07:57 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group I > Economics

Old Thursday, April 28, 2011

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by usmanamjad87 View Post
Brokers are middle level companies which take money from people and buy shares for them in stock market. They hav access to stock market directly.

Corporations are companies which r listed in stock exchange. Means companies whose shares r available in market for trading.

Means brokers buy shares of corporations.

Forex exchange is buying and selling of Forex means Dollars, Pounds, Euro etc.

Trading of gold also take place People earn from price fluctuation in gold price internationally.

Hope it will b clear now. Can ask if any query
I think 90 percent is cleared now.its means stock exchange serve as middle man or medium between corporates and brokers.Am i right?AND market collapse ke factor kiya not causes.

Thank you very much.
Old Thursday, April 28, 2011

usmanamjad87 will become famous soon enoughusmanamjad87 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by SADIA SHAFIQ View Post
I think 90 percent is cleared now.its means stock exchange serve as middle man or medium between corporates and brokers.Am i right?AND market collapse ke factor kiya not causes.

Thank you very much.
See this:

Investors(we people) --> BROKERS --> Stock Market <-- Corporations

Brokers r middle man between us i.e. investors and market, and in market corporations list there stocks which brokers buy for us, and sale for us, similarly one brokers sales for his clients and other buys them for his clients, and center is market. means circulation takes place at market by brokers.

And ya saray causes he factors bantay hain. Basically daikho kisi b cheez sa agar investrs ko lag rha hoo k xyz company ko loss hoonay wala hai, to wo uss k shares nai khareedtay hain balkay baichtay hain, to market ma supply barh jati hain unki aur demand kam hooti hai to unki worth gir jati hai..!! Demand and supply pa sb chal rha hoota hai aur unn k causes wohi sb bantay hain joo ooper batyay.
MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD (Friday, May 31, 2013), SADIA SHAFIQ (Friday, April 29, 2011)
Old Friday, April 29, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,188 Times in 1,060 Posts
Taimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant future

stock exchange is an institution for the purchase and sale of shares of different companies which works under regulation of SECP. all day to day trade is examined and cleared by NCCPL. Brokers are members of stock exchange and all trade is executed through these brokers. market collapse due to certain reasons. 1:- when market is over bought
2:- when foreign invester sales their positions
3:- when Local institutions sales their positions.
4:- Political crises
5:- rumours
6:- Sattay Bazi

Their are some companies which have heavy weightage in market and these are called as Blue Chips.
Their are some companies which have low weightage. and some have very low weigtage and termed as satta itoms.
99% percent of small investor is in loss due to their investment in satta itoms. less then 1% of small investor earns from stock exchange
MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD (Friday, May 31, 2013), SADIA SHAFIQ (Friday, April 29, 2011)

SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

what is foreign and local positịn.thank u bhain acha jawb dainy ka.
Pakistan ke pas kin corporates ke stock he?and daily bases p exchange rate kaisa pata chalta.what is exchange rate.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Taimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant future

exchange rate forex market (money market) k hotay hain.
iss k ilawa 1 commodity market hoti hay jiss main apki commodities and gold etc ki trading hoti hay.
stock exchange main shares ki price aati hay.
The Karachi Stock Exchange
FDM | Home per bhe rates aatay hain aur iss k ilawa different brokers k websites hain..
Stock Exchange works five days a week (from Monday to friday)
and you can get all information from
The Karachi Stock Exchange
and for companies information
Yasir Mahmood Securities (Pvt) Ltd
Ali Naqvi (Friday, May 31, 2013), MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD (Friday, May 31, 2013), SADIA SHAFIQ (Saturday, April 30, 2011)

usmanamjad87 will become famous soon enoughusmanamjad87 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by SADIA SHAFIQ View Post
what is foreign and local positịn.thank u bhain acha jawb dainy ka.
Pakistan ke pas kin corporates ke stock he?and daily bases p exchange rate kaisa pata chalta.what is exchange rate.
You are mixing things, means stocks, forex and commodities. All three are different and hav different markets. Stock market is just for shares. And share k rates daily market opening time ma up down ja rhay hotay hain buying and selling trend ki base pa as I explained before.
Raha sawal hamain kaisay pata chaltay hain to iss ka answer ya hai k KSE ki website pa Market summary daikho from 9 to 3:30 from Monday to Thursday and till 4:30 on Friday. You will get current rates of that time. Abhi check karo ge to wo rates aa rhay houn gay jin pa market close hoi.
Investors k paas softwares b hootay hain jo k Brokers daitay hain, aur unn sa wo online sale purchase kar saktay hain, and on call brokerage house sa b sale purchase k order lagwa saktay hain.
MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD (Friday, May 31, 2013), SADIA SHAFIQ (Saturday, April 30, 2011)
Old Sunday, May 01, 2011

Originally Posted by usmanamjad87 View Post
You are mixing things, means stocks, forex and commodities. All three are different and hav different markets. Stock market is just for shares..
I now gain something about stock exchange and brokers.but what about commodities and forex reserve.Explain..When i read DAWN .i felt so much difficulty in reading this.And thinks how can i clear my mind.kindly resolve it dear bhai
Old Tuesday, May 03, 2011

New Student has a spectacular aura aboutNew Student has a spectacular aura about

I will try to explain these concepts in simple language through examples. I will add another market called "bonds market" to include more explanation.

Bonds Market:

I am a rich person. I have one billion rupees and I want to establish a factory for computer manufacturing. But, to establish that factory I need 2 billion rupees.

Now, I have two options. Either to borrow one billion rupees from others, or take a partner that could provide me that money and we will start that business as a partnership. If I borrow that money from someone, then I have to repay that money to that person along with the interest. Now I have to give my promise to pay that money to that particular person by writing a paper. Lets say this paper is called "Bond".

So I will issue a bond for one billion rupees on behalf of my factory. Now suppose the person from whom I have borrowed that money for say five years, is now in need of money only after 2 years. Since I have pledged to pay that money after five years, so he can not ask me before time. Rather he will ask someone else to purchase my bond from him and give him his required money. This circle can go on. To institutionalize the whole process, a market for bonds is developed, where people can buy and sell the bonds. This market is called "Bonds Market".

Bonds markets are much developed in industrialized countries and are worth much more than the stock markets.

Stock Markets:

Continuing from the above, if instead of borrowing from a person or a bank, I prefer to make partners in my business. Suppose there is no one having one billion rupees, so what I do is to make one billion partners who can contribute one rupee per person. Now I have one billion small share holders in my business. To make them partners I issue a paper, where I make that statement that this person has a share of one rupee in my business and I will pay him his invested money along with any profit(loss) made in business.

But one problem is that how would I contact all those people. So there we have a market, called stock market where people having money and people requiring money get together to do business.

One difference between the bonds and shares is that, bond is a borrowing, which has to be paid along with fixed interest. While in case of shares, which is a kind of partnership, I will pay the amount invested along with profit (loss). In case I am bankrupt, then government will confiscate all my business and from that proceeds will pay to the bondholders first,and after that leftover money will be paid to the share holders according to the proportion of their shares.

These are simple examples, but real economy is much more complex. There are specific people and institutions for specific jobs. For example, Brokers are the people who know much about markets, so if I want to buy or sell some shares then I have to go to them, make an account with them. After that I will be able to buy or sell the shares in the market. In fact brokers will buy or sell my shares on my behalf.

Stock Market Index:

People want to invest their money in the stock market which is of more worth and reliable. Now, how do we know that a market is of more worth and comparatively more reliable. The worth of a market can be measured by what we call index numbers.

These numbers simply measure stock market activities by multiplying the number of shares traded in a day by the price of those shares. For example today, in karachi stock exchange, 5000 shares are traded and their worth is 2 rupees each, then we can say that today karachi stock exchange index is 10000 (5000x2). Of course this is a very crude index number, and real index numbers used in stocks exchanges are much more complex. But this is how stock exchanges' index number works.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to New Student For This Useful Post:
MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD (Friday, May 31, 2013), SADIA SHAFIQ (Tuesday, May 03, 2011), sarang ali shaikh (Tuesday, April 30, 2013), The sky watcher (Monday, April 29, 2013), vina (Sunday, May 05, 2013)

mjy lagta he you are master in this subject.you explanation is worthy and i am inspired.its means every corporates have stock exchange.

1.shell oil copmany too have STOCK exchange??mjy abc to pata nae he stock exchange ke but i know much from you
2.STOCK INDEX contais all corporates data??
MAY ALLAH BLESS U WITH MORE KNOWLEDGE

All companies have weigtage according to their capital value and number of shares. Shell is not stock exchange rather it is oil company and its shares are traded in stock exchange. similarly Shares of PSO, APL, OGDC are also traded in stock exchange and other companies like banking sector, insurance sector, cement sector, etc are also traded in stock exchange.
KSE 100 index consist of 100 companies and KSE 30 index consist of 30 companies while KMI index (Islamic Index) also consist of 30 companies.
Karachi stock exchange has 4 indexes
KSE 100
KSE 30
KMI 30
All Shares Index.

OGDC has the highest percentage of weigtage in KSE100 index
other high weigtage companies are PPL, NBP, MCB, DGKC, LUCK, Engro, PSO, POL,PTC, Hubco etc. and these are called as blue chips.
MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD (Friday, May 31, 2013), SADIA SHAFIQ (Thursday, May 05, 2011), sarang ali shaikh (Tuesday, April 30, 2013)