Tuesday, May 14, 2024
04:32 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS News

Old Tuesday, October 23, 2012

mystic is on a distinguished road

Actually the court's verdict will be against the incumbent government and not specifically against the chairman fpsc. I believe the LHC and supreme court will go for the establishment of justice rather than pleasing an estranged and retired judge who preferred self interest over the rule of law, accepting a government post despite imminent warnings from the reinstated panel of judges. By accepting chairmanship Mr Bhagwandas fell from a high place.

@ Last Hope: I agree with you that age limits should be taken out altogether and only competence should matter and not age and degrees. Have my word dear, we will win and Get our lions share. Time is near. Cheers!

Last edited by Shooting Star; Tuesday, October 23, 2012 at 08:42 PM. Reason: ommited provoking words
The Following User Says Thank You to mystic For This Useful Post:
Last Hope! (Wednesday, October 24, 2012)
Old Wednesday, October 24, 2012

saleem2000 is on a distinguished road
Default Setup of FPSC

It is generally believed that Chairman FPSC runs the affairs of FPSC. Let me clarify that.The Role of Chairman is as follows: He Chairs the Interview Panel for CSS and Central Selection Board for Promotions from BS-20 to BS-21 & BS-21 to BS-22. Rest of affairs are handled by FPSC Secretariat. FPSC Secretariat is headed by a Secretary who is supported by a group of Director Generals. Directors, Deputy Directors and Asstt. Directors are attached with each Director Generals.The Scrutiny of Applications, Arrangements of Written Tests, Short Listing of candidates, Conduction of Interviews, Compilation of Final Merit List , FINAL SELECTION , Alternate Nominations and other routine administrative matters are carried out by FPSC Secretariat.Therefore, any irregularity in the above mentioned procedures cannot be labelled on Chairman FPSC. For instance, the scandal of CSS Merit List two years back. Besides that, to carry out certain specific functions, special committees have been formed by Chairman which are composed of Members FPSC.Hence, role of every one is well defined.The Point is that Secretary FPSC is the Administrative Head of FPSC not the Chairman.
There have been few Chairmans in the past who had taken the complete administration of FPSC in their hands. The present Chairman is a noble and peaceful person in addition to being a competent judge as the reputation goes.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to saleem2000 For This Useful Post:
Last Hope! (Thursday, October 25, 2012), mystic (Wednesday, October 24, 2012)

salman1984 is on a distinguished road
Default hello

hi
i think the matter would be solved and if you compare other education of higher levels like mphil and phd there are no criteria of age limits in foreign countries,however i can not understand why there is age limit.you are choosing officers of 17 scale ,so they must be mature or if u want young blood then further reduce age limits say 17 to 24 or something like that.
it is my opinion and i dont want to hurt anybody.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to salman1984 For This Useful Post:
Last Hope! (Thursday, October 25, 2012), mystic (Wednesday, October 24, 2012)

Saleem, you seem to have considerable knowledge about the commission and the chairman. what your sources say about the filed petition and the intentions of fpsc? Any updates recently? Kindly inform because even a little knowledge at this point will benefit our cause.
Old Thursday, October 25, 2012

shazvu is on a distinguished road

FPSC and Chairman FPSC are in favour of age relaxation and that is the reason he moved the summary for age relaxation more than twice for approval to the PM but Ex PM Gillani rejected.The summary moved by Chairman FPSC clearly shows his intention and he is against this discreminition and injustice.
mystic (Thursday, October 25, 2012)

Omer will become famous soon enough

What is the next step now?
"A man can be as great as he wants to be. If you believe in yourself and have the courage, the determination, the dedication, the competitive drive and if you are willing to sacrifice the little things in life and pay the price for the things that are worthwhile, it can be done."

I think the cause of CSS age relaxation needs proper advertisement. The leadership of the cause is silent on the issue. There are many people asking about the status of petition. Few responsible comrades should come forward to inform all here about day to day happenings related to the petition. That way the air of uncertainty could be lessened. Without proper advertisement the cause will not proceed speedily. Candidates ask questions here and nobody answers them. This is negatively affecting the cause. No one knows what's happening. Kindly inform the masses. So new people can join and those who have lost the hope can come back. I request all of you to use every medium to spread the good news of filed petition. Write to your friends about it. Talk about it in your academies. Give hope to those who want age relaxation and those who failed in exam. Motivate them to reappear.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mystic For This Useful Post:
Last Hope! (Friday, October 26, 2012), Omer (Thursday, October 25, 2012)

Omer will become famous soon enough

People are more concerned to get ready made information. This is what we are experiencing since the begining of this cause. Events have not changed the attitude of the candidates (read potential beneficiaries) towards the cause.
"A man can be as great as he wants to be. If you believe in yourself and have the courage, the determination, the dedication, the competitive drive and if you are willing to sacrifice the little things in life and pay the price for the things that are worthwhile, it can be done."

Raja Gujral is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Noman View Post
@ Captain
Dear brother, I couldn't resist more! Who told you that 30 years person cannot get commission in army ????? So, no need to file a petition for ISSB !!!
Brother, for your kind information, let me clear you that even upto 35 years old may get commission in army via PMA - Integrated Course in AEC/AMC and then may switch to arms core during training at PMA. I have first hand knowledge about it and if you are still in doubt ... you may visit me some time of your convenience, I may let you meet several officers who joined/got commission at or after 30 and serving in either arms or services corps (or send me an email, in reply, I may quote names of officers with their courses(PMA course and joining) and current rank and place of posting).

You would also be delighted to know few civil servants who appeared in CE at 30. By chance, I have also worked with a 29th commoner (C&T group) -Mr. Tufail Doodhal- for a couple of years, who appeared in CSS exams at the age of 30 years. After completing his training, served in the same group for few years and then switched to a strategic organization. Now again, in govt service, he is serving in MOFA with diplomatic mission in KSA. Very nice persuasive literary person, and an advocate of age relaxation as he himself couldn't avail the second and third chance to re-appear in CE to improve his allocated group.

So, whether military service or civil, it is the right of the candidates to appear in exams. Hopefully, they 'll be successful in their cause.

regards,
Noman !
I was quiet since long but now its height of misleading justification by Mr. Noman. I am very well aware of rules regarding Army. Don't say wrong things. No one can change his arm after getting inducted in AEC or AMC.
Those who get commission at the age of 30 or 35 , they go through short service commission, whose primary objective is to fulfil the shortage of officers in services cores i.e Signals, AMC, EME etc . They also don't get a leading role and never get promotion to higher ranks.
Capatin ! I appreciate you on being vocal on this issue of age relaxation.
A person joining civil service at the age of 35 could hardly reach BPS 20 till the age of retirement, 60. So , it is totally illogical to induct the person at 35.
Phd's and Mphill's are not meant to join civil service. Their place is Universities or research oriented organizations.
Youth should be given opportunity , instead of those who are already employed
Had they been so much deserving and intelligent, they would have passed the css exam in the age limit of 28.
Old Friday, October 26, 2012

Noman has a spectacular aura aboutNoman has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Raja Gujral View Post
I was quiet since long but now its height of misleading justification by Mr. Noman. I am very well aware of rules regarding Army. Don't say wrong things. No one can change his arm after getting inducted in AEC or AMC.
Those who get commission at the age of 30 or 35 , they go through short service commission, whose primary objective is to fulfil the shortage of officers in services cores i.e Signals, AMC, EME etc . They also don't get a leading role and never get promotion to higher ranks.
Capatin ! I appreciate you on being vocal on this issue of age relaxation.
A person joining civil service at the age of 35 could hardly reach BPS 20 till the age of retirement, 60. So , it is totally illogical to induct the person at 35.
Phd's and Mphill's are not meant to join civil service. Their place is Universities or research oriented organizations.
Youth should be given opportunity , instead of those who are already employed
Had they been so much deserving and intelligent, they would have passed the css exam in the age limit of 28.
@Raja Gul
bhai jan, I'm commissioned in Pakistan Army as Captain(PMA Intergrated Course 32, Tarqaid , 1st Pk Battalion - 2005 entry) + dear IC course got induction through Short Service Commission SSC. masha ALLAH now all 147 batch of IC32 got regularized commission.
For your very kind information,,,,, two of my own company mates inducted in AMC are now in intelligence + one inducted in AEC is now serving in infantry. yet a course mate initailly in AMC is now in Army aviation. + you may be surprised to meet a Brig. commander of SSG who initially got inducted in AEC!!!
And again for your clarification, those inducted by SSC are regularized after three years of satisfactory service. And not only in services core but in arms too in army, paf and navy --- GCs are commissioned e.g. GDPs, Signals(signals is an arms core, not a services core) etc
Bhai, abi bi koi confusion reh gai he ap ke mind me... then kabi dinner mere sath krein to make your confusions in mind crystal clear (you may contact me via e-mail). I hope your "height of confusion" si quite clear now.

regards,