-   CSS 2015 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2015-exam/)
-   -   DMC of unsuccessful cadidates of CE 2015 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2015-exam/105271-dmc-unsuccessful-cadidates-ce-2015-a.html)

FahadKhanSurani Wednesday, October 28, 2015 10:44 PM

[QUOTE=Justice;877472]Is it true that we have to write quranic verses in arabic in islamiyat and not in english? Is this confirm? Why so many failed in islamiyat? Any reason you can think? Do we have to write them/quote them at all or can also simply reference surah's and summarise main theme of surah where relevant?[/QUOTE]

I didn't write a single Quranic verse or Hadith in the paper. And I got 55 in the paper.

actor Wednesday, October 28, 2015 10:44 PM

Essay 28
Precis 59
Gk 164
Isl 55
Journalism 45
Ihc 121
Punjabi 67
Arabic 112

Total 623

Monk Wednesday, October 28, 2015 10:46 PM

DMC of unsuccessful cadidates of CE 2015

[QUOTE=imrancl;877477]Bro result was not declared by the time of exam and this was my second and last attempt because of age.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

It's a huge slap on the face of FPSC, which essay did you attempt? What was your score in essay last time?

aClockworkTunio Wednesday, October 28, 2015 10:54 PM

Like(thank) this comment if you wrote on War on terror has contributed to the growing abuse of human rights and got 21 marks in essay. I sense a pattern here.

najambaloch Wednesday, October 28, 2015 10:57 PM

[QUOTE=royshahzad;877463]Be original. If you will quote a lot of things, it is going to annoy checker. Compel the checker to accept your thoughts rather than quoting others excessively.
Many may differ from my opinion but this is I learnt from two attempts and I didn't fail in essay in either by the grace of ALMIGHTY ALLAH.[/QUOTE]

I agree to what you have said. I think it's about keeping things simple. Originality of thought within the confines of the paper-checker's comfort zone can be a suitable approach.

Daisy Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:01 PM

@ Man janbazam

Which essay did u opt?

RMKamran Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:06 PM

[B]1st attempt:[/B]

[B]Essay:[/B] 26 (my outline was good, I could wrote merely 4.5 pages due to shortage of time. In fact, I engaged with three outlines but went with essay # 1).

[B]Composition: [/B]66 (no practice at all especially of precis. I would have got 80 + in it, I couldn't complete narration, POW and idioms).

[B]P.A:[/B] 37 (unacceptable !!!)

[B]C.A:[/B] 37 (unacceptable !!!)

[B]EDS:[/B] 39

[B]Islamiat: [/B]34 (paper was general, I attempted in Urdu. No written practice ever and quote a wrong verse plus I also wrote hasil-e-bahais at the end of every answer, that might have annoyed the checker).

[B]Sociology:[/B] 69

[B]Journalism:[/B] 48 (my mistake to opt this subject, I should have opt Punjabi)

[B]Psychology:[/B] 34 + 18 = 52( 18 marks are hell unacceptable !!! :mad: I can't digest it at all !!!)

[B]Persian: [/B]55 + 70 = 125

Reason of my failure: overconfidence, 0 written practice and never completed the course of any subject.
I literally laughed on myself that how could I do this to myself ? My mother said, "Kamran, tm kr sakty tey agr serious ho kr study krty. "

I shall do it with hardcore zeal in my 2nd attempt. IAT. I am very thankful to Sir Tashfeen Aalam (42nd common - PAS) for helping and mastering me in expansion. Sir, may ALLAH PAK bless you more than your desires, prayers, wants and wishes ameen sumameen, you guided me extremely well. Sorry, I couldn't make it through but I shall make you feel proud one day, and that day is very near. In shaa ALLAH TALA. Ameen sumameen Ya Rabul Aalameen.

Best of luck to all. Please do pray for me as well.

Last Island Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:08 PM

[QUOTE=kingfalcon;877405]We should believe that even Shakespeare might fail in CSS Essay paper![/QUOTE]
Yeah, why not.

Do you remember this thread?
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/100657-what-band-ieltss-written-sectoion-could-indicator-success-essay.html[/url]

onechance Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:10 PM

Essay 8 (ye b kyu diye zero dena tha na..hadd hai)
English 47
General Knowledge
GK1 (Everyday Science) 58
GK2 (Current Affairs) 38
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 30
Islamiat 40

Zoology
Paper A 67
Paper B 55
Islamic History and Culture
Paper A 36
Paper B 46
Psychology
Paper A 51
Paper B 40
This was my first and immature attempt, i didnt read even for a single whole month, still i didnt expected that much slaughter of my marks at all..:(

Daisy Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:11 PM

Same person clearing Essay in one attempt and failing in other attempt makes this subject more of a gamble! FPSC should clearly state what it wants? No criteria No standard..... just a safe cloak under which they slaughter innocents!

KimiChem Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:12 PM

[QUOTE=imrancl;877477]Bro result was not declared by the time of exam and this was my second and last attempt because of age.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
A serving officer of PSP failed this time to pass the written exams according to FPSC. :blink

Last Island Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:18 PM

[QUOTE=KimiChem;877509]A serving officer of PSP failed this time to pass the written exams according to FPSC. :blink[/QUOTE]
Why can't a serving officer fail? Preparation wasn't good enough or may be he couldn't perform well. Success in one attempt does not guarantee success in all future attempts.

Saud Khan Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:18 PM

[B]First Attempt[/B]

Essay : 40
English : 48
General Knowledge
GK1 (Everyday Science) 48
GK2 (Current Affairs) 55
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 57
Islamiat 50

Public Administration 76
Forestry 44
Muslim Law 32
Journalism 46
Psychology
Paper A 39
Paper B 24

Only Two months study and one week study of Muslim Law and Psychology

farooq sultan Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:19 PM

COMPETITIVE EXAMINATION (CSS) - 2015

Candidate Name : FAROOQ SULTAN
Roll No: 21637
CNIC:

COMPULSORY SUBJECTS

Essay 100 8
English 100 58
General Knowledge
GK1 (Everyday Science) 100 62
GK2 (Current Affairs) 100 43
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 100 49
Islamiat 100 48

OPTIONAL SUBJECTS

Forestry 100 53
Psychology including Experimental psychology

Paper A 74
Paper B 50 124 124
Punjabi 100 71
Persian 200 66
Paper A 45
Paper B 69 114 114
Total Marks

622 without essay

KimiChem Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:21 PM

[QUOTE=Last Island;877512]Why can't a serving officer fail? Preparation wasn't good enough or may be he couldn't perform well. Success in one attempt does not guarantee success in all future attempts.[/QUOTE]

ya.. really so... preparation was not good... and he got 718... are you really LI..? or your account get hacked?

bilawal ali hanjra Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:22 PM

Essay 27
Composition 57
EDS 53
CA 39
PA 74
Islamic studies 52

Geography 127
Psychology 108
I law 64
Punjabi 60

Total: 661
It was my second attempt,and still undecided about the third one ,thinking about giving up CSS.I scored 74 in esaay in PMS 2014.

Cogito Ergo Sum Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:23 PM

[QUOTE=Monk;877498]Cogito and Lee at least share your score in Essay?[/QUOTE]
Essay 20
Précis 70
EDS 56
CA 51
PA 50
Islamiat 62
Agriculture 65
Psychology A 55
Psychology B 60
Euro History A 61
Euro History B 43
Punjabi 59
*head hanging in shame*

Best of luck to 2016 aspirants. My advice: avoid European History like death! Improve your handwriting if you want to go for Punjabi (otherwise your content is going to get overlooked). Lastly, for the essay, I am silent. :))

Last Island Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:29 PM

[QUOTE=KimiChem;877518]ya.. really so... preparation was not good... and he got 718... are you really LI..? or your account get hacked?[/QUOTE]
Without seeing his essay you cannot tell how convincing was his essay on the chosen topic. One can fail to convey properly.

wahabfahad Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:30 PM

Essay: 15 :mad:
English: 48
EDS: 46
CA: 31
PA: 47
IS: 31 :mad:
Geography: 54+33
Psychology: 32+30 :mad:
Pashto: 40
Journalism: 39

ayeshamehreen Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:30 PM

Essay 18
Composition 38
G.K 115
Islamiat 35
Accounting 119
Statistics 50
Mercantile law 54
Indo pak history 78
Total 507:sad
Now I'm confused weather to appear in CE-16 :confused::confused:because i never started preparation but applied for next attempt.

samman Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:33 PM

Name Samman Abbas
Roll no 02706
Essay 35
English Composition 67
Everyday Science 69
Current Affairs 53
Pakistan Affairs 77
Islamiat 62
Optionals
Public Ad 86
Sociolgy 76
Psychology 128 60 68
Zoology 153 79 74
Total 771 without Essay
And 806 with Essay

[IMG]http://s13.postimg.org/w8vurc8xj/IMG_20151028_231404_553.jpg[/IMG]

afifa904 Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:35 PM

Essay 26
Composition 56
CA 52
PA 72
EDS 60
Islamiyat 72
Sociology 79
Physics 124
Psychology 113
Punjabi 42
Total 696

Monk Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:35 PM

[QUOTE=samman;877538]Name Samman Abbas

Roll no 02706

Essay 35

English Composition 67

Everyday Science 69

Current Affairs 53

Pakistan Affairs 77

Islamiat 62

Optionals

Public Ad 86

Sociolgy 76

Psychology 128 60 68

Zoology 153 79 74

Total 771 without Essay

And 806 with Essay[/QUOTE]

Which Essay did you attempt? How comfortable were you with the topic?

alirazakh Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:39 PM

Arabic Disaster

Essay 44 (I disapprove of what you say)
Precis 48
EDS 59
Current Affairs 51
Pak Affairs 45
Islamiat 53
Physics 43+50=93
Philosophy 67+51=118
Arabic 34+32=66

Total 577
Aggregate

samman Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:39 PM

The war on terror has contributed to the growing abuse of human rights
I was comfortable enough to get passing marks atleast

It was my first attempt

vital Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:42 PM

FPSC--unpredictable

I wonder so many students secured high marks in Precis Composition, even I got 64 :) .Though paper was easy, but trend did not suggest that as in past easy papers of English have not been awarded such a good score

Indo Pak history turned out to be scoring, which is yet another surprising move from fpsc,,,

I was confident about Current affairs(37) rather EDS which gave me 51

Sociology was easy but I got 32 marks,,took it light probably

Essay-10 :D :) am not mature,,did nothing but abused examiner and FPSC,which went unnoticed..Yes I wrote abuses for examiner and he might have enjoyed that, but in the end gave 10 marks

Ab toba kar li h bhai,,CSS me kabhi nhn betho ga,,hahaaa
Pagal joker kar dya h mujhe css n :joker

Sannah Ahmed Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:49 PM

Essay 18
English 47
General Knowledge (40+39+51)= 130
Islamiat 42
Public Administration 60
Sociology 61
Journalism 46
Psychology(40+31)= 71
Punjabi 18

Cannibal Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:51 PM

Dmc

Essay 25 ( attempted Electric car topic, my writing was pathetic had no idea about electric cars but still kept writing, overall I think still a decent score because I had no knowledge whatsoever of the topic in question )

Precis 50 ( as expected )

GK 120
CA 40 ( expected more )
PA 45 ( as expected )
EDS 35 ( expected more )

ISL 38 (Unacceptable )

Psychology I 43 ( more than expected )
Psychology II 30 ( more than expected )

Prepared for Psychology I and II is just 4 days, was cent percent sure to fail in both but miraculously passed.

now come the most unpredictable result I was shocked how I could even pass this no diagram drawn nothing just text and text some bookish some self made :D

Geo I 46 ( more than expected )
Geo II 60 ( more than expected )

To be honest I prepared for the entire exam in just 3 months and before that I was completely unaware of what CSS actually is, so in those 3 months I had to learn its rules , procedures marking criteria, basically everything from scratch.

In a nutshell, even though I failed in a few subject but the result has encouraged me to retry because the myth that it is some unattainable is shattered.

silent dua Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:52 PM

[QUOTE=aClockworkTunio;877485]Like(thank) this comment if you wrote on War on terror has contributed to the growing abuse of human rights and got 21 marks in essay. I sense a pattern here.[/QUOTE]

i did this one but i got 30 marks with 2 pages outline and 14 written

ghazal ji Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:54 PM

Essay=9
English=37
EDS=51
CA=39
PA=35
Total(GK)=125
Forestry=41
Geo A=55
Geo B=47
Total=102
Psychology A=37
Psychology B=45
Total=82
International law=50
Total 491
Without any preparation..I give it just for the sake of experience..now I am 50% happy with my work and 50% frightened:blink
Should I give it a try????help me out:))

haseebbaloch Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:55 PM

Essay 04
English 43
General Knowledge = 120
Islamiat 57
GEO 108
Forestry 66
Journalism 44
Psychology 111

in 1st attempt i got 38 but now 04 had hogayee

Last Island Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:57 PM

[QUOTE=redriding;877540]I was eligible I have age relaxation too and I were not eligible they would have rejected me at the time of submission of application isn't it so?? I am confused

Sent from my QMobile Z8 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
Following are some basic reasons of rejections
a. Underaged/Overaged.
b. Original TR not attached with the hard copy.
c. Hard copy of online application received late.
d. Applied on plain paper/wrong application form.
e. Educationally unqualified.
f. Application unsigned.
g. Already availed 3 attempts.
h. Result of Bachelor?s degree announced after closing date.

Justice Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:59 PM

[QUOTE=Last Island;877575]Following are some basic reasons of rejections
a. Underaged/Overaged.
b. Original TR not attached with the hard copy.
c. Hard copy of online application received late.
d. Applied on plain paper/wrong application form.
e. Educationally unqualified.
f. Application unsigned.
g. Already availed 3 attempts.
h. Result of Bachelor?s degree announced after closing date.[/QUOTE]
Can we vote you out of being a mod? And let incounternable or manjanbazam be the super mod? "Just asking"..? - pata chalay kick out karden ab sawal pe bhi

alirazakh Thursday, October 29, 2015 12:00 AM

First attempt, One Jan-Feb Prep due to PMS-14(1st attempt), No academy at all

[QUOTE=alirazakh;877547]Essay 44 (I disapprove of what you say)
Precis 48
EDS 59
Current Affairs 51
Pak Affairs 45
Islamiat 53
Physics 43+50=93
Philosophy 67+51=118
Arabic 34+32=66

Total 577
Aggregate[/QUOTE]
First attempt, One Jan-Feb Prep due to PMS-14(1st attempt), No academy at all (Joined Muzaffar Bukhari Sahib for month(Aug-14) but he did not check my single Precis or Essay that is why left). There was all about motivation and analogical guidance by my saviour, He was not allocated in 2011 after passing with 715+122.

imrancl Thursday, October 29, 2015 12:03 AM

[QUOTE=Monk;877479]It's a huge slap on the face of FPSC, which essay did you attempt? What was your score in essay last time?[/QUOTE]
Well what you are saying is hasty generalization bro. Infact Essay marks of CE-14 and CE-15 are not somewhat comparable because of various reasons. So, instead of blaming FPSC which certainly is not going to yield any result, we should focus on how to play on thier turf. Good Luck.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

Daisy Thursday, October 29, 2015 12:03 AM

Essay 16
English 61
Islamiat 48
Gen. Knowledge 137 (PA 40, CA 47, EDS 50)

Business Admin 77
Forestry 60
Punjabi 72
Mercantile law 63
Psychology (55 + 61)

emma22 Thursday, October 29, 2015 12:05 AM

Roll no#04598

Essay:08
Precie and composition:49
Gk-1:48
Gk-2:40
Gk-3:51
Islamiat:45
Sociology:70
journalism:45
Geography A:71
Geography B:53
Psychology A:52
Psycology B:33

Total:557

soldierx Thursday, October 29, 2015 12:07 AM

[QUOTE=Cannibal;877561]Essay 25 ( attempted Electric car topic, my writing was pathetic had no idea about electric cars but still kept writing, overall I think still a decent score because I had no knowledge whatsoever of the topic in question )

Precis 50 ( as expected )

GK 120
CA 40 ( expected more )
PA 45 ( as expected )
EDS 35 ( expected more )

ISL 38 (Unacceptable )

Psychology I 43 ( more than expected )
Psychology II 30 ( more than expected )

Prepared for Psychology I and II is just 4 days, was cent percent sure to fail in both but miraculously passed.

now come the most unpredictable result I was shocked how I could even pass this no diagram drawn nothing just text and text some bookish some self made :D

Geo I 46 ( more than expected )
Geo II 60 ( more than expected )

To be honest I prepared for the entire exam in just 3 months and before that I was completely unaware of what CSS actually is, so in those 3 months I had to learn its rules , procedures marking criteria, basically everything from scratch.

In a nutshell, even though I failed in a few subject but the result has encouraged me to retry because the myth that it is some unattainable is shattered.[/QUOTE]

I don't want to attack you personally, whatever you got i dont have concern, but you were too confused, which subjects to select , which teacher should be hired, i met you in june 2014, and you were puzzled, you were preparing accounting and mercantile law, hated geography upto september but amazing to see you opted geography, and showing your innocense that you were not much familiar about css..
You have visited 5 to 6 teachers for English,, muje kuch aur kehne ki zehmat naa parre dear nabeel

emikszone Thursday, October 29, 2015 12:07 AM

seriously , think about it.

I see so many candidates disappointed over results, they are not wrong to express their view. look, how do you judge 12000 candidates on base of a descriptive paper and then pass 370? how do you set a standard?
People have different writing expression, different style. Creative writing can not be judged on a standard out of 100, if you do that on such a large scale and select a few, its obvious to see an unfair result.

Seriously, fpsc should think about changing the whole system of test. Totaly alter the system. introduce something like GRE for all 12 subjects in which only one answer is the correct answer and checked by a computer.

Select a lot of candidates and then judge them in interview, thats the actual way of knowing if a person has caliber to be a leader. Words on paper might be a criteria if you have to judge a group of 1000 people to select 500 candidates, but it is a totally different story here.

Justice Thursday, October 29, 2015 12:10 AM

[QUOTE=emikszone;877591]I see so many candidates disappointed over results, they are not wrong to express their view. look, how do you judge 12000 candidates on base of a descriptive paper and then pass 370? how do you set a standard?
People have different writing expression, different style. Creative writing can not be judged on a standard out of 100, if you do that on such a large scale and select a few, its obvious to see an unfair result.

Seriously, fpsc should think about changing the whole system of test. Totaly alter the system. introduce something like GRE for all 12 subjects in which only one answer is the correct answer and checked by a computer.

Select a lot of candidates and then judge them in interview, thats the actual way of knowing if a person has caliber to be a leader. Words on paper might be a criteria if you have to judge a group of 1000 people to select 500 candidates, but it is a totally different story here.[/QUOTE]
Lol GRE? Let alone GRE, they don't even have an OMR machine to scan to objectives. I am quoting Ex-Member Naguibullah Malik.

09:06 PM (GMT +5)