Sunday, May 05, 2024
05:32 AM (GMT +5)

Old Sunday, November 07, 2010

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of
Default Why Muslims Are So Backward..

World Muslim population: 1.5 billion
o Distribution: 1 billion in Asia/Mid-East
400m in Africa
44m in Europe
6m in the Americas

o Every fifth human being is a Muslim.
o For every single Hindu there are two Muslims
o For every Buddhist there are two Muslims
o For every Jew there are 107 Muslims
Yet the 14 million Jews are more powerful than the entire 1.5 billion Muslims...
Why..?

Nobel Prize Winners
In the past 105 years, the 14 million Jews have won 180 Nobel prizes whilst the 1.5 billion Muslims have achieved only 3 Nobel winners.

Education/Literacy
o In the entire Muslim world (57 Muslim countries) there are only 500 universities
o In USA alone, 5,758 universities
o In India alone, 8,407 universities

Not one university in the entire Islamic World features in the Top 500 Ranking Universities of the World.

o Literacy in the Christian world - 90%
o Literacy in the Muslim world - 40%

•15 Christian-majority countries’ literacy rate - 100%,
•Muslim-majority countries with 100% - None;
•98% in Christian countries completed primary education,
•Only 50% in Muslim countries completed primary education;
•40% in Christian countries attended university,
•In Muslim countries, a dismal 2% attended university;
•Muslim-majority countries have 230 scientists per million,
•The USA has 5,000 per million;
•The Christian world - 1,000 technicians per million,
•Entire Arab world - only 50 technicians per million;
•Muslim world spending on R&D - 0.2% of GDP,
•Christian world’s R&D - 5.0% of GDP.
Another way of testing the degree of knowledge is the degree of diffusing knowledge:•Pakistan: 23 daily newspapers per 1,000 citizens,
•Singapore: 460 per 1,000 citizens.
•UK book titles per million is 2,000.
•Egypt book titles per million is only 17.
The Muslim World is failing to diffuse knowledge.
Applying knowledge is another such test.
•Exports of high-tech products from Pakistan: 0.9%
•In Saudi Arabia: only 0.2%
•Kuwait, Morocco and Algeria: only 0.3%
•Tiny Singapore (4mil pop.): 68% ...!

WHY?

http://www.youtube.com/v/UNMP-1kmVNc

Your input on the topic will be appreciated

Ahmed_2007_Cool (Thursday, November 11, 2010), floydian (Monday, November 08, 2010), Hussain_qureshi (Thursday, December 23, 2010), mashal khan (Monday, November 08, 2010), Perhar (Monday, November 08, 2010), Riaz Ahmed Alizai (Tuesday, November 09, 2010), Sumren Shah (Sunday, November 07, 2010), SYEDA SABAHAT (Wednesday, December 22, 2010), unsolved_Mystery (Tuesday, November 09, 2010), virgoan (Saturday, November 13, 2010)
Old Tuesday, November 09, 2010

axsim is on a distinguished road
I guess, it is because the muslims are very much sensitive to their religion and are not fully trained and educated about islam. The mualana these days and the firka system, criticism of one firkah on another, division in islam itself had made us backward. We started believing in caste systems and have opted indian and western culture. If we want to compete west and indians in education and all other fields of life then we must educate ourself according to the modern world with in the limits of Islamic teachings.
Old Tuesday, November 09, 2010

Thanked 1,356 Times in 719 Posts
unsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to behold

Agreed with "axsim". And our sensitivity to our religion is easily utilized by them. It is all because of lack of quality education and understanding. It is also because we are habitual of having mere smattering of our religious basics and teachings instead of full understanding. We can easily be divided into sects/groups claiming ourselves "Right". We are not sincere to our respective country and nation. We just want to survive in the world rather than progress.
Old Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

Thought-Provoking

http://www.youtube.com/v/tO4GJuKMrak

Hussain_qureshi (Thursday, December 23, 2010), unsolved_Mystery (Thursday, November 11, 2010)
Old Thursday, November 11, 2010

Ahmed_2007_Cool will become famous soon enough

The Muslim world is yet to produce a world-changing personality since the 15th century. The problem isn't purely religious, as some in the West would like to believe. There are various socio-politico-economic factors at play here as well.

The indicators are not good, however. We spend more on guns than we do on books. In fact, we were the only country in the world to reduce our education budget this year.
virgoan (Saturday, November 13, 2010)

Fnoor is on a distinguished road

Interesting thread, if we are going to discuss this topic why muslims are so backward....it will be long debate, first even I tried to stop myself to be the part of this discussion,but I couldnt hold my fingers.

why MUSLIMS are so backward?
First of all what is the meaning of muslim? what are the teachings of Islam do we comply that?

I think this is one of the main cause that roots of all other evils such as hypocrisy, backbitting, cheating etc.....which bringing muslim society downwards day by day...I excuse If I said anything wrong....

sfmascot is on a distinguished road
Default causes of our decline

there may b several causes of our decline but the mos important one is that recognize by ALLAMA MUHAMMAD IQBAL,
ye faqa kash jo mout se darta nahe zara
roh e MUHAMMAD (SAWW) in k badan se nikal do
on another occasion he interpret as,
shab e peesh e khuda bagreestam zar
musalaman chura zarand khuwaran
nida amad nami dani k aen qaum
dil e daran wa mehboob na darand
though there is no prominent leader amoung the muslimsto inspire the belivers but this is due to our individual ignorance,and sins,
aamalukum ummalukum(ap k aamal ap k hukamran hai)
The Following User Says Thank You to sfmascot For This Useful Post:
42nd CTP (PSP)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 62

umarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura about

In my point of view the story of decline in Islamic Order is very similar to the country that was liberated in the name of Islam i.e. Pakistan!

in both the cases, when the founding fathers (Holy Prophet and Sahaba Karam in Islam's case and Quaid and his associates in Pakistan's case) were gone, the affairs of the state came in the hands of the most incompetent people you can ever think of (exceptions are always there for example Hazrat Umar bin Abdul Aziz).

Secondly in both cases, we find the Aam Awam simply ignorant/unconcerned about their state. They don't care what happens around them. Lacked moral courage to resist the zulm around them...

the list is long.....i leave the rest of the comparisons to you guys!
The Following User Says Thank You to umarabbas For This Useful Post:
Old Friday, November 12, 2010

ayesha iftikhar is on a distinguished road

I would like to allaborate it with the help of poetry that why muslims are backward as compare to the other nations.

Aur tum khwar huve taarik-e-Quraan ho kar

Taba'e aazad pe Qaid-e-Ramazan bhari hai

Bech khaate hain jo aslaaf ke madfan tum ho

Kis qadar tum pe giran subh ki bedaari hai
Allah se kab pyar hai, han neend tumhen pyari hai

Firqa bandi hai kahin, aur kahin zaaten hain.
Kya zamane mein panpaneki yehi baaten hain?

Qalb me Soz nahi, Rooh me Ehsaas nahin
Kuch bhi Paigham-e-Muhammad(SAW) ka tumhen paas nahin

rah gayi rasm-e-azan rooh-e-bilaali na rahi
falsafa rah gaya, talqeen-e-gazali na rahi

Masjiden marsiya khwan hain ke Namazi na rahe
Ya'ni wo sahab-e-awsaaf-e-Hijaazi na rahe

Khud kushi Shewa tumhara wo Ghuyur-o-Khuddar
Tum ukhuwwat se gurezan, wo ukhuwwat pe nisar
The Following User Says Thank You to ayesha iftikhar For This Useful Post:
Old Tuesday, December 21, 2010

kingfalcon will become famous soon enough

Muslims almost everywhere dont realise a few things e.g: They dont know the fact that the rights of people are more important than the rights of Allah.. They do not know of a hadith which is: "To listen to the words of the learned, and to instil into others the lessons of science, is better than religious exercises." There are lots of other hadith which mention the importance of knowledge and education.. You should check this link..
http://www.twf.org/Sayings/Sayings4.html
To give you another simple example.. Many many people in our country can read Arabic (Holy Quran) but they do not understand what they are reading.. Khutbas in Friday prayers are also given in Arabic but around 90% of the people listening to it do not understand what the Imam is saying, despite the fact that a khutba should be for the guidance for the worshipers..
There are countless other examples which I can refer to but I hope that this information would be sufficient for now..
The Following User Says Thank You to kingfalcon For This Useful Post:
Shooting Star (Tuesday, December 21, 2010)