-   CSS 2010 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2010-papers/)
-   -   Essay Paper 2010 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2010-papers/31802-essay-paper-2010-a.html)

humble humanbeing Sunday, August 15, 2010 11:17 PM

@fusion i also write on the same topic. why there is no status of third gender in Pakistan? i thought that nobody wrote about this ----------- i wrote the definition of third gender in my terms which can be wrong too. baqi paper mai kia lakha yeh mujhay yaad nahi. i think my result tells :0

Muhammad Kashif Khoso Friday, August 27, 2010 12:59 PM

you have done tremendously well , InshALLAH You will pass.

A JOURNEY OF HUNDRED MILES MUST BEGIN WITH A SINGLE STEP

kashifilyas Saturday, October 16, 2010 04:55 AM

I went for "Why there is no status of third gander in Pakistan".

PEACE!

Saad Qaisrani Tuesday, October 26, 2010 10:06 AM

[QUOTE=Sakk;199879]Although I am late in asking for it but I request all seniors to please assess my essay outline and give me your valuable comments. I hope you would spare couple of minutes from THE busy hour :-)

Topic:Pakistan is rich in natural resources but very poor in their management.

Outline:

1.Introduction
2.Overview of natural resources and mismanagement
3.Current scenario in Pakistan
4.Natural resources of Pakistan[LIST][*]Water[*]Natural gas[*]Oil[*]Coal[*]Minerals[*]Precious and ornamental stones[*]Chemicals[/LIST]5.Related problems due to mismanagement and its:[LIST][*]Social effects[*]Economic effects[*]Political effects[*]Transportation industry problems[*]Industrial sector loss[*]Effects on foreign relations of pakistan[/LIST]6.Natural resources mismanagement at:
- Departmental level mismanagement[LIST][*]WAPDA[*]OGRA[*]Minerals extraction departments[/LIST]- Higher level mismanagement[LIST][*]Lack of legislation[*]Power politics[*]Problem of regionalism[*]Political influences[/LIST]- Individual level

7.Suggestions for improvement[LIST][*]Legislation for natural resource utilization[*]Separate departments for policy making[*]Media role in creating awareness[*]Fixing problem of regionalism[*]Privatization of departments[*]Special accountability bureaus to be installed for natural resources[/LIST]8.Analysis
9.Conclusion

Further my introduction paragraph starts like this:

"Life without conservation of natural resources would be like a deaf listening to music or a blind enjoying dance exhibition. Life of a modern man is directly or indirectly geared by natural resources in its various manifestations whether at consumer level, industry or means of transportation are concerned, no one can deny the fact that natural resources in its different manifestation are the ultimate driving force. Consumer using it to keep the pot boiling, industry needs it to maintain its production line while transport industry is using it to connect one end with other. As a result of this heavy dependence gave birth to the problem of resource management in itself and today a resource rich country lay exposed to the problems at social, economic, political fronts."

----------

Awaiting your kind response :-)[/QUOTE]
Outline seems above par but english of the intro is certainly below par.

NASSEEM Tuesday, November 02, 2010 07:30 PM

Great Essay

Nice Dear

floydian Tuesday, November 02, 2010 10:12 PM

A

I am sharing my essay outline on the topic...

[B]All humans are born equal in dignity and rights but they are in shackles everywhere [/B]

[B][B]1. Introduction[/B][/B]
1.1 I wrote Rousseau's quotation
1.2 I explained what he actually meant (I used my political science notes only)
1.3 Then I arrived at the main point that why and how man is in shackles everywhere

[B]2. Dignity of Man and rights of individuals[/B]
2.1 Explained that Man is Allah's supreme creation because of reason which is the cause of man being so dignified and "Ashraf-al-makhlookat"
2.2 Definition of rights
2.3 I discussed the nature and types of rights (natural and political)
2.4 Then i discussed different theories of rights and their reversal (counter arguments)

[B]3. Shackles[/B]
3.1 I discussed different types of shackles (political, economic, social etc)
3.2 I discussed how these shackles bind the man and take him far away from his dignity and rights

[B]4. How to break these shackles[/B]
4.1 Here i discussed how to break free from these shackles by understanding Islam and it's message
4.2 I propounded that in Islam man can be free by submitting his will to the Will of God

[B]Conclusion[/B]
Summarized all the main points and concluded that man can regain his dignity and rights by following Quran and Sunnah only.

cheers,
floydian

annylaghari Friday, December 03, 2010 01:33 AM

[QUOTE=floydian;234334]I am sharing my essay outline on the topic...

[B]All humans are born equal in dignity and rights but they are in shackles everywhere [/B]

[B][B]1. Introduction[/B][/B]
1.1 I wrote Rousseau's quotation
1.2 I explained what he actually meant (I used my political science notes only)
1.3 Then I arrived at the main point that why and how man is in shackles everywhere

[B]2. Dignity of Man and rights of individuals[/B]
2.1 Explained that Man is Allah's supreme creation because of reason which is the cause of man being so dignified and "Ashraf-al-makhlookat"
2.2 Definition of rights
2.3 I discussed the nature and types of rights (natural and political)
2.4 Then i discussed different theories of rights and their reversal (counter arguments)

[B]3. Shackles[/B]
3.1 I discussed different types of shackles (political, economic, social etc)
3.2 I discussed how these shackles bind the man and take him far away from his dignity and rights

[B]4. How to break these shackles[/B]
4.1 Here i discussed how to break free from these shackles by understanding Islam and it's message
4.2 I propounded that in Islam man can be free by submitting his will to the Will of God

[B]Conclusion[/B]
Summarized all the main points and concluded that man can regain his dignity and rights by following Quran and Sunnah only.

cheers,
floydian[/QUOTE]

awesome.....!!! im sure u get succeed you have pointed out everythin really wisely n clearly :thinking

sarasyed34 Monday, December 13, 2010 03:45 PM

u have passed ur exam??

floydian Monday, December 13, 2010 04:10 PM

[QUOTE=sarasyed34;246069]u have passed ur exam??[/QUOTE]

Yes I am passed .:dd

zameerabbas Monday, January 17, 2011 12:42 AM

Dialogue as way to combat terrorism

I think Saleeqa has put up a very good outline. But as Waseem and other members have suggested , historical references could have better substantiated the subject. I would have laid the outline like this :

1. Importance of Dialogue in conflicts
i)All the major conflicts, including the World Wars and those prior to them, come to mind. The warring factions found the solution in the conference table and not in the battle fields).

2. Success of dilogue-based strategy in combating terrorism
i) The Sri Lankan conflict
ii)Sectarian violence in Northern Ireland
iii)The Lebanon Civil war

3. Dialogue as an anodyne for the on-going war in Afghanistan and Terrorism in the tribal belt of Pakistan.

4.Conclusion.

Comment is free!

faizasoomro Wednesday, May 11, 2011 06:44 PM

salam,
i want all written essays in details can some one give me
i would be thank ful to u
thank's

mujipak Thursday, June 02, 2011 10:34 AM

Attention all members

[FONT="Franklin Gothic Medium"][B]Please guide me that is it necessary to write down the outline in the answer sheet as a part of answer?[/B][/FONT]

Silent.Volcano Thursday, June 02, 2011 02:49 PM

[QUOTE=mujipak;313768][FONT="Franklin Gothic Medium"][B]Please guide me that is it necessary to write down the outline in the answer sheet as a part of answer?[/B][/FONT][/QUOTE]

[URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/32703-essay-outline-quotations.html"]Check this link[/URL]

raheela1987 Thursday, August 18, 2011 10:21 PM

:confused:how many essays do we have to attempt????

courageneverdies Thursday, August 18, 2011 10:26 PM

[QUOTE=raheela1987;341687]:confused:how many essays do we have to attempt????[/QUOTE]

One... Aik hi kaafi ha :D

faheem aurakzai Friday, August 19, 2011 06:15 PM

hmmm

[QUOTE=mujipak;313768][FONT="Franklin Gothic Medium"][B]Please guide me that is it necessary to write down the outline in the answer sheet as a part of answer?[/B][/FONT][/QUOTE]

outline contains only 5 marks...
if you write than its much better because it facilitates the checker...And in return he will facilitate you in the shape of Good marks...

saba mehmood Friday, August 19, 2011 06:26 PM

Kindly ager kisi k pas essays soft copy me hain to upload hain plz
1= Osama bin laden k icident pe sovereignty k hawaly se ya phir is topic pe jo bhi essay a sakta h
2=Rmind davis k hawaly se essay
3= Middle east me revolution pe koi eaasy
4=karachi me law and order situation pe
plz ager kisi k pas in topics pe tiar essays hain kindly upload ker dain
With regards

Chauhdary Ali Friday, August 19, 2011 09:16 PM

[QUOTE=saba mehmood;341945]Kindly ager kisi k pas essays soft copy me hain to upload hain plz
1= Osama bin laden k icident pe sovereignty k hawaly se ya phir is topic pe jo bhi essay a sakta h
2=Rmind davis k hawaly se essay
3= Middle east me revolution pe koi eaasy
4=karachi me law and order situation pe
plz ager kisi k pas in topics pe tiar essays hain kindly upload ker dain
With regards[/QUOTE]

Dear Saba,

as far as essays are conerned...usually these are prepared in december n january....n as far essays are concern the examiner will never go for such type of essay...the only relevent is 3rd one....which is about ARAB SPRING....moreover other topics are concern these are sort of uni directional n baised....n it never happens in CSS that examiner go for such topics....mostly topics are general....Like, Corruption, energy, arab spring, role of US, Soverignty of PAKISTAN, Water issues or crises, media role, judiciary role, democracy... n so on....
therefore i suggect u to go for general topics....n the stuff for essays are available in DAWN n EXPRESS TRIBUNE....therefore....collect some relevent from that.....n so on...
best Wishes

TheUniter Saturday, August 20, 2011 07:19 AM

[QUOTE]outline contains only 5 marks...[/QUOTE]
Sorry to disagree with you mr.Faheem aurakzai. Ten marks are reserved for outline,not 5 marks.

chweet dua Tuesday, October 04, 2011 04:07 PM

wana ask dat in 100 marks papr v jzz attempt 1 essayy??

mano g Tuesday, October 04, 2011 04:12 PM

Yes, we have to attempt ''one essay'' on ''one topic'' for 100 marks:)

usman khalid Tuesday, October 04, 2011 04:14 PM

[QUOTE=TheUniter;342067]Sorry to disagree with you mr.Faheem aurakzai. Ten marks are reserved for outline,not 5 marks.[/QUOTE]

Well, I don't think there are explicit reserved marks for outline. Off course, some marks might have been reserved for outline but it would possibly not be more than 5. Many candidates pass essay even without writing outline.

[QUOTE=chweet dua;359595]wana ask dat in 100 marks papr v jzz attempt 1 essayy??[/QUOTE]

Yes, only one essay needs to be attempted.

zeghem inam Wednesday, October 05, 2011 05:26 PM

than you...
yar ham ko mil kar in sab questions ko discuss b karna chaiy...
lets join and self assign any question and due date for that post containing all data about the question

Asgharstar Saturday, October 08, 2011 12:42 PM

[SIZE="3"][/SIZE][QUOTE=zeghem inam;360047]than you...
yar ham ko mil kar in sab questions ko discuss b karna chaiy...
lets join and self assign any question and due date for that post containing all data about the question[/QUOTE]

baja farmaya app ne dosth ......

Daisy Monday, November 28, 2011 10:31 PM

wow great

labika mumtaz Thursday, December 01, 2011 10:34 AM

hi, I need assistance about CSS papers..

faisal majeed Tuesday, February 12, 2013 06:44 AM

outline of the essay world politics is ever more derives derisive than before due to

the world politics stands more derisive than ever before due to specific imperialist designs.
outline:-
1. prevalence of mistrust, resentment and scorn in today's global politics.
2. contemporary imperialism and its various guises
a. accumulation of advance conventional and nuclear weapons
b. selective policy of deterrence and one-sided tilted balance of power
c economic sanctions and imbargos.
d mercantilism in a new form
e aggression and coersion in the form of qualified economic aid and loans.
3. specific instances of contemporary imperialism:-
a u.s invasion of Iraq and its turbulent aftermath
b Nato's encroachment into the south and central asia in the name of terrorism
c dubious western standards of conduct in supporting pliant Arab dictatorial regimes
d unbriddled armament and nuclearization of Israel
e Iran peaceful nuclear programme: and anathema to the western powers
f intervention in Pakistan affairs through financial institutions like ImF and the World bank
g violation of Pakistan's territorial integrity with drone attacks
h the imperialistic outlook of a 'Greater Balochistan'
i instituting puppet and handpicked regimes in unstable states.
j the lingering Kashmir problem: a flemish on the face of UN.
k the plight of Palestinians and helplessness of so called 'United Nations'
4. undoing the impacts of imperialist designs: prospects and challenges.
a rising awareness and mobilization of Arab people
b unity of the Muslim Ummah for singular sttand on global problems.
c economic regionalism and self sufficiency
d forsaking crippling dependdence on western IFIs
e fundamental structural reforms in the United Nations.
f solution to the problems of Kashmir and Palestine
g restoring sovereign equality and territorial integrity for pakistan.
5. conclusion: a broad-based multipolar globe is the only way to place a check on imperialism.
intro:

Aisha noor laghari Sunday, February 17, 2013 09:42 PM

plzzzzzz plzzzzzzz mari thori se help karen mujhe sirf itna bataen ke essay kitne words ka likhna hota he nd kya hum essay apni mari se choice kar sakte hen????

sabirbaloch Sunday, February 17, 2013 11:30 PM

[QUOTE=Aisha noor laghari;558979]plzzzzzz plzzzzzzz mari thori se help karen mujhe sirf itna bataen ke essay kitne words ka likhna hota he nd kya hum essay apni mari se choice kar sakte hen????[/QUOTE]

[SIZE="4"][FONT="Comic Sans MS"]aisha 2500 se 3500 words ka likhna hiota hay.
ap hyd se hen to hyd me kafi achi academies hen ap join karen ap ko kafi faida hoga specially esay writing techniques me
[/FONT][/SIZE]

02:58 PM (GMT +5)