09:07 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VI > Mercantile Law

Old Wednesday, November 27, 2013

sonny is on a distinguished road
Cool

Originally Posted by Hassan Babu View Post
PLZZ share your paper planing
I studied the chapters in detail which have been mentioned in the syllabus. I had already studied this subject in my BBA so i just went through it and made my own notes.
Old Wednesday, November 27, 2013

niazikhan2 has a spectacular aura aboutniazikhan2 has a spectacular aura about
Exclamation

@ Sonny.please guide which chapters you prepared..?
Old Thursday, November 28, 2013

Originally Posted by niazikhan2 View Post
@ Sonny.please guide which chapters you prepared..?
I made extensive notes of 3 chapter which are:
1) Law of contracts (including bailment, pledge and agency)
2) Law of sales of goods act
3) Law of partnership.

Firstly I analyzed the past papers and concluded that every year 2 questions come from law of contracts, 1 from law of partnership and 1 one from Law of sales of goods act. I did selective study just only to pass this subject and it worked for me in the exam. I was able to attempt all the four questions by just covering these 3 chapters. However, i faced difficulty is attempting MCQs because MCQs come from all the chapters that have been included in our syllabus and unlike in descriptive part there is no choice in MCQs. So for that you should read all the chapters and also solve past paper MCQs. This subject can be easily prepared in less than a week and it is a scoring subject. Wish you best of luck.
Santiago (Wednesday, May 28, 2014)

Ammara Khan88 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sonny View Post
3) Law of partnership.

Firstly I analyzed the past papers and concluded that every year 2 questions come from law of contracts, 1 from law of partnership and 1 one from Law of sales of goods act. I did selective study just only to pass this subject and it worked for me in the exam. I was able to attempt all the four questions by just covering these 3 chapters. However, i faced difficulty is attempting MCQs because MCQs come from all the chapters that have been included in our syllabus and unlike in descriptive part there is no choice in MCQs. So for that you should read all the chapters and also solve past paper MCQs. This subject can be easily prepared in less than a week and it is a scoring subject. Wish you best of luck.
How did you attempt the questions that you got such a remarkable marks? did you put section numbers or anything else. Lets us know about your strategy in the paper? My sixth sense says this time Mercantile law may not prove beneficial.

Originally Posted by Ammara Khan88 View Post
How did you attempt the questions that you got such a remarkable marks? did you put section numbers or anything else. Lets us know about your strategy in the paper? My sixth sense says this time Mercantile law may not prove beneficial.
I learned a few sections which are common like sec 14, 19 etc. However, i dont remember that i wrote them in the paper. Rather, i gave my own examples for every question and used headings. Giving examples can get you good marks.
Old Saturday, November 30, 2013

Nosheen Bukhari is on a distinguished road

soft rock is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sonny View Post
3) Law of partnership.

i think about M.Law as my optional in 2015 inshallah, which books u had consulted and what books aspirants read for m.law..please help

Hassan Babu is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Nosheen Bukhari View Post
good marks
plzz share your sources
Old Tuesday, December 03, 2013

fary s is on a distinguished road

i got 81
Old Tuesday, December 03, 2013

Hassan Babu is on a distinguished road