04:58 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group IV > History of Pakistan & India

Old Saturday, June 18, 2011

khanbaba512 will become famous soon enough
Default Din-i-Ilahi a religion or a political move ??

Seniors kindly explain what was the real motive of din-i-ilahi?? is this another form of bhakti movement ,a new religion or just a political move for reconciliation or insanity of an autocrat??
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

It was "all in one package"

1)Akber wanted to please his Hindu wives(not a different desire from a common "husband)

2)Akber wanted unity of all nations.

3)He had very weak base of Islam,that's why,he was not satisfied with single religion.

4)His inquisitiveness and restlessness forced him to produce an amalgamation of religions.

5)wo shayed Bano Qudiya ne kaha tha k "her insan k ander aik chota sa butt hota hai jo ye chahta hai k usay pooja jaye"..bas kuch aisa he masla Akber k sath b tha.He had power but people believed in supreme powers too,superior to Akber which wasn't acceptable for him so he produced a "khichrri" religion which vested all powers in him.(My own philosophy,you may disagree
The Following User Says Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
khanbaba512 (Sunday, June 19, 2011)

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
It was "all in one package"

1)Akber wanted to please his Hindu wives(not a different desire from a common "husband)

2)Akber wanted unity of all nations.

3)He had very weak base of Islam,that's why,he was not satisfied with single religion.

4)His inquisitiveness and restlessness forced him to produce an amalgamation of religions.

5)wo shayed Bano Qudiya ne kaha tha k "her insan k ander aik chota sa butt hota hai jo ye chahta hai k usay pooja jaye"..bas kuch aisa he masla Akber k sath b tha.He had power but people believed in supreme powers too,superior to Akber which wasn't acceptable for him so he produced a "khichrri" religion which vested all powers in him.(My own philosophy,you may disagree
Mein apki aur Bano Qudsia dono ki philosophy se disagree nahi krun ga so in short you are trying to say that he distorted the true picture of islam...history ka sb se bara masla yeh ha k har writer dosray se differ krta ha k mein sahi hn woh galat ha ..mushkil hm gareeboun ko parh jati ha ..ab ap suggest kren k is ko kya hum political move consider kren ya religions toleration ka lesson consider kren??

in short mjhe notes provide kr dain ta k mein baqi subject b tayar kr sakun feb se pehle pehle

Fading Glimpse is just really niceFading Glimpse is just really niceFading Glimpse is just really niceFading Glimpse is just really nice

Originally Posted by khanbaba512 View Post
Mein apki aur Bano Qudsia dono ki philosophy se disagree nahi krun ga so in short you are trying to say that he distorted the true picture of islam...history ka sb se bara masla yeh ha k har writer dosray se differ krta ha k mein sahi hn woh galat ha ..mushkil hm gareeboun ko parh jati ha ..ab ap suggest kren k is ko kya hum political move consider kren ya religions toleration ka lesson consider kren??

in short mjhe notes provide kr dain ta k mein baqi subject b tayar kr sakun feb se pehle pehle
jee tbhi tou ajkal papers analytical atay hn na ta k paper k AUTHOR ki thinking ka pta chalay in fact the concept of din-e-ilahi was more political than religious.... akbar wanted to expand his empire which was almost impossible without wining the loyalty/favours/hearts of myriad hindu community. another factor was as farrah said that he was illiterate and din't have sound knowledge about islam and one factor was the conflict b/w shia and sunni ullamaa present in his the court... all these things lead to din-e-ilahi. so to me din-e-ilahi was a political move for the expansion of mughal empire, he married the daughters of hindu rajas for the same purpose. according to prof. awan at some stage of his life he was convinced that the amalgamation of religions was not a good decision so he allowed his coutiers to follow the teachings of their respective religions....
candidguy (Saturday, June 18, 2011), khanbaba512 (Sunday, June 19, 2011)

Originally Posted by jiashah View Post
jee tbhi tou ajkal papers analytical atay hn na ta k paper k AUTHOR ki thinking ka pta chalay in fact the concept of din-e-ilahi was more political than religious.... akbar wanted to expand his empire which was almost impossible without wining the loyalty/favours/hearts of myriad hindu community. another factor was as farrah said that he was illiterate and din't have sound knowledge about islam and one factor was the conflict b/w shia and sunni ullamaa present in his the court... all these things lead to din-e-ilahi. so to me din-e-ilahi was a political move for the expansion of mughal empire, he married the daughters of hindu rajas for the same purpose. according to prof. awan at some stage of his life he was convinced that the amalgamation of religions was not a good decision so he allowed his coutiers to follow the teachings of their respective religions....
thnx for the analysis.so now i can say that it was a political move..but we can't call him a muslim in his practices what do you say???

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Saturday, June 18, 2011 at 11:19 PM.

khuhro is a jewel in the roughkhuhro is a jewel in the roughkhuhro is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by jiashah View Post
i second him,
it was just a political movement, he has nothing to do with pleasing of his wives, it is baseless to say that. despite this move of "din-e-illahi" he is thought to be wise king. i dont think he just took that move just to favor his hindu peoples. He wanted to try to expand his terotery and power of his army, and this a one possible for doing that.

khanbaba512. ~~but we can't call him a muslim in his practices what do you say???
this is another topic to moot on, No one strictly suggest that, unless authenticated knowledge, beacuse we found many biased and political history writers, if we start reading history.
khanbaba512 (Sunday, June 19, 2011)

Originally Posted by khuhro View Post
i second him,
it was just a political movement, he has nothing to do with pleasing of his wives, it is baseless to say that. despite this move of "din-e-illahi" he is thought to be wise king. i dont think he just took that move just to favor his hindu peoples. He wanted to try to expand his terotery and power of his army, and this a one possible for doing that.

this is another topic to moot on, No one strictly suggest that, unless authenticated knowledge, beacuse we found many biased and political history writers, if we start reading history.
Pleasing his wife was just a joke which Farrah mentioned..although din-i-ilahi was a political move to please the hindu popolation ,to bring them under one banner..as far as his religion is concerned we can say that he deviated form the original path of islam..desecration of mosques depicts which i meant to say but some historians refused this allegation

Fading Glimpse is just really niceFading Glimpse is just really niceFading Glimpse is just really niceFading Glimpse is just really nice

Originally Posted by khanbaba512 View Post
thnx for the analysis..so now i can say that it was a political move..but we can't call him a muslim in his practices what do you say???
he was one of the best kings sub-continent ever had and perhaps the only MUGHAL king to be praised at such a large scale. din-e-islam was undoubtedly a blow to Islam but we can never say that he was not a Muslim.. yes if u keep in mind the shirk, u can say that he was not a Muslim but he never imposed this thing on those who denied to do so and perhaps only hindus used to bow before him and some flatterers who had nothing to do with Islam (and this was to some extant religious toleration, yet i consider it wrong)..... i really praise him for his intellect an management skills.

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Saturday, June 18, 2011 at 11:21 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Fading Glimpse For This Useful Post:
candidguy (Saturday, June 18, 2011), khanbaba512 (Sunday, June 19, 2011)
Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: 2011Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Rixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really nice

Yes, I too agree with this that it seems a political move, because if we focus on Islam only than amalgamation of other religion into Islam and termed that as din-e-elahi seems a move which shows some personal interest of Akbar, and that obviously is to rule biggest part of the world.

I disagree with the thought that it is joke that it is done to please his wives, in my view he had to make respectable place for the Queen among his people so that his Queen feel safe and secure, secondly he allowed other religions which definitely resulted in getting the support of Hindu people which helped him in both cases, he got more support and happiness of his Queen.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Rixwan For This Useful Post:
Fading Glimpse (Saturday, June 18, 2011), khanbaba512 (Sunday, June 19, 2011)

Thanked 1,807 Times in 836 Posts
Call for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud of

Din-e- Ilahi was introduced by Akbar to consolidate his empire coz at that time he can't afford any animosity and hostility with Berhmans , who were pretty much in control. Even his marriage with the Hindu Ladies was a part of his conciliation and consolidation policy. He wanted to get the loyalty of Hindu Rajas. All his efforts to adopt the customs of other religions were meant to make them feel as a part of empire and to make them loyal to the king and the kingdom.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Call for Change For This Useful Post:
Fading Glimpse (Saturday, June 18, 2011), khanbaba512 (Sunday, June 19, 2011), m.furqan08 (Sunday, June 19, 2011)