Wednesday, May 08, 2024
08:16 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group I > Political Science

Old Friday, June 26, 2009

jaguar9 is on a distinguished road
Default attention m.h.maneka!!!!!

hi,
i posted a thread abt america's and russia's foreign policies (post 1997).
if u could provide some notes or mention a website..... it will be helpful.

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Friday, June 26, 2009 at 06:51 PM.
Old Friday, June 26, 2009
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by jaguar9
hi,
i posted a thread abt america's and russia's foreign policies (post 1997).
if u could provide some notes or mention a website..... it will be helpful.
Hello and AoA
I am afraid that i do not have any kind of notes to offer you but our worthy member Suresh Lasi has suggested some websites to help members in current affairs. Here they are

1. www.currentaffairs.com
2. www.newsupdate.com.pk
3. www.worldcountries.info
4. www.worldpolicy.org
5. www.albalagh.net/current-affairs/
6. www.weeklypulse.org
7. www.worldalmanac.com
8. www.saag.org

I hope they'll be of some help.

Old Monday, June 29, 2009

BISMARCK is on a distinguished road

Hello Mr. Maneka! I could not find Stephen J. Lee's Aspects of European History at any bookshop in Rawalpindi/Islamabad. Kindly tell me from where I can buy this book in Lahore as i shall be there after a few days.
Old Monday, June 29, 2009
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by BISMARCK
Hello Mr. Maneka! I could not find Stephen J. Lee's Aspects of European History at any bookshop in Rawalpindi/Islamabad. Kindly tell me from where I can buy this book in Lahore as i shall be there after a few days.
Aspects of European History is a common book and you would be able to find it from any good book store in Lahore. I would suggest you to visit Ilmi Book House in Urdu Bazaar and Inshalla you would find it there.

BISMARCK (Tuesday, June 30, 2009)
Old Tuesday, June 30, 2009
38th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 188

Noor Ul Haq2009 is on a distinguished road
Post M M M Plz

Dear Mumtaz plz help
My ED.Science paper was not very good as i expected. 26 of my objectives are correct and the Subjective part cannot be termed as better nor bad.
16 out of 20 objectives were correct in current affairs paper
about 15 correct in Pak affairs paper.
what do you think will I be able to pass general knowledge papers
Khadim-e-Fareed

Originally Posted by Noor Ul Haq2009
Dear Mumtaz plz help
My ED.Science paper was not very good as i expected. 26 of my objectives are correct and the Subjective part cannot be termed as better nor bad.
16 out of 20 objectives were correct in current affairs paper
about 15 correct in Pak affairs paper.
what do you think will I be able to pass general knowledge papers
well, i think that GK papers would be the major lets downs in the C.E 2009. It would have been easier to comment if i was acquainted with your writing power and the questions you attempted.
What i can gather from your post if that we are looking between 45-50 in EDS ( As the subjective part was tough as well ) Current Affairs paper was the lowest scoring paper last year ( well for most of us ) and i guess we can expect 45 in this paper and Pakistan Affairs has been on the upper side therefore you can expect 50-55 if you have attempted the paper well.This makes our total 140-150. According to this we can imply that you would be able to pass the GK portion .

Best of Luck

Noor Ul Haq2009 (Wednesday, July 01, 2009)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

My GK papers score will be just at passing threshold. EDS was my worst paper.

I attempted around 30 MCQs correct in EDS. And subjective part is just ok. PA and CA both were my best papers but the best PA and CA papers hardly fetch 40 to 50 percentage. Aggregate score will be around 130. If I get around 120 to 130 in GK it will be my good luck.
The Following User Says Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
Noor Ul Haq2009 (Thursday, July 02, 2009)
Old Wednesday, July 01, 2009
38th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 188

Originally Posted by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka
well, i think that GK papers would be the major lets downs in the C.E 2009. It would have been easier to comment if i was acquainted with your writing power and the questions you attempted.
What i can gather from your post if that we are looking between 45-50 in EDS ( As the subjective part was tough as well ) Current Affairs paper was the lowest scoring paper last year ( well for most of us ) and i guess we can expect 45 in this paper and Pakistan Affairs has been on the upper side therefore you can expect 50-55 if you have attempted the paper well.This makes our total 140-150. According to this we can imply that you would be able to pass the GK portion .

Best of Luck

Thanks alot Dear Mumtaz,
to show my writing skill i would just offer a piece of my writing which is a letter to the Daily Khaleejtimes. it was printed
First one is my original writing and the second one is the letter printed by the daily.

DENUCLEARISATION OF THE WORLD

WHILE at Prague U.S. president has once again reiterated the call for denuclearisation of the world. Unlike his predecessors he seems quite sentient to the threat posed by nukes to the world.
Success in this regard depends upon will and an impeccable strategy. This gigantic task can never be handled unless there is will to tackle it. Secondly the dream of nuclear free world can never be visualized sans a better and workable strategy. The traditional strategy adopted for the purpose has to be thrown into dustbin, which was to initiate the process where nuclearisation ended.
A new process of denuclearization should be to start denuclearization from where nuclearisation was started. As in fact U.S.A was the first to go nuclear weapons, so once it denuclearises itself Russia would have no difficulty to do so and after Russia when Britain and France have no threat to their security from Russian nukes, they would certainly feel easy to follow. In the same manner China would have no justification to keep nuclear weapons when it does not feel any kind of threat from Russia. Denuclearization of China would certainly pave the way for nuclear free South Asia, as there will be no threat from China to India. Once India feels no threat from Chinese weapons of mass destruction it would be willing to denuclearize itself. Pakistan would happily roll back its nuclear program when its arch rival is disarmed of the nuclear weapons.
Iran the aspirant of nuclear weapons and North Korea would never opt for nuclear weapons once Israel and U.S.A are free of nukes.
To me it is the only way out to arrive at nuclear free world. Starting the process of denuclearization from North Korea and Iran would mean to put the cart before the horse.

Noorulhaq Zhob.
While in Prague, the US President reiterated the call for denuclearisation of the world. Unlike his predecessors, he seems quite sentient to the threat posed by nukes.

Success in this regard depends on the will and an impeccable strategy. The dream of a nuclear free world cannot be visualised without a workable strategy. The traditional strategy of initiating the process where nuclearisation ends has to be discarded. The new strategy should initiate denuclearisation from where nuclearisation started.

Since the US was the first to go nuclear, it has to denuclearises itself. Then, Russia will have no difficulty in doing so, too. And other countries can follow. China would have no justification to keep nuclear weapons when it does not feel any kind of threat from Russia. Denuclearisation of China would certainly pave the way for a nuclear free South Asia, as there will be no threat from China to India.

Once India feels no threat from Chinese weapons of mass destruction it would be willing to denuclearise itself. Pakistan would happily roll back its nuclear programme when its arch rival is disarmed of the nuclear weapons. Iran the aspirant of nuclear weapons and North Korea would never opt for nuclear weapons once Israel and the US are free of nukes.

To me, it is the only way out to arrive at a nuclear free world. Starting the process of denuclearisation from North Korea and Iran 
would mean to put the cart before the horse.
-Noorulhaq Zhob, 
pakistan

thank Mumtaz alot, once again need ur kind analysis

My current affairs paper was also good as i m Master degree holder in International Relations.

Last edited by Viceroy; Wednesday, July 01, 2009 at 12:44 PM. Reason: Merger
Old Monday, July 06, 2009
38th CTP (PAAS)

Post M M M

plz Mumtaz sahib analyse my writing quoted above

Old Wednesday, July 22, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 5399

armaghan_arif is on a distinguished road
Default a question

brother i want to know ur score in objective portion of all the papers kindly let me know thank u very much