06:24 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Interview

Interview The objective of the Interview is to assess one's personality and leadership skills.The knowledge has already been tested in the written phase.Candidates can Post all related queries here

Old Wednesday, February 10, 2010
38th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 495

versatile_bhutto is on a distinguished road

from me thy asked. only on NFC why is it land mark?
global warming and forestry.
The Following User Says Thank You to versatile_bhutto For This Useful Post:
eLeGaNtPrInCeSs (Wednesday, February 10, 2010)
38th CTP (ITG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 185

Zahid Morio is on a distinguished road

Mr Bhutto

Did they ask any questions about poetry of Shah, Shaikh Ayaz, Sachal etc?

PROTAGONIST is on a distinguished road

hello guys,
only single candidate has exlplained about his interview yet.
where are others ?
And my breath will raise flames.
38th CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 531

secondopinion02 will become famous soon enough
Default My interview questions

My reporting time was 11:30 AM and I reached there at 11:15 AM. The average time for the interview was 20 to 30 minutes.
I was called in for the interview at 12:40 PM and went out at 15 PM. I entered and then greeted ASA. They asked me to sit down. After that the Rana sahib read my profile that I had done Matric, Intermediate, B.pharm. Then he asked me:
Rana Sahab: why didn’t I do B.Sc, or MBA?
Rana Sahab: So why are you going for CSS as you will have low salary as compare to the Multinational firm you are currently working on?
Rana sahib: Give me application of Zoology?
Rana Sahib: What is the definition of Zoology?
RAna sAhab: What is your opinion about independence of judiciary?
Then rana Sb gave chance to other officer sitting beside him
Other panel member:
Interviewer: You had US History your subject tell me the role of Abraham Lincoln in US history
Interviewer: Who abolished slavery in the US?
Interviewer: what is the benefit of trade relation among countries?
Interviewer: What do you know about Scotland yard?
After that he finished…. And then Mr. Safdar took my interview
Safdar sb: You had written in your psychological that you felt injustice when you went to the police station to register an FIR and the police did not register it. Why didn’t you go to the higher officer such as DSP or DCO?
Safdar sb: you want to join police but as you know that police is already infamous for its corruption and ineptitude so why do you want to join PSP?
Safdar Sb: Suppose you are the Head of Traffic Police what change would you bring.
Safdar sb: you said being a CSP is a matter of prestige… how would you define “Prestige”?
After That Fourth Panel member asked me following questions:
Interviewer: What were your graduation subjects?
Inverviewer: what is the difference between pharmacology and pharmaceutics?
Interviewer: How would you identify a counterfeit drug?
Finally he looked at the wall clock and said thank you very much…..
That was the end of my interview.

thanks and regards

Amir Ali Shah
Roll No. 2541
Lo! man is in a state of loss. (Al-Asr:103:2) And every small and great thing is recorded. (Al-Qamar:54:53) And guard yourselves against a day in which ye will be brought back to Allah. Then every soul will be paid in full that which it hath earned, and they will not be wronged. (Al-Baqara:2:281)
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to secondopinion02 For This Useful Post:
Asif 2009 (Thursday, February 11, 2010), FarQaLeeT (Thursday, February 11, 2010), Kashif Jamil (Wednesday, February 10, 2010), Sc0rPi0 (Friday, February 12, 2010), waleed minhas (Wednesday, February 10, 2010), Waseem Riaz Khan (Thursday, February 11, 2010), Yawer Baloch (Wednesday, February 10, 2010), Zahara Alvi (Thursday, February 11, 2010), Zahid Morio (Thursday, February 11, 2010)
38th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 186

Kashif Jamil is on a distinguished road

God bless you Aamir bhai. I really feel greatly honored to have met you and your post is definitely going to help us a great deal.
38th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 495

versatile_bhutto is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Zahid Morio View Post
Mr Bhutto

Did they ask any questions about poetry of Shah, Shaikh Ayaz, Sachal etc?
they didn't , actually rana sahib asked philosophy of life i quoted two verses one of shah and other mian muhammad bukhish
The Following User Says Thank You to versatile_bhutto For This Useful Post:
Asif 2009 (Thursday, February 11, 2010)
Old Monday, February 15, 2010
38th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 186

Kashif Jamil is on a distinguished road

Firstly i apologize for not being able to post ma interview on time due to some unfinished works that i had left due to Interview preparation.
So here's my story.
My interview was on 11-02-2010 and i was the tenth candidate to go. I had been waiting for ma turn for the last two hours in the not so comfortable waiting area ( The psychological waiting room was much better)
Ma interview begin at 20 pm and ended at 2:30 ( i guess)
I entered with a smile on ma face and said loudly "AOA"
Chairman: walekum salam,where in Balochistan you are from.
Me: sir district Kech
Chairman with a smile repeated: Kech (maybe he remembered Sassi-punno legend)
then some more questions followed which were asked by Chairman and members:
1. Why want to change ur provincial job n want to join federal?
2. Problems of Balochistan.
3.why baloch opposing mega projects?
4. difference between indian and pakistani constitution? (CL)
5. Role of abraham lincoln in us history? his father's profession? (US HISTORY)
6. Water crisis in pakistan n balochistan?
7. Gilgit baltistan reforms?
8. Googles issue with china?
9. Revival of levies.
10. Pakistan's 3 big problems
11. Balochistan 3 big administrative problems.
12. grounds of Khula (muslim Law)
13. NFC
14. Again tey asked me on balochistan.
15. Defination of sociology
16. defination of poltical scoience
17. Balochistan issue was around 80% of ma whole interview.
The panel seemed completely exhausted and there were yawning and exhibiting expressions of disinterestedness.
I answered all of the questions as most were discussions based.
ALMIGHTY ALLAH has been kind and I had a good interview. I do need prayers of you all.
Zahara Alvi (Tuesday, February 16, 2010), Zahid Morio (Monday, February 15, 2010)