03:21 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Psychological Tests

Psychological Tests During the tests, just be yourself, avoid artificiality, act naturally and confidently. Post your queries about Psychological Tests here.

Old Friday, September 05, 2008
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 112

F.S. will become famous soon enough
Default Psychological Test For Css-2008

Psychological tests for qualifiers of CSS 2008 will start from Quetta Centre. Peshawr, Islamabad, Lahore and Karachi will be next stations (in order). tentative date for commencement of these test at Quetta Centre is 6th October 2008 (almost after Eid)...

(Source: Insider in FPSC)
AFRMS (Wednesday, September 17, 2008), amubarak (Friday, September 05, 2008), Asifr (Friday, September 05, 2008), Ayan Khan (Sunday, September 14, 2008), forgivendevil (Tuesday, September 09, 2008), Frankenstein of css (Saturday, September 06, 2008), i dnt knw (Friday, September 05, 2008), irum (Friday, September 12, 2008), Jani Abro (Sunday, September 14, 2008), noorulhuda (Sunday, September 07, 2008)
Old Friday, September 12, 2008
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Roll no 0281

irum is on a distinguished road
Default invitation for all sucessful candifates!

Aoa!
All successful candidates are invited to participate in the preparation of CSS 2008 psychological test.
I will try to share available material for the joint efforts and to know how people can adopt different ways to solve the questions at different steps of the lost hectic test.
Every thing depends on your assessment by the experts.
Full participation for solving and sharing material is being requested.

Complete incomplete sentences.
I love………………………
I like………………………
I regret………………….
Boys……………………….
I failed………………………
I hate……………………….
My mind…………………..
I need………………………
I am very…………………..
I wish………………………
When I was a child…..
Sports……………………….
I feel…………………………
I cannot……………………..
I loose temper……………
I enjoy………………………
Girls are……………………..
Personality Traits Assessment Test

Name the 5 people whom do u like the most?
Write the name of your favourite game?
Name 2 newspapers, which you like the most?
Name 2 newspapers, which you dislike the most?
Name game, which you like the most?
Name games, which you dislike the most?
Name 3 of your favourite poets?
What are your strong points?
What are your weak points?
Name of 3 favourite writers?
List your 5 favourite books?
Name 4 Pakistani movies?
Name 4 English movies?
List the five latest readable books in your views?
What are your father’s qualities?
What are your mother’s qualities?
List 3 favourite magazines?
Which 2 magazines do u dislike?
How do u see your future?

IO SERIES

A, E, X, H, U, ?
F, G,I,L,P, ?
A, Y, W, U, S, Q, ?
E, H, K, N, Q, T, ?
B, D, F, H, J, L,?
20, 30, 45, ?
180, 140, 179, 138, 177, 134, ?
8,16,32,64,128, ?

please solve these and wait for the next episode, seniors are requested to check it out.

regards,
irum

Last edited by Princess Royal; Monday, September 15, 2008 at 07:15 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to irum For This Useful Post:
Eager (Thursday, December 08, 2011)
Old Saturday, September 13, 2008

faru is on a distinguished road
Default answers

i love my dear ones
i like to live in pakistan
there is no regret
boys are careless
i failed my 1st attempt
i hate nothing
my mind keeps on working
i need my friends
i am passionate
i wish to fulfill my ambitions
when i was a child i was very obedient
sports,my favourite timepass
i feel proud to be a muslim
i cannot hate
i loose temper on false accusations
i enjoy myself
girls are idealistic

quaid e azam,diana,salman khan,shoaib akhtar,eidhi
badminton
dawn,NY times
american football,car racing,wrestling
ahmed faraz,nasir kazmi,mir taqi mir
passionate,responsible,ambitious,dependable
emotional
shafiqur rehman,mushtaq yusfi,j.k rowling
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to faru For This Useful Post:
AmBrosiaL EloQuence (Sunday, September 14, 2008), Eager (Thursday, December 08, 2011), irum (Saturday, September 13, 2008)
Old Saturday, September 13, 2008
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Roll no 0281

irum is on a distinguished road

Thanx Faru,
you initiate the exercise here, excellent, now more participation from other candidates is being requested and seniors are appealed to help, suggest and correct it.

------------

2nd epi

In sequence, it is 2nd exercise to do

My nerves…………………………..
I suffer……………………………….
Wearing……………………………..
The future………………………….
Marriage……………………………
Other people……………………..
In high school……………………
My greatest fear……………….
My greatest worry…………….
I dare………………………………..
I tired……………………………….
Most women are……………….
A mother ………………………….
People………………………………
What annoys me……………………
The best……………………………….
I want to know………………………..
The happiest time……………………

What do u think about democracy?
Which reforms of the present govt do u appreciate?
Which reforms of the present govt do u criticize?
What do u think is there any democracy in political parties?
Which f books which u have recently studied?
Which person do u like the most in your family and why?
What are your five worst qualities?
What are your five best qualities?
List of your achievement?
What was your biggest evolvement?
What was the most important day?
What was the most unforgettable moment of your life?
What is the biggest regret in your life?
Who is your hero in life?
Which country do u like and why?
Which country do u hate and why?

IO SERIES

B, L, R, T,?
3, 6, 9, 12, 15, ?
17, 20, 19, 22, 21, 24, 23,?
F, I, M, P, T, W,?
6, 8, 10, 14, 18, 26, 34, 50, 66,?
B, C, E, G, K,?
3, 10, 33, 104,?
6, H, 9, K, 11, M, 14, P, 16, R, 19, U, 21, ?
M, F, N, G, R, I, S, L, W, P,?

WRITE DOWN YOUR AUTOBIOGHRAPY

Last edited by Princess Royal; Monday, September 15, 2008 at 07:11 AM.
Old Monday, September 15, 2008
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 27th Position, Roll no.: 0953Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

amubarak will become famous soon enough

Dear Faru,

Being a student of psychology and gone through the interpretation of RISB and the lot, how is that you hate nothing? You must hate something, there has got to be some regret in your life like all normal beings...
This is where being yourself comes in, please do regret and hate something when you go for your test. You'll come out fine.

Cheers!!!

------------

I love horse riding
I like to get up late on weekends
I regret being rude
Boys will be boys
I failed in maths twice during grade 9
I hate lies
My mind amazes me at times
I need an ipod
I am very easy going
I wish i was a bird
When I was a child i was very naughty
Sports are healthy
I feel good
I cannot eat raw tomatoes
I loose temper mostly when its necessary
I enjoy early morning walks
Girls are emotional

Name the 5 people whom do u like the most?
Write the name of your favourite game? Volley Ball
Name 2 newspapers, which you like the most? Dawn, The Nation
Name 2 newspapers, which you dislike the most? Eveningers
Name game, which you like the most? Pithoo
Name games, which you dislike the most? Cricket
Name 3 of your favourite poets? Allama Iqbal, Faiz Ahmed Faiz, Meera Ji
What are your strong points? Maintaining my cool during emergencies, getting things done, team spirit
What are your weak points? I dont change opinion about people once formed
Name of 3 favourite writers? Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Paulo Coelho, Saadat Hassan Manto
List your 5 favourite books? Hundred Years of Solitude, Love in the times of Cholera, The Alchemist, Animal Farm, Little House on the Prairie
Name 4 Pakistani movies? Khuda kai Liye, Ramchand Pakistani, Khulay Asman Kai Nechay, Mohabbataan Sachyan?
Name 4 English movies? The Sound of Music, Chocolat, A Beautiful Mind, Some Like it Hot
List the five latest readable books in your views? A case of exploding mangoes, The Age of Turbulence : Adventures in a New World, Crossed Swords, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
List 3 favourite magazines? The Economist, Reader's Digest, Herald
Which 2 magazines do u dislike? Newsweek
How do u see your future? Very Bright.

My nerves are not of steel
I suffer when i eat fried stuff from markets
Wearing sarongs is tricky
The future depends on present
Marriage is practical life
Other people are not my concern
In high school i started bonking classes
My greatest fear is over sleeping for an exam
My greatest worry is a lot of worries
I dare to do a lot of things people cant dream of
I am tired of pakistani politicians
Most women are auntyish
A mother --shelter
People are of all types
What annoys me is that people talk a lot and actually do little
The best place to live are the mountains
I want to know when i make a mistake
The happiest time is early morning

Last edited by Princess Royal; Monday, September 15, 2008 at 07:13 AM.