01:18 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2015 Exam

Old Wednesday, July 02, 2014

LUTUF ALI is on a distinguished road
A common threat in Iraq
US and Iran has common interests in Iraq to some extent, confirmed when US Joint Chiefs of Staff Gen Martine E. Dempsey pointed out the difficulties, he concluded that although the goals may be same but policies are not going to be aligned. As Iran is shia majority and interested in shia holy places in Iraq. He declared Islamic State of Iran al-Sham or now known Islamic state as the issue for both US and Iran.1 million Iraqi army and government as well are demoralized after the recent IS’s advance on Mosul the second biggest city of Iraq. The Islamic state led by Abu Bakar al-Baghdadi after proclaiming caliphate, announced to stretch it borders from eastern Iraq to Aleppo province of Syria and then rest of the Muslim world, challenging the fertile crescent existing borders. More significantly, Sunday`s declaration dislodges Ayman al-Zawahiri from his position as chief of all jihadist movements. The Al Qaeda chief did not get along well with Baghdadi whose extremism was apparently more than what even Zawahiri could stomach.
Saudi Arabia important Muslim country had announced not allow ‘`a handful of terrorists ... terrify Muslims` so all the three –US , Iran and Saudi – had common interest in Iraq, but it is not possible for US and Iran forget all their differences but they could come to a temporary agreement to recue Iraq and save its territorial unit.

i know it is not upto the mark but it will be inshallah with your suggestions and correction.

Khadija Noor is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by Aliinaa View Post
Seems like a good plan, thank you Khadija. I want to ask about the French revolution. Have you started British history or have you assigned this topic in light of our general knowledge?
Other than that I wanted to ask how do you remember all the measurements related to our solar system. I am not good at cramming stuff :/
Another question, why is Venus hotter than Mercury when the latter is closer to the sun.
And one suggestion that I wanted to give. How about we also start discussing some latest current affair issue side by side as well. For example lets talk about India's latest announcement about expanding its nuclear programme. How would that effect Pakistan and the surrounding countries or any other current issue, that's upto you.

And thank you for your id. I will email you if I get stuck somewhere now
Yes Alina, french revolution topic is assigned just for your general knowledge.Well, We have to cram these facts & figures of EDS. Start craming 1 planet per day & repeat planet & each scientist on daily basis. It would help you IA. To be very frank, I dont know the reason of being venus more hotter. if any member knows, please share.

Good idea . We will start discussion current Affairs side by side. Thats why I have started these topics of general knowledge & History so that we would have much facts & figures while writing Essay. Just bear with me.

Originally Posted by exclusively View Post
Dear, EDS is very easy subject. Just do it on daily basis. It will suck your blood to cram and understand the topics, but in the end of the year, you will easily manage to score well. I got 78 marks in it due to well planning and smart strategy to do it to the level of perfection.

As far as CA is concerned, just read JWT and three prominent news papers' editorials and articles. Note: no need to read everything, just cover only those things which are important. Moreover, make your own notes if it is possible, in this way you will be doing miracles insha'allah. Further, please have a look at the CA notes, I will post more current notes insha'allah. http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...ul-ad-mod.html
I appreciate your contribution . Please share your strategy with us.

Originally Posted by Zoha Shakir View Post
Aoa everyone, i'd like to join this group too. Here's my first precis. Kindly evaluate it and comment on it.
THE LONGER VIEW:
Government is trying its best to lessen the grievances of internally dispalced people from North Waziristan. But in order to compensate the misery of the NW residents, the ongoing operation should be rendered complete. There is little hope that the militants will come to a direct battle with Pakistan army, yet they will keep on fighting indirectly against the state. Therefore, it is necessary to establish a formal civilian system in NW for the success of the operation. Law enforcement agencies and security personnel must not show carelessness during Ramadan, otherwise the militants may get a chance to attack the cities.
Nice Attempt. Keep it up. Keep writing
Originally Posted by Zoha Shakir View Post
Here's my second precis
A COMMON THREAT IN IRAQ:
America and Iraq are concerned about the rise of sunni extremism depicted by the Islamic State of Iraq and al-Sham. The rapid military advancement of ISIS has threatened the Iraqi army and government. The goal of ISIS to establish caliphate is also posing a challenge to all the regional states. In such a chaotic situation, all the anti extremist forces including Washington, Riyadh and Tehran, may cooperate with Iraqi government in launching a counterattack. Saudi Arabia is also sceptic about the prompt expansion of ISIS and may join hands with America and Iraq to preserve Iraq's territorial unity.
Very nice attempt. Keep it up
Originally Posted by LUTUF ALI View Post
A common threat in Iraq
US and Iran has common interests in Iraq to some extent, confirmed when US Joint Chiefs of Staff Gen Martine E. Dempsey pointed out the difficulties, he concluded that although the goals may be same but policies are not going to be aligned. As Iran is shia majority and interested in shia holy places in Iraq. He declared Islamic State of Iran al-Sham or now known Islamic state as the issue for both US and Iran.1 million Iraqi army and government as well are demoralized after the recent IS’s advance on Mosul the second biggest city of Iraq. The Islamic state led by Abu Bakar al-Baghdadi after proclaiming caliphate, announced to stretch it borders from eastern Iraq to Aleppo province of Syria and then rest of the Muslim world, challenging the fertile crescent existing borders. More significantly, Sunday`s declaration dislodges Ayman al-Zawahiri from his position as chief of all jihadist movements. The Al Qaeda chief did not get along well with Baghdadi whose extremism was apparently more than what even Zawahiri could stomach.
Saudi Arabia important Muslim country had announced not allow ‘`a handful of terrorists ... terrify Muslims` so all the three –US , Iran and Saudi – had common interest in Iraq, but it is not possible for US and Iran forget all their differences but they could come to a temporary agreement to recue Iraq and save its territorial unit.

i know it is not upto the mark but it will be inshallah with your suggestions and correction.
nice attempt. Keep it up
The Following User Says Thank You to Khadija Noor For This Useful Post:
Zoha (Wednesday, July 02, 2014)

Khadija Noor is on a distinguished road
Post Day6 Tasks

1. write editorial "Flawed security plolicy" in your words
2. Do eds scientist Al Kinidi
3. Do 30 mcq's of 2014 paper
4. Do 5 abbreviations, 5 units, 5 instruments (available on cssform)
5. Make general Research on "French Revolution" just for your knowledge ( It would help you in Essay writing & current Affaairs)

6. EDS topics (of universe)
1. Water pollution – 1995, 2000, 2001, 2005
2. Global warming – 1998, 2004, 2006, 2010, 2014
3. Green house effect – 1998, 2001, 2009
4. Acid rain – 1990, 2002
5. Environmental pollution – 1988
6. Reclaim a saline soil – 1989
7. Water logging – 1989
8. Salinity – 1989
9. Ozone depletion - 1996

Note: Make short Notes (Dont go in details. just focus on concepts). I need your guys feedback. Let me know if you guys are ok wilth the pace.
Khadija
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Khadija Noor For This Useful Post:
hopefulljoy (Wednesday, July 02, 2014), Zoha (Thursday, July 03, 2014)

hopefulljoy is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up The reason why venus hotter then mercury

Venus is not hottest planet due to being nearest to sun mercury being nearest to sun.

The reason of Venus ‘s hottest are:

1:Its atmosphere consists of carbon dioxide (CO2) and it traps heat causing the temperature by day and night to reach 475C(centigrade).

2:Its surface is covered by thick clouds probably made of sulphuric acid (H2SO4) droplet that’s way heat can’t escape clouds.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to hopefulljoy For This Useful Post:
Aliinaa (Thursday, July 03, 2014), exclusively (Thursday, July 03, 2014), Khadija Noor (Wednesday, July 02, 2014), SamiKhan707 (Wednesday, July 02, 2014)
Old Thursday, July 03, 2014

SamiKhan707 is on a distinguished road
Default The Longer View..

THE LONGER VIEW...

In the on going military operation in North Waziristan against militants government should not ignore the miseries of migrating people.This time government should be very careful and come out with a solid plan.Their is no doubt in pakistan army's operational capabilities but apart from army a huge responsibilty laid on civilian administration's shoulders to come forward with a solid management plan.These militants can use different tactics to ran away from military operation as they have better knowledge of these tribal areas and strong holding since 9/11. So, they come forward with a different strategy.It is need of hour that both military and civilian administration jointly work for a long term solution.Although the month of ramzan is going on and this battle will be little bit tough but the cause is greater and thats why the morale of army is high.The day is not far away when army will crush these militants forever,

i know this is good enough and i tried to over come mistakes. so i will appreciate any correction..

Thanked 1,290 Times in 783 Posts
exclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura about

Here is my strategy.

It's been more than two years I have been preparing for CSS exam: However, I am going to share my both study plan and time table shortly....

Strategy:
Time duration 1-1.5 year:
I divided it into two portion...70+30% for compulsory and optional subjects respectively..

Portion I-----It needs 70% time to cover
a)Composition (unfortunately, I took it lightly and could not make through in this paper, but you need to do it on daily basis)
b)Essay
c)Islamiat
d)EDS

Portion II----It needs 30% time to cover
a)CA+PA
d)Geoi+II/-----in first attempt I opted Indopak though
c)Psyi+II
d)US History--in first attempt I opted Journalism though
e)Sindhi

More or less, my strategy was same in both of the attempts except I changed my optional subjects in the second attempt.

My Time Table:
------------------
I divided my time table into three portions and I used to study not less than 12 hours on daily basis.

Morning time:
-EDS+Composition and some times EDS+ISL

Noon time:
-Geo-i........(I was really fed due to this subject, it sucked my blood to cram and understand it but in the end of the year, I attempted it to the level of perfection and apart from EDS, it was the subject which gave me tough time in second attempt...
-US History

Evening time till late night
-Dawn reading
-Essay writing e.g I used to practice outlines only along with one expansion

It was a cycle, after completed Geo-I, US History and Islamiat, I took other optional subjects e.g Psy, Sindhi likewise and along with I used to attempt two questions on daily basis.

My achievements
-I prepared my own notes for all 12 subjects
-I practiced and attempted last 10+ years' questions except CA paper.
-I managed to attempt all the papers to the level of perfection in Exam..

My First attempt's marks:
Essay---53
Comp---29
EDS----78
CA-----33
PA------44
Islmt---72
Jour----29
indpki---71
indpkii--37
psyi----55
psyii---69
sindi---77

Total--589 except composition & journalism.

Unfortunately I could not make it in first attempt. However, I have taken my second attempt and it went quiet good and I am pretty sure that I would make through this year insh'alllah. Apart from that, I am going to take my last attempt that would be CE-15 Pray for me...
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to exclusively For This Useful Post:
Aliinaa (Thursday, July 03, 2014), Khadija Noor (Thursday, July 03, 2014), Zoha (Thursday, July 03, 2014)

zeki is on a distinguished road

how did you prepare for essay? 53 marks ..quite good score

farhanillahiq is on a distinguished road
Default Ce-2015

Dear,
I am also preparing for ce-2015.
plz share your way of studies and preparation.

Thanked 1,290 Times in 783 Posts
exclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by zeki View Post
how did you prepare for essay? 53 marks ..quite good score
I followed some notes and one of my friends taught me techniques which are us under:
-Attempt indirectly, be unique and I have a lethal weapon in essay that's my uniqueness.
-Attempt not more than 20 pages/2200 words
-Attempt your essay in simple language and no need to use idioms except common ones
-Above all, practice past essays as much as you can and get your write up checked
-Collect concrete stuff from Magazines, News Papers, Tv channels and so on.

Originally Posted by farhanillahiq View Post
Dear,
I am also preparing for ce-2015.
plz share your way of studies and preparation.

I have also shared nearly each and every thing precisely Please have a look at the above plan

Regards:
The Following User Says Thank You to exclusively For This Useful Post:
zeki (Friday, July 04, 2014)
45th CTP (PAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2016 - Merit 5

Zoha is on a distinguished road

@exclusively
Which books did you study for eds and islamiat?
How many essays did you practice before your first attempt? Can you please share your lethal weapon of uniqueness with us?