04:19 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2016 Exam

Old Wednesday, October 14, 2015
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by pakistan29 View Post
sir they are giving options major subject 1 major subject 2 major subject 3 ..... and fsc pre -engineering is only one ???? why they are giving multiple tab
Sorry, I overlooked the format of Education section.

Please include three major subjects of your FSc and Matriculation.

JazakAllah
pakistan29 (Thursday, October 15, 2015)
46th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 230

Toru is on a distinguished road

Dear Mod,

I will be applying for my degree equivalence from Karachi on Monday. I had my pay order made in favour of HEC islamabad as is stipulated on their prescribed form. However, i wanted to know if the HEC would accept a pay order rather than a bank draft since i got it made from Karachi? If you do have any information in this regard, kindly enlighten me.
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Toru View Post
Dear Mod,

I will be applying for my degree equivalence from Karachi on Monday. I had my pay order made in favour of HEC islamabad as is stipulated on their prescribed form. However, i wanted to know if the HEC would accept a pay order rather than a bank draft since i got it made from Karachi? If you do have any information in this regard, kindly enlighten me in this respect.
It will be acceptable if it is paid in favor of HEC and pay order/demand draft work equally if paid in the same account for the same beneficiary....

JazakAllah
Old Thursday, October 15, 2015

Nimra Rashid is on a distinguished road

Can we also resume Apply For CSS?

fawad9770091 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Nimra Rashid View Post
Your sentence is ambigous . Please clearify what do you want to ask ?

Nimra Rashid is on a distinguished road

i am just asking k ek bar application section me enter hony k bad kya hum logout ker sakty ya ye zaroori k complete one go me he karna???

Jahangir Mushtaque is on a distinguished road

Seniors please guide me. I haven't received my degree yet. I am applying on the basis of final year marks sheet and pass certificate. There is ''degree check box'' on the printed application form. Should I simply check the degree check box? If not, is there any way to inform them that I am attaching these documents instead of degree. What should I do?
The TechGeek

i am just asking k ek bar application section me enter hony k bad kya hum logout ker sakty ya ye zaroori k complete one go me he karna???
You can create your profile in as many gaps as you want and can log out once your profile is completed and can later login to apply for CE-16.

But once you click Apply for CSS and fill in all required details and then click final confirmation of online submission then there is no going back.

You can log out and change info in profile but that won't change anything in the applocation form now that will be printed from Application History section.
Originally Posted by Jahangir Mushtaque View Post
Seniors please guide me. I haven't received my degree yet. I am applying on the basis of final year marks sheet and pass certificate. There is ''degree check box'' on the printed application form. Should I simply check the degree check box? If not, is there any way to inform them that I am attaching these documents instead of degree. What should I do?
Check it as "yes" because you are submitting your Result card and Pass Certificate as an alternate to degree so check yes for degree.

JazakAllah
Jahangir Mushtaque (Thursday, October 15, 2015)

Sarim Hassan is on a distinguished road

I am feeling trouble in arranging groups. PAS and OMG which department these are and what are the name of ranks of the officials of both departmens? Please guide me.
44th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 162

Mashaaal is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by Sarim Hassan View Post
I am feeling trouble in arranging groups. PAS and OMG which department these are and what are the name of ranks of the officials of both departmens? Please guide me.
PAS; pakistan administrative service ( also known as DMG); group for the outstanding ones....
OMG; office management group; (you will have to work for most of your time in islamabad)i think it is a good choice after FSP, PAS, PCS and IRS