Monday, May 06, 2024
07:42 AM (GMT +5)

Old Saturday, April 14, 2012

Hannibal will become famous soon enough
Originally Posted by mjkhan View Post
Sir,

We dont have any worth mentioning leadership at the moment nor are there any chances of having one in the near future.

So what should we do?i mean should we wait for the right leadership and if not then what is the other option available to us?
be united, stay united as one. but is it possible? 90% no. here everyone is in the race to pull others leg and everyone is trying to jump into elite class. i never felt the pain of drone attacks on FATA because they were not on me or my family, i don't have the true feelings of patriotism neither anyone of us here. we just speak of brotherhood but never did the duty of it.... we all are waiting for our turn to be attacked either by drones or other kind. if this was one nation it would have risen in the south if attacked on the north........how can one let its brother blood flow in vain but we do because we do not consider anyone our brother. today lyari is under attack, whatsoever the causes are, but people are dying that's for sure. so what do we expect in return, will the people of lyari stand united with us when we will be under some kind of attack.
Old Sunday, April 15, 2012

REDROSE is on a distinguished road

@Meherwaan

Don’t use “WE” negatively. In every society, there are bad and good fraction and there is always conflict of interests among groups but need of time is not to highlight conflicts but to devise ways to mend these conflicts. I am not saying to hide the situation but it is not way of brave to just point out the problem and then to say it can’t be resolved.

Downfall of nation always starts when it starts feeling that it is now irreversible.
In 1947, our enemies claimed that this new country will not survive and world will that we will return to them in first year. But then it is now more than 60 years and wait still goes on. Problem is with our people and inshaAllah our people will sort out their issues sooner or later.

History tells that rise and falls of nation is ditch shaped. Rise always starts from the lowest level of ditch and we are at the lowest level. A good surgeon not only points out the tumor in the body but also do surgery. We have tumors of corruption, provincialism, poverty, illiteracy and list goes on but we won’t let ourselves die without surgery. We must learn to rise above these. We have started to look in to problems and inshaAllah now we will solve these too.

How this will be done? It will be started with positive thinking because hope guides recovery and rebuild nation.

Hamary doobnay ka intizar krny walon ka intizar kbi khatam ni ho ga. Na hmari himat toornay walay hamary uth khary honay k iraday toor paye gay. InshaAllah

My Father
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to REDROSE For This Useful Post:
bigsenior (Monday, April 16, 2012), Faisal86 (Sunday, April 15, 2012), mjkhan (Sunday, April 15, 2012)
Old Sunday, April 15, 2012

fatimasarwar is on a distinguished road

but now circumstances are very different from that time n leaderx to0o.,dun have any trustworthy leader,lolx n yeah rite we should think positive.,;') n umeed pe duniya qai hai,.,
Old Monday, April 16, 2012

zaman is on a distinguished road
Default Imran Khan , strengthen him

Pakistan has good future and we should not leave the hope for that
Imran khan has emerged as an honest leader among dirty politicians and we should join hands with him
I do not expect anything like revolution if Imran comes in Power
A Nation on the wrong track for 64 years needs atleast 64 Months to be on the positive track
And according to columnist Hassan Nisar “ Agar Imran khan ney is mulk ke ulti chalti gare ko brake he laga de tu os ka is mulk aur qaom pi Ehsan ho ga”
So being voters, we should also think before casting vote
First things we should be part of electoral process and second we should cast vote beyond neighbor, bradery, cast, or things like this

Imran Khan , strengthen him to defeat this politics mafia

Hussain_qureshi will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by fatimasarwar View Post
than who chooxe these leaderx..,????? these are ''we'' who chooxe these leaderx..,publice chooxe their leadrers.,
The public has no better option out of available so called leaders.....................

Thanked 1,122 Times in 674 Posts
mhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud of

hooligan and mobster like mindset of the weak (or poor, lower class, working class, people under authority, awam, riaya, whatever you want to imagine them ) people and feudal, guileful mindset of strong (or elite, rich, powerful, people with influence, people with any form of authority, whatever you want to imagine them again ) people filled with arrogance and treachery is actually causing problems in the country in my view .

talalz3 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by zaman View Post
Pakistan has good future and we should not leave the hope for that
Imran khan has emerged as an honest leader among dirty politicians and we should join hands with him
I do not expect anything like revolution if Imran comes in Power
A Nation on the wrong track for 64 years needs atleast 64 Months to be on the positive track
And according to columnist Hassan Nisar “ Agar Imran khan ney is mulk ke ulti chalti gare ko brake he laga de tu os ka is mulk aur qaom pi Ehsan ho ga”
So being voters, we should also think before casting vote
First things we should be part of electoral process and second we should cast vote beyond neighbor, bradery, cast, or things like this

Imran Khan , strengthen him to defeat this politics mafia
Well said bro. Couldn't agree with you any more.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Roll no. 08592

kamran_shaikh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ghulammujtaba86 View Post
India is second most populous country in the world and the biggest democracy. US President apologised from AFGHAN people on incident. Even Afghan People have respect we don't.

Very sadly we will never change and there will be no revolution. All those leader who are talking about revolution soon we will see them. Most corrupt Nation ................. We must accept reality.
doubtless to say, India is one of the populous and democratic countries of the world. the economic stake of united states and the historical relations of u.s and india prompted the president to make apology for the misconceptions with india on certain issues. similarly, afghanistan is bearing the brunt of the war on terror for the world peace and the government installed there is pro-amerian. thus, it was imperative for u.s to tender apology for whimsical killings of the afghan civilians at the hands of nato soldiers. contrarily, the historical relations of u.s with pakistan are not casting a rosy picture. they r labelled as if they r roller coster. And, the american public attitude towards pakistan is disparaging as the americans perceive that pakistan covertly or overtly corroborates the taliban. keeping in view this scenario in mind, the america does not want to apologise for the salala checkpost incident that posture of u.s,indeed, is erroneous. However, the u.s president ll have to contest for elections which r not so far. ofcourse, he cannot bear the public opposition at this time by furnishing any ilk of apology.

its sad our leaderx only want money.,.their greediness level ix increaxing day by day n public ix paying for their mistakes.,.we got the pakistan for freedom but where ix that freedom..our leaders make us slaves of america.,
I agree with u that our leaders are corrupt. however, a question surfaces in my mind. who makes them leader in a democratic system? certainly, it is people who elect them as their representatives. had there been feudalism abolished in 1947 by jinnah as was done by India and had there been dispensation of education among people been pursued timely, there would have been much awarness regarding correct use of vote and exploring of powers for people. Hence, it is uneducated and backward people who do not know the worth of their vote.

Last edited by Shooting Star; Monday, April 16, 2012 at 08:18 PM. Reason: merged
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Roll no. 08592

Originally Posted by Meherwaan View Post
@all
To be very honest i think Pakistan can never make a respectable place in this world. Pardon my pessimism but i have my reasons. A country standing in the 42nd place amongst the most corrupt countries. A country possessing different cultures, languages, history and ethnicity cannot be called as one NATION. Nations within the country fighting for their rights and their status.Their should be someone introducing five nation theory in Pakistan. we are killing our own people how can we stop others to do so. how can drones be stopped if they are in the interest of our honourable lords. Things have gone too far. No matter how patriotic and emotional we are for our Pakistan but the truth is hard to digest. We can easily judge the fate of Pakistan by situations we are going through. Our leaders have the immunity and they can run anywhere with their black money outside Pakistan when the time comes.
People speaks of revolution within self but how can it be possible with its legs broken.(pointing the provinces neglected).
Pakistan has not enjoyed a single day in peace since its inception.

P.S; I love my country but i cant think beyond logic, don't believe in miracle, i say what i see. and if GOD had to help us He would have helped long before so it is folly to wait for miracle. GOD bless Pakistan.
India is comprised of multi-ethnicity and multi-cultural. India is also bristled with extremism and violation. But, the indians are proud to identify themselves as indians. Corruption is prevalent in south sudan, iran, afghanistan, india, bangladesh, france and many other countries but they have not lost their hopes. Pakistan is on evolutionary stage; since democracy is on its prestine phase. it ll get maturity by leaps and bounds. Great nations do not rise in one decade or two decades. CERTAINLY, it takes time. the persistent courage, determination and unflinching efforts of the nations bound them in the era of immense success. what was the situation of turkey previously?it was worst than us. However, it was polished in such a manner that it is still glimmering. Indeed, Pakistan will come out of the deep waters in which it is inveigled.It is heartening to know that u love pakistan. it is disheartening to learn that on the one hand, u r denying any sort of miracle that can keep our country out of the guagmire of crisis and on the other hand, u r asking for God's miracle...:-)

everyone has time to come in talk shows n do discussions for hourx but no one has time to do something practically for the nation.,for the country,..,n we are one nation.,.,these are we.,ourselves,,.,who divide this nation into many different nations..,no unity.,.no peace.,i think it starts from the low level.,
needless to say, everyone has time to talk about issues but no one has time to do something. however, it is discussion and criticism which is stepping stone for doing something. by discussng issues, one tries to guage solutions and subsequently tries to implement them in one's day to day life in consurrence with one's resources. it is said that one should protest by hands.if one fails to do so, one should use one's tongue and it is the lowest level of goodness..but it is good thing and should be prefered to silence..

thts what m saying that it starts frothe lowest level.we are divided aou selves into sindhi balooch etc etc. n obviously we need a honest leader.,leadership matters.,.and it will work when we 'the people' will be united and will be 'honest to our own duties individually.,
leaders cannot emerge in presence of backwardness, deeply entrenched feudalism, and explotation of masses. Pakistan need quality education to all and sundry living in it. Pakistan need to get off with feudalism that provides means of suppression and oppression, whittles away the true benefits of democary and devoid the country of a sincere, upright and splendid leadership...

Originally Posted by REDROSE View Post
@Meherwaan

Don’t use “WE” negatively. In every society, there are bad and good fraction and there is always conflict of interests among groups but need of time is not to highlight conflicts but to devise ways to mend these conflicts. I am not saying to hide the situation but it is not way of brave to just point out the problem and then to say it can’t be resolved.

Downfall of nation always starts when it starts feeling that it is now irreversible.
In 1947, our enemies claimed that this new country will not survive and world will that we will return to them in first year. But then it is now more than 60 years and wait still goes on. Problem is with our people and inshaAllah our people will sort out their issues sooner or later.

History tells that rise and falls of nation is ditch shaped. Rise always starts from the lowest level of ditch and we are at the lowest level. A good surgeon not only points out the tumor in the body but also do surgery. We have tumors of corruption, provincialism, poverty, illiteracy and list goes on but we won’t let ourselves die without surgery. We must learn to rise above these. We have started to look in to problems and inshaAllah now we will solve these too.

How this will be done? It will be started with positive thinking because hope guides recovery and rebuild nation.

Hamary doobnay ka intizar krny walon ka intizar kbi khatam ni ho ga. Na hmari himat toornay walay hamary uth khary honay k iraday toor paye gay. InshaAllah
i corroborate ur stance on the point. i would like to mention certain archtypal examples of nations who used to be wallowed into the odium of shame and distress. But, they rose to the great heights in such a way that they flabbergasted the world.

1. China was fraught with the twinge of dispicable nuisance of social backwardness and economic menace. Now, it has perturbed even America, the big gun of the world, as far as China's 9.0% GDP growth rate and sound diplomacy is concerned..

2. Turky was also humiliated and castigated by western powers during world war-1 and was labelled as failed state,n was unable to save its boundaries. it was the leadership that brought the country in line with developed nations of the world by preservation and persistent labor.

3. Indonesia, Malaysia and in fact there r countless examples that conclude that the heights achieved and preserved by great nations were not got in astounding quickness...it takes time, hard work and positivity,indeed

Last edited by Shooting Star; Monday, April 16, 2012 at 09:09 PM. Reason: merged
Old Wednesday, April 18, 2012

http://e.jang.com.pk/04-18-2012/kara...name=06_03.gif

Last edited by kamran_shaikh; Wednesday, April 18, 2012 at 07:55 PM. Reason: uploading article