07:44 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2016 Exam

Old Thursday, October 06, 2016

Shah Jahan Alam is on a distinguished road
Default DMC for CE-2016

Hello Dear Members!

My heartiest congratulations to the ones who have gone through to the next stage of the exam and my commiserations to the ones who were unable to do so.
As far as I am concerned, I have failed a subject that I have been teaching at degree level. Yet, I wouldn't prefer believing in the conspiracy theory stories and look forward to working harder for the next attempt.
Apart from the usual suspect, précis and composition, marks in Gender Studies have also been lower than I had expected.

All the best!

COMPULSORY SUBJECTS
Subject

English Essay 45
English (Precis and Composition) 33
General Knowledge
GK1 (General Science & Ability) 62
GK2 (Current Affairs) 57
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 61
Islamic Studies 61

OPTIONAL SUBJECTS
Subject

International Relations
Paper A 78
Paper B 67

Public Administration 69
Gender Studies 41
International Law 40
Journalism 68

Total Marks 682
The Following User Says Thank You to Shah Jahan Alam For This Useful Post:
Cool Mind (Sunday, October 09, 2016)

Samreiyn is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mrkhansaab View Post
English Essay 40
English (Precis and Composition) 51
GK1 (General Science & Ability) 61
GK2 (Current Affairs) 70
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 42
Islamic Studies 51

International Relations
Paper A 59
Paper B 34
Business Administration 48
Gender Studies 69
Criminiology 30 (Failed)
Sociology 45

Failed by 3 marks in an optional. They even misspelled Criminology in the DMC sheet D:

A fail is a fail though, so no bickering about it. Strangely enough, it was the compulsory I had studied the most for (factual knowledge i.e).
Hi, I plan on opting Criminology for CE-2017. How did your paper go? I mean the rest of your mark sheet is pretty good, so what do you think could have been the problem in Criminology? And any suggestions.

Thanks and regards.

FighterX is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by M Numan View Post
Please guide me about Pak Affairs, Current Affairs and Islamiyat
You may email me your query. Please find my email in my profile. Thanks

Sana Rasool is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Violent View Post
I have heard that failing in one optional subject is fine as far as total marks are above 600 and won't disqualify you from Written. Is that right or one has to pass all the 12 subjects combined?

Haha, I spent the entire afternoon yesterday hoping that this could be true. My hopes were trashed once again. It doesn't apply anymore.

Originally Posted by Tauseef shah View Post
Aww sooo sad your DMC tells that you are a genius! this is fpsc failure that even can't judge the worthy :/ would you please guide me on environmental science? what exactly made you getting 90/100 in the subject; is it your academic background? interest in the subject or your study strategy?

hats off to your courage and optimistic attitude !!
I am an environmental engineer. But that does not necessarily mean I got marks because I am from that background. Its just hard and smart work.

Originally Posted by sameer chaudhry View Post
Sana, No Doubt your words are depiction of all aspirant who are not able to get success. Try and try again until you achieved you goal.
Thanks Sameer. But to keep trying without reviewing your strategy or the rules of the game is also not correct. In my case, I reviewed my strategy and this time I am perfectly satisfied with my approach. My town planning paper wasn't a fail. You may get it checked from any impartial teacher anywhere in the world. I know what I wrote in it. I had confirm 10 marks in the objective alone. Did he only give me 7 out of 80? No checking criterion anywhere in the world can justify that marking scheme.

The only possibilities are:

1. My sheets were lost/displaced.
2. Examiner didn't open the paper and just put 17 on the front page.
3. Clerk mistakenly entered 17.

I shall get the last one checked. In case of 2, I appeal to Allah for justice.
Antalpur (Friday, October 07, 2016)

imbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Sana Rasool View Post
Haha, I spent the entire afternoon yesterday hoping that this could be true. My hopes were trashed once again. It doesn't apply anymore.

I am an environmental engineer. But that does not necessarily mean I got marks because I am from that background. Its just hard and smart work.

Thanks Sameer. But to keep trying without reviewing your strategy or the rules of the game is also not correct. In my case, I reviewed my strategy and this time I am perfectly satisfied with my approach. My town planning paper wasn't a fail. You may get it checked from any impartial teacher anywhere in the world. I know what I wrote in it. I had confirm 10 marks in the objective alone. Did he only give me 7 out of 80? No checking criterion anywhere in the world can justify that marking scheme.

The only possibilities are:

1. My sheets were lost/displaced.
2. Examiner didn't open the paper and just put 17 on the front page.
3. Clerk mistakenly entered 17.

I shall get the last one checked. In case of 2, I appeal to Allah for justice.
I am waiting for your reply sister I mailed you something

Great Afnan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Math Maniac View Post
71 in applied maths and 0 in pure maths! How come?
bhai jaan paper me kch bhi esa nhi aya jo mujhe araha tha.
The Following User Says Thank You to Great Afnan For This Useful Post:
Nazish Hina (Thursday, October 06, 2016)

shahhassanullah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Sana Rasool View Post
Dear members,

Thank you for your kind words. I would please request you all to consider that I am going through tough time right now. I will share my strategies here later but please give me some time.

Thank you.
Can you please check your email?

Thank You

Mohammad Ali is on a distinguished road

In my personal view, FPSC came hard on English Precis students this time. Not to check their papers with great attention and care, but it is my reasonable doubt, that FPSC has maneuvered the result. Last year it was Essay papers that FPSC, in my personal view, played with, now it is the Precis side. And let me tell you all something that FPSC is not wholly unaccountable. All autonomous bodies in Pakistan are accountable to the Mother Parliament, i.e. the representatives of public. Parliamentarians should be reached if FPSC is not performing to the standards and the laws of FPSC should accordingly be modified by the Mother Parliament. The aforementioned is my personal view on the results and I am entitled to hold a view and express it, enjoying free speech embodied in Article 19 of the Constitution of Pakistan, 1973.
One thing still boggles my mind how can a lady called Sana acquire such great marks in some Environment paper and just 17 marks in the Urban Planning paper and she totally sounds like a learned student to me who, seemingly, can express her thoughts scholarly too. FPSC did this last year too, to a student who had a foreign degree -- that student was the master of Essay writing and could get only 07 marks in the Essay exam which raised eyebrows immediately.

shahhassanullah is on a distinguished road

Did you receive my email ?

Waiting for your response.

The Following User Says Thank You to shahhassanullah For This Useful Post:
mariamzia (Thursday, October 06, 2016)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No  9975

javediqbalmalik790 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Shah Jahan Alam View Post
Hello Dear Members!

My heartiest congratulations to the ones who have gone through to the next stage of the exam and my commiserations to the ones who were unable to do so.
As far as I am concerned, I have failed a subject that I have been teaching at degree level. Yet, I wouldn't prefer believing in the conspiracy theory stories and look forward to working harder for the next attempt.
Apart from the usual suspect, précis and composition, marks in Gender Studies have also been lower than I had expected.

All the best!

COMPULSORY SUBJECTS
Subject

English Essay 45
English (Precis and Composition) 33
General Knowledge
GK1 (General Science & Ability) 62
GK2 (Current Affairs) 57
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 61
Islamic Studies 61

OPTIONAL SUBJECTS
Subject

International Relations
Paper A 78
Paper B 67

Public Administration 69
Gender Studies 41
International Law 40
Journalism 68

Total Marks 682
AoA sir
What do u say about pub ad and journalism. Ur score against ur at temptation: u think they scored it softly or ur atmptation was the best and they scored u less???