09:58 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2015 Exam

Old Monday, October 27, 2014

abdulsalam88 is on a distinguished road
Default Appearing With Job in CE-15

Asalamo Alykum...

I would like to invite all serious candidates with the introductory lines quoted from Allama Iqbal's poetry:

"Gahay Din K Tanha Tha Mein Anjuman Mein,
Yahan Mere Raaz'dan Ab Aur Bhi Hain"

With this acceptable warm welcome, the aspirants who are working full time with job and willing to appear in CE-15 are invited.

Disclaimer: Only Full Time Job Candidates Are Welcome.

I have been in this forum for two years with the willingness to appear in CE-13 and 14. Unfortunately, due to professional work indulges, I haven't made it. Ultimately submitted the challan and online form

With a zero preparation, I take this initiative for a collective preparation. You all are requested to share your optional subjects first, meanwhile I will share the study plans.

Discussions on Skype will be appreciable. My Skype id is abdulsalam0000 (add me with the text "CE-15 preparation")

My Optional Subjects:
1. Accountancy & Auditing
2. Mercantile Law
3. Statistics
4. Geography

Wish you all best of luck and looking for your cooperative response.

Abdul Salam

Let us start with some practical.

Job timings are from 9-5 with extra 3 hours, which include traveling and late sittings. Means from 8 to 7. Give two hours till 9 to your family, yourself-for having shower, dinner etc. Start with the name of the Great ALLAH from 9 pm and continue till 12 am. Take sleep and wake up at 5 a.m. (ab thori qurbani tou daini paregi neend ki) Than again from 5 till 7 you have 2 hours available for revision. Below is the summarized view:

9 p.m. till 12 a.m. (3 hours)
5 a.m. till 7 a.m. (2 hours)
Sunday (whole day)

Note: Plan your exam leaves from now onward as per your ease and intimate your boss.

I will post it, but suggestions to utilize this time by distributing the subjects are welcome from seniors and aspirants.

JazakAllah
The Following User Says Thank You to abdulsalam88 For This Useful Post:
Mustafa Noor (Monday, October 27, 2014)

Mustafa Noor is on a distinguished road
Default salam

total 12 subjects and if u give 30 minutes each subject then it is possible and ur timing from 9 pm to 11 pm and from 4 to 7 am that is good
The Following User Says Thank You to Mustafa Noor For This Useful Post:
abdulsalam88 (Tuesday, October 28, 2014)
Old Tuesday, October 28, 2014

xeeshanqureshi is on a distinguished road
Default me with 6 to 9 job

my strategy is ....

spare 3 hours for study during office timings (out of 9 hours)...especially essay preparation can be done in this way w.r.t data/information collection about a topic. however, to study in office needs some smartness and diplomacy

then after office timing, take sleep of 1 to 2 hours. then till 10 pm, finish all tasks like dinner, prayer, family etc. Then again study from 10pm to 2am...

With this strategy, one can have 6 to 7 hours per day...candidates appearing 2nd or 3rd time can do well with that much time.

by the way, i am following this time-table for last 2 months and will continue this for one more month as i have applied for 2 month leaves...time duration for study during those 2 months will definitely be doubled...

do pray for me...

Best of luck...
The Following User Says Thank You to xeeshanqureshi For This Useful Post:
abdulsalam88 (Wednesday, October 29, 2014)
Old Tuesday, October 28, 2014

decent baloch will become famous soon enough
Default Me too Appearing in CE 2015

I am also appearing in CSS 2015 with a full time job.But i will go with three months leave from office. Fortunately I am a government employee so my job timings are compartively flexible. But of luck to all of you and expecting same from you,
My optionals are
Accounting and Auditing
Mercantile Law
Punjabi
Psychology
abdulsalam88 (Wednesday, October 29, 2014)
Old Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Originally Posted by xeeshanqureshi View Post
my strategy is ....

spare 3 hours for study during office timings (out of 9 hours)...especially essay preparation can be done in this way w.r.t data/information collection about a topic. however, to study in office needs some smartness and diplomacy

then after office timing, take sleep of 1 to 2 hours. then till 10 pm, finish all tasks like dinner, prayer, family etc. Then again study from 10pm to 2am...

With this strategy, one can have 6 to 7 hours per day...candidates appearing 2nd or 3rd time can do well with that much time.

by the way, i am following this time-table for last 2 months and will continue this for one more month as i have applied for 2 month leaves...time duration for study during those 2 months will definitely be doubled...

do pray for me...

Best of luck...
Dear Qureshi,

Thank You for feedback. Your strategy, specially for office hours is good. I will definitely try to replicate it. As I am starting from scrap, therefore spare time with smartness.