Thursday, May 16, 2024
04:33 AM (GMT +5)

Old Tuesday, February 01, 2011

Sociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to all
Default Which Revolution Altaf Needs for Pakistan ?

Revolution, Revolution, Revolution

The question arise here is which revolution is needed by Altaf Hussain ? Why he is asking the Army, Police and Rangers to come forward and side with the coming revolution ? Does he has the right to speak on behalf of all pakistan, while his leadership is limited to one particular ethnic group ?
Any explanation of this strange behaviour ?
khuhro (Wednesday, February 02, 2011)
Old Wednesday, February 02, 2011
Provincial Civil Service
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,335 Times in 569 Posts
Xeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdom

We need a revolution to get rid from few selected families dominant on politics of Pakistan who are plundering the resources of country from the inception. We have such a democratic system where we have no option except to select few limited faces and families.

We need to bring a change in the politics of the country and middle class should join politics. We will be a developed democratic nation when a lay man can compete in election and represent the masses. He is right while condemning feudal lords and their atrocities on the country.
saima nawaz khan (Wednesday, February 02, 2011)

Avenger is on a distinguished road
Exclamation

Revolution ???

Do we really want to throw our country back to the middle ages ? Do we think our country can cope up with a revolution when it is embattled with economic crisis, rampant terrorism and corruption ?? If we think that the current government is not working upto our expectations and we can bring a change by bringing a revolution , then we are utterly wrong !

What is happening in Tunisia and Egypt is not required here because they were being ruled by Autocratic Leaders, who had failed to improve their country's problems in decades of ruling them . However in Pakistan , the government has been selected by us ! We have a democratic form of government . We must let the government complete its period . And if we rightly think that they performed badly , then we can always elect our representatives differently, in elections .

And yes ,we tend to have a real short term memory ! We, being innocent and emotional Pakistani people ,tend to forget what the promising leaders of today did when they ruled us in the past , and thus end up being exploited by them again and again . We must not pay heed to those leaders who (sitting safely abroad) think that we need a revolution ! We must think for ourselves and our country rationally.
The Following User Says Thank You to Avenger For This Useful Post:
Sociologist PU (Wednesday, February 02, 2011)

samra kanwal has a spectacular aura aboutsamra kanwal has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Sociologist PU View Post

The question arise here is which revolution is needed by Altaf Hussain ? Why he is asking the Army, Police and Rangers to come forward and side with the coming revolution ? Does he has the right to speak on behalf of all pakistan, while his leadership is limited to one particular ethnic group ?
i think altaf bhai has got bored with this government thats why he is raising slogans of CHANGE and revolution[COLOR="Red"][/COLOR]
44th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 160Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,161 Times in 660 Posts
courageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to behold

I tend to agree with Avenger. Situation in Pakistan is totally different from that of Tunisia or Egypt. The basic thing in this regard to me is our War against Terrorism. Revolution as per our minds is an utter chaos and disturbance to its worst phase, suspension of Govt. machinery, riots, and street fightings with Police. In this case we would worsen the things more and more. More space will be available for those who want to destablize Pakistan.

But are we able to sustain as a country or nation afterwards? I don't think so. Its not that I am supporting the present Govt. rather its the worst Govt. ever. But this sort of revolution would plough the country in something terrible. We need revolution, there isn't any doubt. But its also true that we have elected those sitting in parliament now. The only revolution that can be brought is by vote, by education and through all peacefull means possible.

At the day of polling, we forget our intuitions for the country and just follow each other like sheep. 'What change will a single vote of mine will bring?' is our thought and we just poll it for the one, our neighbours and friends and relatives are polling in favour of. He is an Arian, belongs to my caste and would certainly be helpful in getting my son a job, in Police stations, in community affairs inter alia, the others vote for Rajputs, Choudharys, etc etc.

Tell me what revolution is possible with this mentality? If we revolt, than we are the biggest inhonest people of all for we ourselves are responsible for leading them to the parliaments and giving them the authority.

Revolution is required in ourselves. Every individual needs to change him and his thoughts. The longlasting or concrete revolution would than only be possible, by ballot and not by bullet.

Altaf Hussain - the head of a party that is sitting for the sixth time in Govt - is delusive of him to be Napoleon Bonaparte, but its just an illusion. He just beat about the bush. He is a jackle that roars while staying out of danger. Or as Aesop moralizes 'It is easy to be brave from a safe distance'.

Avenger (Wednesday, February 02, 2011)

Gulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really nice

Originally Posted by Sociologist PU View Post

he wants that revolution in which this country is ruled by target killers and mafia dons.

revolutions are always brought by sincere leaders where as this gentle man has not an iota of sincerity in him.

revolution of target killers is what we expect from him.
The Following User Says Thank You to Gulrukh For This Useful Post:

mjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to all

bhai jan,

it is a very simple,straight,obvious,understood and well defined thing that MQM is in favour of martial law because martial law is in favour of MQM...

moreover the word REVOLUTION sounds nice to ears especially really helpful in case of an emotinal nation....fuerthermore for an emotinal nation like ours,this word seems to exhibit positive energies..so its a good slogan for a terrorist cum political party...

lastly there is a similarity between MQM and india..

both have adopted same policies i.e

"itna jhoot bolo itna jhoot bolo aur itna chila chila k bolo k loog isay sach manana shoro kar dain"
for example
1.MQM khilaf hai bhata khori k
2.MQM khilaf hai target killing k
3.MQM khilaf hai daketi,kidnapping etc k
aur chilla chilla k is sub ko ghalt kehti hai aur kabhi kabhi lagta hai sahee hee kehti hai so are you getting it

and by the way both india and MQM are successful in their tactics

(ya ALLAH koi mqm wala meri post na parh la)

Sociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to all

@ mjkhan

Bhai koi mqm wala aap ki post read karay ga tu usay pata chalay ga kay logon ki un kay baray main riay kia hai.

And yes this nation is not in favour of any revolution as they have themselves chosen these rulers and cant dis-own them now. Even the religious segment of society is impotent in this regard as they are unable to bring any revolution so
far inspite of the secular policies of the rulers since the inception of Pakistan.

It is hoped Altaf bhai will cool down soon without a revolution.
Wasay be phone kar kay inqalaab lana mushkil hai.

khuhro is a jewel in the roughkhuhro is a jewel in the roughkhuhro is a jewel in the rough

I agree with Avenger, mjkhan, gul niazi and others. simply where was the MQM when previous goverment done operation of lal masjid, why they were silent at that time on the issue of Dr. Afia what they done with the supporters of chief justice.......... well everyone had there own point of view and we should respect everyones point of view even if it is diverse form yours. simply the peolpes who need a change, they have to wait for elections, and peolpes who dont use their right of vote at times of elections they do not have right to speak about the changes and revolutions. and if MQM wants change and revolution why they are still with goverment, this is tottaly a double game. at one hand they are getting all perks and prevelages of ministries and on other hand they are talking against the same goverment. democratic states alwayes had a procedural structure for all these so called chages, so wait for coming election and choose your goverment then a party who had majority will rule again...

m.furqan08 will become famous soon enough

Pakistan ma Politics naam ha "fool bananay ka".Jo jitna acha fool banata ha wo utna he acha leader ha.Jab he imran ko vote nahi miltay kyu ka wo fool nahi bana sakta.