04:15 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group I > Political Science

Old Sunday, February 01, 2009

dr.taqi abass is on a distinguished road
Red face political science a real mess

salam!
every body on the fourm.i want to ask how to prepare paper 2 of politicalscience?its really a mess.plz recomend some good books which will cover the topics.
Dr.syed taqi abass kazimi
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

AmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enoughAmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enough

@ dr.taqqi abbas kazmi

i have not have opted political sciences for css as i was strictly told by firends and mentors that although being a great subject it can give u a big shock in terms of marks.

secondly i know 4 freinds ov mine who have come up wid a very low score in pol sciences inspite ov loadz ov hardwork

i donot want to discourage u or stop u from optin it but i felt an urge to share ma point ov view in this context so that i may prove ov some positive help.

hope i have been ov some help!
The Following User Says Thank You to AmBrosiaL EloQuence For This Useful Post:
dr.taqi abass (Sunday, February 01, 2009)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: R.No 6132 CSS 2008

Sunshine84 is on a distinguished road

book for pol.sc paper 2: Emporium Modern Constitutions by M.A.Chaudhry..

it will cover all topics easily..
dr.taqi abass (Sunday, February 01, 2009)

Question thanks alot

@Ambrosial Eloquence
salam!and thanks a lot that you have considered my request for assistance.i realize that pol.sc is a low scoring subject and frnds of mine also bewared me about the fact.since i have extra ordinary apptitude towards the subject iam now confused.any way than i have to be switch to agriculture n journalism then.what do you think is this a better alternative or not?waiting for your precious piece of advise.God bless you always
with regards
Dr.Syed Taqi Abass Kazimi

@Hira roomaan
thank u very much for your piece of advise.God bless you.
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

AmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enoughAmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enough

@ dr. taqqi abbas

dr sahab if u have dat xtra-ordinary skill for political sciences.... go for it . u know these general formulae that one subject is low scoring and other is high scorin and so on are general presumptions...for general crowd....
And for exceptions .... exclusive formulae are formed.
and css is sumfin where u have to take both ur brain and heart wid u in order to bring out the full sparks.

so in this backdrop i wud suggest u to stick to political sciences.

plus for agriculture and journalism u have to study 4 tymes more than this. as each subject no matter ov 100 marks or 200 mrks.... requires equal amount ov energy and indepth study.. so in ma humble opinion u shud stick to pol sciences..... and u shud go for sumfin for which u possess xtra ordinary spark!

wishin u best ov luck.

btw i jus remebered one thing more..

the most popular combinations are

british history/indo-pak (but indo-pak is given v low scores now)
journalism
sociology
arabic/geography

hope i have been ov some help
best ov luck
dr.taqi abass (Monday, February 02, 2009)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: R.No 6132 CSS 2008

Sunshine84 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by dr.taqi abass
@Ambrosial Eloquence
salam!and thanks a lot that you have considered my request for assistance.i realize that pol.sc is a low scoring subject and frnds of mine also bewared me about the fact.since i have extra ordinary apptitude towards the subject iam now confused.any way than i have to be switch to agriculture n journalism then.what do you think is this a better alternative or not?waiting for your precious piece of advise.God bless you always
with regards

@Hira roomaan
thank u very much for your piece of advise.God bless you.
no doubt,ppl consider it low scoring but interest and personal aptitude matters alot in scoring gud marks in pol.sc..
i had pol.sc im my written,i found it to b v.easy coz of my xtraordinary aptitude for this subject..
so dnt b confused,if u hv interest and so much aptitude for this subject then go for it...and yes,my well wishers also forbade me to opt pol.sc but i prefered my personal interest and opted pol.sc.
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

@drtaqi

AoA.

Although most people will advise you to stay away from Political Science, i would suggest the opposit, Kindly stick to it. If one has grip over the subject matter and a good written expression, one can score exceptionally well. Miss Sara Rashid ( 3rd position css 2006 ) scored 157 in it. Last year two of my friends scored 137 and 145 respectively. Anyhow if you have interest for the subject, as you say you have stick to it.

Book For Paper - 2.

World Constitutions by S.L.KEELEY... This is really a good book and covers most of the syllabus. I advise you to remain calm, this is not the paper which troubles candidates.

Old Monday, February 02, 2009

Lightbulb you people have been a great help

@ Amberosial Eloquence
salam! i am thank ful to you for your suggestions.you have resolved a hard knot in my mind.i will inshaAllah follow your advice.Allah bless you always.
with regards

@Hira Roomaan
salam! thanks a lot for your piece of advice.i will inshaAllah keep them in my view.God blesss you always.

@Mumtaz Hayat Manika
salam! its nice to hear from you.its been an honour rather. you have been a great inspiration for me since i joined the fourm.i am highly endebted for your precious advice about opting pol.sc.may the blessings of Allah always be upon you.
with regards
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.taqi abass For This Useful Post:
AmBrosiaL EloQuence (Tuesday, February 03, 2009)
Old Tuesday, February 03, 2009
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

@Mumtaz Hayat Manika
salam! its nice to hear from you.its been an honour rather. you have been a great inspiration for me since i joined the fourm.i am highly endebted for your precious advice about opting pol.sc.may the blessings of Allah always be upon you.
with regards
Aoa...
Shah sahib I'm not worthy of such praise, I just try to help in the areas I can anyways I am highly honoured and if I can be of any help in the future feel free to ask....

Sadaat ki duaoon ka talabgaar.

dr.taqi abass (Tuesday, February 03, 2009)
Old Tuesday, February 03, 2009

@ dr. taqqi abbas

if i ve been ov sum help, even a lil bit, pleasure z all mine.
i n maneka sahab had quite similar response/suggestions. but i believe he has put it down in a more lucid manner.

feamanallah
best ov luck!
dr.taqi abass (Wednesday, February 04, 2009)