-   CSS 2015 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2015-exam/)
-   -   DMC of unsuccessful cadidates of CE 2015 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2015-exam/105271-dmc-unsuccessful-cadidates-ce-2015-a.html)

liberation Thursday, October 29, 2015 12:19 AM

[QUOTE=Last Island;877531]Without seeing his essay you cannot tell how convincing was his essay on the chosen topic. One can fail to convey properly.[/QUOTE]

what would you say about the topper of CSS 2014 ? She got flunked this time. Means she is inept not FPSC , right , thats your perception ?

Monk Thursday, October 29, 2015 12:25 AM

[QUOTE=liberation;877605]what would you say about the topper of CSS 2014 ? She got flunked this time. Means she is inept not FPSC , right , thats your perception ?[/QUOTE]

Both are responsible. She might not have performed the way she performed in CE14. It doesn't mean that FPSC is paragon of virtue. FPSC too have shortcomings and those are fatal.

lovereflector Thursday, October 29, 2015 12:35 AM

Kiya likho mein fazol mein hee ghar walon na English medium mein dal diya.
Essay 11 (Examiner babu bhot khoob diya aap nay)
Precis 33 (paper complete nahe kar saka mein)
Eds 49
C.A 43
P.A 44
Islamiat 35
Political Science 54+35
Philosophy 40+49
Arabic 25+18 (Dil toor diya Habibi)
Tyari nahe kee the fail ho gaya. English ka garoor bhe toot gaya.

drvalentino Thursday, October 29, 2015 12:37 AM

@saman

I have seen your dmc. It is really very unfortunate.no words really

yasirisrar Thursday, October 29, 2015 12:40 AM

my big bro DMC :)

Junaid Israr
essay 20 :blink
english composition 64
Islamiat 51
EDS 49
CA 35
PA 55

Optionals
Political science 111
Geography 110
International law 73
Us history 59
total= 627
My bro is quite happy with his performance. This was his first attempt with only 3 months preparation. :clap

samman Thursday, October 29, 2015 12:42 AM

Drvalentino
Can i get some guidance regarding my next attempt? (Though i never thoight of taking the second chance) *sigh*

kingfalcon Thursday, October 29, 2015 12:42 AM

[QUOTE=Last Island;877504]Yeah, why not.

Do you remember this thread?
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/100657-what-band-ieltss-written-sectoion-could-indicator-success-essay.html[/url][/QUOTE]

Yes, thanks for reminding. What does that thread prove anyway? Is username "Aik Admi" an authority on IELTS vs CSS? IELTS and Cambridge University has much more credibility than FPSC.

By the way, I was sarcastic regarding Shakespeare failing CSS's English essay, I hope you didn't take it literally!

Introuvable fella Thursday, October 29, 2015 12:45 AM

Essay. 22
Composition 37 :mad:
EDS. 59.
CA. 53.
PA. 54.
Isl. 61.
IH & C. 124.
Psychology. 127.
Forestry. 68.
Sindhi. 68.

Sent from my phone using Tapatalk

Cogito Ergo Sum Thursday, October 29, 2015 12:49 AM

[QUOTE=Aamish Bhatti;877574]70 marks in English Precis and Composition are evidence of your expertise in English language yet they failed you in Essay.[/QUOTE]
Let me tell you what I think, brother :)
I don't intend to curse/malign FPSC for anything at this moment, especially when I have personally failed to qualify. "Angoor khattay hain" is usually the first thing that comes to mind when a failed candidate voices opinions about result. Nevertheless, I am leaving my personal experience here for you and those who are capable of objectively interpreting it, to derive benefit for themselves.

I have 70 marks in Précis paper. I got 3 MCQs wrong. I made sentences when the question demanded that the meanings of the given pairs of words be "explained" (I attempted in haste, without reading the question, assuming that the usual "make sentences" would be there in the statement). This takes 7 marks out. I only made 3 correct sentences out of the idioms/proverbs. This takes 9 marks out. In the sentence/paragraph corrections, I knew I would not be awarded more than 6/10. All of this adds up to 14. Technically speaking, I acquired 70/86 marks in this paper.

Now, I am not trying to promote any half-baked notions here. But does it make any sense to any of you? This is what I think: the examiner just read my précis and awarded 70/100. He didn't bother himself with the other questions. I had heard that they do this sometimes, from a senior retired professor. I wasn't sure of it then. But now, my own experience confirms this. :)

Secondly, the generosity shown in the précis this time was shown to the essay in 2014. This is quite clear from the DMCs here. Keeping that in mind, 2016 aspirants should prepare themselves exceptionally well for both essay and précis exam. If FPSC decide to target any one of them, at least YOU shouldn't give them any reason to fail you. And in the end, your fate would be the decisive factor :)

Justice Thursday, October 29, 2015 12:53 AM

[QUOTE=Cogito Ergo Sum;877638]Let me tell you what I think, brother :)
I don't intend to curse/malign FPSC for anything at this moment, especially when I have personally failed to qualify. "Angoor khattay hain" is usually the first thing that comes to mind when a failed candidate voices opinions about result. Nevertheless, I am leaving my personal experience here for you and those who are capable of objectively interpreting it, to derive benefit for themselves.

I have 70 marks in Précis paper. I got 3 MCQs wrong. I made sentences when the question demanded that the meanings of the given pairs of words be "explained" (I attempted in haste, without reading the question, assuming that the usual "make sentences" would be there in the statement). This takes 7 marks out. I only made 3 correct sentences out of the idioms/proverbs. This takes 9 marks out. In the sentence/paragraph corrections, I knew I would not be awarded more than 6/10. All of this adds up to 14. Technically speaking, I acquired 70/86 marks in this paper.

Now, I am not trying to promote any half-baked notions here. But does it make any sense to any of you? This is what I think: the examiner just read my précis and awarded 70/100. He didn't bother himself with the other questions. I had heard that they do this sometimes, from a senior retired professor. I wasn't sure of it then. But now, my own experience confirms this. :)

Secondly, the generosity shown in the précis this time was shown to the essay in 2014. This is quite clear from the DMCs here. Keeping that in mind, 2016 aspirants should prepare themselves exceptionally well for both essay and précis exam. If FPSC decide to target any one of them, at least YOU shouldn't give them any reason to fail you. And in the end, your fate would be the decisive factor :)[/QUOTE]
Brother how did you prepare for English? Did you consult some sources or just practice past papers?

And could you confirm if precis is a general summary of the passage to ideally one-third of the passage length? or do we have to write it down in the order it is given skipping extra superfluous details?

emikszone Thursday, October 29, 2015 01:01 AM

for all the cool people who flunked this time

Guys, hold on.
All of you who are disapointed already know in your heart that you are changed people. The preperation alone has changed you as a person.
Do you know about the chaos theory? the way wing of a butterfly can cause a hurricane . Its the cause and effect, small changes in us bring about huge changes in our lives in future.
The 10 seconds time you spent reading this post might save you from a train hitting you by ten seconds in future, so you see, these ten seconds might have saved your life. How big of a an impact do you think can a career altered make? i think HUGE.

For the people who got my point, this might open their eyes to an absolutely different perspective. For rest of us, flow with the wind :)

Aamish Bhatti Thursday, October 29, 2015 01:06 AM

@ Tupac Shakur

Most of the failed candidates attempted same essay i.e The War on terror has contributed to the growing abuse of human rights. Can the successful candidates who attempted this essay guide us how to write?

In an old post I read that Tupac Shakur attempted this essay and now he has qualified. So hopefully he will be able to guide us how to write according to demand of examiner.

sidrahhh Thursday, October 29, 2015 01:07 AM

Essay- 20
English- 40
Everyday Science- 26
Current Affair- 40
Pak Affairs- 42
Islamiat- 45

Public Add- 47
Sociology- 61
Journalism- 55
Punjabi- 60
Islamic H&C 1- 40
Islamic H&C 2- 51

TOTAL MARKS 501
This result based on 100% self preparation of few month's, now i am more optimist about my next attempt, it was 1st attempt had no great experience, ma bus yehi due kari thi k meri umeed na totey, By the Grace of ALLAH ALMIGHTY meri umeed abhi bhi baki hai...
Thanks to all seniors members of this forum as well, because this forum helped me too. Stay Blessed.

Xing Lee Thursday, October 29, 2015 01:07 AM

[B]Essay - 8[/B]
Enghlish Precis & Composition - 73
Current Affairs - 69
Pakistan Affairs - 71
Every Day Science - 55
[B]Islamiat - 37[/B]
Islamic History & Culture I - 69
Islamic History & Culture II - 81
Political Science I - 66
Political Science II - 72
International Law - 68
Muslim Law & Jurisprudence - 47

[B]Total without Essay & Islamiat: 671[/B]

[B]Total with Essay & Islamiat: 716[/B]

I don't think the examiner read my essay paper. He probably saw that there wasn't an outline at the start and failed me right there without going forward. Rigid mentality. At least should've given me the courtesy of skimming through it.

And I don't have any idea what happened with Islamiat. Everything was fine, more than fine, in fact. Was expecting 70+. There is no justification for 37. None whatsoever.

Getting more numbers in PA than CA is just wrong. I know what I did in my papers. There is no my PA paper went better than CA. I don't think they were reading the papers.

Although I do have 2 chances left, I don't think I'm going to join civil services now even if I pass. Sure I'll take the exams, but in 2-3 years time, when/if the time for joining comes, I'll probably be settled comfortably somewhere in the private sector in the CS domain. And I have some entrepreneurial ambitions as well which don't go too well with the CSS lifestyle. So for me, most probably, the CSS boat has sailed with this result.

Monk, I know we have had our academic & ideological differences but I can see that you're a smart guy and I hope that you achieve what you want to in this life.

Cogito, no words for you my man. You're currently the brightest star of this forum and tower above almost everyone here in intellect & soberness. I mean forget about me because you know what my preparation was, but the fact that FPSC judged [I]you [/I]this harshly reflects badly on them, not on you. I'm sure you'll excel anywhere you go, be it medicine or whatever. May Allah help you achieve your dreams.

Daisy, You're a bright one. I'm sure you'll make it one day, you've got that spark, sister. Never let anyone tell you otherwise.

Summan, you're topper material. Shame on FPSC for failing you.

kingfalcon, I sympathize with you brother. Clearly you have talent and you should go where ever that talent is appreciated and awarded. Bhains ke aage been bajane ka koi faida nahi mazeed.

I personally think that most of civil service groups are a better career choice for women than for men. Call me patriarchal or rigid, but I think men should earn a hell of a lot more than what civil services pays to support their families in a grand style. That can only be achieved(in a halal manner) in the private sector. So I'm more than happy to see capable sisters here trying their luck in CSS. Never give up sisters!

Good luck to everyone for their future endeavors as well. May Allah give you all izzat in dnuya and in aakhirat.

kingfalcon Thursday, October 29, 2015 01:09 AM

No No guys, CSS exams are one of the world's best exams, highly transparent and fair. The examiners are mostly English Professors who also teach English in Oxford/Cambridge/Harvard and they work part-time for organisations that conduct IELTS/GRE tests. Many people have done PhDs on CSS exams and Europeans/Americans/Singaporeans are flying to Pakistan in droves to understand and copy our great system so that they can prosper and become developed nations.

The British are also amazed at how much we've improved CSS and its exams. We are superpower material folks!

rashidrhb Thursday, October 29, 2015 01:12 AM

Analysis

After having a detailed overview of DMCs of respected members following conclusion can be made.( Seniors and others are also invited to share their analysis to draw a clear picture for better performance in next attempt)
1. Essay was slaughtered to such an extent that a PSP too not spared.
2. Public Ad and Business ad and Indo remained high scoring subject
3. Islamiat was another subject tested the nerves of candidates.
4. Journalism and Arabic let people down.
5. Samman a would be topper (779) too fell prey to Essay. ( I think the choice might have did wrong for him)

Tips.
1. Clever choice of essay topic and use of simple possible language.

Naveed_Bhuutto Thursday, October 29, 2015 01:13 AM

I have hardly seen a DMC with less then 600 marks. Either FPSC had been to generous in awarding marks or all the candidates this time were very well prepared.

Hard to believe and amazing at scoring criteria and checking policy ov FPSC.

Harriee Thursday, October 29, 2015 01:25 AM

COMPETITIVE EXAMINATION (CSS) - 2015

Candidate Name : SEHRISH QAYYUM
Roll No: 14097
CNIC: *****-*******-*

COMPULSORY SUBJECTS
Subject Total Marks Passing Marks Marks Obtained Total Marks Accepted
Essay 100 40 37 37 00
English 100 40 55 55 55
General Knowledge 300 120
GK1 (Everyday Science) 100 65
GK2 (Current Affairs) 100 40
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 100 66 171 171
Islamiat 100 40 68 68 68

OPTIONAL SUBJECTS
Subject Total Marks Passing Marks Marks Obtained Total Marks Accepted
Public Administration 100 33 75 75 75
Political Science 200 66
Paper A 56
Paper B 63 119 119
History of USA 100 33 56 56 56
Constitutional LAW 100 33 63 63 63
International LAW 100 33 72 72 72

my hardluck just three marks kicked me out.......it was my 2nd attempt....hell confused what to do now...scared of taking third attempt

Monk Thursday, October 29, 2015 01:36 AM

[QUOTE=Xing Lee;877649][B]Essay - 8[/B]

Enghlish Precis & Composition - 73

Current Affairs - 69

Pakistan Affairs - 71

Every Day Science - 55

[B]Islamiat - 37[/B]

Islamic History & Culture I - 69

Islamic History & Culture II - 81

Political Science I - 66

Political Science II - 72

International Law - 68

Muslim Law & Jurisprudence - 47

[B]Total without Essay & Islamiat: 671[/B]

[B]Total with Essay & Islamiat: 716[/B]

I don't think the examiner read my essay paper. He probably saw that there wasn't an outline at the start and failed me right there without going forward. Rigid mentality. At least should've given me the courtesy of skimming through it.

And I don't have any idea what happened with Islamiat. Everything was fine, more than fine, in fact. Was expecting 70+. There is no justification for 37. None whatsoever.

Getting more numbers in PA than CA is just wrong. I know what I did in my papers. There is no my PA paper went better than CA. I don't think they were reading the papers.

Although I do have 2 chances left, I don't think I'm going to join civil services now even if I pass. Sure I'll take the exams, but in 2-3 years time, when/if the time for joining comes, I'll probably be settled comfortably somewhere in the private sector in the CS domain. And I have some entrepreneurial ambitions as well which don't go too well with the CSS lifestyle. So for me, most probably, the CSS boat has sailed with this result.

Monk, I know we have had our academic & ideological differences but I can see that you're a smart guy and I hope that you achieve what you want to in this life.

Cogito, no words for you my man. You're currently the brightest star of this forum and tower above almost everyone here in intellect & soberness. I mean forget about me because you know what my preparation was, but the fact that FPSC judged [I]you [/I]this harshly reflects badly on them, not on you. I'm sure you'll excel anywhere you go, be it medicine or whatever. May Allah help you achieve your dreams.

Daisy, You're a bright one. I'm sure you'll make it one day, you've got that spark, sister. Never let anyone tell you otherwise.

Summan, you're topper material. Shame on FPSC for failing you.

kingfalcon, I sympathize with you brother. Clearly you have talent and you should go where ever that talent is appreciated and awarded. Bhains ke aage been bajane ka koi faida nahi mazeed.

I personally think that most of civil service groups are a better career choice for women than for men. Call me patriarchal or rigid, but I think men should earn a hell of a lot more than what civil services pays to support their families in a grand style. That can only be achieved(in a halal manner) in the private sector. So I'm more than happy to see capable sisters here trying their luck in CSS. Never give up sisters!

Good luck to everyone for their future endeavors as well. May Allah give you all izzat in dnuya and in aakhirat.[/QUOTE]

Bad luck. Wish you best of luck dear. You are smart man you have gauged the standard of FPSC and I'm sure you're going to crack this system like you crack the softwares. Best of luck for your future. Just stay happy because happiness is all which matters in the end!

Last Island Thursday, October 29, 2015 01:42 AM

@samman

Instead of sending so many emails, post your strategies on forum for everyone. :)

shahabuddinshah Thursday, October 29, 2015 01:53 AM

Essay 13
Eng 74 ( can someone tell me that how a guy who has scored 74% in Eng comprehension can terribly fail in English essay .. As there are few questions in eng comprehension related to writing also ? And besides passing the GRE international Essays with at least 50% that are marked both by the computer and human and then averaged?)

Eds 46
CA 41
Pak st. 64
Islamist 51
Pub Ad 72
Journalism 46
Stats 63
Indo pak 1 50
2 48
Sindhi 44

samman Thursday, October 29, 2015 01:54 AM

I will share my strategies but i need sometime to recover from such a big shock. I hope you all will understand

Babar Z Thursday, October 29, 2015 01:57 AM

Essay was correct as per past practice....precis was in doubt...but Thanks to FPSC...

Essay 28
Precis 50
Eds 47
Current Affairs 42
Pak Affair 47
Islamiat 51
App Math 117
I law 67
Punjabi 86
Persian 108

Monk Thursday, October 29, 2015 02:02 AM

One of my closest friend failed in Essay by 3 marks despite scoring 700+ overall. I really don't know what to say to my closest buddy. I can really feel that Pain. Just wondering what the hell examiner would be thinking while awarding 37 marks to such an exceptional talent.

safeemailk Thursday, October 29, 2015 02:02 AM

[QUOTE=actor;877476]Essay 28
Precis 59
Gk 164
Isl 55
Journalism 45
Ihc 121
Punjabi 67
Arabic 112

Total 623[/QUOTE]

Nothing can be said about Almighty's plans, the way it is, the candidates approach, the examiner, the fpsc and the dmcs in entire thread...no match
give me a text please, i have nothing to catch you, waiting
May Allah Almighty bestw senses to fpsc and examiner,

knightrider88 Thursday, October 29, 2015 02:10 AM

Essay. :18 ( The chosen subject of FPSC in 2015 to slaughter candidates. I attempted Global War on Terror Contributing to Human Rights Abuse. I scored 66 in International Law this year and knew 30 articles of Universal Declaration of Human Rights by heart. I knew how, when and where they were violated but what I didn't know was how this topic will be punished for being opted by everyone.)

Precis : 47 (Fair marks because I could not manage time and wrote one and half page expansion. In addition my comprehension went terrible because of shortage of time as I stupidly went on to make sentences of pair of words, knowing that I am only supposed to write their meanings.)

Everyday Science :49 (Unfair)
Current Affairs:43 ( Attempted Arab Spring question although its second part regarding current political scenario there was tricky that I didn't know very well).
Pakistan Affairs :52 ( Injustice since I scored 64 in Paper B of Indo Pak in 2015 and 65 in 2012. Most of the questions of Pakistan Affairs and Indo Pak paper B were same this year.)

Islamiat 54

Journalism :44
International Law :66
Indo Pak A :60
Indo Pak B: 64
Geography A: 67
Geography B: 56

Total 602 Excluding Essay

Note: This was my second attempt. My first attempt was in 2012 in which I cleared Essay paper but flunked English Precis because English Precis was the chosen paper to cut down candidates who could pass CSS. I scored 38 in English Precis back then in 2012. My friend scored 37 in Precis paper back then. Both of us scored 41 in Essay in 2012. This time my friend scored 65 in Precis and scored 25 in Essay. If you check DMS of failed candidates of 2012, most of them were restricted at 37 to 38 in English Precis. In the year 2015, candidates are restricted to 17 to 28 in Essay. So it is quite clear that FPSC does this deliberately. It chooses a particular compulsory subject and then slaughters everyone in it. I will not be surprised if in 2016, 99% of candidates pass Essay and Precis and fail Islamiat instead because that's how FPSC plays with candidates' marks to make it look more realistic and acceptable. Those who do not use CSSforum would feel they must have done something terrible in Essay but those who do, would surely understand there's a set pattern to fail candidates in which they have, unfortunately, fallen.

Usman Javaid Thursday, October 29, 2015 02:13 AM

FPSC Ki Chaalakiyan!

Essay : 21 (WOT, I admit my essay could have been much better)
Precis : 54 (Expected 60 but OK:)))
EDS : 60 (40+ MCQs correct and not even a single mistake in subjective portion. Only subject about which I was certain of scoring 80+ being an engineer)
CA : 47 (Expected more!)
PA : 54 (Qabool :happy:)
Isl : 47 (Qabool:happy:)

Sociology: 59 (Expected more!)
Journalism: 45 (Got more!! :vic)
Geography: 73+63 = 136 (Alright)
Psychology: 64+37 = 101 (Way too low. I had a decent attempt.)

sikander kalhoro Thursday, October 29, 2015 02:13 AM

On an honest note, I do not believe in impartial checking of this very exam. The reason lies in the following marks:

Essay: 17 (Wrote on digital technologies with more or less 12 pages. I was hopeful of passing this subject. If I accept such worse marks, then.....)
Composition: 61 (What about this one? If I could be good at this subject, what made me fail in essay? Did the checker get tired of checking too many papers?)

In public administration, I was expecting not more than 55 marks. This was the paper I feared the most. They gave me 74, highest among optionals, how? I was expecting more than 120 marks in psychology, but they gave me only 92? My conscience is not allowing me to accept such a weird result.

Total marks: 612

Eventually, I'm compelled to acknowledge my failure.

RMKamran Thursday, October 29, 2015 02:24 AM

I am sharing the DMC of my Persian fellow in Patyala house. He is AC in Inland Revenue group, it was his last attempt.

Roll no. . 12257.
Muhammad fiaz hussain
Essay 25
Eng 81
Eds 66
Isl 68
Pak std 66
Current affair 45
Persian 72+72=144
I law 74
Punjabi 79
Psychology 56+60=116
Total=764

Reference: *************************

I just want to say one thing, people like him, Ms. Samman, Sir Imran, man Jazbazam, intercountable, and many more truly deserve to meet success. They are just victim of flawed system governing by bunch of awful minds.

May ALLAH PAK bless us with success. Ameen sumameen.

Juggler Jest Thursday, October 29, 2015 02:37 AM

I can sense a clear pattern running in almost all DMCs given here.
All have failed essay paper miserably getting marks in the 10s - 20s bracket!
Whereas almost all of them have passed Precis paper rather convincingly with marks varying from 50s upto 70!

It is very hard to digest that all of them do not know how to write an ESSAY whereas everyone's command over ENGLISH is way too good as is seen in the precis paper.

P.S. However, in the end they will all find fault within their essay and their own writing skills and will accept this failure as JUST!

KingSlayer Thursday, October 29, 2015 02:49 AM

Roll#1238

Essay 18
Precise 64
EDS 55
CA 52
PA 60
ISL 41
Public Adm 75
Internation Relations 66
Indo pak Paper 1 72
Paper 2 82
Psych. Paper 1 68
Paper 2 60
Total 703
Am I the only one who thinks this year they were soft m candidates except for Essay though.

Waqar Afzal Thursday, October 29, 2015 02:52 AM

[QUOTE=samman;877612][IMG]http://s13.postimg.org/w8vurc8xj/IMG_20151028_231404_553.jpg[/IMG][/QUOTE]

Amazing! WOW.

I see one major reason of her failure that she chose "terrorism" as essay.

I am looking forward for her insight and strategy. She has ignited a tumult in this thread and you see her dmc almost on every page, certainly it deserves all the appreciation and praise.

ihassanpervaiz Thursday, October 29, 2015 03:00 AM

[IMG]https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/?ui=2&ik=57d7e1bdbc&view=fimg&th=150b068e59f3322c&attid=0.1&disp=emb&realattid=ii_150b068ba11fa1c7&attbid=ANGjdJ_7flWkxXocOX7BzvKe40G3uECF3VTV3rDiatSVacbEpSguG1qgPBLiZy_xqjdPVg9Be85q0xaBArf8uUIhUoNH5Wwlp61UNAzXoAe9baKxGtk8p9KkhqeddRE&sz=w908-h510&ats=1446068677478&rm=150b068e59f3322c&zw&atsh=1[/IMG]

First attempt, 4 months preparation. Essay has left me speechless, EDS was a bit surprising, i was expecting 40+ in the MCQs alone. ;).
Attempted three and a half questions in Islamiyat and could not study optionals in detail.

Considering the changes in the syllabus/pattern of CE-16, would it be wise to skip the 2016 attempt and prepare for 2017 in a really thorough way?

Also, if anyone could share information regarding any sessions or workshops in Lahore or Islamabad on improving paper presentation and handwriting, i'd be grateful. :)

Hassan

osamauaf Thursday, October 29, 2015 06:56 AM

wonderful marks with out essay

[QUOTE=shtanzeel;877304]DMC
Roll no. 14103.
Essay 21
Precis 66
Gk. 1. 49
Gk. 2. 57
Gk. 3. 67
Isl. 62
Economics
1. 66
2. 76
Pol science
1. 72
2. 57
Indopak
1. 75
2. 72
Total 740
Without essay marks

[url]http://fpsc.gov.pk/css/employer/reports/css_fail_result_2015.php[/url][/QUOTE]

Shantzeel can i contact you regarding indo pak preparation ? i could not find your contact in your profile. mine is in my profile. please favour me by sending an email at my gmail.

shtanzeel Thursday, October 29, 2015 07:14 AM

[QUOTE=osamauaf;877755]Shantzeel can i contact you regarding indo pak preparation ? i could not find your contact in your profile. mine is in my profile. please favour me by sending an email at my gmail.[/QUOTE]
You are welcome. But my facebook profile link is in my profile you can contact over it. Ecen my email written in biography.
Also Sufficient material is in the forum. Only you require unconventional approach. Not a single Heading and not a single qoutation and not a single extra sheet. Be to the point. Dont go away from what has been asked.Just answer it in analytical way. Thats key to my 147 in indopak.rest i am still in shock and cant share anything else on it

Sent from my SM-G531H using Tapatalk

shtanzeel Thursday, October 29, 2015 07:30 AM

[QUOTE=Prince Irfan Ali;877626]Dear friend kindly you can share strategy to tackle economics subject. i am intended to opt please share your experience while preparation of economics.[/QUOTE]
There are good number of changes in syllabus this time. I dont think my marks of 2014 (147) and of 2015 (142) can be of any relevance to a altogether different course of economics. Only one piece of advice. Be conceptually clear of each and every word appearing in outline. No need to cram a single definition or graph. I repeat be conceptually clear. Graphs etc will flow from your pen automatically

Sent from my SM-G531H using Tapatalk

Its Easy Thursday, October 29, 2015 07:39 AM

Roll no. 12660

Essay 40
English 39
EDS 57
CA 51
PA 65
Islamist 63
Geography 71+ 67 = 138
Philosophy 79 +65 = 144
Int. law 67
Punjabi 56
Grand Total including precis paper 720
It was my last attempt.

romaanashraf Thursday, October 29, 2015 08:17 AM

DMC

Essay 20
Precis 46
Gk. 1. 57
Gk. 2. 49
Gk. 3. 47
Isl. 44 last time 71
Psychology
79 both last time i had 144
geography
Indopak

Thanx fpsc for giving us great essay and good psycology part 2

Man Jaanbazam Thursday, October 29, 2015 08:51 AM

I really appreciate hard work done by everybody. This failure does not mean an end to everything. Again I repeat, this was not in your good fate. There is always something better Insha ALLAH. Just keep your faith strong and keep on working hard. CSS is just a minor opportunity. Here is the whole world before you. Those who escaped the red carpet by minor margin, do not feel disheartened. Hard-work always pays off. And every failure is for learning. It means you can perform in a more better way.
Talking about myself, I was just an engineer before and I knew only plus minus of circuits or about rotating gears. And now after three years I am an avid reader, a knowledgeable person as compared with before. I made new friends, I read extensively about almost every thing that happens in the world, I met intellects and a lot more. So keep your throttle accelerated, guys. Failures are part of life.
Those who have a chance left, Good luck to you people.Sort out your lacking and do it now with more spirit. Blaming FPSC will bear nothing to you. Mould yourselves I mean shape your strategy according to what actually they require. No doubt there is always a considerable negligence at the end of FPSC. And still after a satisfactory amount of hard work, you are unable to achieve, I think there is nothing to mourn over. CSS is not for you then. You can make difference in the world in any other field. A bit irrelevant but My father always quotes the translation of some poet " A person can find his/her charm anywhere and in anything, he/she wants to." Good Luck everyone !

Sana Rasool Thursday, October 29, 2015 09:34 AM

Roll no: 06141
Attempt: 1st

Essay 27
English 51
General Knowledge 180
GK1 (Everyday Science) 72
GK2 (Current Affairs) 56
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 52
Islamiat 54

Sociology 78
Journalism 65
Geography 77 + 73 = 150
Psychology 75 + 57 = 132

Total with essay: 737
Total w/o essay: 710
Had essay passed at 40: 750

[IMG]http://i63.tinypic.com/2dqv9r5.jpg[/IMG]

Assalam-o-alikum to all.
This is my first post on the forum. To all those who didn't make it in 2015, better luck next time. :)

02:38 AM (GMT +5)