-   Discussion (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/discussion/)
-   -   Pakistan's problem number one? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/discussion/4158-pakistans-problem-number-one.html)

Farrah Zafar Friday, February 18, 2011 06:38 PM

[QUOTE=Riz2303;267815][FONT="Comic Sans MS"]this is because we lack education...coz when there is no Logic...emotions take place...therefore illiteracy is the main issue....[/FONT][/QUOTE]

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"][SIZE="4"][COLOR="Sienna"]I vehemently disagree!
Look at our leaders,in spite of education they are always ready to make noise on petty issues for their political benefits and the poor emotional nation give the very expected response.The one who plays well with emotions of this emotional nation is called a politician.
apna tou wo haal hai emotionalism ka;

aisi zidd ka kia thikana apna mazhab chorr ker,
mein hua kaafir tou wo kaafir musalman ho gaya!

Lambi behes hai..mein is topic pe 5_7 min ki taqreer ker sakti hun mger waqt kamm hai aur muqabla sakht..papers k baad tak b nation emotional e rahay gi tab tafseel se is ko discuss kren gy.[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]

ahmadmba215 Friday, February 18, 2011 06:56 PM

Pakistan's No One Problem

Lack of infrastructure.................................

Maha Khan Friday, February 18, 2011 10:00 PM

Lack of Discipline is our problem number 1:cry..

rimaig Saturday, February 19, 2011 06:47 PM

Lack of sincerer leader!!

Atif Supermacy Saturday, February 19, 2011 07:07 PM

I think the Biggest problem that Pakistan have is the lack of Education.....We have to prioritize it, we should take it as granted and above all Education should be for all of Pakisanis.........! Education should is very essential for prosperity

aristocrat of heart Sunday, February 20, 2011 12:27 AM

[FONT="Tahoma"]Salam, I may b wrong to some extant but the worst problem of our country is our insincere, rude & selfish [B]BEHAVIOR[/B].:sad
Majority of our citizens r disloyal to country and holds their interest as priorities...
An exclusive change in this phenomena may be the best for the fortune of our country [/FONT]

FS01 Sunday, February 20, 2011 04:55 AM

Ruling Elite

The root of ailment is a corrupt ruling elite of this country lives always in a state of inferiority complex and utterly a lack of vision.

z a khan Sunday, February 20, 2011 01:20 PM

i think corruption is the majour problem of pakistan.no one can put an end to this except the man himself , so for prosperity we need an honest society.

nightingale87 Sunday, February 20, 2011 01:46 PM

As far as my opinnion is concerned, [B]illiteracy[/B] is the root cause of every problem in Pakistan.Because of the lack of education most of the people can't decide about their leadership.

Selected leaders further becomes a cause of corruption,terrorism,foreign debt etc

Only by making our educational system flawless we can get rid of all the problems mentioned above:)

[QUOTE=Riz2303;268228][FONT="Comic Sans MS"]do u think our politicians are educated....?[/FONT][/QUOTE]

Very good question bro:)

Our leaders(most of them)are not educated therefore they don't give much importance about making our educational system better..

I read some where,

Success is counted sweetest by those who've never succeeded..

But it's totally opposite when it comes to our political leaders..

They arent educated and they dont appreciate others to have it either.

Atif Supermacy Sunday, February 20, 2011 07:24 PM

[QUOTE=khalid;18240]which one of the following is the most serious problem/challenge which pakistan is facing presently?

1. poverty
2. illiteracy
3. corruption
3. terrorism/secterianism
4. foreign debt
5. restoration/promotion of democracy
6. water crisis
7. lack of leadership
8. population explosion
9. pollution
10.provincial disharmony ??

Waitng for your frank comments.

God bless the land of pure...!![/QUOTE]
Sir I think Illiteracy is the most dangerous problem today Pakistan is facing...if you are literate than all the other problems can be overcome....if you are literate and aware of the above problems than you can be good leader and you can change these problems into opportunities it only require commitment only commitment.......!

Fnoor Sunday, February 20, 2011 07:57 PM

In my opionion poverty is the major problem, as poor people on the behalf of solemn promises of corrupt leaders for thrice meals give them vote. which they only get during election times and later on after succes no one give them 2nd glance.

On the other hand Good governance/leader?

Here also I would like to mention the poverty is the major cause. A common man cant take a part for elections, even though election comission is there and average budget for prime minister election should not be more than 25lac for whole arranagments.
But here 25 lac is each day spending of corrupt leaders when it comes to election, so this all game is for money. Unless leader will not come among the poors I afraid these problems will remain as it is or might be increase.

Xeric Sunday, February 20, 2011 08:13 PM

Terrorism !! when there is peace then economy will be developed, there will be rise in FDI, people will get jobs, poverty will be alleviated, defense budget will be spent on public welfare schemes. Govt. will be rich so ultimately the people will be prosperous. When there is no poverty then no one will join Taliban for money, they will be educated and will distinguish between right and wrong.

Ali Ahmad Syed Sunday, February 20, 2011 10:06 PM

Lack of Vision and Direction

As a nation we are mired in paradoxes and binaries. As for system is concerned we are entrap in Islamic vs secular system. In education: English medium vs Urdu medium. Federalism Vs Provincialism. Democracy Vs Dictatorship and many many more paradoxes.

As far as politics and governance is concerned, at the time of independence, we inherited a parliamentary tradition but soon lost track, groping in the maze of political chaos and confusion. Since then, we have been experimenting with distorted versions of different systems at different times and some times all at the same time.

We need a visionary leadership who can clear us from this confusion and chaos and put us on the right track...!

Atif Supermacy Sunday, February 20, 2011 10:20 PM

[QUOTE=Ali Ahmad Syed;268677]As a nation we are mired in paradoxes and binaries. As for system is concerned we are entrap in Islamic vs secular system. In education: English medium vs Urdu medium. Federalism Vs Provincialism. Democracy Vs Dictatorship and many many more paradoxes.

As far as politics and governance is concerned, at the time of independence, we inherited a parliamentary tradition but soon lost track, groping in the maze of political chaos and confusion. Since then, we have been experimenting with distorted versions of different systems at different times and some times all at the same time.

We need a visionary leadership who can clear us from this confusion and chaos and put us on the right track...![/QUOTE]
Your arguments are real and facts based Ali Ahmad......This is the Problem that we are facing......

nightingale87 Sunday, February 20, 2011 11:30 PM

[QUOTE=imbindas;268612][FONT="Arial Black"][SIZE="4"]Pakistan number One problem is Pakistanis[/SIZE][/FONT] :roll[/QUOTE]

I can't agree with you more bro:)

J.Zaib Sunday, February 20, 2011 11:57 PM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;268693][FONT="Comic Sans MS"][SIZE="5"][COLOR="Sienna"]We don't cast vote,we vote for "caste".[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]:clap:clap:clap[/QUOTE]

This is our real problem. we just waste our right to caste vote. If we use this then only can change the scenario which is when built then we blame others.

It is true that we find no one so much better then we must choose the lesser bad but to waste our vote is the worst option.

mhmmdkashif Monday, February 21, 2011 12:10 AM

I think the biggest problem in Pakistan is the arrogance and rudeness educated and "jaahil" people express for each other :D

"2 jamaat kiya parh liye apne aap ko fanay khan samajhta hai"
"abey jaa jaahil, jaake zameenain sambhaal, tujhe kiya pata in cheezoon kaa":pp

aur haqeeqat main donoon ko kuch pata nahin hota :laughing

Noor_2009 Monday, February 21, 2011 01:13 AM

I think hama honest n responsible hona chiya in professional n non professional life . than we can solve the problems n kill the evils otherwise we can just make problems for ourself n others . we will be just counting the problems :pp

Mazharali Monday, February 21, 2011 01:17 AM

Number 1 problem of Pakistan

Literacy is the root of development.
Keeping in view that change could be brought by the power of knowledge. Ultimately it is well said that ''Knowledge is Power'' once Hitler mentioned the power of Knowledge and said '' you give me literate mothers and i will give you a great nation'' :pp

Ahmed_2007_Cool Monday, February 21, 2011 03:17 AM

Pakistan's #1 problem is religious intolerance and hence people who are religiously intolerant! I now know this for a fact.

zainkhattak Monday, February 21, 2011 09:59 AM

Pakistan faced problems both on internal and external level.
On External Level
1:- Terrorism
2:- Global Climate changes
3:- Economic Crisis
4:- Race of Arms
5:- Nuclear technology
6:- Human Rights
On Internal Level
1:- Social injustice
2:- Political instability
3:- BOP crisis
4:- Education
5:- health
6:- Provincialism
7:- Law and order
8:- caste system
9:- VIP culture

Tipu Shah Monday, February 21, 2011 12:19 PM

I said before,
Saying now,

number one problem is only "Arm Chair Criticism"..................nothing else...only this one is the problem number one....

faizasoomro Thursday, February 24, 2011 06:57 PM

2. illiteracy
illiteracy is a big problem in pakistan
it is increasing day by day because of this, people do not have knowledge they do not have any knowledge of any thing
and they are unable to do any thing

i think illiteracy is big major problem in Pakistan.
because if there is no any education how can we make a strong leader ship.
how can we guide to others
its said that education opens close doors of mind .so it is very important to get education,every thing depends on this.without education even we can not compete with other countries then how will we make leadership?how will others know about our polices about our people and their strength.

injustice Saturday, June 18, 2011 07:32 PM

God bless Pakistan

[SIZE="4"]All we can say God bless Pakistan. The number of problems you highlighted are severe and need extra ordinary attention and care from our govt. Unfortunately we did not find even a single loyal man after Liaquat Ali Khan and therefore your point no 7 is become our critical problem. One more thing you've missed is incompetency of our govt and its employees. No institute works properly and even courts are highty corrupt so where an ordinary man can go. Unfortunately nowhere to run.[/SIZE]

Asif Jamal Tuesday, September 20, 2011 05:35 PM

leadership nothing Else

Majid Gaho Tuesday, September 20, 2011 05:52 PM

It is 'Lack of Leadership'....

Muhammad iqbal Serwar Tuesday, September 20, 2011 06:00 PM

Pakistan has been facing internal and external threats but the ultimate solution of this problem is dynamic leadership...u may find easily that the root cause of every problem faced to motherland due to lack of pure leadership..............Pakistan zindabad

kal3m Tuesday, September 20, 2011 08:32 PM

Every internal and external problem enlisted are related to certain groups the problem related to every individual is [COLOR="Red"]CORRUPTION[/COLOR], the day when every single Pakistani would become sincere with his responsibilities toward the community everything gonna shine in our country, what happens to egoistic Pakistani who prefer to break the queue in Pak and feels arrogant, on international airport when just after landing of plane he pretend such a peace and discipline that one could astonish. I don not believe that it is in the atmosphere of Pak.

Bilal Ahmad Khan Friday, February 03, 2012 08:25 PM

of course lack of sincere leadership,and illiteracy are important problems of our holy country Pakistan.which need another "Muhammad bin qasim" to Medicate.

Hamidullah Gul Friday, February 03, 2012 09:36 PM

[B]preferring Individual interests[/B], selfishness or [B]corruption[/B]....are the root causes.......illiteracy is a less imprtnt one.

NAEEM AKHTAR CHAUDHARY Tuesday, February 07, 2012 09:04 PM

[color="red"]some one said
education is the 3rd eye[/color]

Hamidullah Gul Tuesday, February 07, 2012 09:16 PM

The problems of this country, be that corruption, political or social anarchy bla bla, are caused by the educated ones, not by the poor illiterate people......

mhmmdkashif Tuesday, February 07, 2012 09:23 PM

[QUOTE=Hamidullah Gul;401365]The problems of this country, be that corruption, political or social anarchy bla bla, are caused by the educated ones, not by the poor illiterate people......[/QUOTE]

a single educated person initiates a problem and hundreds of uneducated ones follow him to make the problem hundred folds, if all were educated any pesky problem would remain in the mind of single person and not multiply to become a hurdle in progress :angle

Hamidullah Gul Tuesday, February 07, 2012 09:32 PM

[QUOTE=mhmmdkashif;401369]a single educated person initiates a problem and hundreds of uneducated ones follow him to make the problem hundred folds, if all were educated any pesky problem would remain in the mind of single person and not multiply to become a hurdle in progress :angle[/QUOTE]

the corruption of uneducated ones is not the hurdle in the journey towards prosperity, its the corruption of the the educated ones........

mhmmdkashif Tuesday, February 07, 2012 09:36 PM

[QUOTE=Hamidullah Gul;401372]the corruption of uneducated ones is not the hurdle in the journey towards prosperity, its the corruption of the the educated ones........[/QUOTE]

Thats true, but it is the majority of uneducated ones who allow the educated ones to feel superior and powerful, and its an old saying that power corrupts, and those who have absolute power are absolutely corrupt :angle

Rabiakkk Tuesday, February 07, 2012 09:48 PM

main problem is awareness. our Pakistanis don`t know their rights and value whenever they will realize their value and get unite. we will achieve anything in this world and attend the solution of all problems.

kiyani Tuesday, February 07, 2012 09:53 PM

The biggest problem of Pakistan is IGNORANCE in other words we can say it ILLETRACY. Our masses are not fully conscious of their rights and obligations; they don’t even know the power of their votes. Above all we are ignorant of our religion as we mould Deen according to our own desires…..

PEOPLE MUST OPEN THEIR EYES BEFORE THEY ARE BLINDED
AND CLEAN THEIR HEARTS BEFORE THEY ARE SEALED!

mhmmdkashif Tuesday, February 07, 2012 10:23 PM

in my opinion, pakistan has problems at many levels and all of them are no 1. in order to get an understanding of it all, we need to study the life of a common pakistani and examine how they live life. one major thing is the state does not play any role in the upbringing of individual, something that is left as the sole responsibility of individual's family. this is the main reason majority of people are usually aware and concerned of their family problems but are not actually bothered by any problem facing the country. the state can play a big role in individual's upbringing through a better schooling system which can inculcate societal and legal values in individual minds and encourage healthy activities from a very young age, but in pakistan schools are usually limited to teach children alif bay pay :dd.

ZahidaliKhan Saturday, July 13, 2019 01:58 PM

I don't believe that it's 'lack of leadership'

hasanr Friday, July 19, 2019 11:29 AM

Its only illiteracy

I believe if Pakistan focus on the education of its people up-to at least graduate level, than things could really change, other than that considering people educated who could only read and write only their name is not of any importance.

03:11 PM (GMT +5)