Sunday, May 12, 2024
08:48 PM (GMT +5)

Old Friday, September 16, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 73Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,480 Times in 622 Posts
redmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud of
Default It's United States' turn to 'Do More'

“Now it’s the time that they [United States] should do more,” the Prime Minister told reporters after attending a ceremony at a girls college here.

He said Pakistan during the last decade had sacrificed much in battling the menace of terrorism and emphasised that it should not be pressurised to do more.

About the reason to call off his upcoming visit to New York to attend the session of the UN General Assembly, Gilani said he wanted to supervise relief efforts in Sindh’s flood-hit areas himself.

[Courtesy: www.dawn.com]

I think it's the right time to set our precedents rather than following the ones set by others. It's time we should take our stands and prove our sovereignty. I appreciate the move by Prime Minister in which he cancelled his scheduled visited to U.S though the subsequent reason according to him is rain-cum-flood in Sindh. I wish this sanity prevails throughout out this country.

candidguy (Monday, September 19, 2011), mjkhan (Friday, September 16, 2011)
Old Friday, September 16, 2011

rabia butt will become famous soon enough
Angry

A.O.A!
hilarious it is...! we want to ask our premier what on the earth USA has done before with Pakistan?and now demanding ''do more''...Lol
oh! our naive PM definitely asking USA to do MORE malice,devastation to aggravate the current security situation
Old Saturday, September 17, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 3622

nice051 will become famous soon enough

Before dictating anyone, we must bring our house in order. It is an undisguised fact that we have been surviving and living with fragile economy for decades and very much dependent on US in this connection. we import defence equipments and other related machinery from US. I am not in favour that pakistan show total subervience , but if we want a cordial relations which stands on equal footing then we m must have to depend on our own resources.
rabia butt (Saturday, September 17, 2011)
Old Saturday, September 17, 2011

pureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by redmax View Post
“Now it’s the time that they [United States] should do more,” the Prime Minister told reporters after attending a ceremony at a girls college here.

He said Pakistan during the last decade had sacrificed much in battling the menace of terrorism and emphasised that it should not be pressurised to do more.

About the reason to call off his upcoming visit to New York to attend the session of the UN General Assembly, Gilani said he wanted to supervise relief efforts in Sindh’s flood-hit areas himself.

[Courtesy: www.dawn.com]

I think it's the right time to set our precedents rather than following the ones set by others. It's time we should take our stands and prove our sovereignty. I appreciate the move by Prime Minister in which he cancelled his scheduled visited to U.S though the subsequent reason according to him is rain-cum-flood in Sindh. I wish this sanity prevails throughout out this country.

How credulous the people of Pakistan really are !
political drams broad casted by power politics look real to them and a variety of characters seen performing different roles in them are held as real as per their showy acts in these drams.

A couple of years back the situation was worse than what it is now in our country. floods in 2010 had shock the whole nation with a traumatic magnitude of damage both in terms of life and property . In course of that acute emergency, head of the same party and head of state did not bother to reschedule his visits to Europe.The time when the calamity struck people needed his attention and personal involvement in rescue and rehabilitation activities, he preferred international tour instead. He did so because elections were yet a halfway ahead. He ,however, went straight away and his smiling face in Europe was repeatedly telecasted by news channels and our Prime Minister himself was engaged in protocoling a hollywood actress Angilina jolie at that time. Those episodes hosted a bitter expression of discontent by the nation at large.
This was what set the precedent for Gilani sahib for the days of election.
He by cancelling his tour to u.s , means to sympathize the voters for actually their possible vote for Him in the ensuing election. Otherwise his care for the victims is still all the same as we saw in the 2010 floods.
Taste of power has been at the backdrop of certain dramas since the outset of Pakistan. People in power loved to retain it for ever for which forcing martial laws and engineering the constitution , fooling the public with rhetoric and showy actions have always been a viable tradition.

I would have appreciated Gilani if he had availed himself to this visit at such a critical trap of time when no international aid is likely to approach the suffering masses. With his visit Us would have at least announced some urgent aid for the relief of our sweetheart people who are at the stake now.
Old Monday, September 19, 2011

Fatima47 has a spectacular aura aboutFatima47 has a spectacular aura about

Such statement push me to say "Kehnay main kya harj hai".

Malmeena Khan is a name known to allMalmeena Khan is a name known to allMalmeena Khan is a name known to allMalmeena Khan is a name known to allMalmeena Khan is a name known to allMalmeena Khan is a name known to all

Originally Posted by redmax View Post

It's nothing more then an eloquent of our misapprehend PM to urge USA to "do more". Infact it was and it is Pakistan who has done more and more in the battling menace of illusive terrorism. US did nothing in this regard but just to destabilize the soveregnity of Pakistan and to creat disturbance here.

Originally Posted by pureapak View Post
political drams broad casted by power politics.

Really it's seems a theatre.

I would have appreciated Gilani if he had availed himself to this visit at such a critical trap of time when no international aid is likely to approach the suffering masses. With his visit Us would have at least announced some urgent aid for the relief of our sweetheart people who are at the stake now.

Why would you appreciate Gilani for availing that visit to US? Do you want these gang of corrupt people to have another opportunity of looting the miserable people in the name of gaining aid from US?

Originally Posted by Fatima47 View Post
Such statement push me to say "Kehnay main kya harj hai".

This statement of our PM explains the proverb that " A man of words and not of deeds, is like a garden full of weeds. I'm sick of listening such silly staements by our foolish leaders.

pureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Malmeen Khan View Post

Why would you appreciate Gilani for availing that visit to US?
cos i dislike him playing the drama.

Malmeena Khan is a name known to allMalmeena Khan is a name known to allMalmeena Khan is a name known to allMalmeena Khan is a name known to allMalmeena Khan is a name known to allMalmeena Khan is a name known to all

He by cancelling his tour to u.s , means to sympathize the voters for actually their possible vote for Him in the ensuing election.

Rather I would say how stupid the people of Pakistan really are? That they still ignore the blacklisted characters and roles running behind the curtain on the political stage. Still they're unable to choose the righteous person for leadership and avoid to cast a vote on account of sympathy.

leme knw if u dsagree.

khanbaba512 will become famous soon enough

He didn't made this statement on his own.Rather this statement explain our foriegn policy shift.U.S wants us to go after the HAQQANI NETWORK which they think will facilitate their exit plan but we,on the other hand consider them an asset and we are right in this matter.HAQQANI NETWORK will play an important role in Afghanistan's future politics and because we facilitated them by keeping them in North waziristan,we can keep a check on the policies of afghanistan in future.Gillani's statement is not important.He is just endorsing the view of General Kiyani who bluntly said that we didn't want anyone to interfere in our policy and we can make our foriegn policy on our own.