-   CSS 2017 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2017-exam/)
-   -   Registration open for CE(CSS) 2017 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2017-exam/111764-registration-open-ce-css-2017-a.html)

incounternable Sunday, October 02, 2016 10:39 AM

Registration open for CE(CSS) 2017

Registration portal has been activated for online application and registration for CE-17.

To Apply Online for Competitive Examination (CSS) 2017, [URL="http://online.fpsc.gov.pk/fpsc/css/user/profile/newaccount.php?a=displayLogin"][B]Click here[/B][/URL]

To View Competitive Examination (CSS) 2017 Advertisement in English, [URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/file/CSS_2017_Press_Release_English.pdf"][B]Click here[/B][/URL]
To View Competitive Examination (CSS) 2017 Advertisement in Urdu, [URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/file/CSS_2017_Press_Release_Urdu.pdf"][B]Click here [/B][/URL]
To View Public Notice for Enhancement in Upper Age Limit, [URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/file/CSS-2017-enhancement_in_upper_age_limit.pdf"][B]Click here[/B][/URL]
To View Competitive Examination (CSS) 2017 Rules, [URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/file/CSS_2017-Rules.pdf"][B]Click here[/B][/URL]

[URL="http://online.fpsc.gov.pk/fpsc/css/user/profile/challan_CE-2017.pdf"][B]CE-17 Challan Form[/B][/URL]

[URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/webpages/docs/Annex-A-CE-2017.pdf"][B]Certificate for Scheduled Caste/ Buddhist Community (Annex-A)[/B][/URL]
[URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/webpages/docs/Annex-B-CE-2017.pdf"][B]Certificate for candidates belonging to Tribal Areas (Annex-B)[/B][/URL]
[URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/webpages/docs/Annex-C-CE-2017.pdf"][B]Certificate for candidates belonging to Azad Jammu & Kashmir Territory (Annex-C)[/B][/URL]
[URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/webpages/docs/Annex-D-CE-2017.pdf"][B]Certificate for candidates belonging to Minorities (Annex-D)[/B][/URL]
[URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/webpages/docs/Annex-E-CE-2017.pdf"][B]Departmental Permission Certificate (Annex-E)
[/B][/URL]

Best Of Luck.

[B]P.S.All of your queries regarding online application will be entertained in this thread. Please avoid starting separate thread for queries regarding online application[/B]

JazakAllah

Mrkhansaab Sunday, October 02, 2016 11:21 AM

Since the syllabys was massively changed for ce-2016, I would recommend everyone to wait for at least the last week of Oct (or 20th Oct) before applying.

Having an idea about qualifiers' optionals and the DMCs of those who unfortunately couldn't make it will give a clearer idea about the new subjects and their strengths.

Kamran Chaudhary Sunday, October 02, 2016 08:23 PM

Departmental Permisssion Certificate

Where to find Departmental Permisssion Certificate for CE 2017 as there is an old copy (i.e 2016) of DPC is availble on FPSC web portal.

incounternable Sunday, October 02, 2016 08:29 PM

[QUOTE=Kamran Chaudhary;972969]Where to find Departmental Permisssion Certificate for CE 2017 as there is an old copy (i.e 2016) of DPC is availble on FPSC web portal.
Regards[/QUOTE]
It will be uploaded on FPSC's website in due course of time.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

choochi Monday, October 03, 2016 04:53 PM

Help with challan form plz

I just submitted my fees for CE-2017 before submitting the online form, and the bank gave me two slips back. However, neither of the slips is the FPSC copy but instead they are the triplicate bank copy and the candidate copy.

Do I need to go back to the bank and get the FPSC copy from them or can I send the triplicate bank copy instead when sending the documents?

maaztanveer Monday, October 03, 2016 05:11 PM

Documents list required and attestation

Can someone kindly explain the complete list of documents needed for registration? And where to get them attested from? For eg they require the attested copy of the degree. Where to get it attested?

Furthermore, I have an O/A level background. So do I need to get the equivalency certificates attested as well? Kindly help.

wahabfahad Monday, October 03, 2016 05:17 PM

No need for it. Just attach slip (anyone, whether it's of bank or yours) with application form and send it.

Sent from my QMobile M350 using Tapatalk

choochi Monday, October 03, 2016 05:30 PM

[QUOTE=wahabfahad;973293]No need for it. Just attach slip (anyone, whether it's of bank or yours) with application form and send it.

Sent from my QMobile M350 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
But I had an email correspondence with fpsc or whoever runs their public email, and they've asked me to go and get the fpsc copies which I can try doing tomorrow but I have no guarantee of getting them.

[URL="http://imgur.com/a/QvnvK"]Here's a screenshot of their response[/URL]

incounternable Monday, October 03, 2016 06:03 PM

[QUOTE=choochi;973299]But I had an email correspondence with fpsc or whoever runs their public email, and they've asked me to go and get the fpsc copies which I can try doing tomorrow but I have no guarantee of getting them.

[URL="http://imgur.com/a/QvnvK"]Here's a screenshot of their response[/URL][/QUOTE]

Its no big deal. Just attach any part o the chalan and dispatch your application to FPSC Head office.

JazakAllah

Toru Monday, October 03, 2016 06:14 PM

Does FPSC ever acknowledge receipt of hard copy of online applications? If so, then through what medium?

Antalpur Monday, October 03, 2016 06:26 PM

I am serving at Mehran UET, which is an autonomous body. I wish to appear in CE-2017, please tell me if I still need to attach the DPC with the application as the DPC has a clause declaring that "I declare that the Department/Office in which I am serving is not an Autonomous/Semi-Autonomous body/organization." Kindly help me out. Thanks

incounternable Monday, October 03, 2016 07:06 PM

[QUOTE=Toru;973313]Does FPSC ever acknowledge receipt of hard copy of online applications? If so, then through what medium?[/QUOTE]

No they don't. However, you can confirm its delivery at FPSC by using TCS Courier Service that provides option to rack delivery of your shipment.

[QUOTE=Antalpur;973315]I am serving at Mehran UET, which is an autonomous body. I wish to appear in CE-2017, please tell me if I still need to attach the DPC with the application as the DPC has a clause declaring that "I declare that the Department/Office in which I am serving is not an Autonomous/Semi-Autonomous body/organization." Kindly help me out. Thanks[/QUOTE]

You don't need that DPC but still you have to apply through proper channel so a simple NOC from your parent department will suffice the requirement.

JazakAllah

Antalpur Monday, October 03, 2016 07:16 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;973326]

You don't need that DPC but still you have to apply through proper channel so a simple NOC from your parent department will suffice the requirement.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

okay a simple NOC will suffice, but does it have to be sent over to FPSC along with the application form?

incounternable Monday, October 03, 2016 07:17 PM

[QUOTE=Antalpur;973327]okay a simple NOC will suffice, but does it have to be sent over to FPSC along with the application form?[/QUOTE]
Yes attach it with your application form.

TAKG Monday, October 03, 2016 07:43 PM

I wanted to ask one thing. I am currently abroad and will be here for a couple of months. All requirements pertinent to CSS-2017 are ready except for the age relaxation certificate.

I intend to submit all the required documents (+ my passport, CNIC, Domicile - to confirm that i do belong to the specific district eligible for age relaxation) along with an application explaining that since i am abroad with family, i am unable to submit the certificate and will submit once i return to home country.

Can anyone here kindly let me know if my application will be accepted?

I can see that FPSC does ask for documents at later stage, in case if any document was missing. But am not sure if this age-relaxation certificate is a 'must' document at the initial stage.

Please help.

ayaazmuhammad Monday, October 03, 2016 07:46 PM

Dear Senior,
I have not collected my Original Intermediate Certificate from Board, SO can i apply for CSS on Detailed Mark Certificate (DMC)?? I read somewhere on internet that FPSC won't issue roll number slip on DMC.
Guide me please.

incounternable Monday, October 03, 2016 08:05 PM

[QUOTE=TAKG;973354]I wanted to ask one thing. I am currently abroad and will be here for a couple of months. All requirements pertinent to CSS-2017 are ready except for the age relaxation certificate.

I intend to submit all the required documents (+ my passport, CNIC, Domicile - to confirm that i do belong to the specific district eligible for age relaxation) along with an application explaining that since i am abroad with family, i am unable to submit the certificate and will submit once i return to home country.

Can anyone here kindly let me know if my application will be accepted?

I can see that FPSC does ask for documents at later stage, in case if any document was missing. But am not sure if this age-relaxation certificate is a 'must' document at the initial stage.

Please help.[/QUOTE]

They might,I repeat might, accept your application for now and may accept your claim for age relaxation but you will have to submit this certificate on later stage but you have to convince them about this before sending your application.

If reason is genuine and you have got some other docs to prove that you belong to that area and can claim age relaxation but unable to submit it right now, they will accept your application.

Attach an application with your application form that describes your situation and do mention a prescribed time within which you will submit the required document.

[QUOTE=ayaazmuhammad;973357]Dear Senior,
I have not collected my Original Intermediate Certificate from Board, SO can i apply for CSS on Detailed Mark Certificate (DMC)?? I read somewhere on internet that FPSC won't issue roll number slip on DMC.
Guide me please.[/QUOTE]

Yes you can apply with DMC but they will ask for Intermediate certificate on later stages so get it issued as soon as possible.

JazakAllah

TAKG Monday, October 03, 2016 08:40 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;973369]They might,I repeat might, accept your application for now and may accept your claim for age relaxation but you will have to submit this certificate on later stage but you have to convince them about this before sending your application.

If reason is genuine and you have got some other docs to prove that you belong to that area and can claim age relaxation but unable to submit it right now, they will accept your application.

Attach an application with your application form that describes your situation and do mention a prescribed time within which you will submit the required document.[/QUOTE]

Thank you so much for your kind response. I will still try if i can produce the certificate. I saw that more than 1400 candidates were rejected - do they really mean it or they let them sit in the exam as the comment says 'candidature may be rejected'.

incounternable Monday, October 03, 2016 08:43 PM

[QUOTE=TAKG;973390] Thank you so much for your kind response. I will still try if i can produce the certificate. I saw that more than 1400 candidates were rejected - do they really mean it or they let them sit in the exam as the comment says 'candidature may be rejected'.[/QUOTE]

If the problem that amounts to rejection of candidature can be corrected by providing what is missing, then such candidate will be allowed to take this exam after rectification that is suggested

JazakAllah

TAKG Monday, October 03, 2016 09:07 PM

One more query.

The chalan form is the one on FPSC website (tab Forms) with name "[B]Chalan form(CE)[/B]" ?

When i downloaded it was for CE-16. Just wanted to confirm.

thedude Monday, October 03, 2016 09:09 PM

[QUOTE=maaztanveer;973289]Can someone kindly explain the complete list of documents needed for registration? And where to get them attested from? For eg they require the attested copy of the degree. Where to get it attested?

Furthermore, I have an O/A level background. So do I need to get the equivalency certificates attested as well? Kindly help.[/QUOTE]

Degree's are attested via HEC.

Yes, you have to get attested copies of your O/A level equivalence certificates.

maaztanveer Monday, October 03, 2016 09:49 PM

[QUOTE=thedude;973403]Degree's are attested via HEC.

Yes, you have to get attested copies of your O/A level equivalence certificates.[/QUOTE]

Can't a grade 17 officer attest the degrees? HEC attestation is needed even for local degrees?

Taimoor Gondal Monday, October 03, 2016 10:00 PM

[QUOTE=maaztanveer;973289]Can someone kindly explain the complete list of documents needed for registration? And where to get them attested from? For eg they require the attested copy of the degree. Where to get it attested?

Furthermore, I have an O/A level background. So do I need to get the equivalency certificates attested as well? Kindly help.[/QUOTE]
Get an equivalent certificate for O/A level.
Any gazetted officer can attest the documents.

incounternable Monday, October 03, 2016 10:13 PM

[QUOTE=TAKG;973402]One more query.

The chalan form is the one on FPSC website (tab Forms) with name "[B]Chalan form(CE)[/B]" ?

When i downloaded it was for CE-16. Just wanted to confirm.[/QUOTE]

[URL="http://online.fpsc.gov.pk/fpsc/css/user/profile/challan_CE-2017.pdf"][B]CE-17 Challan Form[/B][/URL]

This one is available for download after you click Apply Online and select CE-17, below the login entries.

This is the checklist you get after you apply online.

27) Check List: Please confirm that the following documents have been attached with the
application form:

1. All documents attached with the form must be numbered in continuation with the page number of the application form in following sequence:*

[B]a. Original Treasury Receipt for Rs.2200
b. Recent 4 Photographs (attested on back side, mentioning name and father's name).
c. Attested copy ofComputerized National Identity Card.
d. Attested copy ofMatriculation Certificate showing date of birth. Provisional Certificate/ Result Card/ Marks Sheet is not acceptable.
e. Attested copy ofIntermediate Certificate. Provisional Certificate/ Result Card/ Marks Sheet is not acceptable.
f. Attested copy ofDegree(s).
g. Attested copy ofselfDomicile Certificate.
h. Certificate for Buddhist and Scheduled Caste Candidates. (Annex*A)
i. Certificate for Provincial/ Federal Tribal Areas candidates and those belonging to Gilgit*Baltistan. (Annex*B)
j. Certificate from Kashmir Affairs Division for Azad Kashmir Nationals (Annex*C)
k. Certificate for Minorities. (Annex*D)
l. Departmental Permission Certificate (Annex*E) (for Government Servants).
m. In case ofEx*Employees ofArmed Forces ofPakistan No Objection Certificate from relevant authority.
n. In case ofDisabled candidates, certificate ofdisability from the competent authority.[/B]

All those documents that are applicable to you will be submitted along with hard copy of your application. Get them attested by any Grade-17 Officer and [B]yes[/B] equivalence certificate for O/A levels will also be attached.

JazakAllah

safia khan Monday, October 03, 2016 11:50 PM

Can i apply without degree of my bsc(hons) ?? ... I Only have detail transcript and provisional certificate , Will it be sufficient ?

choochi Tuesday, October 04, 2016 12:04 AM

Treasury number!!

There is a field for treasury number on the online form but it is not marked with an asterisk leading me to assume that it is not necessary. Can I skip the treasury number because the slips I got back from the bank don't have any number written on them by the cashier.

incounternable Tuesday, October 04, 2016 07:15 AM

[QUOTE=safia khan;973462]Can i apply without degree of my bsc(hons) ?? ... I Only have detail transcript and provisional certificate , Will it be sufficient ?[/QUOTE]
Yes, you can apply with transcript and pass certificate but get your degree issued as soon as possible.
[QUOTE=choochi;973466]There is a field for treasury number on the online form but it is not marked with an asterisk leading me to assume that it is not necessary. Can I skip the treasury number because the slips I got back from the bank don't have any number written on them by the cashier.[/QUOTE]
If it is provided on your challan form by the cashier then enter it otherwise leave it, you can skip it.

JazakAllah

hzk17 Tuesday, October 04, 2016 11:22 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;973486]Yes, you can apply with transcript and pass certificate but get your degree issued as soon as possible.

If it is provided on your challan form by the cashier then enter it otherwise leave it, you can skip it.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]
Sir I am also facing the similar scenario of @safia khan. Sir is this confirmed I also currently have Final Transcript and Provisional Certificate stating all of the needed details I dont have the degree right now.

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk

incounternable Tuesday, October 04, 2016 11:40 AM

Yes it is confirmed, you may submit Transcript and Pass Certificate right now and apply for your degree as they will ask for it in later stages.

JazakAllah

Muhammad Bilal Anwar Wednesday, October 05, 2016 09:17 AM

If a banker resigns from services what he has to attach as it takes much time to have experience certificate.

Such Experience has to be mentioned or not. Please confirm such candidates who worked in banks or still working dont need any apply through organizations.

incounternable Wednesday, October 05, 2016 09:21 AM

[QUOTE=Muhammad Bilal Anwar;974068]If a banker resigns from services what he has to attach as it takes much time to have experience certificate.

Such Experience has to be mentioned or not. Please confirm such candidates who worked in banks or still working dont need any apply through organizations.[/QUOTE]

You can mention your experience in application and in the mean time apply for a such certificate and if you get it in time attach it otherwise attach an application mentioning you'll dispatch your experience certificate as soon as you get it and the reason for its delay.

JazakAllah

Muhammad Bilal Anwar Wednesday, October 05, 2016 09:30 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;974070]You can mention your experience in application and in the mean time apply for a such certificate and if you get it in time attach it otherwise attach an application mentioning you'll dispatch your experience certificate as soon as you get it and the reason for its delay.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]
Final settlement takes time though i have received my resign acceptance letter from HR.

incounternable Wednesday, October 05, 2016 09:39 AM

[QUOTE=Muhammad Bilal Anwar;974073]Final settlement takes time though i have received my resign acceptance letter from HR.[/QUOTE]
Right now your experience isn't what matters but your application form with important requirement fulfilled and experience certificate is not one of them unless one claims age relaxation. And you are not claiming age relaxation so if you can get it in time attach it otherwise skip it for now and submit it when they ask for it.

JazakAllah

choochi Wednesday, October 05, 2016 07:27 PM

Photo

Can i upload any picture or does it have to be a white background photo from a studio?

incounternable Wednesday, October 05, 2016 07:49 PM

[QUOTE=choochi;974416]Can i upload any picture or does it have to be a white background photo from a studio?[/QUOTE]
Blue Background studio photo

Heeko Wednesday, October 05, 2016 08:31 PM

Confused

Hello everyone,
I'll get to the point. I have been informed by someone that we have to get the hard copy of the filled css form attested. Is it true?

choochi Wednesday, October 05, 2016 11:10 PM

Jazakallah.

And what about extracurricular activities? Are they necessary?

incounternable Thursday, October 06, 2016 06:59 AM

[QUOTE=Heeko;974497]Hello everyone,
I'll get to the point. I have been informed by someone that we have to get the hard copy of the filled css form attested. Is it true?[/QUOTE]
Not the hard copy but the documents mentioned in the checklist are to be attested then attached with hard copy and dispatched to FPSC Head Office.
[QUOTE=choochi;974620]Jazakallah.

And what about extracurricular activities? Are they necessary?[/QUOTE]
Not important. If you have any you may mention it otherwise skip it.

poswal Thursday, October 06, 2016 11:02 AM

Hey, I appeared in css 2015, now I want to take exam of 2017. But, I don't remember my roll number, or total marks. what can I do about it now?

incounternable Thursday, October 06, 2016 11:05 AM

[QUOTE=poswal;974789]Hey, I appeared in css 2015, now I want to take exam of 2017. But, I don't remember my roll number, or total marks. what can I do about it now?[/QUOTE]

Mention about your attempt in your online application form and in place of Roll Number place any dummy number or leave it blank if its not marked wit sterik.

After you print your application form, attach an application mentioning that you had taken CE-15 but don't remember your roll number that's why you have left it blank.

JazakAllah

06:26 PM (GMT +5)