-   CSS 2009 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2009-papers/)
-   -   Essay Paper 2009 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2009-papers/23317-essay-paper-2009-a.html)

ssnaqvi Saturday, April 25, 2009 10:50 AM

Essay Paper 2009

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[B]
FEDERAL PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
COMPETITIVE EXAMINATION FOR RECRUITMENT TO POSTS
IN BPS – 17 UNDER THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT, 2009.

ESSAY

TIME ALLOWED: THREE HOURS MAXIMUM MARKS:100[/B]

1. The Future of Democracy in Pakistan.

2. Health is not a condition of matter, but of mind.

3. co.education , Merits and Demerits

4. The food crisis: problems , challenges and opportunitities for Pakistan.

5. English as the Medium of Education in Pakistan.

6. The future of UNO, Hopes and Hurdles

7. There is no great genious without a mixture of madness.

8. Status of Women in Islam

9. Pakistan's War on terror and its impact on our psyche and politic.socio.economic fronts.

10. Power of Media in the Modern World.

Lord AvaLon Saturday, April 25, 2009 04:54 PM

I request all the members, no matter seniors or mods to come up with ideas pertaining to this paper. If you were there in the examination hall, which essay you would have attempted and how would you outline that peculiar essay.

happy ending Saturday, April 25, 2009 05:36 PM

my chocie wud've been ,

2. There is no great genious without a mixture of madness.

8. Status of Women in Islam

i'll try to put up some outline .

e.g;[B]10. Power of Media in the Modern World.[/B]

Media Def
Media Origin
Types of media
Importance of media in past
Role of media positive / negative in past

Effect on people
the most Effective media

Modern world and its necessities
Media being an imp mean of communication
Representative of common people , of nation , of world view
Some examples to relate to its Power

Importance of media regarding freedom of speech .
What the world need today ?

Conclusion .

Well i have a feeling all of these topics can be well covered in outlines . what do u say LORD and other prestigious members ? :P

Raz Saturday, April 25, 2009 05:45 PM

[B][CENTER]Power of Media in the Modern World.[/CENTER][/B]

It was very easy but a challenging paper. Easy in the sense that topics were very common. Challenging in the sense that everybody could write the same material. So a competition of quality and creative material was required. I left "Women" topic because I knew most be crammers were available in exam hall who could attempt with good mix of Ayats, Ahadis, and quotation. I left "Democracy" topic because future is uncertain. "co.education , Merits and Demerits" very easy that could challenge me in material. "The food crisis: problems , challenges and opportunities for Pakistan" good topic worth writing. "English as the Medium of Education in Pakistan" controversial topic. "The future of UNO, Hopes and Hurdles" good topic. "Pakistan's War on terror and its impact on our psyche and politic-socio-economic fronts" hum ko terrorism sy dar lagta hy.

I avoid literary topics (Health is not a condition of matter, but of mind.) (There is no great genius without a mixture of madness.)

I assigned 30 minutes to three topics on the last page of the answer sheet. Jotted points on these three topics and finally selected (Power of Media in the Modern World).

On average my paper contained 8 words per line, 28 lines per page, and total 15 pages (including 2 pages on outline). I enjoyed the paper. Let's see how the examiner assesses my paper. I will be posting my outline after my last paper.

Dr.G.AsgharMemon Saturday, April 25, 2009 07:50 PM

I attempted on '' There is no great genious without a mixture of madness."
my outline was this :

1. defining Genious

few quotations.

2. defining madness

a. difference bw mad and madness

b. debate bw normal and abnormal.

c. social outcasts

[COLOR="black"]Perspectives[/COLOR]

3. sociological perspective

a. social confirmity. and social mirror images

b. cause of new civilizations: "curosity" a feature of madness

d. effect of being ostracized from society.

e. genious break free from social belief windows.

4. psychological perspectives

a. basis of madness in psychology
b. fruedian cocept of Id, ego, super-ego and conflict bew desires and neccessities
c. stimulus variation as a cause of withdrawal from society.
d. behaviorist scool of thought
6. biological aspects
a. intelligence is hereditary
b.basis of sczphophrenia
c. basis of manic depressives
d. few example of manic depressive who were genious.

5. religious aspects

a. were Prophets deluded ?[na oz billah]
b. religious fanatszim is madness.

6. Few notable genious with madness

a. socrates
a. khalil gibran [a lots of quotes from his books and hidden lessons]

b. albert einstein [autistic child?]

c. rene descartes his doctrines

d. Prophets and sages.

e. paulo coelho.

f. hitler's evil genious

7. How madman changed our world.. emergence of religions , scientic achievments, new civilizations.

8. conclusion

I had backed my essay with fifteen to twenty quotes. mostly from works of mahatma gandi on pacifism , khalil gibran, rene descartes , socrates.

There was so much to write but i ran short on time due to preparing outline. i cud write upto page number 13 :(

Lord AvaLon Saturday, April 25, 2009 10:25 PM

Doc: Your outlines justify the length of essay you wrote. You had a meaningful approach according to my perception. Inshallah all of you would score well.

Raz: Bro, waiting anxiously to know your way of attempting the paper.

Happy: Yes Writing on media would simply be interesting as it being a hot topic now a days. If i were there i would have attempted "Pakistan's war on Terror and its impact".

Omer Sunday, April 26, 2009 07:38 PM

My choice would have been:

[B]4. The food crisis: problems , challenges and opportunitities for Pakistan.[/B]

@Raz
keep it up & Good Luck 4 other papers.

believer.hamid@gmail.com Sunday, April 26, 2009 11:24 PM

Well if i were giving the exams of CSS this year i would have chosed

-Power of media in the modern world.

I think its the first time i have seen these type of easy topics in Essay exams.
Even one who has not prepared very well can write the Essay on these topics.

But *the more easy topic in paper the more expectation an examiner would have from the candidates.

Ana Monday, April 27, 2009 12:38 PM

The essay paper was easy,thanx for posting it.
if i were given the exam,then i would have chose
The future of democracy in pakistan.The future is uncertain but there is certainity in every uncertainity :)

Best of Luck to every one appearing in CSS 2009.

iqra Friday, May 01, 2009 01:15 AM

i have attempted war on terror and its impacts on people , economy , social structure and political front. it was good topic to write with substential data. ;)

Adeel Ahmed Friday, May 01, 2009 10:47 AM

@ana

[B][/B] Salam

ANA jee, u live in Karachi, Do u know that which is the best Academy in Karachi? or else we should not squander our money on getting admission in any Preparatory school? R u preparing somewhere for css ? :thinking

desperate Wednesday, May 06, 2009 11:07 AM

Essay paper

Hello..I attemted "Future of Democracy in Pakistan"...but i got it all jumbled up.It was infact due to the environment r the aura of a css exam that i got too much overwhelmed by it and second bcz i could not properly prepare for the essay paper.I was too confident about my english and so got oblivious of it.But i would urge all aspirants to prepare essay paper properly and that is only by praticing it as much one can...knowing something n transferring it on paper are two exactly different things....you might have different ideas but once u write them or even line them up in paper u face difficulty if u have not gone through the process before.After taking the exam i came to know that essay is an art and one can master it by practice n practice only.

Arif Rao Wednesday, May 06, 2009 12:10 PM

[QUOTE=ssnaqvi]
ESSAY

[/QUOTE]

Thanks [I]ssnaqvi [/I]for posting the paper.

I would suggest a SWOT (strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, threats) analysis on the issue:

Positive elements to discuss:
- Name of the state
- Quaid-e-Azam's quotes
- Constitutionally agreed form of government
- Democracy and its concept in Islam (Shura)
- World's acceptance of democracy as the modern system
- Support from west is somehow conditional with democracy
- Media has grown up as a power now and it also supports democracy
- Deep-rooted democracy in place after local government system establishment

Negative elements:
- Ethnic differences
- ineptness of political leadership (as per past experience)
- Economic progress in dictatorships
- Corruption prevalent in democratic eras (as compared to dictatorships)
- Foreign enemies do not want democracy to flourish
- Feudal system hindering the true democracy to develope
- Uneducated masses
- Religious fanatics calling democracy anti-Islamic
- Lack of democracy within political parties (dynastic legacies prevailing)
- Army's superiority due to repeated Indo-Pak war hysteria

Way forward:

Democracy has bright future but consensus and reconciliation among politicians is needed with more enlightenment in the masses and support from media and also more sanity from Army to refrain from indulging into politics.

[COLOR="DimGray"]P.S. There are many points still to be touched which I couldn't due to lack of time availability. Room for improvement remains open for those who wish to give it a try.[/COLOR]

Ana Friday, May 08, 2009 04:16 PM

@ Adeel
i m not preparing in any acadmey,,..and i m not thinking abt one too.
i read a lot post abt joining academy and stuff..and i have notice a lot members passed css without joiing academy so if they can,,,
we can too....:)

nabisahito Monday, May 11, 2009 11:21 AM

Essay The future of Democracy in pakistan

Dear Friends i was select this topic bcz the current position give the best ideas "Democracy is the greatest revenage" and Reconcilation best for the pakistan:bow

Faisalmemon Monday, May 11, 2009 11:52 AM

Seniors r requested to comments.....

Dear members
I have attempted on " Status of women in Islam"
dear i dedicated 25 minutes in order to draw out line. Dear members i jotted down out line on back page.
my out lines were....
Introduction .....
Stutus of women before advent of Islam..
Status of women after Islam...
Worsship aspect of women...
Social aspect of womem
As a daughter.....
As a mother....
As a wife.....
right of marraige....
right of busniness
right to get education...
controverial issues in west...
abt veil....
merits of veil...
women r preferred to stay at home
merits
role of leadership...
medical veiw
psychlogical veiw
affects on decision making..
during pregency
during menstrual periods
justified this issue
women in west (comparison...)
women in Hinduinism......
Quotes of Prof. Joad...
Quotes of Bertrand Russell...
Conclusion ....
Dear i justified my arguments with Aayaat, Saying of Holy Prophet(S.A.W)
n with saying of renowed western scholars...
Senior n qualified members r requested to comment on these out lines.

And I also drew outlinnes on back page of answer sheet... will it problem...:thinking
Faisal Ahmed Memon.

Arif Rao Monday, May 11, 2009 12:47 PM

[QUOTE=Faisalmemon]Dear members
I have attempted on " Status of women in Islam"
Introduction .....
Conclusion ....
n with saying of renowed western scholars...
Senior n qualified members r requested to comment on these out lines.

And I also drew outlinnes on back page of answer sheet... will it problem...:thinking
Faisal Ahmed Memon.[/QUOTE]

Dear Faisal,
You did a wonderful attempt, I hope you would be able to get brilliant score :).
In addition to all you wrote, one could give reasons of the West's misunderstandings (which in my idea include the improper implementation of Islamic rules & principles regarding women rights by the Muslim states and also misinterpretation of the whole Islamic picture of women by few Muslim fanatics). Also it would have been appropriate to discuss the Islmaic view on issues like:
- a woman’s share of the inherited wealth
- polygamy
- women witness etc

Also, drawing outline on back sheet does not matter, I suppose, and many people do that.

On the whole your essay was great and I wish you good luck.

Faisalmemon Monday, May 11, 2009 01:21 PM

Thanx Dear Arif Rao

[QUOTE=Arif Rao]Dear Faisal,
You did a wonderful attempt, I hope you would be able to get brilliant score :).
In addition to all you wrote, one could give reasons of the West's misunderstandings (which in my idea include the improper implementation of Islamic rules & principles regarding women rights by the Muslim states and also misinterpretation of the whole Islamic picture of women by few Muslim fanatics). Also it would have been appropriate to discuss the Islmaic view on issues like:
- a woman’s share of the inherited wealth
- polygamy
- women witness etc

Also, drawing outline on back sheet does not matter, I suppose, and many people do that.

On the whole your essay was great and I wish you good luck.[/QUOTE]

Dear bro
As I drew outlines.... I also mentioned ploygamy justified this argument that ploygamy in Islam is aim to eradicate social evils n ills from society... I quoted Prof. Joad. n also wrote misunderstanding towards Islam... Quoted Geroge Bernard Shaw... n malprasticed of Islam in Muslim States that cause to malign Islam in the west... Dear as i forget to jotdown these points when i was sketching outlines on this forum...
Thanx dear..:))
Faisal Ahmed Memon.

Engr.Aftab Monday, May 11, 2009 04:38 PM

[COLOR="Plum"][B][SIZE="3"][I]I ATTEMPTED FUTURE OF DEMOCRACY[/I][/SIZE][/B][/COLOR]
-introduction
-present situation of democracy
-vote system, pressures from family,brothery,political people for votes, transparency in elections
-the selected prime minister selects cabinet using favourtism, than injustice starts, and whole cabinet thinks only abt themselves and they dont think for country and they starts corruption by name democracy
-opposition role making the govt weak
- than politically and economic instabilty takes place
-crisis increases day by day
-ultimatimately army intervention, emergency, marshal law etc
-than i started history from the 1947 and gave the start point from wich intervention started , i explained the condition of democracy in past in our country, economic strength, political stability, condition of country durin army rule, separation of east pakistan, wars, 3 consitutions and their amendments etc
-from history i explained that country remained abt 20 yars without consititution and abt 30 yrs without democracy out of its age abt 60 yrs
- i gave reasons in wich weakness of constitutuion wich dont discourage army , weak institutions, no public voice, media is dumb and deaf,
no good governance, fudalism, no integrity, corrupt politicians, no accountabilty, debt, inflation, poverty,corruption, weak judiciary, etc,
-than i gave few points in which the roll of the concerned parties was discussed in which judiciary, parliament, peope, media, and other organistions at national and international level for making the future of true democracy bright
-the measures which were taken by the concerned parties
-after that i gave suggestions in trasparent elections, vote sytem, judicary, constituin like of india where no army intervention yet, roll of media,education etc was discussed
-than i concluded comprising all these points and put conditions that if the above sugestions are followed than the future af democracy will b bright other was army would intervene again and again...................
many other points were also discussed but just now i could recall only these points

Faisalmemon Tuesday, May 12, 2009 09:40 PM

@ dear members

AoA dear members
I request to those members who appeared in css-2009 exam; kindly dear members post ur outlines of ur respective essay that was attempted respectively.... As this forum is 4 interact n share with each one an other; so we could learn from one another experience...... but having saying deplorabaly that members r reluctant to interact n share to one an other.....:sad
Any waydear best of luck to all members who attempted css-2009..:vic
regards....
Faisal Ahmed Memon.

Almaas Ruby Tuesday, May 12, 2009 10:54 PM

my attempted essay

salam to all

dear memon and rao ur outline were good...

mine was on "pakistan's war on terror" and socio ......impact on pakistan.

actually i dont remeber the exact sequence of my outline, but i'll quote as much as i remember.

-what is terrorism?
historical background (with special references to the research material i had studied)
-perspectives of terrorism.
terrorist groups.
AL-QAEDA AND TALIBAN (as special concern to pakistan)
-9/11
-pakistan's involvement.
taliban's stretch to different parts of pkaistan.
influences on taliban
*wahabism
*arabs
*afghan talib
-moral and financial suppport given to taliban by whom?
*afghanistan's drug supply to the whole globe.
*indian factor to destabilise pakistan.
*arab imperialism
* alleged isi

-goals and objectives of taliban
*talibanization (their menifesto)

-impact on pakistan.
*pro-taliban factor
*anti taliban factor
*isi

conclusion.

this is the material i remeber...i'll surelly add more as it comes to my mind.

Raz Tuesday, May 12, 2009 11:17 PM

@Almaas Ruby

Thank you for your post. I am little bit confused in this topic "Pakistan's War on terror and its impact on our psyche and politic.socio.economic fronts". You know why I am confused: Actually, topic demands material on the [COLOR="blue"][B]War [/B][/COLOR]aspect "[B][COLOR="Blue"]War[/COLOR][/B] on terror" but most of the guys have written essay like they were asked to write on "Terrorism". Don't we confuse both the topics with each other while writing?
This mistake is common because previously it has frequently been asked to write on "Terrorism and its implications" but this time topic was reverse "Implications of [COLOR="blue"][B]War[/B][/COLOR] on Terrorism" which was misunderstood by most of the candidates. And they overloaded the paper with all the stuff they had collected on merely terrorism without even thinking of its relevance.

Your comments are awaited please.

ramshakhan Wednesday, May 13, 2009 12:56 AM

I have attempted the essay"Pakistan's war on terror and its psycho, politio,socio and economic fronts"

Outline

[B]introduction:[/B]
what is war on terror?
Why Pakistan is involved?
Pakistan's role in the war.

[B]Impacts:[/B]

[B]Psychological front:[/B]

War phobia
Constant tensions for people
Psychological issues particularly in affected areas
Chances of higher Psycho diseases
Women and childrens are suffering more

[B]Political front:[/B]

Political instability in country
Emergence of new faces in politics like Sufi Muhammad
Politicians are just busy in dialogues and personal attacks
Politicians are using this war to win public pool only
Every govt. is carrying on this war to win America's favors
All efforts are focused at war while other welfare projects
are lacking behind.

[B]Social:[/B]

Impact on people of war affected areas.
Forced migration.
Social problems are increasing in the country.
These migrated people are affecting the social life of other
areas.
War impact on life style of general public.

[B]Economic impacts:[/B]

Loss of MNC's business
Poor condition of stock markets
Absence of local investors
Decreasing rate of economic growth
Business in affected areas is totally dead.
Loss of foreign exchange through tourism
Export is decreasing( as developed countries are turning
towards India and other countries)
Devaluation of currency
Increasing inflation and cost of production
Rehabiliation of these people is extra burdon on economy.

Conclusion:

These headings may be somewhat in diffrent sequence.I worte upto 24 pages of main sheet while I used to write 5 words a line and 11 or 12 lines per page.

Raz Wednesday, May 13, 2009 01:11 AM

@ramshakhan

You have very well addressed the topic. Excellent.

ramshakhan Wednesday, May 13, 2009 01:16 AM

@Raz

R u sure.I was thinking that I could not attempt very well as I really wanted. As it was very first paper so speed and performance was very low.

Raz Wednesday, May 13, 2009 01:21 AM

[QUOTE=ramshakhan]@Raz

R u sure.I was thinking that I could not attempt very well as I really wanted. As it was very first paper so speed and performance was very low.[/QUOTE]

Though the quantity is short but you have inserted to the point facts. That is more attractive. These were the points which ought to be included in this essay. You have grasped the topic clearly.

Lord AvaLon Wednesday, May 13, 2009 01:25 AM

Outstanding attempt Ramsha,

Infact I wanted someone to come ahead and share his/her way of attempting the peculiar essay. Actually having seen this essay I was a bit confused about elaborating the psyche front.

Engr.Aftab Wednesday, May 13, 2009 01:29 AM

[quote=Raz]@Almaas Ruby

Thank you for your post. I am little bit confused in this topic "Pakistan's War on terror and its impact on our psyche and politic.socio.economic fronts". You know why I am confused: Actually, topic demands material on the [COLOR=blue][B]War [/B][/COLOR]aspect "[B][COLOR=Blue]War[/COLOR][/B] on terror" but most of the guys have written essay like they were asked to write on "Terrorism". Don't we confuse both the topics with each other while writing?
This mistake is common because previously it has frequently been asked to write on "Terrorism and its implications" but this time topic was reverse "Implications of [COLOR=blue][B]War[/B][/COLOR] on Terrorism" which was misunderstood by most of the candidates. And they overloaded the paper with all the stuff they had collected on merely terrorism without even thinking of its relevance.

Your comments are awaited please.

Regards[/quote] dear raz, all these three topics in which u are confused, i think contain same material by which one can discuss/illustrate the topic. few sentences will be rearranged during discussion other wise if u take terrorism than there u have discuss imapcts on world/people/etc, reasons, causes ,effects,wars, wot concerned parties are doing, so i think thses three are same.....litlle bit difference and that depends upon the mental and analytical approach and by which one can take the topic, illustrate it and than conclusion ...i have already said few senteces will be arranged ...not much difference...as ramsha and ruby have disscussed their outlines so any of these three topics can be discussed by these outlines.

@ramsha
u have taken the topic logically and have illustrated it wotever was required, so weldone,. you have written abt 1500 words but the quality/sequense/areas covered of ur essay are outclass so i think u must get 60% in this paper.
reagrds

Lord AvaLon Wednesday, May 13, 2009 01:44 AM

Aftab:

Isn't it said that essay is to test the ability of how one arranges the sentences, further how the sentences are arranged in a paragraph? As far as "Terrorism" and "War on Terrorism" are concerned; both of them appeared to be different topics. However its my perception, you are in a liberty to disagree.
I guess that essay could be best tackled in the way ramsha has shown.

Engr.Aftab Wednesday, May 13, 2009 02:13 AM

@lord
u are right dear , i know ramsha has done it wisely, and these topics are definately different but they have same material...now it depends upon once ability how he takes the essay, how he illustrate/arrange/rearrange the ideas than how he concludes it...so i was just talking abt the relevancy of thse topics.
Moreover if u take topic [I]TERRORISM[/I] than definately u will disscuss the [I]WAR[/I] aswel which is going on since 9/11. so my dear ideas are same but only the arrangment which varies.

Faisalmemon Wednesday, May 13, 2009 08:38 AM

@ Almas Rubby

[QUOTE=Almaas Ruby]salam to all

dear memon and rao ur outline were good...

[/QUOTE]

Thanx for appreciation.....
I am also waiting for comments from other celeberated members... I hope they will throw light on my essay's outlines.....
Faisal Ahmed Memon.

salman sial Wednesday, May 13, 2009 10:28 AM

I Attempted Future Of Democracy In Pakistan

DEAR FRIENDS I CANT RECALL ALL THE SUB-HEADINGS BUT GIVEN BELOW ARE MAIN HEADINGS WHICH I HAD JOTTED DOWN
Outline
Intro
Present sate of democracy in Pakistan.
Why democracy fails to deliver in Pakistan;causes
11 SUB HEADINGS
Suggestions for ensuring the bright future of democracy in Pakistan.
12 SUB HEADINGS
conclusion.HOPEFUL END

Raz Wednesday, May 13, 2009 10:42 AM

[QUOTE=Engr.Aftab]dear raz, all these three topics in which u are confused, i think contain same material by which one can discuss/illustrate the topic. few sentences will be rearranged during discussion other wise if u take terrorism than there u have discuss imapcts on world/people/etc, reasons, causes ,effects,wars, wot concerned parties are doing, so i think thses three are same.....litlle bit difference and that depends upon the mental and analytical approach and by which one can take the topic, illustrate it and than conclusion ...i have already said few senteces will be arranged ...not much difference...as ramsha and ruby have disscussed their outlines so any of these three topics can be discussed by these outlines.
regards[/QUOTE]

This is where we commit blunders by taking topics easy without differentiating within the essence of topic. Tell me one thing: Why do candidates fail in the Essay paper when they prepare for years? and they have studied these topics, they have material in their notes, books, and laptops.
Problem erupts when they do not understand the topic. They just focus on the "Key Words" in the topic and start writing without any prudent sense. They start writing at once because they have been familiar with these key words like here "Terrorism". They can save their career by focusing on the complete topic as a whole "with its connecting words and punctuations".
"War on terrorism" and "Terrorism and its implications" are two different concepts and require different approach to attempt. We need to approach from two different routes to discuss on these two different topics.
If we adopt wrong route then we may arrive at our destination but with great delay and blunders (In this way we are wasting our limited time which could be utilized on the exact route, and we are irritating the examiner)
If we adopt right direction in the beginning of the essay we will be having focused direction and won't deviate from the right route. We can produce maximum relevant points, and gain more marks, besides getting examiner's consent.

[B]“It was not my confusion which compelled me to highlight this issue in my previous post rather it was a method of positive criticism for the correction of aspirant's errors" [/B][COLOR="Blue"]{Latent message of my previous post}[/COLOR]

Almaas Ruby Wednesday, May 13, 2009 10:14 PM

dear all and raz

thanks alot for ur deep insight.

wel i have mentioned in the beginning that i dont remeber the exact points i mentioned in my outline, and as u can see the dots........ means i haven't mentioned the points ahead. what i have mentioned is just the base of my essay, on which i discussed what was needed. and terrorism and war on terror have the same essence they cant be separated....

just mentioning the govt's stance on the issue wouldn't be enough to say that it is pakistan's war on terror...if one is curing a disease one must know about the disease from A to Z, then only one would be able to tackle it..

if u see the point "perspectives of terrorism" in my outline is basically the backbone of the material needed. it basically covers what we are facing and what the terrorists want and what the govt is doing....

social, political and psychological factors are the influenced arena which i had elaborated in detail in the perspectives......

i'll recall:oo my outline and will post it in detail for all my fellows soon inshallah.

and above all, ramsha has done a great job.....

i appreciate her approach.

[QUOTE=Faisalmemon]Thanx for appreciation.....
I am also waiting for comments from other celeberated members... I hope they will throw light on my essay's outlines.....

wel i must mention here that i am really impressed the way u have elaborated women's every issues from biological to other broad approaches.....being a feminist it feels good that individual of opposite sex do feel the need for understanding women in the way which is needed.:)

can u pls post or email me just a few material on what u have written in ur essay??i'll be waiting.

:blink: Mr. Raz i couldn't see your outline. please do share it with us because it would be a guidance for all of us..

Faisalmemon Thursday, May 14, 2009 11:46 AM

AoA dear members.
I already posted my outlines of essay on “Status of women in Islam” . But my previous outlines were incomplete , it is owing to that some issues were left. Now I have recalled my memory. These are exactly outlines that I drew in essay paper.

Introduction .....

Status of women before advent of Islam..
Status of women after Islam...
Worship aspect of women...
Social aspect of women
As a daughter.....
As a mother....
As a wife.....
Right of marriage ...
Right of inheritance
Right of business
Right to get education...
Controversial issues in west...
about veil....
merits of veil...
women r preferred to stay at home
merits
Polygamy in Islam is aim to eradicate social ills and evils from society
Quote Prof. Joad
Role of leadership...
Medical view
Psychological view
affects on decision making..
during pregnancy
during menstrual periods
justified this issue
women in west (comparison...)
women in Hinduisim .....
Quotes of Prof. Joad...
Quotes of Bertrand Russell...
Islam as misunderstood in West
Quote George Bernard Shaw
The most authentic sources are the Holy Quran (Scripture) and Hadiths
Malpractice of Islam in Muslim States
That cause to malign Islam
Conclusion ....
and with saying of renowned western scholars...

----------------------------------------------------------

[quote=Almaas Ruby]
wel i must mention here that i am really impressed the way u have elaborated women's every issues from biological to other broad approaches.....being a feminist it feels good that individual of opposite sex do feel the need for understanding women in the way which is needed.:)

can u pls post or email me just a few material on what u have written in ur essay??i'll be waiting.

[/quote]

@ Ruby Almas
Well Ruby I am not feminist but I am being look feminist owing to essay outlines…:)
As for as material is concerned on "women in Islam "you may go through “Islam Its Meaning And Message” 3rd edition. Editor is Khurshid Ahmed and “Islam misunderstood religion” by Muhammad Qutab. “Surah Nisha” and “Friday features” of Dawn News also helped me immense in this regard.
Thanx for your hearty appreciations :)
Faisal Ahmed Memon.

Almaas Ruby Friday, May 15, 2009 01:28 AM

@faisal memon

[QUOTE=Faisalmemon]@ Ruby Almas
Well Ruby I am not feminist but I am being look feminist owing to essay outlines…:)
As for as material is concerned on "women in Islam "you may go through “Islam Its Meaning And Message” 3rd edition. Editor is Khurshid Ahmed and “Islam misunderstood religion” by Muhammad Qutab. “Surah Nisha” and “Friday features” of Dawn News also helped me immense in this regard.
Thanx for your hearty appreciations :)

hi dear

hope u r fine

wel i have read a few of the books you have mentioned, and i know you r not a feminist, what i wanted is just your approach towards the issue, the shades of your ideas about women and their issues...... there are ample materials on the topic everywhere but i needed yous written material..........:)

Faisalmemon Friday, May 15, 2009 01:11 PM

[B]@ Almaas Ruby[/B]

[quote=Almaas Ruby]hi dear

hope u r fine

wel i have read a few of the books you have mentioned, and i know you r not a feminist, what i wanted is just your approach towards the issue, the shades of your ideas about women and their issues...... there are ample materials on the topic everywhere but i needed yous written material..........:)[/quote]

Salaam Ruby

Dear, I think essay's outline is sufficient for scruntinize approach toward this issue. Now, infact, what is problem with me that I may not reproduce exact essay that I wrote in exam. It is owing to that I only can write especially essay in pressure. And really very sorry to say that I may not reproduce exact essay. :sad:
I hope u could understand.... :)
Faisal Ahmed Memon.

[B]@ raz, dratif, chaudry12 and other members[/B]

Dear respected senoirs members, I request u all members pls kindly post ur essay's outlines who appeared in css 2009 exam. Especially raz, dratif rana, chudary12 and other members.
rgds

Adil Memon Saturday, May 23, 2009 10:19 AM

Faisal Memon - I just went through your outlines. You didn't sieve through the ideas well. But it's a good one.

If you actually don't have a problem in writing correct english and you have garnished your essay with logics, examples and quotations, I am confident you will get a good score.

All the best.

Faisalmemon Saturday, May 23, 2009 10:45 AM

@ Adil Memon

[QUOTE=Adil Memon]Faisal Memon - I just went through your outlines. You didn't sieve through the ideas well. But it's a good one.

If you actually don't have a problem in writing correct english and you have garnished your essay with logics, examples and quotations, I am confident you will get a good score.

All the best.[/QUOTE]
dear brother
I am thankful that u have thrown comments on essay's outlines. I appreciate ur views on essay. You may be right in this respect that my ideas are not place orderly. Ofcourse dear, I illustrated examples, quotes and painted essay with logics. Thanks for showing confidence in to me for a good score in essay.
rgds
Faisal Ahmed Memon.

ayezzaS Saturday, May 23, 2009 08:22 PM

a.a every1...am a new aspirant and forum member...ther is a thing that haunts me all the tim an d that is...wat happens if smebdy exceeds the maximum num ov words given in the essay paper...is there any deduction ov marks if smebd exceeds the maximum number ov words descriped in the essay paper...plzzz worthy members...do ans...!

11:40 PM (GMT +5)