Saturday, May 18, 2024
01:26 AM (GMT +5)

Old Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Muhammad Zubair Aslam is on a distinguished road
Default FFC Interview

Aoa. Guys i have been called for initial interview at FFC for Management Trainee Instrument Engineer. Any suggestion for interview about type of questions that can be asked in interview. Kindly guide me if anyone has experienced about it. Thanks

Guardian is on a distinguished road

When did you receive the call and what is your center?

I have received call on 14 july via email and center is Lahore. Have u experienced for it?
Old Wednesday, July 22, 2015
Excursionist
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,478 Times in 754 Posts
Man Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura aboutMan Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura aboutMan Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Muhammad Zubair Aslam View Post
I have received call on 14 july via email and center is Lahore. Have u experienced for it?
Avoid net speak. It is against Forum Rules. Use "you" instead of "u".

yes what is your major/degree title? and what is your test score (gat) ?

Originally Posted by Guardian View Post
yes what is your major/degree title? and what is your test score (gat) ?
Telecom engineer, gat score 77

Good score! i guess criteria this time was high because last year they called me at 64 score this time they did not :P

well the interview will last ~30mins, they will ask you a little about your fyp. Then they will ask you for your transcript.
In the transcript they will look at what courses you have studied and will start asking questions from those courses.

You should prepare very well from analog electronics and digital electronics(DLD also).
e.g they will give you a paper and pencil and will ask you to make a particular OP-AMP, or give you a circuit and will ask you to calculate output voltage or output waveform.
I don't know if they will ask from telecom courses or not but prepare the above two in detail.
It is a technical interview
The Following User Says Thank You to Guardian For This Useful Post:
Muhammad Zubair Aslam (Wednesday, July 22, 2015)

Good score! i guess criteria this time was high because last year they called me at 64 score this time they did not :P

well the interview will last ~30mins, they will ask you a little about your fyp. Then they will ask you for your transcript.
In the transcript they will look at what courses you have studied and will start asking questions from those courses.

You should prepare very well from analog electronics and digital electronics(DLD also).
e.g they will give you a paper and pencil and will ask you to make a particular OP-AMP, or give you a circuit and will ask you to calculate output voltage or output waveform.
I don't know if they will ask from telecom courses or not but prepare the above two in detail.
It is a technical interview
Thanks Dear Did you cleared your interview last year or not?

no

I had not revised electromechanical systems course and after one question of that course, they found out that i am not prepared for that course so they asked 8 more questions from same course and i could not answer well. Even though i had A- in EMS course...
Focus of the questions are on electronics but once they feel that you are not prepared for a particular subject, they will shift their focus to that.

After my interview, i told a far friend of mine who is in instrumentation dept of FFC and he also said that they should not have asked questions from EMS since it is not related to the post at all and they are not supposed to ask questions for courses that are not related. Can you expect them to be asking questions from mechanical courses? no right? same goes for EMS, it is for MTO electrical, there is no sense in asking about induction motors and transformers in instrumentation.
And he also said that they usually do such acts when they have already selected candidates for the post, according to him FFC FCCL etc men sifarish k baghair kuch nahi milta. But you should work hard and trust Allah, us se bari sifarish kya hogi

Anyway since you are a telecom graduate i cannot give 100% accurate answer but i will again suggest that try to prepare as many courses as you can.

ECA, analog Electronics, digital electronics, DLD, power electronics, instrumentation etc are must but you should at least revise a bit of your other technical courses too.
Don't just look at theoretical concepts but work on basic calculations too like calculating thevenin resistance of a given circuit, making K-maps etc

At last, don't take it easy. Time is very little and you got a lot to study
The Following User Says Thank You to Guardian For This Useful Post:
Muhammad Zubair Aslam (Wednesday, July 22, 2015)

no

I had not revised electromechanical systems course and after one question of that course, they found out that i am not prepared for that course so they asked 8 more questions from same course and i could not answer well. Even though i had A- in EMS course...
Focus of the questions are on electronics but once they feel that you are not prepared for a particular subject, they will shift their focus to that.

After my interview, i told a far friend of mine who is in instrumentation dept of FFC and he also said that they should not have asked questions from EMS since it is not related to the post at all and they are not supposed to ask questions for courses that are not related. Can you expect them to be asking questions from mechanical courses? no right? same goes for EMS, it is for MTO electrical, there is no sense in asking about induction motors and transformers in instrumentation.
And he also said that they usually do such acts when they have already selected candidates for the post, according to him FFC FCCL etc men sifarish k baghair kuch nahi milta. But you should work hard and trust Allah, us se bari sifarish kya hogi

Anyway since you are a telecom graduate i cannot give 100% accurate answer but i will again suggest that try to prepare as many courses as you can.

ECA, analog Electronics, digital electronics, DLD, power electronics, instrumentation etc are must but you should at least revise a bit of your other technical courses too.
Don't just look at theoretical concepts but work on basic calculations too like calculating thevenin resistance of a given circuit, making K-maps etc

At last, don't take it easy. Time is very little and you got a lot to study
Bundle of thanks dear, I will try my best to give my best InshaaAllah. Need your prayers
The Following User Says Thank You to Muhammad Zubair Aslam For This Useful Post:
Guardian (Thursday, July 23, 2015)