just fill the data and leave blank the annual income of both of your parents and in the supporting income row put your guardian's income as "income/Guardian" in your mother's particulars.

Stay Blessed
Like that :
1: Commerce and Trade Group========07
2: Pakistan Adaminstrative Service===== 01
3: Foreign Services of Pakistan========02

Please tell me in Empolyment record section: in first bloc "post and office held" what shoulf i write because i did my internship as lecture in govt APWA college. Plesase guide me
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Like that :
1: Commerce and Trade Group========07
2: Pakistan Adaminstrative Service===== 01
3: Foreign Services of Pakistan========02
Yes exactly like that

Please tell me in Empolyment record section: in first bloc "post and office held" what shoulf i write because i did my internship as lecture in govt APWA college. Plesase guide me
I would suggest not to include internship as Employment record as Internship is in no way a job.. Anyways you can add Lecturer in that Column.

Stay Blessed
cssravian (Monday, October 21, 2013)
The TechGeek

Originally Posted by noomee View Post
Dear share your preference of groups and province?
Province: Sindh(Rural)

1 Police Service of Pakistan
2 Pakistan Administrative Service
3 Pakistan Customs Service
4 Inland Revenue Service
5 Military Lands & Cantoments Group
6 Foriegn Service of Pakistan
7 Commerce and Trade Group
8 Office Management Group
9 Pakistan Audit and Accounts Service
10 Information Group
11 Postal Group
12 Railway (Commercial and Transportation) Group

Stay Blessed

Ayaz Goraya is on a distinguished road
Default Is it important?

Province: Sindh(Rural)

1 Police Service of Pakistan
2 Pakistan Administrative Service
3 Pakistan Customs Service
4 Inland Revenue Service
5 Military Lands & Cantoments Group
6 Foriegn Service of Pakistan
7 Commerce and Trade Group
8 Office Management Group
9 Pakistan Audit and Accounts Service
10 Information Group
11 Postal Group
12 Railway (Commercial and Transportation) Group

Stay Blessed
Bro! Why group selection is important?
If one randomly choose groups then what difference does it make?
The TechGeek

Originally Posted by Ayaz Goraya View Post
Bro! Why group selection is important?
If one randomly choose groups then what difference does it make?
In interview they would ask why you preferred this group to that group so choose your group wisely, and they do try to guess your personality as well as other characteristics through your preferences...

Though you'll be allocated group according to the merit number but it still does matter what you prefer and why you do so...

And random group may make difference suppose you randomly chose groups and later you realized that the group you are allocated doesn't match your aptitude so in that case it'll matter... anyways before interview they will again ask for preference but if you change your preference at that time do prepare answer for it because they will ask why you changed your preference now...

Stay Blessed

Yes exactly like that

I would suggest not to include internship as Employment record as Internship is in no way a job.. Anyways you can add Lecturer in that Column.

Stay Blessed
Thanks sir. Please clear one more point first in last bloc "Basic Scale" what should i write and in "Nature bloc" should write "contact" ?
And at last page where we write name and address 8 times. There shall i write name in capital letters or in small?

2013, 2014, apply, aspirant, css-2014, fpsc, news, public notice, result