-   CSS 2014 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/)
-   -   Two Months Preparation Schedule (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/86524-two-months-preparation-schedule.html)

AzizHamza Wednesday, November 13, 2013 12:58 PM

Six hours are more than enough, as CSS is no more a cramming exam but an analytical one. This schedule is perfectly fine and with [B]Smart Study[/B] and [B]Smart Attempt[/B], you can pass it easily.

angelstar Friday, November 15, 2013 09:54 PM

respected members my friend has just started preparation for
next years exams please tell that what method should be opted to best cover the syllabus in the left given time her subjects are psychology,sociology,journalism and regional language.

very special 1 Saturday, November 16, 2013 09:50 PM

[QUOTE=TehminaNaz;659937]Assalam o Alaikum Everyone!

I have made a study schedule to prepare for CSS Exams in 2 months.. The schedule is given below:

Month 1 (1-10).. Daily Study Time 6 Hours

1 Hour.. (Essay or English)
2 Hours.. (Islamiyat)
3 Hours.. (1st Optional Subject)

Month 1 (11-20).. Daily Study Time 6 Hours

2 Hours.. (Pakistan Affairs)
3 Hours.. (2nd Optional Subject or Paper 2 of 200 Marks 1st Optional Subject)

Month 1 (21-30).. Daily Study Time 6 Hours

2 Hours.. (Pakistan Affairs)
3 Hours.. (Optional Subject 3 for 100 Marks or Optional Subject 2 Paper 1)

Month 2 (1-10).. Daily Study Time 6 Hours

2 Hours.. (EDS)
3 Hours.. (Optional Subject 4 for 100 Marks or Optional Subject 2 Paper 2)

Month 2 (11-20).. Daily Study Time 6 Hours

2 Hours.. (EDS)
3 Hours.. (Optional Subject 5 for 100 Marks or Optional Subject 3 Paper 1)

Month 2 (21-30).. Daily Study Time 6 Hours[/B]

2 Hours.. (EDS)
3 Hours.. (Optional Subject 6 for 100 Marks or Optional Subject 3 Paper 2)

P.S. Please read DAWN as a daily routine and watch Current Affairs Programs and be aware of everything affecting the world around you[/QUOTE]

1 tip for study.
never placed watch in your room during study.
only focus on your daily targets not on no of hours you study.

sikander kalhoro Saturday, November 16, 2013 11:35 PM

Literally telling, no one can abide by the schedule he/she plans, no one

angelstar Monday, November 18, 2013 10:54 PM

[SIZE="3"][QUOTE=angelstar;668560]AOA,
respected members my friend has just started preparation for
next years exams 2014. please tell that what method should be opted to best cover the syllabus in the left given time her subjects are psychology,sociology,journalism and regional language.
regards[/QUOTE]

members please need guidance. suggest me strategy for preparation.
regards[/SIZE]

futuristic Tuesday, November 19, 2013 07:48 PM

Well from seniority point of view you seem senior than me on this forum.Well talking about the strategy regarding exams you should follow the threads linked to each and every subject on css forums.
English essay being the most critical part requires high command over english grammar coupled with indepth analytical and literary ability.
You can develop it by practising the previous exam papers without any cheating.Discover your own hidden potential and pinpoint your mistakes.You may also upload your writings for correction on this forum or you can gice it to any of your friends.
Similarly Composition part requires much practice and Preci is the most important part of the exam.Go through Dawn newspaper and look for a column by a reknown journalist.Start making its preci on your own.Do it for a month.Than go to css past papers and try to attempt the preci part.This would be helpfull.
Rest of the exams also require analytical approach as CSS is no more cramming.
Have a bird eye view of th threads continued here on css forums.It would be a great advantage for you.

agentontheduty Tuesday, November 19, 2013 10:55 PM

[QUOTE=sikander kalhoro;668909]Literally telling, no one can abide by the schedule he/she plans, no one[/QUOTE]

:) with due respect brother, i disagree with you. Actually, abiding by a schedule mostly depends upon one's motivational level, task's nature and genuine approach in formulating the plans keeping in view his/her own capability of getting to the task in given time. By 'genuine approach' i mean one should not under or over-estimate his natural pace of absorbing material/comprehending a situation.

sikander kalhoro Tuesday, November 19, 2013 11:05 PM

[QUOTE=agentontheduty;670107]:) with due respect brother, i disagree with you. Actually, abiding by a schedule mostly depends upon one's motivational level, task's nature and genuine approach in formulating the plans keeping in view his/her own capability of getting to the task in given time. By 'genuine approach' i mean one should not under or over-estimate his natural pace of absorbing material/comprehending a situation.
Regards[/QUOTE]

I just said that no one follows the same schedule always, some changes are indispensable to be done.

eama Thursday, November 21, 2013 02:56 PM

[QUOTE=very special 1;668874]AOA

1 tip for study.
never placed watch in your room during study.
only focus on your daily targets not on no of hours you study.

regards[/QUOTE]
exactly...instead of hours divide days and topic u will feel comfortable....

Ayaz Goraya Friday, November 22, 2013 09:27 PM

Golden Words, By Me!

''People who don't know how to prepare for exam, can't pass CSS''.
Make your own strategy, sketch your own plan, observe past papers, critically see others views and experiance then creat your own opinion.
''Relay on your own capabilities''.
You'll be Passed.........Insha Allah!
Stay Blessed....

05:28 AM (GMT +5)