-   CSS 2017 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2017-exam/)
-   -   Registration open for CE(CSS) 2017 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2017-exam/111764-registration-open-ce-css-2017-a.html)

incounternable Monday, October 10, 2016 02:45 PM

[QUOTE=megamind;976603]Bundles of thanks for you prompt replies. Just last query:
It would be dispatched through TCS na. And what address to write thereon precisely?

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
Yes.

To,
FPSC Head Office
F-5/1 Aga Khan road, Islamabad.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

safia khan Monday, October 10, 2016 11:37 PM

what is meant by Treasury/Challan Receipt No. ??? which we have to add in our online application

incounternable Tuesday, October 11, 2016 01:13 AM

[QUOTE=safia khan;976874]what is meant by Treasury/Challan Receipt No. ??? which we have to add in our online application[/QUOTE]
Its challan number provided by cashier of the bank after you pay the fees. Its usually written in red ink on your challan.

JazakAllah

Highflier Tuesday, October 11, 2016 10:09 AM

@incounternable

I am a serving BS-17 officer in a federal ministry, what is the procedure of getting and submitting NOC to the FPSC ???
Plz elaborate
Thanks in anticipation.

incounternable Tuesday, October 11, 2016 10:15 AM

[QUOTE=Highflier;976944]I am a serving BS-17 officer in a federal ministry, what is the procedure of getting and submitting NOC to the FPSC ???
Plz elaborate
Thanks in anticipation.[/QUOTE]

Get this [URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/webpages/docs/Annex-E-CE-2017.pdf"]DPC([B]Annex-E[/B])[/URL] issued by your parent department. Fill in all the details and subit it to your parent department for further processing and later attach it with your hard copy of online application form to dispatch to FPSC Head Office.

If you are claiming age relaxation then select the same while applying online.

JazakAllah

Highflier Tuesday, October 11, 2016 10:23 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;976948]Get this [URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/webpages/docs/Annex-E-CE-2017.pdf"]DPC([B]Annex-E[/B])[/URL] issued by your parent department. Fill in all the details and subit it to your parent department for further processing and later attach it with your hard copy of online application form to dispatch to FPSC Head Office.

If you are claiming age relaxation then select the same while applying online.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

but as per my understanding, my parent department would send DPC directly to FPSC as it is mentioned the address of FPSC in DPC

incounternable Tuesday, October 11, 2016 10:30 AM

[QUOTE=Highflier;976951]but as per my understanding, my parent department would send DPC directly to FPSC as it is mentioned the address of FPSC in DPC[/QUOTE]
Look at the checklist after applying online. It enlists documents to be attached with your application and this Annex-E is one of them. So this DPC will be attached with your application form.

JazakAllah

Inam Khattak Tuesday, October 11, 2016 10:39 AM

I have attached "Form E" downloaded from Forms Section of FPSC website, not specifically designed for CSS-2017 .Is that old general format acceptable and shall serve the purpose or not?

incounternable Tuesday, October 11, 2016 10:41 AM

[QUOTE=Inam Khattak;976956]I have attached "Form E" downloaded from Forms Section of FPSC website, not specifically designed for CSS-2017 .Is that old general format acceptable and shall serve the purpose or not?[/QUOTE]

No it will not serve the purpose. There is a separate DPC for CE-2017.

[URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/webpages/docs/Annex-E-CE-2017.pdf"][B]DPC(Annex-E)[/B][/URL]

JazakAllah

Toru Wednesday, October 12, 2016 06:25 PM

@incounternable

My application form had reached FPSC HQ in the first week of October as per courier notification. However, the commission has not intimated a receipt. Is this something to worry about, because I have a very vague notion of them acknowledging it the last time I applied (not sure). Would (or do) they confirm over the phone? (or is it not an issue?)

incounternable Wednesday, October 12, 2016 06:28 PM

[QUOTE=Toru;977612]@incounternable

My application form had reached FPSC HQ in the first week of October as per courier notification. However, the commission has not intimated a receipt. Is this something to worry about, because I have a very vague notion of them acknowledging it the last time I applied (not sure). Would (or do) they confirm over the phone? (or is it not an issue?)[/QUOTE]
No they won't acknowledge by phone but sometimes acknowledgement of the online application is done through email notifocation.

Final acknowledgement will be the list of candidates for CE-17 through admission certificate.

JazakAllah

Toru Wednesday, October 12, 2016 06:39 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;977614]No they won't acknowledge by phone but sometimes acknowledgement of the online application is done through email notifocation.

Final acknowledgement will be the list of candidates for CE-17 through admission certificate.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
Please check your facebook inbox.

WaleedShaikh Wednesday, October 12, 2016 08:28 PM

Questions regarding profile

I'd really appreciate if following questions are answered quickly:

1. In the education section of profile, name of the examination should be written as O/A level or local terminology needs to be used as per the equivalency?

2. For my O/A levels, I have two equivalency documents, one for just O Level while second for both O & A level. So I'm confused as to how should I fill the education details. Clarification with regard to proper name, grade and percentage conversion will be highly appreciated.

3. I, in total have 3 educational qualifications to add. BBA, A level and O level. For BBA, I chose 'R' but for the rest which option should be marked?

incounternable Wednesday, October 12, 2016 08:37 PM

[QUOTE=WaleedShaikh;977651]I'd really appreciate if following questions are answered quickly:

1. In the education section of profile, name of the examination should be written as O/A level or local terminology needs to be used as per the equivalency?

2. For my O/A levels, I have two equivalency documents, one for just O Level while second for both O & A level. So I'm confused as to how should I fill the education details. Clarification with regard to proper name, grade and percentage conversion will be highly appreciated.

3. I, in total have 3 educational qualifications to add. BBA, A level and O level. For BBA, I chose 'R' but for the rest which option should be marked?[/QUOTE]

1. Enter both O and A Levels separately in name of Examination.

2. Submit both of these certificates.

3. None of the rest is to be marked. Only one that makes you eligible for CSS is marked "R".

JazakAllah

poswal Thursday, October 13, 2016 12:51 PM

Can you kindly tell me one more thing please.

I was working in a semi-government bank. During my probation period I resigned from the bank, but my manager refused to accept my resignation. still, I just left anyway.

If I don't mention it in my experience will that be a problem?

incounternable Thursday, October 13, 2016 01:50 PM

[QUOTE=poswal;977858]Can you kindly tell me one more thing please.

I was working in a semi-government bank. During my probation period I resigned from the bank, but my manager refused to accept my resignation. still, I just left anyway.

If I don't mention it in my experience will that be a problem?[/QUOTE]
Simply mention it and it doen't necessarily require a certificate to show that you have worked there. If it is for a shirt period then it might not be counted

Do mention it becuae you will be doing an undertaking that you have provided complete and correct information about yourself so mention it.

JazakAllah

kajvd Thursday, October 13, 2016 04:16 PM

is there any point of mentioning relatives who have earlier worked in government service? i have not told anyone in my family about my css attempt, so what would happen if i mention their name in my application form?

ZainabNajeeb Thursday, October 13, 2016 05:10 PM

Challan Form'17 Inquiry

Can anyone please share the link of the challan form? I can't seem to find it on the FPSC website.

Ambber Thursday, October 13, 2016 05:43 PM

[QUOTE=ZainabNajeeb;977934]Can anyone please share the link of the challan form? I can't seem to find it on the FPSC website.
Thanks.[/QUOTE]

Here is the link

[url]http://online.fpsc.gov.pk/fpsc/css/user/profile/challan_CE-2017.pdf[/url]

Awesum Farhan Thursday, October 13, 2016 05:58 PM

In first qualification section, should i write Graduation or BBA (Hons) as i have done BBA?

incounternable Thursday, October 13, 2016 06:53 PM

[QUOTE=kajvd;977914]is there any point of mentioning relatives who have earlier worked in government service? i have not told anyone in my family about my css attempt, so what would happen if i mention their name in my application form?[/QUOTE]

Well you should ask this from FPSC but they want all information about you including your near relatives in govt service.

Nothing would happen they just want for their record.
[QUOTE=Awesum Farhan;977953]In first qualification section, should i write Graduation or BBA (Hons) as i have done BBA?[/QUOTE]
Write BBA(Hons)

JazakAllah

Recluse Thursday, October 13, 2016 09:34 PM

Can you please tell me what do we write in Commission's advertisment Number and Case No. F4 for CSS-2017 in Departmental Permission Certificate?

incounternable Thursday, October 13, 2016 09:37 PM

[QUOTE=Recluse;978021]Can you please tell me what do we write in Commission's advertisment Number and Case No. F4 for CSS-2017 in Departmental Permission Certificate?[/QUOTE]
That's not DPC for CE-17 but General Recruitment purpose. Here is DPC for CE-17.

[URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/webpages/docs/Annex-E-CE-2017.pdf"]Departmental Permission Certificate (Annex-E)
[/URL]

JazakAllah

Hmirza8 Friday, October 14, 2016 06:50 AM

Hello Sir,

1. I have added my BSc (foreign degree) in the education section of my online application, will that suffice?

2. Or is it absolutely necessary to provide my O/A Levels result/information in the education section too?

Also, I have applied for my O/A level equivalence but unfortunately for that, it would take much longer than normal since the spelling(s) on some of my result cards was different from the others and I need to apply for new ones apparently for IBCC to make it for me.

Due to this I'm filling the CSS application with only my O/A Levels result cards and BSc (foreign degree) in hand but no equivalence.

Will I be registered successfully?

Kindly, guide me. :wacko:

incounternable Friday, October 14, 2016 07:59 AM

[QUOTE=Hmirza8;978138]Hello Sir,

1. I have added my BSc (foreign degree) in the education section of my online application, will that suffice?

2. Or is it absolutely necessary to provide my O/A Levels result/information in the education section too?

Also, I have applied for my O/A level equivalence but unfortunately for that, it would take much longer than normal since the spelling(s) on some of my result cards was different from the others and I need to apply for new ones apparently for IBCC to make it for me.

Due to this I'm filling the CSS application with only my O/A Levels result cards and BSc (foreign degree) in hand but no equivalence.

Will I be registered successfully?

Kindly, guide me. :wacko:

Thanks[/QUOTE]

You have to add your O/A Levels too and their equialence certificates are a must. If you don't have these in your hand right now, submit your result cards but attach an application to Secretary FPSC mentioning the cause of missing equivalence certificates and any kind of proof (a fee receipt may be, attached with that application )that shows you have applied for your equivalence certificates.

InshaAllah that will suffice but you'll need your equivalence certificates so get them issued as soon as possible.

P.S. You will be registered successfully but your name might appear in provisional rejected candidates, if it does don't panic. Just look for the cause of rejection, if its the missing equivalence certificates then submit those in the given time, your candidature will be restored.

JazakAllah

megamind Friday, October 14, 2016 10:06 AM

In the challan form, I have written name, cnic and amount. Is there anything else i need to fill in on the challan form?

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk

safia khan Friday, October 14, 2016 10:19 AM

respected moderator
i have degrees of my b.com and mba , so is it necessary to provide my ACCA equaliance certificate for css ...???

shakespear Friday, October 14, 2016 10:20 AM

Incounternalbe bro,
i have done BBA(3rd division) and M.A economics(3rd division).completed in 2013.then i done B.A simple(good first division) in 2015.so is it necessary to show all my academic background? can i only show simple B.A?

megamind Friday, October 14, 2016 10:41 AM

I am sorry for being so naive, but is the 'treasury receipt' and 'challan form with stamp of bank' the same thing? And if yes, then the two parts of the original challan form which the bank gave me needs to be sent in whole or do I just have to just send the 'original fpsc copy' and keep the 'duplicate copy with me'?

poswal Friday, October 14, 2016 11:34 AM

Thank you moderator for you your quick and effective replies. You are really helping us out.

I have another question for you.

I appeared with Islamabad domicile in CCE 2015. Around Dec 2015 I moved to lahore and got a domicile made from lahore so I could take the PMS exam.

Now for cce 2017, which domicile should I use? Islamabad (as in previous attempt) or lahore? Please guide me on this

Jazak Allah

incounternable Friday, October 14, 2016 11:41 AM

[QUOTE=megamind;978161]In the challan form, I have written name, cnic and amount. Is there anything else i need to fill in on the challan form?

No. That's all you have to fill in the challan form.

[QUOTE=safia khan;978169]respected moderator
i have degrees of my b.com and mba , so is it necessary to provide my ACCA equaliance certificate for css ...???[/QUOTE]

If you mention ACCA then you have to submit its equivalence. However, you have to mention all details about you including all of the education details and you should mention your ACCA.

You don't have the equivalence certificate right now, its alright just apply for it and submit it when they ask for it.

[QUOTE=shakespear;978170]Incounternalbe bro,
i have done BBA(3rd division) and M.A economics(3rd division).completed in 2013.then i done B.A simple(good first division) in 2015.so is it necessary to show all my academic background? can i only show simple B.A?[/QUOTE]

Showing your educational record is a must but there have been instances where candidates hide their other qualification and show only the degree that makes them eligible for CSS. So if you want, you can hide it but you can never claim that degree afterwards.

In simple words, if you show simple B.A, you will be simple B.A onwards and not M.A Economics.

[QUOTE=megamind;978179]I am sorry for being so naive, but is the 'treasury receipt' and 'challan form with stamp of bank' the same thing? And if yes, then the two parts of the original challan form which the bank gave me needs to be sent in whole or do I just have to just send the 'original fpsc copy' and keep the 'duplicate copy with me'?

Yes its the same thing. And yes you have to attach FPSC copy with the application form and keep the other copy with you for your record.

[QUOTE=poswal;978198]Thank you moderator for you your quick and effective replies. You are really helping us out.

I have another question for you.

I appeared with Islamabad domicile in CCE 2015. Around Dec 2015 I moved to lahore and got a domicile made from lahore so I could take the PMS exam.

Now for cce 2017, which domicile should I use? Islamabad (as in previous attempt) or lahore? Please guide me on this

Jazak Allah[/QUOTE]

Domicile, once claimed, will remain the same and you can not claim other domicile in CSS once you have claimed any domicile. You have claimed Islamabad domicile in CE-15 and it will be the same in all FPSC recruitment, you won't be able to claim other domicile even when you get it legally.

So Islamabad, it is, for CE-17 and onwards for you.

JazakAllah

megamind Friday, October 14, 2016 11:41 AM

I have written in place of permanent address my current address. My current and permanent address are different as per cnic. Do I have to make correction in printed form or will it do without the change.

incounternable Friday, October 14, 2016 11:43 AM

[QUOTE=megamind;978204]I have written in place of permanent address my current address. My current and permanent address are different as per cnic. Do I have to make correction in printed form or will it do without the change.

Rectify it on hard copy, do an initial in front of it and attach an application explaining you mistakenly added postal address in place of permanent address. That's it.

JazakAllah

megamind Friday, October 14, 2016 11:45 AM

Initial means signature right?

incounternable Friday, October 14, 2016 11:45 AM

[QUOTE=megamind;978208]Initial means signature right?

Yes.

Dr sanawar iqbal Saturday, October 15, 2016 09:33 AM

Is there any difference in chalan forms of CE-2016 & 2017???

incounternable Saturday, October 15, 2016 09:49 AM

[QUOTE=Dr sanawar iqbal;978645]Is there any difference in chalan forms of CE-2016 & 2017???[/QUOTE]
Not much but they have provided challan for CE-17 so better use that one.

JazakAllah

Dr sanawar iqbal Saturday, October 15, 2016 09:53 AM

Actually I have challan form of previous year and I compared both.....i found no differece

incounternable Saturday, October 15, 2016 09:54 AM

[QUOTE=Dr sanawar iqbal;978651]Actually I have challan form of previous year and I compared both.....i found no differece[/QUOTE]
If there isn't any difference, you can use it.

JazakAllah

Dr sanawar iqbal Saturday, October 15, 2016 09:56 AM

while creating profile there is a question that "previous experience of psychological test" I have qualified PMS 2015 But not allocated .should i mention that? I mean the psychological test for PMS? or is it ok if i dont mention it?

11:28 PM (GMT +5)