-   CSS 2010 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2010-papers/)
-   -   Essay Paper 2010 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2010-papers/31802-essay-paper-2010-a.html)

zoombhuto Sunday, April 04, 2010 02:45 PM

[QUOTE=DEADLYDOCTOR;178574]why do you write outline with pencil?
and which of the line did you follow?[/QUOTE]
Yaar pencil s outline iss lye ke kisi bhi waqt usse modify kya ja sakta hai.mera outline simple thaa aor main shoti shoti points mention nahin karta.1.introduction2.current situation3.genesis4.why it is important to equal women to men5.remedy6.responsibility of govt,media and ngo's.7.conclusion.

fusion Monday, April 05, 2010 05:10 PM

why there is no status of third gender in pakistan?

almost a month has passed since i wrote this essay:))but i still want to share my essay outline

[B]why there is no status of third gender in pakistan?[/B]

exposition;started with a funny dialogue between two friends ridiculing eunuchs,then shortly described the causes of low status of third gender in pakistan)
identity crisis of third gender
rigidity of pakistani society(have no tolerance to accept things that are different)
role of eunuchs in mughal period as khawaja saras
lack of education
no economic security for third gender( even islam does not give them right from their parent's property)
source of ridicule
source of entertainment(singing,dancing)
role of media(eunuchs are always presented on tv as a source of laughter,i discussed program hasb e haal where azizi mimics eunuchs
inferiority complex of eunuchs is a cause of their low status(in order to look like females , eunuchs wear embellishing clothes n make up,thus adding up to their low status in society )
role of eunuchs as prostitutes n beggars
in pakistan second gender has not achieved its rightful status then status of third gender is a distant dream
suggestions;society should b tolerant,government should provide jobs etc
conclusion;a change in the attitude of govt,society n eunuchs themselves is needed to bring about a change in the role of third gender in pakistan

this is all what i remember now....if u want to comment then u r most welcome......btw this is my first post here:))

cavour Monday, April 05, 2010 05:49 PM

Css essay 2010

Dear Senior Members:

Please check the outline of my essay(CSS ESSAY 2010).....I'll be thankful to you.

THE UNO HAS FAILED TO MEASURE UP TO THE DEMANDS OF ITS CHARTER

1)The United Nations was established in the wake of Second World War to promote peace and ensure amicable settlement of disputes.

2) The UN has failed to fulfill the goals enshrined included in its charter.

3) Political disputes remain unresolved and all efforts to seek solution have failed.

4) The obvious examples are Kashmir and Palestine dispute.

5) The UN has failed to ensure the territorial integrity of sovereign states- Iraq war and Gaza offensive.

6) The UN has failed in the field of disarmament and to implement its nuclear non-proliferation policy.

7) The US interference in internal affairs of other countries continues.

8) In socio-economic affairs, the efforts of the UN have achieved limited success because of its financial dependence on major powers.

9) The lot of the poor women and children in underdeveloped countries has not improved.

10) The UN has not been able to solve the problems of refugees and stateless persons.

11) These failures of the UN are because of the following factors:

a) Lopsided character of the UNSC

b) Lack of international executive machinery

c) Optional jurisdiction of ICJ- the judicial organ of teh UN.

d) Veto authority of big powers

12) In a nutshell, the goals of the charter remain unfulfilled.

KAWISH Tuesday, April 06, 2010 03:12 AM

[QUOTE=silent.volcano;173339]I HAVE ATTEMPTED THIS TOPIC

MY OUTLINE WAS :

[B]I. INTRODUCTION[/B]
1.what is equality?
2.women constitute 51.4 per cent of population?

[B]II. PAKISTAN AS AN ISLAMIC STATE[/B]

1. ideology based on islam

quote of quaid e azam"

" NO NATION CAN RISE TO THE HEIGHT OF GLORY UNLESS UR WOMEN ARE SIDE BY SIDE WITH YOU :

example of fatima jinnah being always together with Muhammad ali Jinnah

2. is the women equal to men in islam?

TWO-THREE ISLAMIC QUOTES

[B]III.FACTORS BEHIND INEQUALITY OF WOMEN[/B]

1.customs and traditions
2.education backwardness

[B]IV.POTENTIALS OF WOMEN TO BE EQUAL TO MEN IN PAKISTAN[/B]

1. women on educational front(examples of women toppers,women engineers etc)
2. women on political front( examples of Benazir Bhutto, Dr. Fehmida mirza,shehla raza etc)
3. women on social front( example of Asma Jehangir )
4. women on other fronts (example of first women major general,women in media) etc.

[B]V.ARE CONTEMPORARY WOMEN EQUAL TO MEN IN PAKISTAN?[/B]

[B]VII.EFFORTS OF GOVERNMENT[/B]

.PRESIDENT PERVAIZ MUSHARRAF'S EFFORTS WERE REMARKABLE

[B]VI.FUTURE OF WOMEN IN PAKISTAN[/B]

future of women is bright in pakistan regarding to their status
its reasons are:

1. Independent media
2. independent judiciary

i have quoted in the last:
constitution of pakistan includes an article which says :

[I][B]"there will be no discrimination on the basis of gender"[/B][/I]

so independent judiciary will also make efforts to give equality to women in Pakistan.

[B]VII. Conclusion[/B][/QUOTE]

ur outline is inclusive n impressive.best of luck

Yusafzai Wednesday, April 07, 2010 05:57 PM

why there is no status of third gender in pakistan?

[QUOTE=fusion;178968]almost a month has passed since i wrote this essay:))but i still want to share my essay outline

[B]why there is no status of third gender in pakistan?[/B]

exposition;started with a funny dialogue between two friends ridiculing eunuchs,then shortly described the causes of low status of third gender in pakistan)
identity crisis of third gender
rigidity of pakistani society(have no tolerance to accept things that are different)
role of eunuchs in mughal period as khawaja saras
lack of education
no economic security for third gender( even islam does not give them right from their parent's property)
source of ridicule
source of entertainment(singing,dancing)
role of media(eunuchs are always presented on tv as a source of laughter,i discussed program hasb e haal where azizi mimics eunuchs
inferiority complex of eunuchs is a cause of their low status(in order to look like females , eunuchs wear embellishing clothes n make up,thus adding up to their low status in society )
role of eunuchs as prostitutes n beggars
in pakistan second gender has not achieved its rightful status then status of third gender is a distant dream
suggestions;society should b tolerant,government should provide jobs etc
conclusion;a change in the attitude of govt,society n eunuchs themselves is needed to bring about a change in the role of third gender in pakistan

this is all what i remember now....if u want to comment then u r most welcome......btw this is my first post here:))

regards[/QUOTE]

I wrote on da same topic, almost identical points, but i didn't define "third gender" .. :(. You missed it as well.

pros: Argumentative essay, plus very few have attempted it. All aspects covered.

Overall I\'m hopeful abt mine nd urz effort.
Last year I got 45 in essay with far lesser attempt. Fingers crossed.

01.saad Wednesday, April 07, 2010 06:28 PM

Hi! I hav posted my outline on page 9, post 86. [url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-2010-past-papers/31802-essay-paper-2010-a-9.html[/url].
but i hav not received much comments from the members, plz hav a luk at my outline.
I hav attempted " Can women be equal to men in Pakistan?"

Nek Muhammad Wednesday, April 07, 2010 06:43 PM

@saad

[B][FONT="Comic Sans MS"]Your outline is good, if u hv expressed ur your essay clearly and handled well grammatically then good score is inevitable..
[/FONT][/B]
[IMG]http://www.free-animations.co.uk/messages/good_luck/images/goodluck_3.gif[/IMG]

umarabbas Wednesday, April 07, 2010 08:37 PM

[QUOTE=01.saad;175438][B][SIZE="4"]CAN WOMEN BE EQUAL TO MEN IN PAKISTAN?[/SIZE][/B]

[B][SIZE="3"]Introduction[/SIZE][/B]
Status of women
Role of women

[SIZE="3"]Islamic Perspective[/SIZE]
In the light of Quran
In the light of Hadith

[SIZE="3"]International Perspective[/SIZE]
A brief history
Current Scenario

[SIZE="3"]Pakistan scenario[/SIZE]
A brief history
Current Scenario

[SIZE="3"]Why women are not equal to men in pakistan[/SIZE]

[COLOR="Gray"]Political Reasons[/COLOR]
Lack of will of politicians
Ineffective laws
Poor law enforcing mechanism
Dealy in justice

[COLOR="Gray"]Social Reasons[/COLOR]
Illiteracy
Fuedal and tribal mindset
Poverty
Exploitation by men at workplaces

[COLOR="Gray"]Economic Reasons[/COLOR]
Declinig economy
Less job opportunities for women

[SIZE="3"]Can women be equal to men in pakistan?[/SIZE]
[SIZE="3"]YES![/SIZE]
[SIZE="3"]Suggestions[/SIZE]

[COLOR="Gray"]Political reforms[/COLOR]
Representation of women in law making
Strong law enforcing mechanism
More representation of women in government sector
Protection against domestic violence

[COLOR="Gray"]Social reforms[/COLOR]
Improvement in education sector
Protection at work place
Need of changing the attitude of men towards women

[COLOR="Gray"]Economic reforms[/COLOR]
More job opportunities for women
Revival of cottage industry

[SIZE="3"]Benefits of making women equal to men[/SIZE]
More well equipped labour hence more chances of prosperity
Better economy

[SIZE="3"]Conclusion[/SIZE][/QUOTE]

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Both of us share the essay although my essay outline or in other words my essay centered around a different aspect of this topic:

my out line was:

what is equality?
what is equality of gender?
historical perspective of this discussion (i meant since quite a lot of time it is a hot debate throughout the world)

two different approaches about the equality of gender in Pakistan

1- Islamic Perspective (Islamic rights and privileges and the claims of the people who support this ideology)
2- Western Perspective (the western ideology of equality of gender, historical perspective, and their applicability in PAkistan)
3- Differences between the two and where do we fail (in understanding the equality of gender)

Agents in a society that ensure the protection of women

1- Constitution (its apparent failure till now)
2- Religion (although rights are there, but not given in the truest sense)
3- Education (domestic violence in educated families, discrimination between girls and boys even in educated fields)
4- Society (the most important agent, without society's consent nothing can ensure that women are given their basic rights)

Present Plight of the women in Pakistan: Attrocities, education level, karo kari, premature marriages, forced marriages, marital rape, domestic violence, sexual harassment etc.
Why is not the condition improving for women (or why is the pace slow) (Vadera and Chaudry system, the same vadera who issues karo kari order sits in the parliament enacting laws for their protection, role of women in attrocities against their same sex, the society not prepared for the change at the moment)

Recent steps taken for the betterment of the women position
1- Constitutional reforms
2- Better health and educational facilities
3- Jobs Quota in different walks of life

Brighter side of Women'sCondition
1- First Lady Prime Minister in the Muslim World.
2- Ladies at very important position.
3- Element of respect for women in the society in general.

Conclusion (Yes, they can be equal although the process is a bit slow for the liking of many people)

As they had explicity asked about "whether women can be equal to men in Pakistan" therefore i did not mention the rest of the world...i also ignored the economical merits of women's involvement in the practical field....

Nek Muhammad Wednesday, April 07, 2010 11:02 PM

[QUOTE=umarabbas;179523]----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Both of us share the essay although my essay outline or in other words my essay centered around a different aspect of this topic:

my out line was:

what is equality?
what is equality of gender?
historical perspective of this discussion (i meant since quite a lot of time it is a hot debate throughout the world)

two different approaches about the equality of gender in Pakistan

1- Islamic Perspective (Islamic rights and privileges and the claims of the people who support this ideology)
2- Western Perspective (the western ideology of equality of gender, historical perspective, and their applicability in PAkistan)
3- Differences between the two and where do we fail (in understanding the equality of gender)

Agents in a society that ensure the protection of women

1- Constitution (its apparent failure till now)
2- Religion (although rights are there, but not given in the truest sense)
3- Education (domestic violence in educated families, discrimination between girls and boys even in educated fields)
4- Society (the most important agent, without society's consent nothing can ensure that women are given their basic rights)

Present Plight of the women in Pakistan: Attrocities, education level, karo kari, premature marriages, forced marriages, marital rape, domestic violence, sexual harassment etc.
Why is not the condition improving for women (or why is the pace slow) (Vadera and Chaudry system, the same vadera who issues karo kari order sits in the parliament enacting laws for their protection, role of women in attrocities against their same sex, the society not prepared for the change at the moment)

Recent steps taken for the betterment of the women position
1- Constitutional reforms
2- Better health and educational facilities
3- Jobs Quota in different walks of life

Brighter side of Women'sCondition
1- First Lady Prime Minister in the Muslim World.
2- Ladies at very important position.
3- Element of respect for women in the society in general.

Conclusion (Yes, they can be equal although the process is a bit slow for the liking of many people)

As they had explicity asked about "whether women can be equal to men in Pakistan" therefore i did not mention the rest of the world...i also ignored the economical merits of women's involvement in the practical field....[/QUOTE]

good!! it was to the point

[IMG]http://img10.imageshack.us/img10/3231/wishyougoodluck02.gif[/IMG]

[QUOTE=cavour;179546]@Nek and all other members are requested to comment on my outline...thanks in anticipation.

THE UNO HAS FAILED TO MEASURE UP TO THE DEMANDS OF ITS CHARTER

1)The United Nations was established in the wake of Second World War to promote peace and ensure amicable settlement of disputes.

2) The UN has failed to fulfill the goals enshrined included in its charter.

3) Political disputes remain unresolved and all efforts to seek solution have failed.

4) The obvious examples are Kashmir and Palestine dispute.

5) The UN has failed to ensure the territorial integrity of sovereign states- Iraq war and Gaza offensive.

6) The UN has failed in the field of disarmament and to implement its nuclear non-proliferation policy.

7) The US interference in internal affairs of other countries continues.

8) In socio-economic affairs, the efforts of the UN have achieved limited success because of its financial dependence on major powers.

9) The lot of the poor women and children in underdeveloped countries has not improved.

10) The UN has not been able to solve the problems of refugees and stateless persons.

11) These failures of the UN are because of the following factors:

a) Lopsided character of the UNSC

b) Lack of international executive machinery

c) Optional jurisdiction of ICJ- the judicial organ of teh UN.

d) Veto authority of big powers

12) In a nutshell, the goals of the charter remain unfulfilled.[/QUOTE]

Nice outline, your reasons are solid. but you could do better and i wanna i ask 1 ?
dear how many pages did you write?

fusion Wednesday, April 07, 2010 11:43 PM

[QUOTE=Yusafzai;179498]I wrote on da same topic, almost identical points, but i didn't define "third gender" .. :(. You missed it as well.

pros: Argumentative essay, plus very few have attempted it. All aspects covered.

Overall I'm hopeful abt mine nd urz effort.
Last year I got 45 in essay with far lesser attempt. Fingers crossed.[/QUOTE]

thanks yusafzai for ur response
i think we need not worry abt not defining third gender....defining third gender in this essay is like defining 'women' in essay titled 'can women b equal to men in pakistan?' so cheers....All is well...

cavour Thursday, April 08, 2010 12:27 AM

[QUOTE=Nek Muhammad;179570]Nice outline, your reasons are solid. but you could do better and i wanna i ask 1 ?
dear how many pages did you write?[/QUOTE]

@Nek Muhammad

I wrote 23 pages in total. My introduction consisted of one page, which is as follows:

(The United Nations was established in the wake of Second World War to save the succeeding generations from the scourge of war and to ensure a prosperous humanity. But a cursory glance at the past six decades makes it crystal clear that the UNO has miserably failed to meet the expectations embodied in its charter i.e to promote peace and ensure amicable settlement of disputes. Political disputes continue lingering and the socio-econoic sufferings of a large proportion of mankind have not abated. These failures can largely be attributed to the gradually becoming unrepresentative character of the United Nations.)

How many marks would I be able to secure?

Nek Muhammad Thursday, April 08, 2010 12:56 AM

[QUOTE=cavour;179604]@Nek Muhammad

I wrote 23 pages in total. My introduction consisted of one page, which is as follows:

(The United Nations was established in the wake of Second World War to save the succeeding generations from the scourge of war and to ensure a prosperous humanity. But a cursory glance at the past six decades makes it crystal clear that the UNO has miserably failed to meet the expectations embodied in its charter i.e to promote peace and ensure amicable settlement of disputes. Political disputes continue lingering and the socio-econoic sufferings of a large proportion of mankind have not abated. These failures can largely be attributed to the gradually becoming unrepresentative character of the United Nations.)

How many marks would I be able to secure?[/QUOTE]

As far as my assessment is concerned, your essay; quantitatively as well as qualitatively is enough good. Dear you'd be able to secure good marks.
Wish U Best Of luck[IMG]http://i213.photobucket.com/albums/cc78/myscrado/goodluck/sgdlk4.gif[/IMG]

Yusafzai Thursday, April 08, 2010 01:27 AM

[QUOTE=fusion;179580]thanks yusafzai for ur response
i think we need not worry abt not defining third gender....defining third gender in this essay is like defining 'women' in essay titled 'can women b equal to men in pakistan?' so cheers....All is well...[/QUOTE]

Great!! That's a valid point. U made my day. Thanks and let's hope 4 da best.
I discussed my essay with one very senior prof. and he said "Very few would ve attempted dis topic nd should be scoring one" ... i've no clue/experience of marking though, just sharing his remarks.

DEADLYDOCTOR Saturday, April 24, 2010 10:29 AM

Pakistan is rich in natural resources but very poor in their management.

now this is essay is about good governance and issues of governance in Pakistan.
now those who attempted it,did they mention about natural resources?
if mentioned how they tackle natural resources part of essay?

H u M a Sunday, May 23, 2010 12:52 AM

but i think u not talk about to correct bottom line management?

wasfagillani Wednesday, May 26, 2010 09:40 AM

[QUOTE=nageen;173384]I could not write 2500 words ,mine would be 1700-1800 almost. Does it affect?

My Outline wasn't comprehensive like yours but points were same and No. of pages too.[/QUOTE]
u wrote betweeb 1700-1800 words....well one of my cousin he wrote 1800-2000 in year 2008 he scored 42 marks...his outline was outstanding and he attemtped the essay very well....he told me that to take care of the length.....it should be cross the limit of 2500 words....if u want to score passing marks....he was failed in islamiat unfortunately although he scored over all 664/1200....
and one of his frnd she aslo failed in essay by one mark and her score was 700/1200....and u know at 700 u can expect top position in css.... so see just neglecting few things u can even loose ur position....

Muqeet Asim Thursday, May 27, 2010 05:52 PM

yep i agree with wasfa.
remember dear fellows one thing when u r in exam hall: "STAY SAFE". try ur best in making it sure that ur essay meets the requirement presented by the paper-checker. read the instructions carefully and attempt accordingly. i remember 1 of my very talented friends who didn't read the instructions for essay in ce09, hence did not wrote the outline, and was so tense for the rest of two days. and of course, tension is what u can't afford during css exam. therefore, to avoid unnecessary burden on ur nerves, stay safe, try ur best that ur essay meets (or is almost near about) the requirements thereof. for example, the length wanted is 2500 words. if u cannot write 2500 or plus, then at least ur essay should b round about 2000, 2100 words.

so stay safe, avoid risks...

Sudhan Saturday, June 12, 2010 02:24 PM

Any 1

Hey Guys Very Few Of you have Attempted An Essay On ' Without Independent Truth Finding Commission Accountability is Unachievable. Plz come up with the Crux of what this Essay should be All about. Tc

A Goof Saturday, June 12, 2010 04:53 PM

my outline of "religion has done more harm than good to human relations in the world"

wsalam ayezzaS, your outline is superb.. how come u wrote 57 pages, i could only manage 24, r 25 i think...
my outline, though not as comprehensive as yours, was as follows;

1. Different approaches to religion ( a pie in the sky etc)
2. the statement is a myth (how come)
a. Crusades (these were for political reasons and not for religion)
b. Renaissance and Reformation (30 years war for political reasons)
c. Partition (muslims used ideological nationalism in order to counter territorial nationalism and not for pure religious purpose)
d. CLash of civilization theory
3. Who is responsible for creating this myth:
a. media
b. neo cons
4. summary of different religions (how they are doing good to human relations)
5. conclusion
i forgot some points... plz do comment on my effort
farrukh

[QUOTE=ayezzaS;173584]A.A hey dearies i attempted an essay on the same topic i.e RELIGION has done more harm than good to human relations"...mine essay was a strenous effort as it was about 57 pages long...i didnt draw any margin lines and my handwritig aint much wide...
outlines were 29-m just giving a gist ov them over here...
RELIGION-a narration of the term
religion-an enduring legacy
a saga that is many a thousand year old
an analysis ov the world religions
FROM hu-TAAH ov egypt to QURAN...GOD the desire ov all!
an endeavor for peace
PEACE A wish of all world religions
reason ov the clashes-IGNORANCE
clash ov civilizations-origin,narration n flaws
from bernard lewis to sam huntingn-more realism than truth
existentialism-that takes to religion
humanism-the legacy ov each faith
terrorism-an outcome ov ignorance
NOAM chomsky illustrates the altered religious percepas
man is prone to error
error in understanding-leads to conflict
islam-a humanistic phenomena
religion-a search for peace
religion-not at fault
human intellectual erroneos perspectives-reasons ov the harm

conclusion-reason ov conflicts,sorrows n disastrous deeds is ignorant human mind religiond bears no fault!
so people,there were many other as well-dnt remember thm all...3 pages were for them n 54 for their elaborations!///..please do comment n pray!::)
ayezza![/QUOTE]

ayezzaS Saturday, June 12, 2010 11:07 PM

@farrukh...you dont know how good is it to hear from you...i thought people forgot mine...thanks a million dear...and yours is a very nice attempt too...it was a tough topic to grasp but as you managed to undertake the theory-the flawd theory ov clash ov civilisations-so the essay would have been a real good attempt!
well.....ALLAH blessed me to write and moreover-religion had has been an agony all my life-that restless pain for the quest ov truth helped a great deal!
please pray for me and may ALLAH bless you too...amen..
thanks again.

Mansoor 1983 Sunday, June 13, 2010 08:55 PM

[QUOTE=isamohmand;178220]"all human beings are born equal in dignity and rights but they are in shackles."
Introduction: human beings in chains throughot history; they're in chains in the present world. Common sources of chains and bonds......religion, sex, colour, race etc.
Historically:
I) inquisition in Europe: how muslims and jews lost their freedom of religion to the fanatic rule of Isabella and Ferdinand in spain.
2) US constitution begins with the words: Men are born equal. But Blacks remained slaves and disenfranchised for a better half of US history till 1960s.
3) Women disenfrachised in europe historically till 1930s.
4) Colonialism
Freedom and human rights in the Present day world:
1) Muslims denied religious freedom in the west: the scarf issue and ban on minarets on mosque bulidings.
2) dictatorial regimes around the world
3) women denied access to education and other basic rights in some societies
4) Taliban playing havoc with freedom of expression and human rights in parts of afghanistan and pakistan
5) Israel trampling on the rights of palestinians
6)India dfying human rihjts in kashmir
Conclusion[/QUOTE]

This is an outstanding attempt if you were able to develop on the this outline.If i maybe so immodest to raise one point,the essay had two parts,man is born free and is everywhere shackled,you have not shown too much in that outline atleast,why man is born free.Balance is a good thing.

I also attempted the same topic,have done it slightly differently,i have not only stressed political aspects but economic aspects of subjugation as well.I wish you'll succeed.Pray for me as well as mate.:con

Amir Shafique Monday, June 14, 2010 10:29 AM

It is more important to do juctice with the topic rather than focusing on length. Never compromise quality for quantity. The more you write, chances are that you will expose your weaknesses. Try to be relevant and write enough to put a comprehesive argument. I have known people writing 10-15 pages and scoring good marks while there are candidates writing bundles of pages but failing.

Sudhan Wednesday, June 23, 2010 10:35 AM

Without Independent Truth Finding Commission Accountability is unachievable

Introduction
‘It’s not the time for the IMF and World Bank to be lending Money to Pakistan to what Pakistan need is an Accountable Government’
1. Features of Truth Finding Commission.
2. Extent Of Corruption In Pakistan.
• Transparency International Reports.
• Corruption in Major Departments.

3. Promulgation Of PRODA
Promulgation Of EBDO

4. How to bring Transparency
• NAB to be depoliticized.
• Non PCO Judges to be appointed as Chairman.
• NAB to Function Independently.
• Internal Checks and Balances.
• Multiple reporting.
• Decentralization of Discretionary Powers.
• Media as a tool to curb Corruption.
• Independent Judiciary.
• Executive Judiciary And Legislature Check and Balances.
• Making Of Commissions Without Army Influence.
• E-Filling Of Complaint’s.
• National Call Center .

5. Reason of Corruption in Pakistan
• No Checks and Balances.
• Corrupt judiciary.
• Media is in Chains ( If we Chain The press we chain ourselves).
• Feudalism.
• NRO to legalize corruption.
• PCO judges.
• Involvement of Army in Politics.
• Corruption Inherited from India.
6. What Truth Finding Commission can do:
• Accountability will be Possible.
• Economic Development would be possible.
• Proper Revenue Allocation and It’s Usage
• Reduce Inflation.
• Rule Of Law/ No one is Superior to law

7. Conclusion
‘Public Money is like a Fish Bone it get struck in the Throat’

plz comment on my Essay...........

abbas khan 119 Monday, June 28, 2010 02:22 AM

suggestions about essay

I think u all submitted best u all will have a good idea about every thing but i will must suggest for my friends appearing in 2011 inshallah that the quantity is not matter the original thing is quality and the things which are considred in essay are suitable quotes,good command over english and proper knwoledge about the topic

AUDACIOUS Saturday, July 03, 2010 01:51 AM

[B]" Dialogue is the best course to combat terrorism "[/B]

I wrote on this one..

I had made the connection of terrorism with the current Gwot as the issue of terrorism is faced with a sharp degree after 9/11. So I attempted the essay with approach of WAR ON TERROR and how to combat it. So I tried my best to prove that after 9 years efforts of Nato and US we still stand no where in combating terrorism. Why it is so? Coz we have ( Taking an stance Internationally ) not taken the course of dialogue with afghan people and specially with Taliban who are a big portion of afghanistan. Besides I had deeply discussed that what effects terrorism is brining in different parts of the worldspecially focusing the situation of Pakistan. I had taken the side of afghanis that america should leave the land of afghanis but with a proper time schedule so that the consequences that pakistan might face in case of immediate withdrawal could be lessened.

My Outline was broad and clear in scope of my essay. It was comprised on 4 pages. I wrote totally 20 pages with 125 to 130 words on each side of a page including outline.

Lets see and pray for me too ...

In 2009 I got 43 marks in Essay paper.

Regards and Reverence

Sakk Sunday, July 04, 2010 02:24 AM

Need your remarks on essay outline.

[QUOTE=DEADLYDOCTOR;182708]Pakistan is rich in natural resources but very poor in their management.

now this is essay is about good governance and issues of governance in Pakistan.
now those who attempted it,did they mention about natural resources?
if mentioned how they tackle natural resources part of essay?[/QUOTE]

I have attempted this essay in the same context and my outline is mentioned below. Could you please have a look and give me your valuable comments. I would really appreciate.

Topic:Pakistan is rich in natural resources but very poor in their management.

Outline:

1.Introduction
2.Overview of natural resources and mismanagement
3.Current scenario in Pakistan
4.Natural resources of Pakistan
- Water
- Natural gas
- Oil
- Coal
- Minerals
- Precious and ornamental stones
- Chemicals
5.Related problems due to mismanagement and its:
- Social effects
- Economic effects
- Political effects
- Transportation industry problem
- Industrial sector loss
- Effects on foreign relations of Pakistan
6.Natural resources mismanagement at:
- Departmental level mismanagement
i.WAPDA
ii.OGRA
iii.Minerals extraction departments
- Higher level mismanagement
i.Lack of legislation
ii.Power politics
iii.Problem of regionalism
iv.Political influences
- Individual level
7.Suggestions for improvement
- Legislation for natural resource utilization
- Separate departments for policy making
- Media role in creating awareness
- Fixing problem of regionalism
- Privatization of departments
- Special accountability bureaus to be installed for NR
8.Analysis
9.Conclusion

Further my introduction paragraph starts like this:

"Life without conservation of natural resources would be like a deaf listening to music or a blind enjoying dance exhibition. Life of a modern man is directly or indirectly geared by natural resources in its various manifestations whether at consumer level, industry or means of transportation are concerned, no one can deny the fact that natural resources in its different manifestation are the ultimate driving force. Consumer using it to keep the pot boiling, industry needs it to maintain its production line while transport industry is using it to connect one end with other. As a result of this heavy dependence gave birth to the problem of resource mismanagement in itself and a resource rich country lay exposed to the problem at social, economic, political fronts."

----------

Awaiting your kind response :-)

Miss_Naqvi Sunday, July 04, 2010 03:24 AM

[QUOTE=Sudhan;195602]
Without Independent Truth Finding Commission Accountability is unachievable

Introduction
‘It’s not the time for the IMF and World Bank to be lending Money to Pakistan to what Pakistan need is an Accountable Government’

[B][COLOR=black]To me this shouldnt be the opening statement. Yea if you have used it for elaboration in the midst of the Intro then it would be fine.[/COLOR][/B]
[B][COLOR=black]If I'v to go for this essay I'l first define accountability and then will move to Accountability Bureau. [/COLOR][/B]

[B][COLOR=black]Essay actually demands justification for the statement that "independed truth finding commission is pivatol / significant for accountability". So you went to right direction but lacks balance in the essay as per the demand of the essay. You have focussed much on causes of corruption while it should be touched in a light manner.[/COLOR][/B]

1. Features of Truth Finding Commission.
2. Extent Of Corruption In Pakistan.
• Transparency International Reports.
• Corruption in Major Departments.

3. Promulgation Of PRODA
Promulgation Of EBDO

4. How to bring Transparency
• NAB to be depoliticized.
• Non PCO Judges to be appointed as Chairman.
• NAB to Function Independently.
• Internal Checks and Balances.
• Multiple reporting.
• Decentralization of Discretionary Powers.
• Media as a tool to curb Corruption.
• Independent Judiciary.
• Executive Judiciary And Legislature Check and Balances.
• Making Of Commissions Without Army Influence.
• E-Filling Of Complaint’s.
• National Call Center .

5. Reason of Corruption in Pakistan
• No Checks and Balances.
• Corrupt judiciary.
• Media is in Chains ( If we Chain The press we chain ourselves).
• Feudalism.
• NRO to legalize corruption.
• PCO judges.
• Involvement of Army in Politics.
• Corruption Inherited from India.
6. What Truth Finding Commission can do:
• Accountability will be Possible.
• Economic Development would be possible.
• Proper Revenue Allocation and It’s Usage
• Reduce Inflation.
• Rule Of Law/ No one is Superior to law

7. Conclusion
‘Public Money is like a Fish Bone it get struck in the Throat’

[B][COLOR=black]Even I am not agreed to the concluding statement. It may be linked well to the conculsion in a written essay. If its so then it will work otherwise its more like a moral for those who are facilitating corruption in our society. [/COLOR][/B]

plz comment on my Essay...........[/QUOTE]

If you have good expression and justified well in your writing then it would be a good effort that could earn passing marks.

sajidnuml Sunday, July 04, 2010 05:48 AM

Essay paper 2010

(10) [B]The world politics stands more derisive than it was ever before due to[/B] [B]the specific imperialists designs[/B].
I chose this topic. I did not draw any outline and wrote about 2000 words. Ans the book: The Clash Of Civilization And The Remaking Of World Order by Samuel P. Huntington remained my sole guide in attempting the essay. I focused less on the contemporary world politics even though i made some passing references to the present chaos and its implications but it was the cold war and the immediate post cold war world politics which remained the center of my attention.

Terms such as: unipolar,bipolar,multipolar world, Transnational war,liberalism. capitalism,communism,Islamic resurgence,WMDs, containment policies were frequently used. Role of world trade and security organizations UN, NATO, ASEAN,SC, SAARC, EU. alliances, West and rest politics, cultural wars, Confucian rise, declining economic primacy of west or US and and its efforts to maintain it at whatever cost. these ideas I put together randomly. (Not satisfied):sad

Sudhan Sunday, July 04, 2010 04:45 PM

Thanks for your valuable comments Miss Naqvi. I really appreciate that you have spared some time to comment on my Essay. I would be thankful, if you come up with the outline for this Particular Essay. You are right that this Essay is about how Commission can bring Accountability? I explicitly wrote 3 to 4 pages on it. The outline I reproduced is mere reflection of what I wrote in my paper but it wasn’t the same. But Honestly Speaking I delved a lot in this topic but didn’t come up of what should be the crux and how to crack it. You are respectable senior member and more enlightened so I really respect your valuable contribution. You can go through other outlines in this Forum and solve this conundrum for me and other members, as this topic is quite esoteric. This was my first attempt and it really haunts me that I might have missed the right direction. I have gone through a lot of websites but it is still a dilemma for me.

This was my Introduction
Is it possible for the person who is caught up in the dust storm to inhale pure oxygen? When thick clouds of pungent smoke hover around will there be any safer haven available to inhale pure oxygen? The fact is surrounded by filth, smug and smoke no efforts to remain clean is likely to succeed. In a densely populated urban town no one escape the polluted environment. Our individual, social and political behavior at national level depends on the system in which we are made to spend our lives. Unfortunately system prevalent in Pakistan has taken the whole nation hostage. The system is feudalism with its aversion to democracy. These ground realities leads to the fact that until and unless the system prevalent in Pakistan is not upgraded, we will not be in a position to bring transparency and Accountability in Pakistan.

Commission Part
The government should appoint a commission to prepare a credible and comprehensive National Anti Corruption Strategy which takes in to account proven global practices for presentation to parliament for approval. NAB should be reformed by making it independent, expanding its jurisdiction to all organs of the state and appointing a retired Non PCO Supreme court Judge as its Chairman. The NAB functioning is compromised by having its chairman from within the government ( civil or military), while the appointment of supreme court judge to this position could ensure that the NAB works a depoliticized manner and within the Law.
The NAB chairman and senior management should be appointed for a five year to 7 year non renewable terms, with safeguards to ensure that they cannot be easily removed.
Second the Reformed NAB should engage world class audit firm to conduct an independent audit of all financial returns filled by elected official with the EC with the objective of verifying their reliability and faithfulness especially matching the personal life styles and assets of elected officials with their declared source of income. This exercise is the critical first step in reducing corruption at the top and to bring accountability.
Thirdly NAB should establish a National Call Centre with Toll Free numbers for people to call in to report financial misdoings. The NAB should also partner with the Media in its crusade against corruption.
Fourthly the Public procurement regulatory authority should be strengthened and made independent of the government, starting with appointing as its chairman a person of high integrity and someone who has years of public procurement experience.
And other 3 to 4 pages on Commission role and what it can be done through commission.

Chech out this Miss Naqvi

written by Rishz forum member

Without independent truth-finding commission , accountability is unachievable?

Essay Outline!!

Introduction
What are truth finding institutions?
What is accountability?
Main scheme behind the predicament
Historical Implications and the standard of truth finding institutions in Pakistan
Recent Scenario….. (Judicial set-backs and Government interference)
NRO, the legal protection to corruption
Struggle in discovering independent truth finding commissions cum legal frame works
From 1947-1960(PCA 1947)
From 1961-1988(PPC 1960)
From 1988-1999(CPI, PCPS, NAO)
From 2000-2009(NAB reforms 2002 and police reforms)

The Fault lines behind the grieved situation
Corruption in United India, inherited to Pakistan
Economic problems of people and inflation
Poor standard of life
Meager accountability standards
The highest corrupt institutes in Pakistan (WAPDA, NHA, MWH, POLICE, PUBLIC SERVICES & COURTS…..)
Recent surveys and crying facts and figures
CPI
PCPS
WWGI
TI surveys
Different kinds of corruptions and frauds
Electoral fraud, embezzlement, kickbacks, nepotism, cronyism, petty bribery etc
Government’s attitude of policies to address mismanagement
Effects of the widespread calamity
Domestic corruption rises
Poverty and economic conditions worsen
Inequitable distribution of wealth
Institutes are derailed
Good governance invisible
Undermining FDI, Investment and inflows

Recommendations to improve the aggravated crisis
Independent judiciary and complete check
OMBUDSMAN, AUDITOR GENERAL OF PAKISTAN, NAB to work independently without government’s interference
Media can give a live audit
Transparent parameters and recruitments
E-Governance will bring revolution
Zero tolerance measures
Critical Appraisal

@ Miss Naqvi

If you look at this Essay then it also carries material related to corruption. So I feel this topic was hard to crack and little to write about commission. Look if there would be no independent truth finding commission then there would be no accountability and in effect would lead to corruption. Secondly what commission can do is Important and what will happen without having Independent commission then it will head to Corruption. If corruption topic is too touched lightly then I am worried that 99% of us have missed the right track. You tell what should be the perfect outline with corruption touched lightly as recommended by you.

Miss_Naqvi Tuesday, July 06, 2010 12:25 AM

Plz Sudhan you have to keep your heart big to absorb what I am saying. I have my personal opinion that may be contradictory to many others. Whatever I will say is based on my personal experience and expertiese. Those who are ready to learn, learns well and excell in life but if one is over-confident and believes him / herself authority then there is no learning. I still consider myself a learner so try to learn whenever I get the oppurtunity. So I may learn new things while discussing this topic in detail. So lets learn

[QUOTE=Sudhan;198392]I would be thankful, if you come up with the outline for this Particular Essay. [/quote]

Inshallah I will give you the outline as it should be in my opinion.

[quote] You are right that this Essay is about how Commission can bring Accountability? I explicitly wrote 3 to 4 pages on it.[/quote]

Thats very good caz your topic point was to justify this fact.

[quote] The outline I reproduced is mere reflection of what I wrote in my paper but it wasn’t the same. But Honestly Speaking I delved a lot in this topic but didn’t come up of what should be the crux and how to crack it. [/quote]

Definately outline is just the reflection of your plan of action. One most important thing is balance that should be visible from your outline to conclusion. Very very positive approach when you said that you haven't written the topic as you wanted to write it.

Look Sudhan, It happened just because of lack of practice. If you are preparing for your next attempt make it a habit to write an essay atleast per week. [B]Take essay topics from CSS past papers and write, then re-write and then re-re-write. [/B]This practice may seems childish but it helps you to refine your own work and improve your essay writing skills. You must have read practice makes a man perfect and so is for essay writing. The more you write the more you learn to handle it.

[quote] This was my first attempt and it really haunts me that I might have missed the right direction. I have gone through a lot of websites but it is still a dilemma for me. [/quote]

Dont worry and trust Allah. Prepare yourself well and put all your worries aside. Yea its very hard to find material directly for essay topic given in CSS, you have to make selections from different articles according to the flow of your essay.

[quote]This was my Introduction
Is it possible for the person who is caught up in the dust storm to inhale pure oxygen? When thick clouds of pungent smoke hover around will there be any safer haven available to inhale pure oxygen? The fact is surrounded by filth, smug and smoke no efforts to remain clean is likely to succeed. In a densely populated urban town no one escape the polluted environment. Our individual, social and political behavior at national level depends on the system in which we are made to spend our lives. Unfortunately system prevalent in Pakistan has taken the whole nation hostage. The system is feudalism with its aversion to democracy. These ground realities leads to the fact that until and unless the system prevalent in Pakistan is not upgraded, we will not be in a position to bring transparency and Accountability in Pakistan.[/quote]

Sudhan this style of writing isnt admired by the CSS examiner. One of my teacher who remained examiner for essay paper said its just like beating behind the bushes. You can use it for body of the essay but not for introduction. [B]Introduction should be given in a very concrete form having reference based quotation with citation supporting your point of argument (if possible)[/B] Present the topic by highlighting your stance with logical argument and make a snapshot of the whole essay that you will expalin in following paras.

In my next sitting I'l come up with the outline, how I perceived the topic.

[quote]Chech out this Miss Naqvi

written by Rishz forum member

Without independent truth-finding commission , accountability is unachievable?

Essay Outline!!

Introduction
What are truth finding institutions?
What is accountability?
Main scheme behind the predicament
Historical Implications and the standard of truth finding institutions in Pakistan
Recent Scenario….. (Judicial set-backs and Government interference)
NRO, the legal protection to corruption
Struggle in discovering independent truth finding commissions cum legal frame works
From 1947-1960(PCA 1947)
From 1961-1988(PPC 1960)
From 1988-1999(CPI, PCPS, NAO)
From 2000-2009(NAB reforms 2002 and police reforms)

The Fault lines behind the grieved situation
Corruption in United India, inherited to Pakistan
Economic problems of people and inflation
Poor standard of life
Meager accountability standards
The highest corrupt institutes in Pakistan (WAPDA, NHA, MWH, POLICE, PUBLIC SERVICES & COURTS…..)
Recent surveys and crying facts and figures
CPI
PCPS
WWGI
TI surveys
Different kinds of corruptions and frauds
Electoral fraud, embezzlement, kickbacks, nepotism, cronyism, petty bribery etc
Government’s attitude of policies to address mismanagement
Effects of the widespread calamity
Domestic corruption rises
Poverty and economic conditions worsen
Inequitable distribution of wealth
Institutes are derailed
Good governance invisible
Undermining FDI, Investment and inflows

Recommendations to improve the aggravated crisis
Independent judiciary and complete check
OMBUDSMAN, AUDITOR GENERAL OF PAKISTAN, NAB to work independently without government’s interference
Media can give a live audit
Transparent parameters and recruitments
E-Governance will bring revolution
Zero tolerance measures
Critical Appraisal
[/quote]

I am not commenting over it but will definately write one for helping all the aspirants to understand the topic well.

Sudhan Tuesday, July 06, 2010 12:38 AM

@ Miss naqvi

Yes, you are 100% right that we are here to learn. I repect you very much for your role in guiding callow aspirants. I will be looking forward for your reply. tc

Miss_Naqvi Friday, July 09, 2010 03:11 AM

As per my opinion following distribution will be most relevant to the topic. Now you can draw an outline in the light of this division and I sure it will be a balanced essay.

[B]Without independent truth-finding commission, accountability is unachievable?[/B]

[B]Importance of Accountability for smooth functioning of institutions 30%[/B]

[B]Functioning of accountability commission in Pakistan 20%[/B]
(Historical to recent efforts made in Pakistan for accountability and Fault lines behind poor performance of accountability Commission)

[B]Impact of existing accountability system 10%[/B]
(TI Reports, departmental corruption, etc. Here you will justify why we are in need of independent truth-finding commission? I mean to justify that existing system is flawed because don’t have independence.)

[B]How truth-finding commission is possible? 20%[/B]
(Ways for making independent commission as you have discussed under heading 4)

[B]Recommendation for independent truth-finding commission 20%[/B]
(As rishzzz has discussed under last heading "Recommendations to improve the aggravated crisis")

Now I am waiting for your outline in the light of above recommendations.

Sakk Monday, July 12, 2010 05:40 PM

Need your remarks on essay outline.

Although I am late in asking for it but I request all seniors to please assess my essay outline and give me your valuable comments. I hope you would spare couple of minutes from THE busy hour :-)

Topic:Pakistan is rich in natural resources but very poor in their management.

Outline:

1.Introduction
2.Overview of natural resources and mismanagement
3.Current scenario in Pakistan
4.Natural resources of Pakistan[LIST][*]Water[*]Natural gas[*]Oil[*]Coal[*]Minerals[*]Precious and ornamental stones[*]Chemicals[/LIST]5.Related problems due to mismanagement and its:[LIST][*]Social effects[*]Economic effects[*]Political effects[*]Transportation industry problems[*]Industrial sector loss[*]Effects on foreign relations of pakistan[/LIST]6.Natural resources mismanagement at:
- Departmental level mismanagement[LIST][*]WAPDA[*]OGRA[*]Minerals extraction departments[/LIST]- Higher level mismanagement[LIST][*]Lack of legislation[*]Power politics[*]Problem of regionalism[*]Political influences[/LIST]- Individual level

7.Suggestions for improvement[LIST][*]Legislation for natural resource utilization[*]Separate departments for policy making[*]Media role in creating awareness[*]Fixing problem of regionalism[*]Privatization of departments[*]Special accountability bureaus to be installed for natural resources[/LIST]8.Analysis
9.Conclusion

Further my introduction paragraph starts like this:

"Life without conservation of natural resources would be like a deaf listening to music or a blind enjoying dance exhibition. Life of a modern man is directly or indirectly geared by natural resources in its various manifestations whether at consumer level, industry or means of transportation are concerned, no one can deny the fact that natural resources in its different manifestation are the ultimate driving force. Consumer using it to keep the pot boiling, industry needs it to maintain its production line while transport industry is using it to connect one end with other. As a result of this heavy dependence gave birth to the problem of resource management in itself and today a resource rich country lay exposed to the problems at social, economic, political fronts."

----------

Awaiting your kind response :-)

scsaus Monday, July 12, 2010 06:01 PM

i think ur outline is good and it would fetch u good marks brother

ali emraan Monday, July 12, 2010 10:45 PM

please comment on it!!!!

can we include human resource in the natural resources of any nation?

scsaus Monday, July 12, 2010 11:55 PM

yes i think human resource can be considered as natural resource

ali emraan Tuesday, July 13, 2010 11:11 AM

I have included human resource in natural resources of pakistan in my essay.will this create trouble for me?

Sakk Tuesday, July 13, 2010 04:30 PM

[QUOTE=ali emraan;199973]I have included human resource in natural resources of pakistan in my essay.will this create trouble for me?[/QUOTE]

Ali,

Could you please let me know how you have justified human resource as natural resource? In what context you have tackle the point of human resource?

I would be happy to know.

Thanks in advance.

ali emraan Tuesday, July 13, 2010 05:23 PM

welcome!
i discussed human resource in the context of our brains, youth, cheap labour, and national ability to troubleshoot miscallenous constraints confronting our nation. i quoted iqbal
"zara nam ho to yeh mitti bohot zurkhaiz hai saaqi".

our people working abroad, our talent at the grass-root level. and the wastage of our children in the messy stuff of child labour.
Owing to the ill management , we are wasting the above mentioned human resource. once the mass 'I.Q' is utilized properly, the misery of our nation will vanish. if we ignore this arena of natural resources, all other resources of our nation would be futile.

bhutto farhan Saturday, August 14, 2010 11:33 AM

[SIZE=4]your out line is good enough to impress the checker[/SIZE]

04:42 PM (GMT +5)