10:03 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group I > Political Science

Old Sunday, November 29, 2009

Shali is on a distinguished road
Default Pol Science High score techniques required.

aoa,

pol science proved low scoring subject in current year. tips n tricks required from seniors to get good marks in this subject. as it is the lengthies subject, pls share how to solve the papers n get good marks.
pol thoghts,
principles,
constitutions.
is there any shortcut for thoghts, shud we mention quotations in principles of pol sc portion, wht is the strategy to solve constition section and const law paper ?
Old Sunday, November 29, 2009
40th CTP (OMG)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 333

fromQAU will become famous soon enoughfromQAU will become famous soon enough

yar i dunt hv experience of css papers, but at QAU we had a teacher named Sarfarz Ansari who had been an assessor of the political science papers for some years in fpsc.he was of the opinion that in css the students do not produce exactly what is required.they generally fail to understand the essence of the required substance.they write too much, but not what they really should.the only thing that makes impression in this subject is the same terminology that is used in the authentic works of this subject.just refer the most authentic sources given in css syllabus.he recommended JUDD HARMON's book for philosophy.he asked me to cram it really.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to fromQAU For This Useful Post:
cngfitted77777 (Wednesday, January 20, 2010), jadoon khan (Monday, November 30, 2009), roijen (Wednesday, February 01, 2012), Shali (Friday, December 04, 2009), syedqshah (Thursday, January 14, 2010)
Old Wednesday, December 09, 2009

Shali is on a distinguished road

thanks for ur reply, i hve another query regarding political philosophy section. it is very unpleasant for me . last i attempted only one question from this section and got 45 from paper 1. now what are the shortcuts of this philosophy section can anyone guide me
Old Thursday, January 14, 2010

syedqshah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Shali View Post
aoa,

pol science proved low scoring subject in current year. tips n tricks required from seniors to get good marks in this subject. as it is the lengthies subject, pls share how to solve the papers n get good marks.
pol thoghts,
principles,
constitutions.
is there any shortcut for thoghts, shud we mention quotations in principles of pol sc portion, wht is the strategy to solve constition section and const law paper ?
Scoring in any subject requires your hold on the subject and they way you express your knowledge.
in other words the examiner wants to see how much interest you are taking in the subject you study e.g. you are studying Federation what you need to make your mind open on this topic if you are asked Pakistan is Federation and the suitable form of Govt for federation is Presidential why People are insisting for Parliamentary form. Now you should have to discuss the 1962 constitution which was Presidential and what were the shortcomings in that very constitution and why was it failed.
there are many examples like this.
try to build your knowledge dont just confine your knowledge to the book only and the other thing is selective study from a two or three books.
Inshallah this will help you but the main thing is rise at night and make Dua for you and ask your parents especially your Father whose Dua for you is never rejected if he is unhappy ask for his pardon sit in his feet and insist for Dua. if Possible please me too.
roijen (Wednesday, February 01, 2012)