Thursday, May 09, 2024
10:20 PM (GMT +5)

Old Tuesday, October 12, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 11022

MaShWaNeE will become famous soon enoughMaShWaNeE will become famous soon enough
Default No. of Ministers

1.China.

Population=135 crore
Number of Ministers=14

2.India
Population = 127 crore
Number of ministers = 26

3.USA
Population = 32 crore
Number of Ministers = 14 ministers

4.UK
Population = 13 Crore
number of Ministers = 12

5. Pakistan
population = 17 crore
number of ministers = 96

China + India + Usa + Uk =307 Crore Population and 66 ministers

J.Zaib will become famous soon enoughJ.Zaib will become famous soon enough

This is Pakistan.
We have more problems so we must have more ministers. (lolz)

Even after so much khap on number of ministers, our PM is ready to cut the ministries down & how much???????????
They will reduce 10 ministries.
I am feeling sad about these 10 ministers that where they will go now???
& also thinking sad about the remaining with load increasing on their week shoulders.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 11022

MaShWaNeE will become famous soon enoughMaShWaNeE will become famous soon enough

Yeah agreed!
We have more problems and we need more ministers to tackle them.
But in that case dont you think 96 is a very small number considering our problems? We urge the PM to increase the number of ministers so that a single problem can be assigned to a single minister. In that case he would pay attention to the problem. And we further urge the PM to grant a sufficiant fund to each minister.
Because one of our beloved ministers said..
CORRUPTION PAY HAR IQ KA HAQ HONA CHAHIYE

faisalraza is on a distinguished road
Default @ministers

Well there is no dout that there must be a small cabinet.A small cabinet would be more efficient and effective.
But the problem is that no party has clear majority in the parliament and our democracy is not as old as of UK, USA or India.Comparing democracy in Pakistan with USA, Uk or India is not fair.
If we let this government complete its term, there is no doubt that thing will improve with time.

tx_ned has a spectacular aura abouttx_ned has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by MaShWaNeE View Post
1.China.

Population=135 crore
Number of Ministers=14

2.India
Population = 127 crore
Number of ministers = 26

3.USA
Population = 32 crore

4.UK
Population = 13 Crore
number of Ministers = 12

5. Pakistan
population = 17 crore
number of ministers = 96

China + India + Usa + Uk =307 Crore Population and 66 ministers

I do agree the soul of this thread is rightly concieved by the members and debated well but just for statistical purposes, Could you please quote the source ?

I have gone through some sites (shared below) with a bit different statistics:

For example, you quoted:

India
Population = 127 crore
Number of ministers = 26
For population

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Demographics_of_India

https://www.cia.gov/library/publicat...k/geos/in.html

For Cabinet strength

http://india.gov.in/govt/cabinet.php

UK
Population = 13 Crore
number of Ministers = 12
For Population

http://www.statistics.gov.uk/cci/nugget.asp?id=6

For Cabinet strength

http://www.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/medi.../lmr100701.pdf

USA
Population = 32 crore
For population

http://www.census.gov/

For Cabinet strength

http://www.whitehouse.gov/administration/cabinet

Pakistan
population = 17 crore
number of ministers = 96
For population

https://www.cia.gov/library/publicat...k/geos/pk.html

For Cabinet strength

http://202.83.164.26/wps/portal/Cabi...gilani+cabinet

Gulrukh (Tuesday, October 12, 2010)
40th CTP (IRS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 313

Riaz Ahmed Alizai has a spectacular aura aboutRiaz Ahmed Alizai has a spectacular aura about
Default Wash Aathke

In retrospect,we find that it has been our impetuous political tradition to dole out ministries among courtiers for the sake of longevity of tenures.It has been our rulers misfortune and lack of their political insight,which has guided their insane decisions for the aggrandizement of their interests.

Default @tx ned@

Sir you are right that the statistics you found were different than given by mine. And sir even you search further you will find other sources differing in statistics with the ones u pasted.
Sir my post was not meant for statistical purpose. Let me say that like it was a general comparative view.

Regarding population,google or bing it and you will find different number of statistics given in different sites.
Like the population of India, at one place it is 1.13 billion,at other it is 1.18 and yet at other it us 1.27.

Being a student of law regariding number of ministers i would give the reference of two books.
1. how states are governed.
2. British constitution (Manzoor).

In one book it is written that the number of cabinet ministers in Britain is 18 and in the other book it is written as 26. And likewise.

Sir all i want to say that my thread was not meant for statistical purposes. I just tried to give the members here a general comparatve view of our cabinet with those of the world leading and ideal democracies.

Reagards.

tx_ned has a spectacular aura abouttx_ned has a spectacular aura about
Default @ MaShWaNeE

Sir,

I have no doubt that the soul of this thread was "difference of our mental approach towards cabinet making in comparison of other countries".

I have admitted in my last post that "I do agree the soul of this thread is rightly concieved by the members and debated well. "

I shared the info just for statistical purposes.

You are very right to say that different sites claim different statistics which always confuse the readers.

I think we should rely on the official website of one country rather than any other site which reveals some different kind of stuff.

Like in case of UK, the official Govt website is:

http://www.direct.gov.uk/en/index.htm

So in my personal opinion, statistics regarding UK should be taken / consulted in light of this website.

As this website claims that UK population was 61.8 Million in mid of 2009 so this figure should be considered the most accurate. (see link please)

http://www.statistics.gov.uk/cci/nugget.asp?id=6

I have shared official links for Indian Cabinet strength, UK population, UK cabinet strength, US population, US cabinet strength and Pakistan cabinet strength.
(see my previous post)

I could not find updated statistics about population on official Pakistani and Indian website so I quoted CIA World Fact Book.

I think, to avoid confusion and get accurate things, we should follow the official websites of the countries.

Important

One more request to you, please have a look on following link; it requires your kind guidance:

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic...ha-laadla.html

Please spend some time to clarify the confusion of this thread for me.

It is just like the same matter as this thread "to quote websites for last verse of Quran and interpretation".

Dear!
Why dont i tell you about some basic concepts, and hope it will do it for you.
But first let me tell you that the site you linked (the one that contains hadiths from Sahih Bukhari) is anti Ismalic. The references given there were absolutely ok as

i have checked them personally but yet it is highly advisable not to quote from such sites as its soul is corrupted. One thing i would advise any member here is not to

surf net for Islamic teachings until you are 100000000000000 % sure about its source.

Now the basics...
1. The matter of the last Verse of the Holy Quran is not that much of a high concern. Our purpose must be to understand and act upon it,not to indulge in some kind of

useless debates. It would do only harm..

2.Whenever you quote, first verify that the source you are quoting is authentic. Otherwise avoid it as much as u can. And once it is verrified then Dhankay ki chot par

bolo.

3. Do not simply copy paste something unless you have gone through it urself first and then you had it verified.

The problem with this Ummah is this they dont even know their own religion and they dont bother to. The religion which was supposed to be our greatest strength has become

our weakness. Non muslims are easily manupulating us. But have we thought for a second why is it so? No! why would we bother to.
Dear this Holy Book is not sent to be kept in beatiful clothings or in closets or in ventilators above our entrance door or for the purpose of kissing it again and

again or to be carried with a newly wedded bride for that matter.It was sent as a guide to lead us through all walks of life till the dooms day..

I am going a bit in the background and explanation jsut for the purpose to make satatments very clear so that the true spirit of Our beatiful religion is clear to you.

The prophet (PBUH).
Deen ke barey mein ghalu aur mubahisay se bachu, kyu ke tum se pehle qomain isi waja se tabah hue hain.

Explanation:
Mubahisay ka matlab to clear hai..''ghalu'' ka matlab hai keh had se bar jana ya hadd se kn hona...
Meaning thereby keh na deen ke mamlay mein hadd de tajavaz karo aur na ye keh apne hadd se peechay raho...
hadd se peeechay rehne ka matlab yeh hai keh tum wo bi samajney aur janany ki koshish nahe karte jitna tum pay farz hai...

And that was the main reason that i was requesting the moderators in the post ''can women and men be friends''. Beacause some of the friedns were clearly crossing the

limits by giving their personal opicion whcih was against Quran.

Now coming to the issue..The last verse of Quran...

Hhmmm....
What if you know...will it help you in obeying the injuctions of Quran..or will it help you in becoming a practical muslim or will it help you inthe hereafter?
But this discussion will lead you confusion.
The best answer to this question anyone could give is that there is difference of opinion regarding this matter. wALLAH-U-Alam...

But if the issue is of grave nature and it does effect you here and in your hereafter then you must discuss it...whatevere you find there in discussion donot accept is

blindly go and make sure it is authentic.once you find it is authentic then come and share it with ur other brothers. And infact this is the job of our Ummah.

Brother!
I will request you that do not internet as a source of study for Islam.
Do not indulge into useless relegious discussions. You never know when it leads you astary.
Read the Qurani and hadith urself.
Old Wednesday, October 13, 2010

J.Zaib will become famous soon enoughJ.Zaib will become famous soon enough

Infact, I want to clear one thing that problem is not here to show that whether India has 26 ministers or 50 or more than this.
Problem is to show the strength democracy in our Pakistan. We have lesser population than those countries but we are forced to have this number of ministers (all 'Lota' party members must have ministries) otherwise they will not support Govt & so Govt can not fulfill the number to keep their Govt.

so sad that This is our policy. & these are our policy makers.