11:02 PM (GMT +5)

Old Friday, April 29, 2016

nileswimmer is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Thunderbird View Post
Best of Luck Bro, your interview is at Islamabad Airport?
Thanks dear. My interview is at JIAP Karachi
Old Friday, April 29, 2016

mujtaba laghari is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by nileswimmer View Post
My Interview is on 5th may. Need help in preparation. Any one here who appeared in previous interviews?
Some previous interview experiences.

1)
I entered in a big room where the panel was sitting, there were 5 interviewers in the panel.

1. Now the head started saying Muhammad Mujtaba Rashid, Domicle; Punjab, NTS marks; 66, how are you Mujtaba?

2. Why do you want to be an AATCO? 3. Tell us about yourself, your family, your hobbies and interests, what you do? 4. You are a government servant, why do you want to leave SUPARCO? 5. What do you do in SUPARCO?
6. Tell us about what an AATCO do? 7. What is the role of Civil Aviation Authority?
8. Do you have knowledge about aviation? 9. Which types of aircraft we have in our fleet?
10. What is ATR engine? 11. What is the location of Bhutan with respect to Karachi?
12. What is the capital of Bhutan? 13. Which countries are the western side neighbors of Pakistan?
14. What is the plural of aircraft? 15. What is the capital of Belgium? 16. Where Sudan is?
17. What is the capital of Sudan? 17. What is the capital of Sudan? 18. Is Sudan a Muslim state or a christian state?

2)
Dear Friends,
Let me tell you about my Interview of AATCO which was held today (03 Oct-2014) at BBIAP. Questions were

1. Introduce your self.
2.What does your father Do?
3.tell me about your family background.
4.Why do you want to join CAA?
5. Who is DG and Dy.DG of CAA?
6. What Does CAA do?
7. Where is HQs of CAA ,PAF,Navy.?
8.Do you Know Tripoli ?
9.What are AATCO responsibilities?
10.Capital and president name of Afghanistan?
11. What is Radar?
12. How AATCO communicate with the pilot?

Thats All ,Thanks ,Please pray for me.

Interview went not too good. not too bad.
I think It all depends upon the candidate, where he wants to steer the direction of interview questions!
3)
Mine was almost 10 minutes long. It started with introduction, than they started asking me about microwaves, high frequency waves, communication etc.
where is Cairo and it's direction from Pakistan, Where is china and it's captial!
When did world war 1 and 2 happened? How does an airplane fly?

4)
Appeared for interview at khi today. Questions are as follows:
1. Introduce yourself.
2. Explain principle of Radar.
3. Which frequency does Radar use.
4. Where do you currently work.
5. How many continents in the world. Name any 3.
6. Which continent does Australia belong to. Where is Australia according to location of pakistan.
7. Capital of Newzealand.

Best of luck
Old Wednesday, May 04, 2016

adnanengr is on a distinguished road

I'm from Punjab with 88 score but haven't received any call or email (or post)? Do you know who to contact? Please share HR contact number.
Old Wednesday, May 04, 2016

shahzebtariq is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by adnanengr View Post
I'm from Punjab with 88 score but haven't received any call or email (or post)? Do you know who to contact? Please share HR contact number.
If your test centre is other then Karachi then wait for call. They called only Karachi candidates at the moment

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to shahzebtariq For This Useful Post:
adnanengr (Wednesday, May 04, 2016)
Old Friday, May 06, 2016

kashifbashir is on a distinguished road

How was interview experience yesterday?

Old Friday, May 06, 2016

Thunderbird is on a distinguished road

Members from Karachi please upload your Interview Experience
Old Friday, May 06, 2016

Grace Rooter is on a distinguished road

No one is active here which is disappointing point. some candidates shared their experiences on facebook page not yet here. please active this forum it is humble request. here is copy paste of those shared interviewws;

(1)

MY INTERVIEW EXPERIENCE
1.INTRODUCE URSELF.
2.CAPITAL OF JAPAN AND ITS DIRECTION W.R.T PAKISTAN.
3.CAPITAL OF UAE AND ITS PRESIDENT NAME
4.SQUARE ROOT OF 9
5.CAR TRAVELLING 30KM/H,WHAT DISTANCE WILL IT COVER IN 45 MINS.
6.SPEED AND DIRECTION OF WIND MEASURED BY WHICH EQUIPMENT.
7.IN 180 DEGREES WHICH COUNTRY IS FACING TO PAKISTAN.
8.WHAT FREQUENIES COMMECIAL AIRCRAFTS USE AND THEIR RANGE
9,FREQUENIES USED BY MILITARY AIRCRATS AND THEIR RANGE
10.THEN PASSAGE WAS GIVEN TO BE READ OUT

(2)

My Interview Experience At CAA on 5th May.
I entered the room and gave, greeted them , they asked me the seat and As I sat down one of the guys asked "konsi martaba hai yahan aapka, I replied by saying 2nd time Sir, he again asked what were your marks last time, I said 72 Sir. he then said aapne CAA men hi ana hai kia, kahin aur apply nahi kar rhe? I replied with a smile in my face saying I like the nature of this job Sir that's why I went for it again.
that was the initial conversation I had with Him, throughout the interview he kept a smile in his face whenever I answered a Question,
Next I was asked by the tough guy of the panel, naam kisne rakha aapka, I replied saying Abu ne, he asked any good reasons, I answered by quoting what I read in the web about the history of 91, saying, Sir I was born in 91 and at that time Sadam Hussain was famous for his war against the american, and Sir it's a good Islamic name as well, he answered saying of course it is..
and then I was asked to introduce myself,
hobbies, and then the other guys asked you have studies in jamshoro university tell us something about jamshoro, I told them a few lines about the city.
And then I was asked about indus river from my city i-e Dadu, I answered saying it wasn't really in Dadu but if we go from Dadu to moro it comes in between, He then said that's the question I was asking.. And then I was asked, suppose you are facing east turn 270 degrees, I turned he then asked where would I end up at after turning 270 degrees.
the head again asked me what do you mean by Tarjuman E Maazi Shan e Hal, I answered what ever i knew, He then asked what does tarjuman mean, I answered saying someone who representative , he then asked what do you mean by Istaqbal, I answered saying to welcome someone.
we had a little conversation here about the language of our national anthem,
then I was asked what do you mean by ethics,
and then about ethical behavior,
little conversation here about the environment of an organisation and the importance of ethics in it.
lastly the head asked me have you ever used the sentence "jaate jaate reh gaya", I answered in negative, no Sir i haven't, He then asked what it meant, I answered,
and then he asked what it's translation would be, I told him a few lines but he said that's not really the exact translation, and then I said I guess i'm missing a few words here Sir.
He then said you'll get ample time to get the words, once you leave this room,
and in the last, I said It was nice meeting you guys Sir, and went out of the room..

(3)

My interview experience:
They provided a paper during waiting time to write about yourself including your skills strengths weaknesses, current affairs, pakistan affairs etc.
1. Introduce yourself
2. What did you learn from your experience of Poland? (I was awarded 6 months scholarship for Poland)
3. Did you visit western Europe? what different did you find in eastern and western europe?
4. 50/3?
5. 9x9?
6. Capital of Pakistan?
7. Abbreviation of ICAO?
8. Abbreviation of ISS?
9. What is ISIS? Who is the leader of ISIS?
10. Official airline of Pakistan?
11. People buried in Mausoleum of Qauid e azam?
12. First governor general of Pakistan?
13. When was Quaid e Azam born and when did he die?
14. Say few sentences about USA
15. Where are you working?
16. Read the given paragraph
17. What does your father do?
18. Type of aircrafts in PIA? name any three
19. Foreign minister of Pakistan?
20. Secretary of State of USA?
21. Name of DG CAA?
22. If you are at 090 and you turn right and move 270 degrees, which direction will you be facing?
23. Why do you want to join CAA?
24. How do you see CAA from outside world? Do you think there is merit?
25. What is gravity?
26. Value of G (gravitational force)?
27. If an object is thrown up in the heavy rain with initial speed 20k/m what is its final speed at the highest point?
28. What is gravitational force?
29. What is your place of birth?(they asked some general questions about that)

(4)

After waiting for long time, they gave us paper to write about yourself, your education, qualities, weakness, Pakistan’s current situation and something about its future. Then each candidate went for interview based on his/her serial number mentioned in the interview letter.
Interview panel consisted of 4 people.I gave my paper to them, they saw it for a little time then hey asked the following questions
Introduce yourself
What are your Hobbies?
Why ATCO?
Name any three crops of Pakistan?
Name three crops which are exported to other countries?
What is CPEC?
Then they gave me a passage to read, as I complete the passage they suddenly ask me something about the passage.
Then they ask me to translate some sentences in English
Who wrote the national anthem of Pakistan and one more question related to this.
Name any country in the west of Pakistan
Then they ask me if you are facing east and to move left and turn to 270 degree, now where are you heading now?
Lastly they asked me about the president of Pakistan
They judged my gestures, the way I was using my hands to explain something. I think they are checking your response time as well.
That’s all, Hope this will help.
Remember me in your prayers.

(5)

One of the shortest interview in my life. Only asked one question. If a bird hits a plane, what would be possible scenario?

The Following User Says Thank You to Grace Rooter For This Useful Post:
Thunderbird (Saturday, May 07, 2016)
Old Saturday, May 07, 2016

Thunderbird is on a distinguished road

Thanks dear. My interview is at JIAP Karachi
Bro Please upload your Interview experience
Old Sunday, May 08, 2016

nileswimmer is on a distinguished road

Last one is my experience..... only asked one question.
The Following User Says Thank You to nileswimmer For This Useful Post:
Thunderbird (Monday, May 09, 2016)
Old Monday, May 09, 2016

aumair is on a distinguished road

Last one is my experience..... only asked one question.
What do you think, why they did that ???