08:25 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Journalism & Mass Communication

Journalism & Mass Communication Notes and Topics on Journalism

Old Tuesday, October 25, 2011

m.furqan08 will become famous soon enough
Default Please Answer (It's Urgent)

1)Survey the development of Advertising in Pakistan?
2)How advertising agency operates?
3)Difference between Advertising and Public Relations?
4)Public Relations officer and Personal Assistant ?

Please answers these questions.

Waiting for reply.
Old Tuesday, October 25, 2011

m.furqan08 will become famous soon enough

no reply
Old Wednesday, October 26, 2011

andrew786 is on a distinguished road

Sir ye questions to aatay nahi hain.

Beharal advertising k liye pay krna prta hai. paise de ke ad banwate hai aur apna idea image etc present krte hain.
jb k
public relations deal krta hai favourable public opinion ko.
The Following User Says Thank You to andrew786 For This Useful Post:
m.furqan08 (Wednesday, October 26, 2011)

4. public relations officer bht se people se deal krta hai. kisi b organization me jb k personal assistance sirf aik specific banday ke under kam kre ga.

pro has so many duties he is a represantative of any organization
The Following User Says Thank You to andrew786 For This Useful Post:
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 08568

sadia hussain will become famous soon enough

advertising is when you purchase time (in case of electronic media) or space (in case of print media) to pursue the audience to buy your product, services or ideas...while public relation is when an organization interacts with its internal public i.e its employees,and workers and its OUTER public which is customer and anyone who is linked with organization in any way to generate favorable attitude toward organization.....

thats what i understand ......i hope it would help
The Following User Says Thank You to sadia hussain For This Useful Post:
Intifada (Friday, May 24, 2013)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 51

Thanked 1,424 Times in 486 Posts
mano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by m.furqan08 View Post
1)Survey the development of Advertising in Pakistan?
2)How advertising agency operates?
3)Difference between Advertising and Public Relations?
4)Public Relations officer and Personal Assistant ?

Please answers these questions.

Waiting for reply.
Although these are very long questions and it would be difficult to write everything over here but to just give you an idea here are some points,

1. advertising is an old phenomenon but its methods and ways have been modified with the emergence of technological advancements. it gained a lot of significance after the emergence and boost in magazine industry, as its prime function is to sell or advertising

after this you have to give hierarchical development of advertising over the years.

2. vendor, advertiser, channel, creative department etc are involved in the process

3. its a proper lengthy question again, but PR is a good will activity whose main purpose is image building, whereas advertising's main goal is sales.

4. PRO is responsible for the whole organization and its image and PA is responsible for day to day activities and personal assistance, so PA has a limited work.

hope these points would help you in arranging the framework of your answers.
best of luck.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 08568

sadia hussain will become famous soon enough

an advertising agency have different departments and sections to deal with different tasks...creative department, being the most important..as it responsible for the ideas and the themes of advertising campaigns...some agencies have a separate presentation department which present its ideas to the client companies and get them approved, another department is called Execution dept. it is responsible for actually shooting the idea, giving it a final shape, some agencies have editing dept. too which edits the rough cut received from execution dept. and finally media dept. is responsible for booking the time and space in the media...they are the ones who decide which advertisement will be played at which time on which channel, and which billboard will be most suitable for the banner of a specific product, for instance, the advertisment of safegurad which normally caters the children as their target audience , for its ad. banner perfect place might be outside schools or playgrounds...

it basically depends on the size and working of different agencies....some agencies have more dept while others have less...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sadia hussain For This Useful Post:
Intifada (Friday, May 24, 2013), m.furqan08 (Wednesday, October 26, 2011)