-   CSS 2016 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/)
-   -   Registration Open for CSS Examination‐2016 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/104501-registration-open-css-examination-2016-a.html)

incounternable Thursday, October 01, 2015 11:29 AM

Registration Open for CSS Examination‐2016

[I][B][COLOR="Blue"]Online Registration for CE-2016 is up now. Aspiring candidates are advised to read online application guidelines carefully before applying online[/COLOR][/B][/I]

[B][URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/user/news_detail.php?newsid=14367"]Competitive Examination (CSS) - 2016[/URL][/B]

To Apply Online for CE-2016, [URL="http://online.fpsc.gov.pk/fpsc/css/user/profile/newaccount.php?a=displayLogin"]Click here[/URL]

Best Of Luck

JazakAllah

Tupac Shakur Thursday, October 01, 2015 11:46 AM

Reappearing candidates

For those who took CSS in 2015, do we need last year's login credentials or are we supposed to reregister as a new user?

incounternable Thursday, October 01, 2015 11:47 AM

[QUOTE=Tupac Shakur;867581]For those who took CSS in 2015, do we need last year's login credentials or are we supposed to reregister as a new user?[/QUOTE]

You have to register again with new IDs and profiles.

JazakAllah

musmanhussain Thursday, October 01, 2015 01:49 PM

Anyone share link of guideline file before online applying.I think its better to read details guideline before applying and avoid from further disturbances.

incounternable Thursday, October 01, 2015 02:03 PM

[QUOTE=musmanhussain;867619]Anyone share link of guideline file before online applying.I think its better to read details guideline before applying and avoid from further disturbances.[/QUOTE]

Guidelines for applying online have not been uploaded yet. I have a backup of CE-15 Online Application guideline, there will no difference between the two so you can refer this one too..

[URL="http://www.mediafire.com/view/3dys64azxk3xuzx/CE-2015_Guidelines_for_Apply_Online.pdf"][B]CE-2015 Guidelines for Online Application[/B][/URL]

JazakAllah

exclusively Thursday, October 01, 2015 04:00 PM

@incounternable

I need the following details, hopefully you would give me the best solutions:

1~Is it mandatory to get NOC (annex E) from my current department? Since April I am in provisional dept. however, I have got another offer order that is federal govt, should I mention both of these?

2~My father has been retired now, should I still fill his details? if yes, then please let me know the following things to fill?

[COLOR="Blue"]-Occupation / Designation (Present)?[/COLOR] what is needed to fill in this box in case of retired father from govt?

3-In "[B]Experience[/B]" box I have filled my date of appointment in the box of "[B]From date"[/B] I have put the dates, but what to put on "[COLOR="blue"][B]To date[/B][/COLOR]" As my job is still going on what date is needed to fill it here? I think here should have another option for "[B]Continuous job"[/B]

[B]Thanks in anticipation [/B]

incounternable Thursday, October 01, 2015 04:21 PM

[QUOTE]I need the following details, hopefully you would give me the best solutions:

1~Is it mandatory to get NOC (annex E) from my current department? Since April I am in provisional dept. however, I have got another offer order that is federal govt, should I mention both of these? [/QUOTE]

Yes, it is necessary to get DPC from your current department. You have got another offer but you have not joined yet so NO need to mention it.

[QUOTE]2~My father has been retired now, should I still fill his details? if yes, then please let me know the following things to fill?

[COLOR="Blue"]-Occupation / Designation (Present)?[/COLOR] what is needed to fill in this box in case of retired father from govt?[/QUOTE]

Yes, you have to fill in all details.

Fill in [B]Unemployed/Retired Government Servant[/B] in Present Occupation.

[QUOTE]3-In "[B]Experience[/B]" box I have filled my date of appointment in the box of "[B]From date"[/B] I have put the dates, but what to put on "[COLOR="blue"][B]To date[/B][/COLOR]" As my job is still going on what date is needed to fill it here? I think here should have another option for "[B]Continuous job"[/B]

[/QUOTE]

There is no option to fill in other than [B]current date[/B] so fill in current date, that means [B]till date[/B], so continuous job will be filled in with the date you are applying for CE-16.

I hope your queries are resolved.

JazakAllah

exclusively Thursday, October 01, 2015 04:28 PM

Thank you so much for the details,

[B]from date[/B] means "date of appointment" but still I am not getting exactly what date be filled in [B][COLOR="blue"]"To date"[/COLOR][/B] Should I fill 31 of Dec, 2015? Because in NOC form (Annex E) there is an option that says[COLOR="Blue"] "5. The total period of continuous Government service since _____________________rendered by him/ her
on 31.12.2015 will be ______Year(s) ______ Month(s) ______Day(s)."[/COLOR]

incounternable Thursday, October 01, 2015 04:34 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;867658]Thank you so much for the details,

[B]from date[/B] means "date of appointment" but still I am not getting exactly what date be filled in [B][COLOR="blue"]"To date"[/COLOR][/B] Should I fill 31 of Dec, 2015? Because in NOC form (Annex E) there is an option that says[COLOR="Blue"] "5. The total period of continuous Government service since _____________________rendered by him/ her
on 31.12.2015 will be ______Year(s) ______ Month(s) ______Day(s)."[/COLOR][/QUOTE]

Fill in exact period in this Annex E(service in years,months,days till 31st Dec 2015) as it is filled in by hand. But as online application form will not fill the [B]To date[/B] other than the date you are applying, so fill in current date.

For instance, today you can not fill in "To date" beyond 1st Oct 2015 that means [B]till date[/B] you are applying.

So you have no option other than selecting today's date to fill in [B]To date[/B]

JazakAllah

Jahangir Mushtaque Thursday, October 01, 2015 06:16 PM

Could anybody please tell that upon filling the online form the photo that one has to upload on one's profile will be automatically posted on the filled form to be printed, or one will have paste one's photos after printing the form. Please clear my confusion.

incounternable Thursday, October 01, 2015 06:20 PM

[QUOTE=Jahangir Mushtaque;867691]AoA
Could anybody please tell that upon filling the online form the photo that one has to upload on one's profile will be automatically posted on the filled form to be printed, or one will have paste one's photos after printing the form. Please clear my confusion.[/QUOTE]

WoA,

The photo you upload will be auto-generated on your hard copy of application form. You don't have to paste it on your application form.

JazakAllah

exclusively Thursday, October 01, 2015 06:29 PM

@incounternable

I completed my forms, tomorrow I will get NOC. What documents are required this time . last time I sent application forms along with documents by one of my friends to regional office. What about this time, whether one should send it by post to head office or by hand?

incounternable Thursday, October 01, 2015 06:41 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;867700]@incounternable

I completed my forms, tomorrow I will get NOC. What documents are required this time . last time I sent application forms along with documents by one of my friends to regional office. What about this time, whether one should send it by post to head office or by hand?[/QUOTE]

This is the checklist that appears after you apply and your application form is generated.

[COLOR="Blue"]a. Original Treasury Receipt for Rs.2200 Dated: 01-OCT-15, Fee deposited in NBP Branch Name National Bank of Pakistan Bank(Branch Code): NBP City/District: ABC

b. Recent 4 Photographs (attested on back side, mentioning name and father's name).

c. Attested copy of Computerized National Identity Card.

d. Attested copy of Matriculation Certificate showing date of birth. Provisional Certificate/ Result Card/ Marks Sheet is not acceptable.

e. Attested copy of Intermediate Certificate. Provisional Certificate/ Result Card/ Marks Sheet is not acceptable.

f. Attested copy of Degree(s).

g. Attested copy of self Domicile Certificate.

[B]h. Certificate for Buddhist and Scheduled Caste Candidates. (Annex-A)[/B]

[B]i. Certificate for Provincial/ Federal Tribal Areas candidates and those belonging to Gilgit-Baltistan. (Annex-B) [/B]

[B]j. Certificate from Kashmir Affairs Division for Azad Kashmir Nationals. (Annex-C) [/B]

[B]k. Certificate for Minorities. (Annex-D)

l. Departmental Permission Certificate (Annex-E) (for Government Servants).

m. In case of Ex-Employees of Armed Forces of Pakistan No Objection Certificate from relevant authority.

n. In case of Disabled candidates, certificate of disability from the competent authority. [/B]

o. Whether you have signed the application (first and this page)?[/COLOR]

These documents are to be sent along with your auto-generated application form.

Items in BOLD are to be produced by those candidates to whom these are applicable.

JazakAllah

Talha Majeed Thursday, October 01, 2015 07:05 PM

in educational info section.
there is the column present ; mention date from _________ To _______
What to write if i am private candidate ?:sad

incounternable Thursday, October 01, 2015 07:10 PM

[QUOTE=Talha Majeed;867711]in educational info section.
there is the column present ; mention date from _________ To _______
What to write if i am private candidate ?:sad[/QUOTE]
Even if you are a private candidate, you must have started your degree at some time and that ended too at some time.

So "date of your admission" and "date of your result" will be "from" and "to" respectively.

For intermediate and matriculation use your marksheet dates in "to" section and try to remember your starting month of matriculation and intermediate and use them in "from" section.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A800F using Tapatalk

Talha Majeed Thursday, October 01, 2015 07:19 PM

As punjab university has allowed double degree on 28th august 2014. So candidates having double degree of punjab university should mention it or not ?

incounternable Thursday, October 01, 2015 07:23 PM

[QUOTE=Talha Majeed;867716]As punjab university has allowed double degree on 28th august 2014. So candidates having double degree of punjab university should mention it or not ?[/QUOTE]
I'm not sure contact FPSC in this regard.

[QUOTE=exclusively;867700]@incounternable

last time I sent application forms along with documents by one of my friends to regional office. What about this time, whether one should send it by post to head office or by hand?[/QUOTE]

Courier it to FPSC Head Office Islamabad.

JazakAllah

Jahangir Mushtaque Thursday, October 01, 2015 08:38 PM

Thank you @Incounterable. Another question: I completed my MBBS in February 2015; the university has provided me with final year marks sheet and provisional certificate. Are these documents enough to establish my candidature? Or I will have to submit my degree later on before the announcement of the result.

incounternable Thursday, October 01, 2015 08:43 PM

[QUOTE=Jahangir Mushtaque;867746]Thank you @Incounterable. Another question: I completed my MBBS in February 2015; the university has provided me with final year marks sheet and provisional certificate. Are these documents enough to establish my candidature? Or I will have to submit my degree later on before the announcement of the result.[/QUOTE]
These are sufficient for now but they will ask for degree later so get it as soon as possible.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A800F using Tapatalk

Alice Friday, October 02, 2015 01:08 AM

in challan form
to be filled in by remitter means?
and to be filled in by departmental officer or treasury means ?
which one is to be filled by us ?

incounternable Friday, October 02, 2015 08:20 AM

[QUOTE=Alice;867857]in challan form
to be filled in by remitter means?
and to be filled in by departmental officer or treasury means ?
which one is to be filled by us ?[/QUOTE]

To be filled in by remitter means to be filled in by candidate who is submitting fees...

To be filled in by Treasury/Bank means details filled in by Bank and Treasury that a candidate doesn't have to worry about...

In challan form, all you have to fill is,

1.Name Of Candidate
2.Fee For......CE-16
3.Rupees...in figures and words
4. NBP Branch Name
5.Branch Code (if you don't know it, ask anyone at bank to know the branch code)
6.Bank/Branch City/District

JazakAllah

Ameeena Friday, October 02, 2015 01:26 PM

Different Names

@ Incounternable

Aoa. I have different names printed on my 'O' Levels, 'A' Levels certificate and bachelor's degree. In my certificates, my name ends with a binti followed by my father's name. In my degree my name ends with my father's name only, there is no binti in it. Would it make any difference? Please guide

incounternable Friday, October 02, 2015 01:31 PM

[QUOTE=Ameeena;868036]@ Incounternable

Aoa. I have different names printed on my 'O' Levels, 'A' Levels certificate and bachelor's degree. In my certificates, my name ends with a binti followed by my father's name. In my degree my name ends with my father's name only, there is no binti in it. Would it make any difference? Please guide[/QUOTE]

Use O/A Levels name as one has to use DoB mentioned in ones matriculation certificate, so use the name that is in your O/A Levels certificate.

JazakAllah

Ameeena Friday, October 02, 2015 01:43 PM

@ incounternable

The name printed on my birth certificate is the same as the name printed on my degree. Shouldn't I simply go with the name printed on my birth certificate instead of my 'O' and 'A' Levels certificate?

Alice Friday, October 02, 2015 02:00 PM

Do we need to fill the online form at once or we can fill it in days?
i mean if i stuck in some details there can i come back to it again or i have to fill everything in one go?
and what will be picture size there in online upload ? is there any specific size conditions ?

incounternable Friday, October 02, 2015 02:27 PM

[QUOTE=Ameeena;868041]@ incounternable

The name printed on my birth certificate is the same as the name printed on my degree. Shouldn't I simply go with the name printed on my birth certificate instead of my 'O' and 'A' Levels certificate?[/QUOTE]

Well, I think the solution here is [B]your name in your CNIC[/B], use that one [B]no matter if it's in your degree or O/A level certificates[/B].

[QUOTE=Alice;868048]Do we need to fill the online form at once or we can fill it in days?
i mean if i stuck in some details there can i come back to it again or i have to fill everything in one go?
and what will be picture size there in online upload ? is there any specific size conditions ?[/QUOTE]

You can fill in details in as many gaps as you want but you can apply only once. [B]After confirmation of application form submission, changes made into profile won't effect your details in auto-generated hard copy of your application.[/B]

So give it as much time as you want but don't wait till final days as then internet traffic might slow FPSC's website down or in worst case scenario shut it down. So take your time but apply as soon as all of the details are filled in.

JazakAllah

habibaa Friday, October 02, 2015 02:59 PM

what about those who are waitning for result?
should they wait or apply

Jahangir Mushtaque Friday, October 02, 2015 03:00 PM

@Incounternable, could you please tell me something about challa number. There is no such number on the downloaded challan, as the number is required in online form in order to proceed. Will the bank/treasury people write challan number on it? Also, what to do with the size of the photo to be uploaded. How to produce a photo with size less than 30 kb; i am confused. Thank you.

Last Island Friday, October 02, 2015 03:05 PM

[QUOTE=habibaa;868066]what about those who are waitning for result?
should they wait or apply[/QUOTE]
Last date is 31st October. You can wait till 20th October if you want to wait for the result.

incounternable Friday, October 02, 2015 03:08 PM

[QUOTE=habibaa;868066]what about those who are waitning for result?
should they wait or apply[/QUOTE]

Create your profile for now wait till 30th Oct, it should be announced by then. If not then leave previous exam section and later fill in it by hand. But by hand editing is the final resort. Wait for now.

[QUOTE=Jahangir Mushtaque;868067]@Incounternable, could you please tell me something about challa number. There is no such number on the downloaded challan, as the number is required in online form in order to proceed. Will the bank/treasury people write challan number on it? Also, what to do with the size of the photo to be uploaded. How to produce a photo with size less than 30 kb; i am confused. Thank you.[/QUOTE]

When you pay challan fees the Bank alots this challan number.

Edit your photo in MS Paint. Open your pic in it. Resize it in percentages to 10% both horizontal as well as vertical. Save it then it should be between 20Kb to 30Kb by now.

JazakAllah

exclusively Friday, October 02, 2015 03:46 PM

@
incounternable

Now I am filling up the DPC (Departmental Permission Certificate), in deed of your help to fill up the following things:

1~What is "closing date for receipt by the commission? whether I am supposed to mention the closing date of online submission or the rest of the 10 days after online applied that is 10th Nov, 2015"?

Please do let me know these things:"3. I declare that the Department/Office in which I am serving is not an Autonomous/Semi-
Autonomous body/organization.

&

8. Certified that this Department/Office is not an Autonomous/Semi-autonomous body/organization.

[B]Thanks in anticipation
[/B]

incounternable Friday, October 02, 2015 03:52 PM

[QUOTE]Now I am filling up the DPC (Departmental Permission Certificate), in deed of your help to fill up the following things:

1~What is "closing date for receipt by the commission? whether I am supposed to mention the closing date of online submission or the rest of the 10 days after online applied that is 10th Nov, 2015"?
[/QUOTE]

[B]31st Oct 2015 is the closing date[/B]. Rest 10 days of Nov 205 are for reception of application form at FPSC Head Office and that too by courier.

[QUOTE]Please do let me know these things:"3. I declare that the Department/Office in which I am serving is not an Autonomous/Semi-
Autonomous body/organization.

&

8. Certified that this Department/Office is not an Autonomous/Semi-autonomous body/organization.[/QUOTE]

[B]3 [/B]is undertaking by you and [B]8[/B] is its confirmation by your department.

JazakAllah

exclusively Friday, October 02, 2015 04:07 PM

incounternable I think there is a little lucid difference between [B]"closing date"[/B] that is off course 31st of oct, 15 & "[B]Closing date for receipt of application by commission is[/B]" that would likely be 10th of nov, 15? Hence, it leads to fill up in DPC, the receipt date that is 10th Nov, 15? what to fill up now?

incounternable Friday, October 02, 2015 04:12 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;868100]incounternable I think there is a little lucid difference between [B]"closing date"[/B] that is off course 31st of oct, 15 & "[B]Closing date for receipt of application by commission is[/B]" that would likely be 10th of nov, 15? Hence, it leads to fill up in DPC, the receipt date that is 10th Nov, 15? what to fill up now?[/QUOTE]

Receipt of Application here is 31st Oct 2015 as submission here in online.

So receipt of online application 31st Oct and not 10th Nov.

If I were you I would fill in 31st Oct that is actual closing date of online application.

JazakAllah

exclusively Friday, October 02, 2015 04:21 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;868102]Receipt of Application here is 31st Oct 2015 as submission here in online.

So receipt of online application 31st Oct and not 10th Nov.

If I were you I would fill in 31st Oct that is actual closing date of online application.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

Okay, I am then filling it up 31st oct right now:)

Coming to last point now,

(e) Nature of the post; contingent/Project/regular _______________________________________????

(d) Nature of appointment; daily wages/contingent/adhoc/contract /temporary/permanent (strike
out which is not applicable).???

What is needed to fill up in the above boxes if my Order says: "that my appointment is on temporary basis, with the probation period of one year" Whereas, this is regular govt job, but mostly in provisional dept, we are supposed to sign our contract for job on 1 year probation time. So should I tick "regular" and what is to be filled up for (e)? I have little confusion between contract & temporary options. Because I have not crossed my probation time, it has been 7 months since my appointment date.

incounternable Friday, October 02, 2015 04:31 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;868103]Okay, I am then filling it up 31st oct right now:)

Coming to last point now,

(e) Nature of the post; contingent/Project/regular _______________________________________????

(d) Nature of appointment; daily wages/contingent/adhoc/contract /temporary/permanent (strike
out which is not applicable).???

What is needed to fill up in the above boxes if my Order says: "that my appointment is on temporary basis, with the probation period of one year" Whereas, this is regular govt job, but mostly in provisional dept, we are supposed to sign our contract for job on 1 year probation time. So should I tick "regular" and what is to be filled up for (e)? I have little confusion between contract & temporary options. Because I have not crossed my probation time, it has been 7 months since my appointment date.[/QUOTE]

From what your offer letter says, its a "regular" & "temporary" job.

But many permanent jobs have probation period during which even these permanent jobs are also temporary because during probation period jobs are temporary. The advertisement of your job, if available with you, can give you exact answer as to it is permanent or temporary job.

JazakAllah

exclusively Friday, October 02, 2015 04:38 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;868104]From what your offer letter says, its a "regular" & "temporary" job.

But many permanent jobs have probation period during which even these permanent jobs are also temporary because during probation period jobs are temporary. The advertisement of your job, if available with you, can give you exact answer as to it is permanent or temporary job.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

I am typing the lines from my Job Order paper, then we can come up with a deduced conclusion "His/her appointment for the post shall be purely on temporary basis, with the probation period of ONE YEAR to be calculated from the date of his/her joining". I think we should leave unstuck out "temporary" and strike out the rest of the options which are dailywages, condigent, adhoc and permanent? what do you say?

& what is to be fillued up in the nature of the post? again it is confusion, now here should we tick regular? plus, they have given us a line infront of ? isme kiya likhna?

incounternable Friday, October 02, 2015 05:13 PM

[QUOTE]I am typing the lines from my Job Order paper, then we can come up with a deduced conclusion "His/her appointment for the post shall be purely on temporary basis, with the probation period of ONE YEAR to be calculated from the date of his/her joining". I think we should leave unstuck out "temporary" and strike out the rest of the options which are dailywages, condigent, adhoc and permanent? what do you say?[/QUOTE]

I think its quite clear that your job is on temporary basis. So you should write temporary because its not permanent,nor contingent nor adhoc and neither on daily wages. So your option here is temporary.

[QUOTE]& what is to be fillued up in the nature of the post? again it is confusion, now here should we tick regular? plus, they have given us a line infront of ? isme kiya likhna?

(e) Nature of the post; contingent/Project/regular _______________________________________????[/QUOTE]

Just write Regular in that line. Your job is not a project nor based on contingent happenings so its Regular.

JazakAllah

exclusively Friday, October 02, 2015 05:24 PM

Thank you so much incounternable, today we are done with all these things, tomorrow I will get it singed. On monday I will dispatch my documents along with application forms to fpsc. One thing I want know that should I send this original DPC or its photocopy along with all docuemtns?

[B]Thanks in anticipation [/B]

incounternable Friday, October 02, 2015 05:25 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;868135]Thank you so much incounternable, today we are done with all these things, tomorrow I will get it singed. On monday I will dispatch my documents along with application forms to fpsc. One thing I want know that should I send this original DPC or its photocopy along with all docuemtns?

[B]Thanks in anticipation [/B][/QUOTE]

Original DPC. Keep a photocopy for your record.

JazakAllah

05:32 PM (GMT +5)