-   CSS 2016 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/)
-   -   Registration Open for CSS Examination‐2016 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/104501-registration-open-css-examination-2016-a.html)

Nazish Hina Wednesday, October 21, 2015 09:35 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;874104]Send the Intermediate Marksheet with Pass Certificate. That's what I sent in all my three attempts.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]
I have 2 questions:
First, had they mentioned it before that they would not accept it.
second, what exactly is a pass certificate? All I have is a mark sheet which says: Provisional mark sheet.
Do I have to get it separately from board office?
And could you please also provide me with the contact numbers of FPSC.
waiting for your reply

incounternable Wednesday, October 21, 2015 09:47 AM

[QUOTE=Nazish Hina;874124]I have 2 questions:
First, had they mentioned it before that they would not accept it.
second, what exactly is a pass certificate? All I have is a marksheet which says: Provisional mark sheet.
Do I have to get it separately from board office?[/QUOTE]

Its considered for a few candidates that might have not received their certificates. The other thing is that they don't check documents for now but after exam when papers are checked.

And pass certificate is issued separately, you can send only Marksheet for now but they will ask for the certificate later.

JazakAllah

Nazish Hina Wednesday, October 21, 2015 10:25 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;874128]Its considered for a few candidates that might have not received their certificates. The other thing is that they don't check documents for now but after exam when papers are checked.

And pass certificate is issued separately, you can send only Marksheet for now but they will ask for the certificate later.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]
Thanks a lot! I called FPSC and they said it will be fine without pass certificate. Once again Thanks [B]@incounternable.[/B]
You are truly a blessing on this forum

Aik Admi Wednesday, October 21, 2015 11:29 AM

Incounternable. I was thinking to skip the foreign degree equivalence for now in order to save time as I am eligible to apply on the basis of 4 year local Bachelor anyway and there is hardly any legal basis for FPSC to be able to reject my application. But just before sending the documents I gave them a call to confirm (I wish I hadn't done this!). The grave man on the other side of the phone said that it was required.

Now, HEC wouldn't pick the phone up. They wouldn't respond to emails. How do I get my equivalence?! The links on their website [B]are broken[/B] and I have tried many numbers. I don't know what the idiots sitting at the top in such critical institutions are doing. I am disgusted.

incounternable Wednesday, October 21, 2015 12:41 PM

[QUOTE=Aik Admi;874154]Incounternable. I was thinking to skip the foreign degree equivalence for now in order to save time as I am eligible to apply on the basis of 4 year local Bachelor anyway and there is hardly any legal basis for FPSC to be able to reject my application. But just before sending the documents I gave them a call to confirm (I wish I hadn't done this!). The grave man on the other side of the phone said that it was required.

Now, HEC wouldn't pick the phone up. They wouldn't respond to emails. How do I get my equivalence?! The links on their website [B]are broken[/B] and I have tried many numbers. I don't know what the idiots sitting at the top in such critical institutions are doing. I am disgusted.[/QUOTE]

As I said earlier, they won't check all of the documents for now. Just dispatch your documents for now and as you have checked "R" (I'm assuming) for your Bachelors Degree so they won't have any problem with your Maters equivalence. They will ask for it later just dispatch your application for now and apply for HEC equivalence.

The HEC website is up now but very slow..Its taking too much time to load.

For obtaining degree equivalence for Foreign degrees, they have online reservation system...and its working fine...

[url]www.des.hec.gov.pk[/url]

JazakAllah

Wamik Wednesday, October 21, 2015 01:53 PM

What to right in the following blank

Tracking ID --------------------------- ????

It is asked in the DPC form . Annex E

incounternable Wednesday, October 21, 2015 02:11 PM

[QUOTE=Wamik;874194]What to right in the following blank

Tracking ID --------------------------- ????

It is asked in the DPC form . Annex E[/QUOTE]
It is the application form ID allotted after applying online. It is at top right corner of first page of auto-generated hard copy of application form.

JazakAllah

Wamik Wednesday, October 21, 2015 03:10 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;874199]It is the application form ID allotted after applying online. It is at top right corner of first page of auto-generated hard copy of application form.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

So it is mandatory
And if the application hasn't been submitted yet and one wants to apply for DPC first , then??

incounternable Wednesday, October 21, 2015 03:31 PM

[QUOTE=Wamik;874212]So it is mandatory
And if the application hasn't been submitted yet and one wants to apply for DPC first , then??[/QUOTE]

Yes it is mandatory.

You can apply for DPC first and then apply online but will have to dispatch application form to FPSC along with all required documents, including DPC.

JazakAllah

envisage Wednesday, October 21, 2015 07:48 PM

chalan form query

CSS ki fee k chlan form pe post ka option nai hai.my brother submitted my fee. jb mje fee TR recieve hoa. i saw that k bhai ne chlan form pe CSS 2016 mention nai kia hoa. kia css 2016 mention krna zruri tha? chlan form pe post ya exam mention kie bgar fee submit ho jati?? please someone tell me.. i am so confused.

11:06 AM (GMT +5)