07:14 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Sociology

Sociology Notes and Topics on Sociology

Old Thursday, January 19, 2006

uzma is on a distinguished road
Default Socialogy Books Please

Can anyone please reffer one or two comprehensive Socialogy Books' name for prepration as early as possible. I shall be grateful. with regards
Old Tuesday, January 24, 2006

munawaransari is on a distinguished road
Arrow Sociology Books

ASSALAM-O-ALAIKUM MS Uzma!

There are two comprehensive books at Sociology.

1- Sociology (Hunt)
2- Top 2o Sociology (Jahangir Book Depot Press)

Munawar Sajid Munir
Old Monday, January 30, 2006

Somayya is on a distinguished road

Hello sis Uzma

the books u can follow for Sociology

1. Sociology by Iqbal Chaudhry

2. Social Theory (Research and Problems) by Iqbal Chaudhry

These books cover the whole Sociology syllabus, and try to buy the latest editions of the books by Iqbal.
The kingdom of the heavens and the earth belongs to Allah. He indeed is able to do all things. -Quran, Al-Imran, Surah 3:189

Somayya
Old Tuesday, March 21, 2006

sajida is on a distinguished road
Default sociology books

hello
the books recommended in the previous post are good but the 2nd one told is a little out of course and somewat confusing too.
should take some help while starting it.
take care
Old Thursday, March 23, 2006
34th Commons
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Qualified css-2005 n secure over all 21 position

Waheed khattak is on a distinguished road
Default sociology books

hello,
i studied only one book.
1.sociology ( Horten n Hunt).
i got 70 marks. secured over all 21 position in css-2005.
best wishes.
The Following User Says Thank You to Waheed khattak For This Useful Post:
haiderimam2008 (Tuesday, July 22, 2008)
Old Thursday, March 23, 2006

sajida is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up thanx for sociology

hello waheed!
thanku for the help. it really is a good book.
wat were ur other optionals?
and wat books u preferred to study...
i too have sociology as a subject. i have pushto too in my optional, wat books wud u suggest for pushto subject.....
i really have no idea???
waiting for reply...
sajida khan
Old Friday, March 24, 2006

free thinker is on a distinguished road
Default Search the full text of books

aoa..friends...I m telling u an amazing link..just enter the book name...n read the whole book.u can also read these two books after logging in

1. Sociology by Iqbal Chaudhry
2. Social Theory (Research and Problems) by Iqbal Chaudhry

The link is.

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/references-recommendations/2758-useful-educational-website.html
na hi buth miley naa pari milee

merey charagarh mere hum-navaa
naa pari milee, na hi buth miley
naa hee en buthouN ka Khuda mila
Old Wednesday, April 04, 2007

Location: uddas maziii ki sochoan main aur future k khatroan main
simpleman is on a distinguished road

i aalways say
wish u alll best of luck
have a nice time n nice future
goood luck
Old Thursday, April 05, 2007

s khan mohmand is on a distinguished road

salam:

dear waheed khattak hope u will be fine. i have visited u people at Grand Hotel here in Peshawar during ur country trip. at that night unfortunatly i didnt meet u but i have visited my seniors there.

any how i have plenned to visit u people at cicil services cadamy.

regards:

salam:

being the student of sociology what i suggest for u people is the same book by waheed bahi " horten and hunt" the best book for preparation.

Last edited by Aarwaa; Wednesday, August 06, 2008 at 10:38 PM.
Old Thursday, June 07, 2007

prissygirl will become famous soon enoughprissygirl will become famous soon enough

well horten and hunt is a good book but it is not depicting the pakistani society. and i think we have to prepare socialogy from pakistani social perspective
is ther any latest horten hunt edition???