01:28 AM (GMT +5)

Old Thursday, July 28, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS-2008, Roll no. 5170, CSS-2012 Roll no. 11105PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PCS - 2008 / TehsildarMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,758 Times in 791 Posts
Islaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by ThaHawk View Post
but it is not possible for a man to become a dictator and then not be lost in the sweetness of power
we dont need dictator like Musharraf zia and ayub, we need like Hitler Mussolini.
I am pointing a man from Army becoz he will have that much power to control the things.
There is no man in sight in the whole country who will do so in the present circumstances but a General. That General ll need a short group of policy makers/ministers who ll perform all the work of the country. Only in such a case Pakistan will emerge like One nation not a Nation of nationalities.
candidguy (Thursday, July 28, 2011)
Old Friday, July 29, 2011

ThaHawk is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by islah_G View Post
we dont need dictator like Musharraf zia and ayub, we need like Hitler Mussolini.
I am pointing a man from Army becoz he will have that much power to control the things.
There is no man in sight in the whole country who will do so in the present circumstances but a General. That General ll need a short group of policy makers/ministers who ll perform all the work of the country. Only in such a case Pakistan will emerge like One nation not a Nation of nationalities.
but brother not all great generals receive formal army training, look at prophet Muhammad he received no training for army neither did Hazrat umar etc .. and the problem will never be solved as long as we have 1 human being having all the authority and no checks and balances in dictatorship its one man show brother, one man is all in all he can do anything and no one can stop him
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS-2008, Roll no. 5170, CSS-2012 Roll no. 11105PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PCS - 2008 / TehsildarMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,758 Times in 791 Posts
Islaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by ThaHawk View Post
but brother not all great generals receive formal army training, look at prophet Muhammad he received no training for army neither did Hazrat umar etc .. and the problem will never be solved as long as we have 1 human being having all the authority and no checks and balances in dictatorship its one man show brother, one man is all in all he can do anything and no one can stop him
Do not compare the present time with the time of prophet and todays people with Prophets and Caliphs plz.
Well one man show is very much necessary for pakistan in the present time, we don't like hundreds of Ministers and thousands of MPs who are almost 100 percent corrupt , don't u observe the same old wine in new bottles for years in this country? do u think the way our politics our democracy is going will bring prosperity and development for this country, not at all my dear, we need a man like Hitler, like Mussolini like khumainee . who can perform One man show.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

Brother Islaw, am totaly disagreed to your point of view, its non-practicable thing.. You are quoting examples of Hitler and Masoulini and Khamaeni, Hitler raised Germany from miserable condition, took it into peak and after Hitler, Germany again went to back burners and it was after many decades that its East and West Wings merged to form a single country again. Kahmaeni, he was brought into power after a bloody revolution, which is not in sight in our country..

We had seen Generals in our history, each of Ayub, Zia and Musharraf ruled for around one decade, thats a considerable time for anybody to learn from its follies to turn towards righteousness. But alas, none of them had any acumen to rule the country towards betterment. And there are more thn 100 Generals in uniform at this point of time and i bet, none of them, not a single from amongst them is having broader vision to take country to prosperity and harmony. Similar is the case with young officers, we cannot expect even from young politicians and army officers to have vision to think for wider interests of the nation.
ali emraan (Friday, July 29, 2011), very special 1 (Friday, July 29, 2011)

imbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of light

The only way out is a BLOODY REVOLUTION, in which we see kicking out these corrupt and selfish politicians from the country and punishing them public-ally, capturing their properties and distributing it in the poor people,
This can be done only through ARMY.
I second you Sir g ,but why Army has to bring this revolution ? we want a revolution by people of Pakistan , a revolution which would not winnow uniformed and non-uniformed men , a revolution that changes the whole system. new faces , new trends , new life and new system and a disciplined army with a motto to defend the country not to rule it.

We have experienced so-called Armed forces revolution four times in the Past
which had destroyed this country morally , economically.
ali emraan (Friday, July 29, 2011)

ThaHawk is on a distinguished road

Do not compare the present time with the time of prophet and todays people with Prophets and Caliphs plz.
Well one man show is very much necessary for pakistan in the present time, we don't like hundreds of Ministers and thousands of MPs who are almost 100 percent corrupt , don't u observe the same old wine in new bottles for years in this country? do u think the way our politics our democracy is going will bring prosperity and development for this country, not at all my dear, we need a man like Hitler, like Mussolini like khumainee . who can perform One man show.
you are right brother that we should not compare current situation and people to the situation and people of the time of the prophet but then why don't you apply the same to your idea when u give examples of hitler and mussolini ? we should also not compare them with the current situation and our people

it is not practical to say that a man like hitler or mussolini will lead our country and it is also not practical to think that one fine day all or most of our politicians will start taking decisions for the better of our country against their own personal gains so this worries me because no one is currently talking of a practical solution and everyone is talking of ideas which are not practical at all

Thanked 1,387 Times in 547 Posts
SYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Saleeqa Batool View Post
There is no denying of the fact that the prevailing system has put the country in to morass we are confronting today and there seems no room for optimism ,if status quo persists.In this backdrop , there is, again, a call for change but not of system but of Govt.Those advocating this change include former Genral Hameed Gul, a section of media and some retired bureaucrats.Their call has attracted reasonable support from public. The modus operendi they have suggested calls Army to intervene to farm a National Govt and implement decisions of Supreme Court.

However things are not as simple as presented. Any intervention from the army on any of the pretext will eventually lead to absolute military rule so any call for military intervention will lead to Military Rule.

But whether the military again coming to take direct charge of governance will lead the situation towards betterment is something not corroborated by the past experience.I believe Military intervention will worsen the condition instead of turning it in to better for many a reasons.

So if not Military then who will bring change? This can be answered by first looking into the major problems the country is riddled with.Broadly they can be divided in to following categories.

1-Security(Terrorism, External Security, Baluchistan Insurgency)
2-Economic(Poverty, Inflation, Energy Crises, Unemployment)
3-Social(Extremism, Intolerance, Moral Deprivity )
4-Governance(Corruption, Inefficiency,Law and Order )
5-Political (Anti Federation Sentiments , Instability)
6-International (Pak-US Relations, Pakistan's Image in world comity)

These problems enumerated above are not mutually exclusive and exhaustive rather they are linked inter se.

Any proposed change must be effective enough to address these issues. Those who are inviting Army fail to view the situation in broad spectrum or they have their own agenda. First , the circumstances our military is going though prevent it from holding the charge and there seems no effort on the part of Military to make effort for coup.Secondly , the international community will vehemently oppose any unconstitutional change in Pakistan. Thirdly in common perception Military leadership can bring economic turnaround and deliver on governance front.Though both the points are open to debate , yet if the accepted , Army rulers have little capability to solve other problems especially political ones.So in given circumstances , any Military intervention will further exacerbate the morass.

Then what should be the way of change? In my opinion , we have a chance to change the entire system. If in upcoming elections , the entire nation set itself to instigate a change, no force can stop it.What we need to do is only vote not on the basis of personal interests, clans and bradrism , influence etc but on the call of one's conscious.Just vote to the right person.

Currently the ruling class perceive itself to be the unopposed and unchallenged owner of political system. This perception prevent them working in the interest of public and pay heed to public woes. What they are striving for , is protect their position under these myths through sale and purchase of loyalties. They play the political games in drawing rooms and by winning the heavy wieghts to their sides.If the nation prove that no one is heavy weight other than on the basis of ones will to serve , the scansion will change altogether.

If you Change Zardari , Gilani some one else will replace them but the forces holding clout at the helm of affairs will remain there. You can kick them out of Presidency , PM house but stop hundereds of people like them including Qureshis, Khars, Makhdooms, Cahudries, Jatois, Khosas, Sardars etc making place in the corridors of power.

What we need then is en mass rejection of existing lot. Chose new people and make them believe that no other consideration but their performance will entitle them for our vote again. This change of attitude is the only way to change the system.

the topic of discussion is does the change of central govt. will put the country on the right track?

my answer is big NO . we can only put our country on a right track by changing our thinking(soch).

ik baar soch badlne dejiye phir jo ana ha cahey wo revolution ha ye khuch aur hamey lane ki zarorat nhi pare gi khud aye ga.phir sab slowly khud settle hota jay ga. koi bhi revoulution lane k lea awam ko phley apni soch balne parte ha.

Maza deti han zindagi ki thokerin unko,jinhen NAAM-E-KHUDA le kar sanbhal janey ki adat ho.

mjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to all

if we are to have something positive out of democracy then the system should be allowed to continue despite of it being highly corrupt.lets hope that with the peaceful transfer of power from one regime to another,for at least three regimes, would bring about some positive change.

the change of govt would not bring any change unless imran khan is put to power by the people which is second to impossible.

do we have another alternative other than to allow the system to continue?

miltary regime is not the solution.moreover one should not expect much from them as they are facing difficultis in fulfilling their prime responsibilties and taking over the country would be disastrous in such a situation.

very rightly said,bureaucrats can play a positive role in all this situation provided they are willing to.afterall politicians cannot send all the civil bureaucracy on special duty

(ma-uoosi kufr na hoti to ma kab ka ma-uoos ho chuka hota)

ali emraan will become famous soon enough

i personally believe that current crisis will not lead us to the regime change but the FACE CHANGE.why..i have the verdict;

1]the only involved person of PPP in the case is abdul qQADIR gillani.
2]no stake involved of asif ali zardari
3]president is fed up of gilani.and has employed his cards to oust him by a)JAMSHED DASTI who is using sturn language against gilani regarding malfeasance.
b)two persons from SOUTH PUNJAB are awarded with vital ministries(hina rabbani khar(fm),bahadur khan seehar(defence)).

-------------so,a golden chance for zardari to get rid of YOUSAF RAZA.

5]ppp can,t afford to go to midterm because;

a)senate elections in march 2012
b)the interim government may establish a FREE AND FAIR ELECTION COMMISSION. WHICH ppp can,t afford
C)THE NO. OF CORRUPTION CASES WOULD BE OPENED AGAINST THEM SOON AFTER THE DEMISE OF THE CURRENT REGIME.

__________SO, we shouldn,t believe in the fallacy that current government is giving up all now.
NO MIDTERM ELECTION CAN BE ANTICIPATED NOW.