Sunday, April 28, 2024
06:51 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > General > Discussion

Discussion Discuss current affairs and issues helpful in CSS only.

Reply Share Thread: Submit Thread to Facebook Facebook     Submit Thread to Twitter Twitter     Submit Thread to Google+ Google+    

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Monday, February 24, 2014

Buddha has a spectacular aura aboutBuddha has a spectacular aura aboutBuddha has a spectacular aura about
Default End of History

I was thinking whether it will be possible for human beings to develop a social system where there is no competition, no goals, no end results rather they will only enjoy the process without giving a thought about the ends. There will be happiness and bliss rather than disappointment and sadness. Where everyone will be happy and content. There would be no dissatisfaction.

I became pretty sensitive to loss, expectations, competition after I started studying for CSS. Seen through my eyes serious CSS aspirants are the saddest people on earth-other than those who failed to make it to a gov medical college- especially those who have failed in an attempt. Every thing that is wrong about society is reflected in their sadness: competition, anxiety for the ends, waiting for the goal rather than enjoying the whole thing, failure, the desire for a better and more effective life which started from their discontentment with their present life. At the end only a few make it to the desired ends leaving the rest of the herd disappointed. It is the mini-version of the inequality that the society as a whole suffers from. Only a few are successful and happy and content, and the rest of the people lost, dejected and sad. When we were a hunter and gatherer society, were we all happy? There wasn't anything to be sad about! Everybody got food, attachment, love, recognition. Have we progressed from a happy society to a sad society? An equal society to an unequal one? Will we ever go back to that state again