Friday, May 03, 2024
10:18 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group II > Applied Mathematics

Old Wednesday, May 22, 2013

noman qasim is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Gotam View Post
Why do you want to join an academy?

Read post#4 & 6:
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners...tml#post592603
thanks a lot brother. but how the English portion can be covered with out an English Professor/teacher???
Old Wednesday, May 22, 2013
E M P O W E R

Gotam is a jewel in the roughGotam is a jewel in the roughGotam is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by noman qasim View Post
thanks a lot brother. but how the English portion can be covered with out an English Professor/teacher???
Through self studies. You will find many good teachers on this forum, seek whatever guidance you need as members are quite helpful in this regard. Also you can approach any teacher from your university or college. Joining an academy won't make you master of English, to be that you have to put efforts yourself or alternatively by self studies even if you join an academy.

noman qasim (Thursday, May 23, 2013)
Old Thursday, May 23, 2013

shoaaibb is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by hamza khan View Post
Dear you should opt Applied Mathematics as your optional because much of it's course you have studied in your Engineering, so start your studies now and buy the following books

1. Mechanics by Q.K.Ghori
2. Vector and Tensor Analysis by Dr. Nawazish Ali Shah
3. Schaum's Outlines Series ---- Vector Analysis with an Introduction to Tensor Analysis
4-Numerical analysis using C++ Dr. S.A. Bhatti
5-Schaum's Outlines Series ---- Differential Equations
6-Schaum's Outlines Series ---- Partial Differential Equations

are these all books available in pindi?
Old Sunday, May 26, 2013

noman qasim is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by hamza khan View Post
Dear you should opt Applied Mathematics as your optional because much of it's course you have studied in your Engineering, so start your studies now and buy the following books

1. Mechanics by Q.K.Ghori
2. Vector and Tensor Analysis by Dr. Nawazish Ali Shah
3. Schaum's Outlines Series ---- Vector Analysis with an Introduction to Tensor Analysis
4-Numerical analysis using C++ Dr. S.A. Bhatti
5-Schaum's Outlines Series ---- Differential Equations
6-Schaum's Outlines Series ---- Partial Differential Equations

brother, schaums series is good??? because someone told me that krezygk engg math, and h,k dass engg math is good, so kidnly tell me...

also, the dr nawazish ali book is not available in the market, so schaums series book is good?
Old Monday, May 27, 2013

hamza khan is on a distinguished road

brother, schaums series is good??? because someone told me that krezygk engg math, and h,k dass engg math is good, so kidnly tell me...

also, the dr nawazish ali book is not available in the market, so schaums series book is good?
Man, I have both of books H.k Dass and Erwin Kreyzic and I have skimmed both of these. I will in personally tell you that Schaum's series books are also not understandable and they are two direct means derivations, solved numericals done in this book are not detailed enough.
So, I will advise you in brotherly Manner if you want to grasp Vectors, Tensors, ODE and PDE then buy books of the Prof. Dr. Nawazish Ali. By the help of this author books you will not going to need any tutor for teaching and by self-study only you will achieve much better. InshAllah

Old Saturday, June 01, 2013

abrowaqas is on a distinguished road

Dear Noman
I am also Electrical Engineer and i opt both app math and physics..

you must keep app math inn.. but for physics you better read out syllabus and paper then decide..

however app math is perfect choice..

go for the same books as mentioned earlier by someone. only i prefer

for Differential and Partial portion only one book and that sufficient

Higher Engineering Mathematics by BS Grewal...

take care

wish you good luck
AwA
Old Sunday, June 02, 2013

pak2277 is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb applied maths

I am also opting applied maths. i have double maths background. i need your kind opinion. Should i? and i need some one of applied maths from Islamabad too.
Old Friday, October 11, 2013
43rd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 264

khanorak is on a distinguished road

thanks to all seniors.......
now kindly give me another suggestion about joining Academy??? e.g NOVA in Islamabad?
I tell you one thing. When you join the academy, it is highly probable that they'll make you hate App. Maths They're so good at it.

Going through all the comments and encouragements here, suprisingly, this changed my mind too. Went through App. Maths Syllabus and I am amazed that many of these things have been studied in Engineering.

I think it's a fine selection.
Old Monday, October 21, 2013

behzad hussain is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by abrowaqas View Post
Dear Noman
I am also Electrical Engineer and i opt both app math and physics..

you must keep app math inn.. but for physics you better read out syllabus and paper then decide..

however app math is perfect choice..

go for the same books as mentioned earlier by someone. only i prefer

for Differential and Partial portion only one book and that sufficient

Higher Engineering Mathematics by BS Grewal...

take care

wish you good luck
AwA
AoA waqas, did you complete your practice of A.Maths?
I tried to find your details from your profile but didn't find anything. Kindly look into my profile. I am EL engr. from MUET too