07:25 AM (GMT +5)

Old Sunday, October 06, 2013

Sarrial Banda will become famous soon enough

In my opinion, every thing will settle at its place if we hammer & retune the Judiciary... Terrorism, poor law & order situation, corruption & every other known problem is mainly due to the corrupt & unnecessarily complex judicial system & that too hijacked by a bunch of jokers. What good could you expect when small cases are prolonged over generations & innocents get severe punishments while those who commit crimes against humanity are set free.

Correct the Judicial system & give some exemplary punishments to a few convicted ones irrespective of the consequences or threats & then see the miracles.
Old Monday, October 07, 2013

Dr Burhanuddin is on a distinguished road

Brother , i shall add to the aforementioned ,well-pointed and judiciously observed problems by you ,at the risk of annoying you ,that the very bureaucratic and highly centralised model of governance with no willingness to share authority and decision-making on the part of our civil-military bereaucrats has broken the backbone of our country folk.To add these grievances , the apparatus of the disbursement of public funds, through which these are used, is wholly objectionable and had remained without any sort of parliamentary oversight or a strict auditing system .Although there is mechanism for control and scrutiny over these processes,in form of the parliament's public accounts committee and accounts and audit department under pakistan auditor general ,yet their perfermonces in terms of tangible effects has been under question by many.Though ,it is impossible in any state and in any organization to be without bereaucracy but its clout must be tailored towards nil if the country aspires to be among the respectful nations of the world.
The Following User Says Thank You to Dr Burhanuddin For This Useful Post:
maha786 (Tuesday, October 08, 2013)
Old Tuesday, October 08, 2013

soft rock is on a distinguished road

Every country has its own set of problems , no country is free from problems, Real issue is not the presence of the problems , it is the extent and intensity of the problems which set a country on loss on every possible aspect. Likewise Pakistan is also abound with problems i.e Social, Economic, Legal, Political, Spiritual, Psychological and the list goes on.

A. Social Problems Of Pakistan

1. Lack Of Justice ..................cases carried over from G 2 G

2. Population Explosion...........Poors are committing suicide out of hunger while rich are busy amassing more and more currencies.

3. Poverty..........root cause of all other social problems

4. Illiteracy..............56% ironically include people who can read and write their name in urdu

4. Corruption.................from clerical staff to higher officials and bureaucrats.

5. Unemployment...........12% of population as per private estimate, 7.4% / official resources..Also Brain Drain

6. Child labor...........poor parents are bound to send their children to work to light their stoves

7. Defective Educational System..............not being completely customized to meet the ideologicial, social ,spiritual etc needs of society

B. Economic Problems

8. Decline Of Domestic Industries...........sugar, cement, shoe and textile industries on the downfall

9. Lack Of Foreign Investment.............due to terrorism

10. Decline Of Stock Exchange............local as well as foreign investors are hesitant of investing in stock exchange in fear of incurring unexpected loss due to poor law and order situation

11. Decline Of Tourism Industry..........once , one of the booming industries Of Pakistan

12. Internal Migration.............Economic Burden Of unproductive lot of people

13. Depreciation Of Currency......inflation

14. Energy Crisis............root cause of almost all the crippled economy

C. Legal Problems

15. Terrorism..........bazars, mosques, educational institutions etc are not safe anymore.

16. Poor Law And Order Situation..........like energy crisis cause create and contribute to almost every other problem in society.

17. Drug Trade..........created new money class in society and the result is resentment/hatred in poor members of the society .......finally extremism.

18. Drone Attacks ............ordered by Bush And Maintained By Obama.....created a wave of hatred against US as more civilians have been killed.

19. Bomb Blasts............no place is safe.....life is insecure

20. Dependent Judiciary...........weakened democracy, delayed provision of justice, and damaged trust between the center and the provinces

21. Lack Of Constitutional Procedures............in almost all departments

D. Political Problems

22. Personalization Of Politics..............powerful military to interfere politics

23. American Interference...........due to ideal geostrategic location of Pakistan

24. Insincere Opposition .........always tried to put contemporary govt down

25. Politicization Of Public Departments............unjust political pressures

26. Unstable Democracy ............led to deprived masses

27. Lack Of Accountability.........34th in world , Pakistan as per the recent T.I.R

28. Absence Of Balance Between The Executive, Judiciary and Legislative..............almost since 1947

E. Spiritual Problems

29. Intellectual Confusion.........by cultural invasion from the west

30. Dissolution Of Morals.............bcz of the use of google and other search engines

31. Unnecessary Trends/style/fashion...............kept muslims of Pakistan away from religion though it calls for embracing the manifestations of life in all its positivism

32. Isolation From The Rest Of The Muslim Ummah..........under the pretext of saving ummahs edifice

33. Extremism............part of western incessant plots against Islam

34. No Sense Of Forgiveness...........created never-ending turmoil in society

35. Lack Of Spiritual Comfort...................due to aforementioned practices

F. Psychological Problems

36. Decreased Creativity And Productivity

37. Decreased Emotional Stability

38. Decreased Feeling Of Vitality

39. Disturbed Mood And Behaviour

40. Less Control Of Thoughts

41. Phobias And Fear

42. Low Self-Esteem.

G. Other problems include ........

43. Lack Of Efficiency In The Public And Corporate Sector
44. Lack Of Rule Of Law
45. Sensationalism Created By Media.
46. Lack Of Merit Based Procedures.
47. Questioning Masses.
48. Crippled Economy
49. Lack Of Communication Among Various Groups OF Society,Such as lawyers, journalists, human fights activist and students etc.
50. Lack Of A Moderate System Of Values.
51. Religious Intolerance
52. Ethnic Crisis
53. Child Abduction/kidnapping
54. Smuggling
55. Lack Of Countless Strategies.................etc, etc, etc.

Malik Iqbal (Thursday, November 07, 2013)

Originally Posted by soft rock View Post
Every country has its own set of problems , no country is free from problems, Real issue is not the presence of the problems , it is the extent and intensity of the problems which set a country on loss on every possible aspect. Likewise Pakistan is also abound with problems i.e Social, Economic, Legal, Political, Spiritual, Psychological and the list goes on.

A. Social Problems Of Pakistan

1. Lack Of Justice ..................cases carried over from G 2 G

2. Population Explosion...........Poors are committing suicide out of hunger while rich are busy amassing more and more currencies.

3. Poverty..........root cause of all other social problems

4. Illiteracy..............56% ironically include people who can read and write their name in urdu

4. Corruption.................from clerical staff to higher officials and bureaucrats.

5. Unemployment...........12% of population as per private estimate, 7.4% / official resources..Also Brain Drain

6. Child labor...........poor parents are bound to send their children to work to light their stoves

7. Defective Educational System..............not being completely customized to meet the ideologicial, social ,spiritual etc needs of society

B. Economic Problems

8. Decline Of Domestic Industries...........sugar, cement, shoe and textile industries on the downfall

9. Lack Of Foreign Investment.............due to terrorism

10. Decline Of Stock Exchange............local as well as foreign investors are hesitant of investing in stock exchange in fear of incurring unexpected loss due to poor law and order situation

11. Decline Of Tourism Industry..........once , one of the booming industries Of Pakistan

12. Internal Migration.............Economic Burden Of unproductive lot of people

13. Depreciation Of Currency......inflation

14. Energy Crisis............root cause of almost all the crippled economy

C. Legal Problems

15. Terrorism..........bazars, mosques, educational institutions etc are not safe anymore.

16. Poor Law And Order Situation..........like energy crisis cause create and contribute to almost every other problem in society.

17. Drug Trade..........created new money class in society and the result is resentment/hatred in poor members of the society .......finally extremism.

18. Drone Attacks ............ordered by Bush And Maintained By Obama.....created a wave of hatred against US as more civilians have been killed.

19. Bomb Blasts............no place is safe.....life is insecure

20. Dependent Judiciary...........weakened democracy, delayed provision of justice, and damaged trust between the center and the provinces

21. Lack Of Constitutional Procedures............in almost all departments

D. Political Problems

22. Personalization Of Politics..............powerful military to interfere politics

23. American Interference...........due to ideal geostrategic location of Pakistan

24. Insincere Opposition .........always tried to put contemporary govt down

25. Politicization Of Public Departments............unjust political pressures

26. Unstable Democracy ............led to deprived masses

27. Lack Of Accountability.........34th in world , Pakistan as per the recent T.I.R

28. Absence Of Balance Between The Executive, Judiciary and Legislative..............almost since 1947

E. Spiritual Problems

29. Intellectual Confusion.........by cultural invasion from the west

30. Dissolution Of Morals.............bcz of the use of google and other search engines

31. Unnecessary Trends/style/fashion...............kept muslims of Pakistan away from religion though it calls for embracing the manifestations of life in all its positivism

32. Isolation From The Rest Of The Muslim Ummah..........under the pretext of saving ummahs edifice

33. Extremism............part of western incessant plots against Islam

34. No Sense Of Forgiveness...........created never-ending turmoil in society

35. Lack Of Spiritual Comfort...................due to aforementioned practices

F. Psychological Problems

36. Decreased Creativity And Productivity

37. Decreased Emotional Stability

38. Decreased Feeling Of Vitality

39. Disturbed Mood And Behaviour

40. Less Control Of Thoughts

41. Phobias And Fear

42. Low Self-Esteem.

G. Other problems include ........

43. Lack Of Efficiency In The Public And Corporate Sector
44. Lack Of Rule Of Law
45. Sensationalism Created By Media.
46. Lack Of Merit Based Procedures.
47. Questioning Masses.
48. Crippled Economy
49. Lack Of Communication Among Various Groups OF Society,Such as lawyers, journalists, human fights activist and students etc.
50. Lack Of A Moderate System Of Values.
51. Religious Intolerance
52. Ethnic Crisis
53. Child Abduction/kidnapping
54. Smuggling
55. Lack Of Countless Strategies.................etc, etc, etc.

You know what, one of the main problems is that our bureaucracy is expected & trained to write longgggg longggggg essays on each & everything and also load rather super charge their minds & tongues with exceptionally out of the world English language just to impress rather depress Uncles, Sam, Tom, George & David. But unfortunately, neither root cause analysis is possible nor problems could be addressed this way i.e by selecting individuals who are good at nothing except writing essays & preparing reports in hypocritically diplomatic way, by saying "sab acha hai ya jald ho jaey ga" & then proposing impractical solutions in the form of well arranged essays, then receiving awards & honours & other privileges without doing something concrete for the homeland. Selecting individuals who always pose false optimism & could propose unrealistic solutions could lead nowhere as we are moving in a circle during last 66yrs.

P.S: Nothing personal against you but this is a general trend that I have seen everywhere & at every level of bureaucracy including CSSforum, where every other member is only trying to prove his English & essay writing skills irrespective of the nature & scope of topic under discussion.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Sarrial Banda For This Useful Post:
Irtika (Wednesday, October 09, 2013), VetDoctor (Tuesday, October 08, 2013)

soft rock is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Sarrial Banda View Post
You know what, one of the main problems is that our bureaucracy is expected & trained to write longgggg longggggg essays on each & everything and also load rather super charge their minds & tongues with exceptionally out of the world English language just to impress rather depress Uncles, Sam, Tom, George & David. But unfortunately, neither root cause analysis is possible nor problems could be addressed this way i.e by selecting individuals who are good at nothing except writing essays & preparing reports in hypocritically diplomatic way, by saying "sab acha hai ya jald ho jaey ga" & then proposing impractical solutions in the form of well arranged essays, then receiving awards & honours & other privileges without doing something concrete for the homeland. Selecting individuals who always pose false optimism & could propose unrealistic solutions could lead nowhere as we are moving in a circle during last 66yrs.

P.S: Nothing personal against you but this is a general trend that I have seen everywhere & at every level of bureaucracy including CSSforum, where every other member is only trying to prove his English & essay writing skills irrespective of the nature & scope of topic under discussion.
1. Bureaucracy of Pakistan is not about selecting Hypocrites,

2. at least the problems i mentioned in the above post are just some of the many problems that are included in context of this thread i,e All The Problems Of Pakistan

3.. If u got impressed or depressed ,obvious from your stance/reply, you can also shape this impression/depression for your benefit, i.e take into ur account the aforesaid problems of Pakistan.........might help you in essay paper.........instead of making dissonance here.

4. If you think the bureaucrats just make the lists of problems without any solution its ur wrong perception..........they also do more than what u can desire for Pakistan......in Case you are made a bureaucrat, i hope u will not be insincere with your job/duty if not hypocrite....... ( to a jaundiced eye everything is yellow)....

5. I don't take it personally , however its just the response created by your attitude towards bureaucracy............from a certain angle also towards yourself.......thanx

Originally Posted by soft rock View Post
1. Bureaucracy of Pakistan is not about selecting Hypocrites,

2. at least the problems i mentioned in the above post are just some of the many problems that are included in context of this thread i,e All The Problems Of Pakistan

3.. If u got impressed or depressed ,obvious from your stance/reply, you can also shape this impression/depression for your benefit, i.e take into ur account the aforesaid problems of Pakistan.........might help you in essay paper.........instead of making dissonance here.

4. If you think the bureaucrats just make the lists of problems without any solution its ur wrong perception..........they also do more than what u can desire for Pakistan......in Case you are made a bureaucrat, i hope u will not be insincere with your job/duty if not hypocrite....... ( to a jaundiced eye everything is yellow)....

5. I don't take it personally , however its just the response created by your attitude towards bureaucracy............from a certain angle also towards yourself.......thanx
Well I guess I shouldn't have quoted only your's post when I was posting something regarding a general trend of cssforum & our bureaucracy. Appreciate your balanced response!
The Following User Says Thank You to Sarrial Banda For This Useful Post:
soft rock (Tuesday, October 08, 2013)

Maryam Aijaz is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Explain some problems of pakistan with cotemprorary example

Assalam-o-alaikum dear seniors
Kindly explain these issues with example as I am not getting the meaning of these Issues,
Institutional Imbalance
Women are subjugated
Politicization of Institutions
Meritocracy
Yellow Journalism
And the difference between Nepotism & favoritism along with example
43rd CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 27

daniyalahmed is on a distinguished road

Institutional Imbalance : The constitution defines the limitations of institutions. It sets a balance of power between different institutions. For Example, Judiciary and Parliament have their own authority, power and clout. When one institution, tries to arrogate more power to itself, it causes imbalance. As a result, functioning of this state is impaired. Another example is that of Pakistan army. Army is supposed to defend the frontiers of the country against external aggression. But in Pakistan, Army is involved in Politics, law enforcement in Karachi and many areas, that does not fall under it's constitutional jurisdiction.

Women are subjugated : Women do not have equal rights in Pakistan. Example, honor killing. Even in tribal areas, women are not allowed to vote.

Politicization of institution : Favorite bureaucrats are rewarded with rapid promotions and in armed forces. For example, the appointment of Lt. Gen Zia Butt by Nawaz Sharif, during his previous stint.

Meritocracy : ability and merit should be the sole basis of appointment to government jobs.

Yellow journalism : sensationalism and exploitation comes under yellow journalism.

Hope it helps.
***CAPTAIN HOPE***
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the rough

How Bureaucracy became a problem 'OF' Pakistan
Strange

aniqa hashmi is on a distinguished road

dear sarial banda brother if bureaucracy is just training to write longgggg essays with exceptionally out of the world English language just to impress and selecting individuals who are good at nothing except writing essays & preparing reports in hypocritically diplomatic way, by saying "sab acha hai ya jald ho jaey ga" & then proposing impractical solutions in the form of well arranged essays, then receiving awards & honours & other privileges without doing something concrete for the homeland..... then what do you think what should be the other way to select sincere bureaucrats?????