-   CSS 2009 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2009-papers/)
-   -   Essay Paper 2009 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2009-papers/23317-essay-paper-2009-a.html)

Engr.Aftab Saturday, May 23, 2009 09:54 PM

[QUOTE=ayezzaS]is there any deduction ov marks if smebd exceeds the maximum number ov words descriped in the essay paper...plzzz worthy members...do ans...![/QUOTE]
[B]Dear first of all v welcome you in our community of css forum.you will learn alot here about css exam.
as u asked about the essay so dear the range of words is given in between 2500 to 3500. so i think no one can write more than 3500 words within 3 hours time period. per ager koi mujahid likh bhi deta hai than the material would also be relevant to the topic . i mean there must be quality aswel. i think if the material is related one than there would be no deduction in marks.
in the end i will repeat in 3 hours of time period it is difficult to cross the limit of 3500 words
regards[/B]

ayezzaS Saturday, May 23, 2009 10:40 PM

thanku loads1

i am immensely gratified by ur kind responce...and yup!rite you are...this forum is an oceania ov knwledge and i feel blessed wenevr it resolves any ov my hurdles... agn i thnk u as ths reply is a morale boost..il definitly b at ur desk if any query emerges...

Dr.G.AsgharMemon Sunday, May 24, 2009 12:35 AM

Does counting of words counts?

@ Ayeza S. There has been alot of discussion of this topic. whether or not word limit counts. Most of the forum members are of the openion that one should always be at safer side of words..as close to limit as possible.. perhaps they also mean that closeness also applies if one crosses word limit by a narrow margin. One thing is decided that quantity wud be there if one writes a reasonable essay. But, quality of essay should be the standard. by quality , i mean that your essay should touch all dimensions of topic. There must be blend of argument, persuasion, narrative and any other skills which essay reader demands of you. You must not sacrifice these things if they are explicitly mentioned in essay paper. However, I think, if one is confused about skills of essay due to lack of command[and i believe only few have required command] then one should make it as relevant to the topic as possible. There should be presence of theory and proposals.
I think, if you write your essay with intrest capturing eye then your examiner will reward you for that...
Secondly, it is purely my personal openion that essay setters mention number of words, and skills to confuse and muddle students thinking... it seems to be a trap to. It is ridiculous to assume that ur examiner have calculators to count or they literally count words. What they ,however, do is that they give u credit for how impressively, accurately, relevant material you lay across.

ayezzaS Sunday, May 24, 2009 12:41 PM

i agree...

@dr.g memon A.A first of..i wana pay my sincerest gratitude to you 4 ansring my query:)) ...and yup!i do totaly agree wid you that chekers are nt that free to count al our words..and i too believe tht the real essence is the worth ov all tht u state and narrate...thx agn!

Zohaib Baloch Sunday, May 24, 2009 11:51 PM

I choose to write essay on food crises:problems,challanges and opportunities for Pakistan.I feel that i should not have attempted it as there were other good topics available.anyway my outline was:

[B]1.Introduction[/B]
[B]2.The crises[/B]
[B]3.Reasons:[/B]
3.1 Low per acre yield
3.2 Middleman
3.3 smuggling and hoarding
3.3 post harvest losses
[B] 4.Problems:[/B]
[B]4.1 Farmer's end:[/B]
4.1.1 Lack of technical know how
4.1.2 traditional means of farming
[B]4.2 Institutional Level:[/B]
4.2.1 absence of quality seeds
4.2.2 non conservation of water
4.2.3 Lack of Infrastructure
[B] 5. Opportunities[/B]
5.1 increasing per acre yield
5.2 broadening research base and
5.3 educating farmers
5.4 introducing modern means of cultivation
5.5 reducing post harvest losses
5.6 exporting the surplus after maintaining strategic buffer stock
[B] 6.conclusion[/B]
(linked it to importance of agriculture in view of threat from bio fuel).

Please comment on the outline as i am really worried over my essay.

Raz Monday, May 25, 2009 12:18 AM

[QUOTE=zbaloch_204]I choose to write essay on food crises:problems,challanges and opportunities for Pakistan.I feel that i should not have attempted it as there were other good topics available.anyway my outline was:

[B]1.Introduction[/B]
[B]2.The crises[/B]
3.1 Low per acre yield
3.2 Middleman
3.3 post harvest losses
[B] 5. Opportunities[/B]
5.3 educating farmers
[B] 6.conclusion[/B]

Please comment on the outline as i am really worried over my essay.[/QUOTE]

Topic was not bad. It was good decision to write on this topic at least it was free from controversiality and was lesser risky.
As for as the outline is concerned it is to the point outline, nothing is irrelevant in the outline. One shortcoming which I have noted is non inclusion of remaining relevant points. This outline could be extended more because we have lot of other relevant points available to include in it to make it more interesting and scoring.

Zohaib Baloch Monday, May 25, 2009 12:39 AM

well thanks for the reply Raz.Actually what i remembered of my outline,i listed here.I wrote outline on two pages even though my writing is small.The other points which i remember to some extent were:

land reforms,small landholdings of farmers,subsistence farming,fertilizer crises this year in Pakistan.non availability of water,farms to market roads.

My only concern was that i may have gone too far than was required as i even mentioned global food crises in the essay and its impact on Pakistan.

Thanks for reassuring me.

Arif Rao Monday, May 25, 2009 12:57 AM

@zbaloch_204

[QUOTE=zbaloch_204]well thanks for the reply Raz.Actually what i remembered of my outline,i listed here.I wrote outline on two pages even though my writing is small.The other points which i remember to some extent were:

land reforms,small landholdings of farmers,subsistence farming,fertilizer crises this year in Pakistan.non availability of water,farms to market roads.

My only concern was that i may have gone too far than was required as i even mentioned global food crises in the essay and its impact on Pakistan.

Thanks for reassuring me.[/QUOTE]

Your outline (including the points above) seem impressive. I dont think you went too far, I agree with Raz, it was all relevant and I am hopeful that you will score well InshAllah.

Adil Memon Monday, May 25, 2009 09:38 AM

@ zbaloch_204:

I find your outlines almost complete. And after reading your introductory lines in the post, I don't believe you have any problem in expressing yourself.

I am confident that you'll make it. :)

All the best.

PS: Anxiety is natural. I was afraid i'd fail in essay by a slight margin. But I got a very high score in it.

Faisalmemon Monday, May 25, 2009 10:02 AM

@ zbaloch_204

[QUOTE=zbaloch_204]I choose to write essay on food crises:problems,challanges and opportunities for Pakistan.I feel that i should not have attempted it as there were other good topics available.anyway my outline was:

[B]1.Introduction[/B]
[B]2.The crises[/B]
3.1 Low per acre yield
3.2 Middleman
3.3 post harvest losses
[B] 5. Opportunities[/B]
5.3 educating farmers
[B] 6.conclusion[/B]

Please comment on the outline as i am really worried over my essay.[/QUOTE]
Wel dear as already our celeberated members have thrown light on ur essay's outline. I am of opinion of that have written relevant material on essay and fullfilled the demand of essay. Wish u best of luck dear. :vic
Faisal Ahmed Memon.

Dolokhov Friday, May 29, 2009 05:00 PM

please rate my essay

i wrote on '' Pkistan's war on terror and its affects on psyche and socio-politico-economic fronts''
my outl ine was

1.Introduction
2. Definition of terrorism by EU, League of nations, FBI and diff scholars
3. types of terrorism(in the world and why, who, where )
4.types of terrorism in pakistan
a) National terrorrism
b) State
c) religious

(i mentioned areas, parties, provinces etc and everything and why,where,who. briefly)
5. pak-afghan population, their relation(pushtoons,tajiks, hazaras,uzbeks etc)
insecure boder etc (i wrote in detail but at this moment it is difficult to recollect the memory)

6. Evolution of terrorrism
a) soviet Russia invaded Afghanistan
b) Americas role and birth of mujahideens (in detail)
c) Civil war in Afganistan and rise of Taliban etc
7. 9/11 and pakistan's decision of joining Americaá war on terror
8.Pkistan's contribution(2001 to 2009)
9. Effect of war on psyche(2 pages)
10. Challenges for pakistan on
a) social front (in detail 3 to 5 pg)
b) political(2 pg)
c) economic(3 to 5)

11) Suggestions to improve ....... may be condition (i forget) 2 or 3 pg
12) conclusion(1 page):sad:

Arif Rao Saturday, May 30, 2009 09:35 AM

[QUOTE=Dolokhov]i wrote on '' Pkistan's war on terror and its affects on psyche and socio-politico-economic fronts''
my outl ine was

1.Introduction
a) National terrorrism
b) State
c) religious

(i mentioned areas, parties, provinces etc and everything and why,where,who. briefly)
insecure boder etc (i wrote in detail but at this moment it is difficult to recollect the memory)

b) political(2 pg)
c) economic(3 to 5)

12) conclusion(1 page):sad:[/QUOTE]

Overall your essay was good. You have addressed both the parts of the essay "Pakistan's war on terror" and "its effects on psycho/socio/politico/economic fronts''. I am hopeful you will score well InshAllah.

Faisalmemon Saturday, May 30, 2009 11:52 AM

[QUOTE=Dolokhov]i wrote on '' Pkistan's war on terror and its affects on psyche and socio-politico-economic fronts''
my outl ine was

1.Introduction
a) National terrorrism
b) State
c) religious

b) political(2 pg)
c) economic(3 to 5)

12) conclusion(1 page):sad:[/QUOTE]

Wel dear,
your essay's outline is quite relevance. Dont you worry about conclusion. I am of opinion that conclusion should be on 10 lines. I am confident you will pass essay with flying colors.
Wish you best of luck. :vic
Faisal Ahmed.

Raz Saturday, May 30, 2009 12:11 PM

[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3]@[FONT=Verdana][SIZE=2]Faisalmemon[/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3]Faisal brother: I think there is no hard and fast rule for the number of lines or words for the conclusion. All depends upon the expression power of the writer and his skills to “Samandar ko Konzy main band karna”. So we can’t judge whether the writer was able to conclude it in best way within 5 lines, 10 lines, or one page. Further, it depends upon the coverage of maximum points in the overall essay by the writer which may decide about the length of conclusion.[/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3]Regards[/SIZE][/FONT]

Chauhdary12 Saturday, May 30, 2009 05:19 PM

Assalam--u-Alaikum to all,

[quote=Dolokhov]1.Introduction
a) National terrorrism
b) State
c) religious

b) political(2 pg)
c) economic(3 to 5)

12) conclusion(1 page):sad:[/quote]

Have you copied my outline ?? ;) ;) :)
The same was my outline, (19-20 ka faraq ho)
i also wrote on '' Pakistan's war on terror and its affects on psyche and socio-politico-economic fronts''
But i am afraid of one thing that i wrote only 12.5 pages including one page of outline. Approx 24-25 line per page and 6 to 7 words per line. almost 1700 words in essay. :sad: And there may be 20% grammatical mistakes.
kia ho ga?:thinking :thinking :thinking

Dolokhov Saturday, May 30, 2009 09:36 PM

Thank u everybody for ur evaluation

i know one thing,my starting(intro) and conclusion were excellent but i was concerned abt the length
i prep terrorism n all issues related to it(domestic and international) but did prepared it properly(just read books and newspaper).

Actually i prep global financial crisis extrmly well and was very hopeful that it should be in paper
as far as material is concerned
it was given in the essay that what to write and how
even 40% of outline was given in the essay
so i think whoever attempted that topic one thing was clear that the material had to be almost same

Faisalmemon Sunday, May 31, 2009 10:50 AM

[QUOTE=Raz][FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3]@[FONT=Verdana][SIZE=2]Faisalmemon[/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3]Faisal brother: I think there is no hard and fast rule for the number of lines or words for the conclusion. All depends upon the expression power of the writer and his skills to “Samandar ko Konzy main band karna”. So we can’t judge whether the writer was able to conclude it in best way within 5 lines, 10 lines, or one page. Further, it depends upon the coverage of maximum points in the overall essay by the writer which may decide about the length of conclusion.[/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3]Regards[/SIZE][/FONT][/QUOTE]

@Dear Raz
Brother you are 100 percent right that there is no hard and fast rule either lines or words for the conclusion. But dear I imitates the DAWN NEWS paper style of conclusion. The conclusion can be ink on one line. However, it depends upon size and nature of material.
It is really an art and skill to conclude material. I echo your words “ Samandar ko konzy main band karma”. ;)
Faisal Ahmed.

osman86.ali Friday, June 05, 2009 01:53 AM

plz tell me

if some1 didnt write outline in essay paper 2009......???????

wt would be result of his paper?
plz reply.........

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka Friday, June 05, 2009 01:59 AM

[QUOTE=osman86.ali]if some1 didnt write outline in essay paper 2009......???????

wt would be result of his paper?
plz reply.........[/QUOTE]

Well these days the examiner is not demanding the outline explicitly although it is impliedly understood that one has to write down an outline before one's essay.Therefore i think if your essay is up to the mark and you have missed the outline you Will pass but the omission of the outline would definitely cost you some marks.

Lets hope for the best.

Raz Friday, June 05, 2009 09:47 AM

[quote=Mumtaz Hayat Maneka]Well [B]these days the examiner is not demanding the outline explicitly although it is impliedly understood[/B] that one has to write down an outline before one's essay.Therefore i think if your essay is up to the mark and you have missed the outline you Will pass but the omission of the outline would definitely cost you some marks.

Lets hope for the best.[/quote]

[COLOR=black]Brother: Examiner has explicitly demanded outline in 2009 paper.[/COLOR]
[COLOR=black] [/COLOR]
[COLOR=black]But even then omission of outline won't cost to a considerable extent subject to the best performance in the write up of essay.[/COLOR]

osman86.ali Saturday, June 06, 2009 11:13 AM

thnx brother

bhai thnx.my topic was "future of democrcy in pakistan"

i didnt write down outline......
so im confuse now. I managed essay nicely..

dua karna bhai.......

Muqeet Asim Thursday, June 18, 2009 04:30 PM

My Essay

I wrote on [B][U]''Pakistan's war on terror and its affects on psyche and socio-politico-economic fronts''[/U][/B]

My outline was as follows:

[B]1. Introduction[/B]

(i) Defining Terrorism
I started my essay with the words: “Terrorism refers to the deliberate creation and exploitation of fear through the use of illegal force, usually by non-state actors”.

(ii) Problem of Definition
Here I discussed why the world isn’t united on the issue and why it is divided on defining terrorism. I discussed briefly state terrorism and terrorism by non-state actors. But I stated the primary identifying feature….. THE USE OF VIOLENCE TO ACHIEVE A GOLE AGAINST INNOCENTS”

[B]2. PAKISTAN’S WAR ON TERROR[/B]

I connected my essay with this part concerning Pakistan’s war on terror by stating that since our discourse is related to Pakistan’s war on terror, it is easier for us to identify both terrorists and victims.

(i) Types of terrorism in Pakistan
a. Sub nationalists Terrorism
b. Religious fanatics
c. Our hostile neighbors (read India) involved in Terrorism

(ii) Historical Background

(iii) Present status

Here I mentioned statements of our representatives, particularly Foreign Minister and the President on different international forums and the joint in-camera session of the parliament. The focal point of my argument was that “Pakistan owns the war on terror and is committed to win it”. I also mentioned measures taken in subduing the sub nationalists, particularly I discussed the case of Baluchistan and conciliatory policy of the present govt.

[B]3. IMPACT OF WAR ON TERROR ON OUR PSYCHE[/B]

(i) State of fear and uncertainty

(ii) Loss of confidence

(iii) Increasing frustration and violence

In this regard I mentioned the negative behavior of our people during demonstrations such as the events following the assassination of Benazir Bhutto and the “Mob Justice” committed by ordinary people by lynching dacoits etc.

[B]4. IMPACT ON SOCIO-POLITICAL FRONTS[/B]

I combined these two and mentioned that the very fabric of our society is being torn apart by terrorists and counter-terror acts of the governments. Closing down of schools, killings of political and religious leaders etc.

[B]5. IMPACT ON ECONOMY[/B]

Loss of businesses, Govt spending on military equipment and operations, collateral damages, destruction of civilian’s homes and businesses, internally displaced persons etc.

[B]6. CONCLUSION[/B]

I tried to conclude on hopeful notes. I admitted the destructive impact of terrorism, but I maintained that Pakistan owns this war, has sacrificed a lot, and is still suffering a lot. The whole nation is going to defeat terrorism.

I still remember the last line: “Victory against war on terror may take its sweet time coming, but come it will, come it will.”

Total length of my essay was about 28 pages. I am sure that my words would be 2500 plus.

Baaqi Allah Malik Hei
:))

Arif Rao Friday, June 19, 2009 09:27 AM

@Muqeet Asim

You made a brilliant attempt.

I am pretty hopeful you will be able to score well InshAllah.

Faisalmemon Saturday, June 20, 2009 10:54 AM

@dear Muqeet Asim
dear you painted your outline quite comprehensive and deal it with almost all aspects of topic. I am sanguine that you will be awarded good score. :vic

Faisal Ahmed.

zahi Sunday, June 21, 2009 01:42 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Dear all the essys given in 2009 were easy and simple. Every body has different likes and dislikes. So, every body had dislimiar choice. As for i myself is concerned, I had prepared myself on certain topics like Terrorism, Media and Women. Therefore, I could write on all these topics. But i found"Status of Women in Islam" most safe essay and i attempted on it.

Here is my essay outline

Dear friends , I have attempted essay on"STATUS OF WOMEN IN ISLAM" in css 2009. I need your kind remarks. You are welcome to make open criticism.

[B]STATUS OF WOMEN IN ISLAM[/B]
Outline

[B] The status of women in Islam is exalted and dignified. Islam has equated women with men. There is no discrimination on the basis on gender in Islam.[/B]

 [B]Islam is champion of women rights. It has granted women[/B]:
1. right to seek education
2. right to marry/divorce at her will
3. right to enter into lawful profession
4. right to freedom of expression
5. right to do business
6. right to enter into vote/politics

 [B]The miserable condition of women in pre-Islamic era.

 The Status of Women enshrined in Quran and Sunnah[/B]“O Mankind! We have created you from a single pair (of men and women) and divided you into nations and tribes. Verily, the most honored of you is the one who is most righteous of you.” (Al-Quran)

“And they(women) have equal rights as you have.” (Al-Quran)

1. As a mother Paradise lies under the beneath of your mother( hadith)
2. As a daughter A family rearing two daughters and taking care of them well are entitled to enter in Jinnah (Hadith)
3. As a wife One who is bst among you who is best to his family(Hadith).
4. As a sister

 [B]The state of women rights in Muslim world is deplorable.

 Case studies of Women in Pakistan/ Bangladesh/Middle East.

 Islam has elevated the status of women fourteen centuries ago. The situation of women in Muslim world is terrible because of evil customs and ignorance.[/B]

Waiting for your reply plz

Dear friends, I have made an outline of "Future of democracy in Pakistan". All senors are requested to please read it and give ur comments. Here is it:

[B]FUTURE OF DEMOCRACY IN PAKISTAN[/B]

Outline

 [B]Democracy is the best available form of political system. Unlike other countries of the world, it has not taken firm roots in Pakistan. A glance over the chequered history of the country reflects that the future of democracy is susceptible in Pakistan[/B].

 [B]Pakistan was supposed to be a democratic country. 1.Quaid-e-Azam clearly opined that”The political system will be of democratic type embodying all principles of Islam. ” 2. The constitutions guarantee that Pakistan will be a democratic country[/B].

 [B]A synopsis of 65 years history of Pakistan[/B].
1. Military rule of Ayub, Yahya , Zia and Musharraf
2. Weak civilian governments.

 [B]Why democracy has not worked in Pakistan? Reasons:[/B]
1. Mass illiteracy
2. Non-democratic political parties
3. Self-aggrandized leadership
4. frequent Military intervention
5. external support to dictators
6. Corrupt Judiciary
7. Weak institutions
8. Bureaucratic attitude

[B] A critical evaluation of the performance of current democratic government.[/B]
1. Weak, corrupt and irresponsive to issues.
2. Restoration of Judiciary and intervention of Army.
3. Lack of confidence of International world on government.

 [B]Factors leading to future of Democracy in Pakistan.[/B]
1. President Obama ‘s policy of supporting democracy in Pakistan
2. Strong and powerful Judiciary.
3. Constructive role of Media and press organizations.
4. Non-political role of current army chief

 [B]Impediments to democracy in Pakistan[/B]
1. Widespread mass illetracy
2. non-democratic parties
3. Eagerness of army
4. lack of national leadership
5. International support to non-democratic forces
 [B]Measures to ensure bright future of democracy in Pakistan.[/B]
1. Universalization of Education
2. Persistent international support to democratic forces.
3. Democratic political parties
4. Independent Institutions
5. No to military intervention
6. Empowerment of Media and respect to public opinion
 [B]Democracy has been elusive term in Pakistan so far. It is keynote to national development and progress. If the above-mentioned factors are implemented, one can expect bright future of democracy in Pakistan[/B].

Waiting for ur comments please.

Nazish Amjad Monday, June 22, 2009 03:13 PM

War on Terror & its imapct

i wrote an essay on this topic n i my opinion evry candidate appearing for CSS shold definitely prepare this topic...u can esaily mould it into any other realted topic...its safe n u can write loads in this topic...i had an amazing essay on this topic...criticism on govt is so damn easy so prepare this topic fast :)

SPIDER-MAN Tuesday, June 23, 2009 12:08 AM

Nice to read ur outlined essays. I also attempted the essay on status of women in islam and my outlines are given in the following:

[COLOR="Red"][SIZE="4"][FONT="Arial Black"] STATUS OF WOMEN IN ISLAM[/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR]

[B][U][SIZE="4"][COLOR="royalblue"]INTRODUCTION
[/COLOR][/SIZE][/U][/B]
[COLOR="red"][COLOR="Black"][SIZE="5"]1[/SIZE][/COLOR] [/COLOR][FONT="Arial Black"][SIZE="4"][U]status of women before islam[/SIZE][/FONT].[/U]
[COLOR="blue"] A[/COLOR].....practice of burying alive a female child.

[COLOR="blue"] B......[/COLOR]women considered a sex symbol

[COLOR="blue"] C......[/COLOR]sold like goods

[COLOR="blue"] D.......[/COLOR]etc

[COLOR="red"][COLOR="black"][SIZE="5"] 2[/SIZE][/COLOR].[/COLOR] [FONT="Arial Black"][B][SIZE="4"][U]status of women fixed by islam[/U][/FONT].[/SIZE][/B]

[COLOR="blue"] A.........[/COLOR]social aspect of status.

[COLOR="blue"] B.........[/COLOR]economic aspect of status

[COLOR="blue"] C......... [/COLOR]political aspect of status

[COLOR="red"][SIZE="5"][COLOR="black"] 3[/COLOR][/SIZE][/COLOR]. [FONT="Arial Black"][U][SIZE="4"]modern women empowerment/feminism vs islamic empowerment[/FONT][/SIZE][/U]
[COLOR="blue"] A[/COLOR]..women exploited in the field of marketing ,,modelling etc

[COLOR="blue"] B...[/COLOR]islamic empowerment..........useful even she is old aged.

[COLOR="red"][SIZE="5"][COLOR="black"] 4[/COLOR][/SIZE][/COLOR].[FONT="Arial Black"] [SIZE="4"][U]status of women in the present muslim world[/FONT].[/U][/SIZE]
[COLOR="Blue"] A[/COLOR]...unislamic practices.................belly dances in egypt and UAE

[COLOR="blue"] B.. [/COLOR]public flogging of a girl under the name of islam by taliban.....

[COLOR="blue"] C[/COLOR]..women buried alive in balochistan

[COLOR="blue"] D...[/COLOR]mukhtiaran mai case.......

[U][SIZE="4"][COLOR="RoyalBlue"][B]CONCLUSION[/B][/COLOR][/SIZE][/U]

Asif Amin Tuesday, June 23, 2009 11:19 AM

My main points in Essay

Dear I also wrote status of women in Islam, and my essay was smiliar to your mentioned outline. But I wrote only 7.5 pages.

Plz suggest me about my points:dry:

[B]Status of Women in Islam [/B]

1.Introduction

2.Before the Advent of Islam
a. Status of Women

3.After the advent of Islam
a. Women Contribution
b. Quranic Verses
c. Holy Prophet sayings
d..Holy Prophet role
e. Roman Empire Gift
f.. Women status in Orthodox Caliph
g. Imam Abu Hanifa Saying ( women can become a judge)

4.In Modern era
a. Women Status
b. Reference to Turkey
c. Women's condition in Pakistan

5.Conclusion

My main points are as under

1.First women accept Islam was Khadija(R.A)

2.First martyr of Islam was women stabbed by Abu Jahel

3.In the Holy Quran some women discussed Aasia, Maryam and Zainab(r.a)

4. 2 verses in the name of women Al Nisa and Al Maryam

5. Holy prophet saying atleast 3 quoted

6. Quran says atleast 2 quoted

7. Ruman empire sent 2 women as a gift for H.P but H.P sent one woman to Bilal(r.a) and another one Marya(r.a) he got married did not enslave him and she gave bith to Ibrahim the son H.P.

8.H.P said his companian when he sent for holy war not kill women and child.

9.H.P got 10 married with widows.

10. at the time fo Hazrat Umar(r.a) reign one woman became a Market Inspector

11. Abu Hanifa gave verdict women can bacame a judge.

12. According to Dr. Tahira Khan many women presently kill in Turkey in the name of honour killing she wrote in her book "Beyond Honour"

13. pakistan rural example

14. Anti women Fatwas(verdict) by semi literate islamic scholars.

15. conclusion

Plz suggest me about my points:thinking :thinking

Noor Ul Haq2009 Tuesday, June 30, 2009 10:28 AM

Status Of Women In Islam

The same was my topic of essay.
My essay outline,
. Introduction
. Status of women in Arabian society before the advent of islam and in other societies
. Gender equality in Islam
. rights given to women by islam such as education, right in inheritence, Khul'a etc
. Status of women in Western society
. Status of women in Muslim society and its evaluation
. conclusion.

This is a simple introduction of my essay outline. I quoted about 15 verses from the Holy Quran in original with reference of Surah. Also i quoted sayings of the Holy Prophet in original arabic words. I wrote about 28 Hundred words
Someone please analyse my essay, is it enough to get 40 marks

Noor Ul Haq2009 Tuesday, June 30, 2009 10:35 AM

[QUOTE=masif2681]Dear I also wrote status of women in Islam, and my essay was smiliar to your mentioned outline. But I wrote only 7.5 pages.

Plz suggest me about my points:dry:

[B]Status of Women in Islam [/B]

Plz suggest me about my points:thinking :thinking[/QUOTE]

pages do not matter. To me your points are enough. the only thing missing is that you have not quoted enough verses from the Holy Quran. however hope for the best. my essay was that of about 27 pages however there are many points in your essay which i have not mentioned in my essay. i quoted about 15 verses from the holy quran and some 4 to 5 sayings of the holy prophet

Faisalmemon Tuesday, June 30, 2009 11:22 AM

[QUOTE=Noor Ul Haq2009]The same was my topic of essay.
My essay outline,
. Introduction
. Status of women in Arabian society before the advent of islam and in other societies
. Gender equality in Islam
. rights given to women by islam such as education, right in inheritence, Khul'a etc
. Status of women in Western society
. Status of women in Muslim society and its evaluation
. conclusion.

This is a simple introduction of my essay outline. I quoted about 15 verses from the Holy Quran in original with reference of Surah. Also i quoted sayings of the Holy Prophet in original arabic words. I wrote about 28 Hundred words
Someone please analyse my essay, is it enough to get 40 marks[/QUOTE]

@NoorUl Haq2009

I went through your essay's outline. Your outline is quite relevance to the topic. I am confidence that you will get score well.
wish you best of luck

Faisal Ahmed

Noor Ul Haq2009 Wednesday, July 01, 2009 09:33 AM

To Faisal Memon

[QUOTE=Faisalmemon]@NoorUl Haq2009

I went through your essay's outline. Your outline is quite relevance to the topic. I am confidence that you will get score well.
wish you best of luck

Faisal Ahmed[/QUOTE]

thank you faisal bhaye
i m quite sanguine that all those candidates who have attempted this essay will not be treated bad. it is a topic which has its limits and has an authentic references.

Best of luck for You:))

'' I am not in competition with any one but myself. I want to beat my last performance'' Bill Gates

Asif Amin Tuesday, July 07, 2009 07:43 PM

[QUOTE=Noor Ul Haq2009]pages do not matter. To me your points are enough. the only thing missing is that you have not quoted enough verses from the Holy Quran. however hope for the best. my essay was that of about 27 pages however there are many points in your essay which i have not mentioned in my essay. i quoted about 15 verses from the holy quran and some 4 to 5 sayings of the holy prophet[/QUOTE]

Dear Noor ul Haq, my essay teacher said maximum 3 quotes in Essay, so I quote only 3 verses. plz suggest seniors

Noor Ul Haq2009 Tuesday, July 07, 2009 10:02 PM

[QUOTE=masif2681]Dear Noor ul Haq, my essay teacher said maximum 3 quotes in Essay, so I quote only 3 verses. plz suggest seniors[/QUOTE]
Quoting verses from the HOly quran is realy a tough job, It was not at all for me having learnt the HOly Quran by heart. so that is enough for to quote three or four. Lets hope for the best
In future if want to score well, learn some basic verses by heart then it would be easy.

Asif Amin Wednesday, July 08, 2009 01:41 AM

Faisal Bhai plz give me comment

Faisal Bhai plz give me comment on my essay

" Aap sab ko comments dete hain mujh ko bhi to kuch kahe"

thanks for noor ul haq comments

shallowwater Wednesday, July 08, 2009 12:11 PM

@ masif2681

I read your essay outline, its really good one. Hope you will score well in the essay paper. I also wrote essay on status of women in Islam. Our outlines are more or less same.

Asif Amin Wednesday, July 08, 2009 12:20 PM

[QUOTE=shallowwater]@ masif2681

I read your essay outline, its really good one. Hope you will score well in the essay paper. I also wrote essay on status of women in Islam. Our outlines are more or less same.[/QUOTE]

thanks for appreciation. I wrote only 7.5 pages and some mistakes occure bcz time was short and was not able to check again paper. Inshallah Allah will help me and all of us.

Noor Ul Haq2009 Thursday, July 09, 2009 10:52 AM

Dear asif dont be confused, ur essay is quite relevent to the topic as i went through it, u will definitely pass it.

Now come to other papers forum. we should also discuss other papers as Composition, EDscience pak affairs and current affairs.
what do you think.

Thanx

Asif Amin Thursday, July 09, 2009 05:17 PM

Its my pleasure

My dear friend its my pleasure to share with you other topics. Dear I worked hard for EDS, I read EDS for a year and also joined Academy, but unfortunately 2009 paper was tough and out of expectation, I did only 37 number paper. For CSS I read 5-6 Books for every subject.

Noor Ul Haq2009 Friday, July 10, 2009 10:23 AM

[QUOTE=masif2681]My dear friend its my pleasure to share with you other topics. Dear I worked hard for EDS, I read EDS for a year and also joined Academy, but unfortunately 2009 paper was tough and out of expectation, I did only 37 number paper. For CSS I read 5-6 Books for every subject.[/QUOTE]
EdScience was tough for me as well. i have been student of arts from F.A, so understanable. 26 of my objectives were correct and about no more than 25 marks i can take in subjective portion. 16 objectives were correct in current affairs and 15 in pak affairs. Mumtaz bhaye has assured me that i would pass General KNowledge papers. what about u. do you consider that i will be able to pass it. and what about ur current affairs and pak affairs

-----------------------------------------------------------
I m in competition with none, i want to beat my last performance. Bill Gates

08:37 PM (GMT +5)