02:50 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VI

Old Wednesday, December 19, 2007
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason:

prieti has a spectacular aura aboutprieti has a spectacular aura aboutprieti has a spectacular aura about

I am here to interfere ...Well If u ask me,(which u havn't) I 'll suggest u better go for IR...

A Man Would Do Nothing,
If He Waited Until He
Could Do It So Well
That No One Would Find Fault
With What He Has Done.
The Following User Says Thank You to prieti For This Useful Post:
SAMAR_GEOLOGY (Tuesday, January 29, 2008)

AwesomeMasuud is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by prieti
I am here to interfere ...Well If u ask me,(which u havn't) I 'll suggest u better go for IR...
Sir! =)
That's not the case, I just want a senior's guidance, it can be anyone for sure! Highly appreciated at this stage of my decision! =)

Okay, par what about the point said by Aarwaa?
Shouldn't it be more easier for me to prepare for Constitutional law once I'm having Political Science?
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason:

prieti has a spectacular aura aboutprieti has a spectacular aura aboutprieti has a spectacular aura about

[QUOTE]
Originally Posted by AwesomeMasuud
Sir! =)
That's not the case, I just want a senior's guidance, it can be anyone for sure! Highly appreciated at this stage of my decision! =)
Dear tats why I stated, "u havn't asked me"....U asked from Seniors!!!!!

Okay, par what about the point said by Aarwaa?
Shouldn't it be more easier for me to prepare for Constitutional law once I'm having Political Science?
Ok Jokes apart..... Aarwaa is true in her/his statement...I second to it...

AS I am not much acquainted wid Constitutional law and Political Science. so don't hav much to say abt. it ...I hav suggested IR, as it will help u a lot in Essay prep. + C.A ppr...

Secondly if u r confident in urself and in ur prep. of Polt. science then no need for Cont. law as suppliment...

Final choice is always ur's...We can just suggest and pray for ur success!

regards,

A Man Would Do Nothing,
If He Waited Until He
Could Do It So Well
That No One Would Find Fault
With What He Has Done.

Last edited by prieti; Wednesday, December 19, 2007 at 12:57 AM.

AwesomeMasuud is on a distinguished road

Alright! =)
I didn't know that you aren't one of the seniors out here, I just related it to anyone who's given the exams and cleared it and especially those who have taken these subjects in their turns.

Originally Posted by prieti

AS I am not much acquainted wid Constitutional law and Political Science. so don't hav much to say abt. it ...I hav suggested IR, as it will help u a lot in Essay prep. + C.A ppr...

Secondly if u r confident in urself and in ur prep. of Polt. science then no need for Cont. law as suppliment...

regards,
Exactly!
My interest in IR obviously related to the Current Affairs paper, plus my own know-how of the subject. Whereas, having the chance to cover Constitutional Law by taking Political Science is so very understandable too!
So see, I'm STILL in a tangle whether to have Const. Law or IR!

Anyways, thanks a ton for both of you uptil now. Anymore suggestions will be highly appreciated! =)

regards.
Old Monday, June 23, 2008

The Last Hope is on a distinguished road
Default Wt About Islamic Law

Assalam O Alaikum
An Expert Opinion Is Needed From Only Those Who Have Opted Or Opting Muslim Law. I Want To Opt This For 2009-css. I Have Just Bought The Books Of Mullah And Rahim. Please Keep Following While Suggesting Me:
Average Mark Score
Time Required For Preparation
Toughness To Learn By Heart
Objective Attempt

Your Expert Opinion Matters.
Any Expert At Lahore Will Be Appreciated.
Old Wednesday, June 25, 2008
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by The Last Hope
Assalam O Alaikum
An Expert Opinion Is Needed From Only Those Who Have Opted Or Opting Muslim Law. I Want To Opt This For 2009-css. I Have Just Bought The Books Of Mullah And Rahim. Please Keep Following While Suggesting Me:
Average Mark Score
Time Required For Preparation
Toughness To Learn By Heart
Objective Attempt

Your Expert Opinion Matters.
Any Expert At Lahore Will Be Appreciated.
Hi hope you'r doing fine....

The books you have bought are the best one can get for this subject.Although they are lengthy and you'll need to condense them by making your own notes.Muslim law is a subject which has been higly recommended by some of the CSP's of this forum like "Kashif Aslam".Although scoring this subject has been neglected by the candidates for no logical reasons.coming back to your questions.

Average Marks.
Students have been known to score in the high 70's but the average ranges from 55-65.It all depends on one's preparation.if you have done selective preparation then you are in danger of missing out as with all subjects otherwise its not a problem.Only in css 2006 the result was a bit disturbing with most of the students scoring between 33-45.

Time Required.
Time required depends upon you.It has a short course and can be prepared in two-three weeks without any difficulty.

Thoughness in Learning by heart.
As with all law subjects the language at first seems a bit tricky and dry sometimes difficult to comprehend.But once one gets accquainted with it(after the first 2-3 days) its not difficult at all and is intresting.

Objective Part.
Its much easier as compared to others.Once you have gone through the syallabus you'll easily answer almost all of the objectives without any extra effort or atleast 15-16 are a surety.

If you have any other query just post it.

Best of Luck.

Old Wednesday, June 25, 2008

sharafat is on a distinguished road

Assalam O Alaikum

Dear Teacher,

Hope you will be with good health, I want to do CSS, you are requested to pls guide me, as i think that there is a limitless syllabus for CSS, in this scenerio, from where i have to start study and where to end it, so that the paper can be covered.

As far as it is concerned to my academic background;

Matric 3rd Division

FA 2nd Division

B.Com 2nd Division

Kindly guide me which is the best institute and the notes can be taken from you of all the syllabus. I will be very grateful for your humble guidance.

A positive reply is being awaited.

Obliged,

Sharafat Hassan
Old Sunday, July 13, 2008

Hina 11(MISS Einstein) will become famous soon enoughHina 11(MISS Einstein) will become famous soon enough

salam nazik!

u said u r having no law background,so i will recommend u not to take LAW as a whole,bc it z 2 lengthy and u will gt confused in all its parts..
like others,i will say int law z easy nd general and u will defintly cover it,bt my side recommendation z 4 islamic law...it z simple,easy and u will b having great margine 2 write on it out of ur own ideas.jst books of D.F MULLAH will help u out in covering tat sbject.

it z also well scoring..
now it z upto u.
good luck.
Old Monday, July 14, 2008
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS-2008, Roll no. 5170, CSS-2012 Roll no. 11105PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PCS - 2008 / TehsildarMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,758 Times in 791 Posts
Islaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud of
Question muslim law is v technical

hi hope u will be doing well.
my best advice for u is to opt const.law along with pol.science and iternational relations...... its a good combination.
Hina made muslim law very easier..... bt i think she dnt studied that.... b coz its a technical subject.... inheritence will make u mad.
so take the intiative and start what i recomend u.... if u need more help i will always b here.... also u r allowed to ask through my personal yahoo id.... hiislah@yahoo.com
urs
islah G...
Old Tuesday, July 15, 2008

Hina 11(MISS Einstein) will become famous soon enoughHina 11(MISS Einstein) will become famous soon enough
Smile muslim law an easy sbject

salam

i thnk tat that my suggestion 4 choosing sbject of muslim law was right...
muft mai hi LL.B ny kia...
ji islah! sahi prha hai,aur is ki technicalities samajh kr hi xam dia aur,i think pass b hogi.right......

so dont say like this that i dont know abt that sbject.v did study in B.A and then in LL.B...right..

so my suggestion was quiet an honest one,still it z upto one's own choice...

best of luck