-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   Jobs in Public Sector Organization - TechandResearch - Aug 2016 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/111109-jobs-public-sector-organization-techandresearch-aug-2016-a.html)

Dead Sunday, August 28, 2016 11:42 AM

Jobs in Public Sector Organization - TechandResearch - Aug 2016

Assalam O Alaikum Dear Members

TechandResearch has advertised posts for multiple categories.

Ad can be seen below:

[CENTER][IMG]http://i1250.photobucket.com/albums/hh527/deadseni/TechandResearch_zpsgddh8pnv.gif[/IMG][/CENTER]

Ad can also be seen at: [url]http://e.jang.com.pk/08-28-2016/pindi/page31.asp[/url]

yasiraltaf Tuesday, August 30, 2016 09:06 AM

New advertisement MTC August 2016

[IMG]https://techandresearch.com/Ad%2001-2016%20Eng.jpg[/IMG]

muddi Friday, December 02, 2016 03:03 PM

I have been shortlisted to appear in the test for the post of am (hr/ad) at Islamabad against techandresearch ad no.01/2016. But problem is that I am from Karachi.

Please guide whether test center can be changed. Do this organization conducts tests at Karachi. Does anyone has contact number of this organization?

Sent from my Lenovo A536 using Tapatalk

amirabbas Friday, December 02, 2016 05:09 PM

[QUOTE=muddi;989812]I have been shortlisted to appear in the test for the post of am (hr/ad) at Islamabad against techandresearch ad no.01/2016. But problem is that I am from Karachi.

Please guide whether test center can be changed. Does this organization conduct tests at Karachi. Does anyone has contact number of this organization?

Sent from my Lenovo A536 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Congrats,,, can u share source of being shortlisted??
Did u get any email, call, sms or any letter for test
and whats is your title of degree and specialization

muddi Friday, December 02, 2016 06:48 PM

[QUOTE=amirabbas;989829]Congrats,,, can u share source of being shortlisted??
Did u get any email, call, sms or any letter for test
and whats is your title of degree and specialization[/QUOTE]
[url]https://techandresearch.com/checkstatus.aspx[/url]

MBA hrm 3.35 gpa

Dead Saturday, December 03, 2016 07:08 AM

[QUOTE=muddi;989812]I have been shortlisted to appear in the test for the post of am (hr/ad) at Islamabad against techandresearch ad no.01/2016. But problem is that I am from Karachi.

Please guide whether test center can be changed. Does this organization conduct tests at Karachi. Does anyone has contact number of this organization?

Did you select your test centre as Karachi whilst filling the Application Form?

You have to take this opportunity even if they don't change their test centre.

muddi Saturday, December 03, 2016 09:06 AM

[QUOTE=Dead;989944]Did you select your test centre as Karachi whilst filling the Application Form?

You have to take this opportunity even if they don't change their test centre.[/QUOTE]
Yeah

Dead Saturday, December 03, 2016 10:05 AM

[QUOTE=muddi;989954]Yeah

What is your Reference No. for the application?

muddi Saturday, December 03, 2016 02:58 PM

[QUOTE=Dead;989961]What is your Reference No. for the application?[/QUOTE]
You can check your status by entering your cnic number

Dead Saturday, December 03, 2016 04:41 PM

[QUOTE=muddi;990011]You can check your status by entering your cnic number

I know that!

I needed to know yours in order to verify what you said, if its true, I may be able to help you out in changing of test centre, but you are not interested hence I cannot help you.

PS: Worked in techandresearch for 5 years and just wanted to extend help!

Thank you & Good Luck

muddi Saturday, December 03, 2016 07:46 PM

My personal info like address and phone number is there. I can email you that.

[QUOTE=Dead;990028]I know that!

I needed to know yours in order to verify what you said, if its true, I may be able to help you out in changing of test centre, but you are not interested hence I cannot help you.

PS: Worked in techandresearch for 5 years and just wanted to extend help!

Thank you & Good Luck[/QUOTE]
In order to clear your doubts here goes the screenshot of the test.

[IMG]http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161203/47e874796de3677712a3a60d81002e6c.jpg[/IMG]

Dead Saturday, December 03, 2016 10:40 PM

[QUOTE=muddi;990068]In order to clear your doubts here goes the screenshot of the test.

[IMG]http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161203/47e874796de3677712a3a60d81002e6c.jpg[/IMG]

Hiding everything of importance was a very smart move but nonetheless I could see what I wanted to. Any ways, the address in your application is of Karachi, but I would like to ask again that did you select Test Centre as "Karachi" when you applied Online?

If you did, confirm here and I'll see what I can do

muddi Saturday, December 03, 2016 10:41 PM

[QUOTE=Dead;990089]Hiding everything was a very smart move but nonetheless I could see it. Any ways, the address in your application is of Karachi, but I would like to ask again that did you select Test Centre as "Karachi" when you applied Online?

If you did, confirm here and I'll see what I can do[/QUOTE]
Yep

I have applied twice at techandresearch. This is the first time I have been shortlisted.

SayyidSaadAlMaliki Sunday, December 04, 2016 12:59 AM

Syllabi to cover.

Assalamou Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Baarakatuh.

Can the esteemed members shed some light on the syllabi for the position. AM Admin /HR in MTC. A prompt reply would be appreciated.

Specifically aimed for "dead" as he is working in organisation for past 5 years. Anyone else who has information can chip in as well.

Jazzak Allah khayr.

Roobash Sunday, December 04, 2016 04:35 PM

I have been shortlisted for the post of AM HR
Please members guide me how to prepare for the test and what kind of test it would be?

muddi Sunday, December 04, 2016 05:03 PM

[QUOTE=Roobash;990183]I have been shortlisted for the post of AM HR
Please members guide me how to prepare for the test and what kind of test it would be?
Thanks[/QUOTE]
Venue of the test?

Dead Sunday, December 04, 2016 05:23 PM

[QUOTE=muddi;990090]Yep

I talked to the relevant guy, your test venue cannot be changed as the post of Assistant Manager (Admin/HR) is for ISLAMABAD hence everyone who applied regardless of his current location will be called in ISLAMABAD for test!

Same goes for Assistant Manager (IT), this post is for KARACHI only hence even those who are in Islamabad and have applied for this position will be called in KARACHI for test!

Best of Luck to you.

muddi Sunday, December 04, 2016 05:28 PM

[QUOTE=Dead;990195]I talked to the relevant guy, your test venue cannot be changed as the post of Assistant Manager (Admin/HR) is for ISLAMABAD hence everyone who applied regardless of his current location will be called in ISLAMABAD for test!

Same goes for Assistant Manager (IT), this post is for KARACHI only hence even those who are in Islamabad and have applied for this position will be called in KARACHI for test!

Best of Luck to you.[/QUOTE]
But this seems bit unfair, as majority of the candidates hailing from the areas other than test venue might not appear in the test considering expenses on traveling, board and lodging.

Could you please confirm that the test will only be conducted on14 only in one go or in phases?

Dead Sunday, December 04, 2016 05:32 PM

[QUOTE=SayyidSaadAlMaliki;990112]Assalamou Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Baarakatuh.

Can the esteemed members shed some light on the syllabi for the position. AM Admin /HR in MTC. A prompt reply would be appreciated.

Specifically aimed for "dead" as he is working in organisation for past 5 years. Anyone else who has information can chip in as well.

Jazzak Allah khayr.[/QUOTE]

Wa Alaikum Dear SayyidSaadAlMaliki!

Paper will be of 50 Marks comprising of 50 MCQs. You'll have to fill the relevant answer's circle (as in NTS).

Syllabus will be a mixture of Administration & Human Resources! It will not be a tough one, basic/simple questions will be asked, cannot give you the exact idea/reference to this. Test is taken by independent administration not of this organization, syllabus is forwarded to them and they make changes as they deem fit (75% changes are usual, they twist the questions as well) so till the paper opens, nobody knows what's going to happen.

Best of Luck

[QUOTE=muddi;990199]But this seems bit unfair, as majority of the candidates hailing from the areas other than test venue might not appear in the test considering expenses on traveling, board and lodging.

Could you please confirm that the test will only be conducted on14 only in one go or in phases?

Well, I cannot comment on policy matters!

It will be in One Go!

SayyidSaadAlMaliki Sunday, December 04, 2016 10:46 PM

Thank you 'dead', may Allah elongate your life and bless you. Can you give an Idea of what basics of HR and administration should I cover? I come from a diverse educational background, so would the fundamentals of these subjects suffice?

Dead Monday, December 05, 2016 04:54 AM

[QUOTE=SayyidSaadAlMaliki;990272]Thank you 'dead', may Allah elongate your life and bless you. Can you give an Idea of what basics of HR and administration should I cover? I come from a diverse educational background, so would the fundamentals of these subjects suffice?[/QUOTE]

Yes, IN SHA ALLAH! The test is kept rather simple but sometimes its tricky. So no one can get the exact idea of what is about to come in test.

Best of Luck to you.

Dead Wednesday, December 14, 2016 08:36 PM

[QUOTE=SayyidSaadAlMaliki;990272]Thank you 'dead', may Allah elongate your life and bless you. Can you give an Idea of what basics of HR and administration should I cover? I come from a diverse educational background, so would the fundamentals of these subjects suffice?[/QUOTE]

How did it go?

SayyidSaadAlMaliki Thursday, December 15, 2016 03:15 AM

[QUOTE=Dead;992253]How did it go?[/QUOTE]
Went pretty good, the glitch is there were about 150 boys and 50 girls. Fingers crossed anyways. I do not know exactly how many vacancies (or vacancy lol) are being offered. They'll give the update around 2-3 weeks. That's all.

amirabbas Thursday, December 15, 2016 11:11 AM

New Apps

Techandresearch is asking again for these jobs, but they are considering those who have already applied for these jobs as they said already applied for this post when i tried to apply again.
anyone have any idea for this???

moss4u Monday, January 02, 2017 05:05 PM

Psychological test will be on 10 Jan 2017. Who else have received sms/email ??

SherDil Tuesday, January 03, 2017 01:37 AM

[QUOTE=moss4u;994835]Psychological test will be on 10 Jan 2017. Who else have received sms/email ??[/QUOTE]
Received dated 9 jan 2017

Sent from my HUAWEI SCL-U31 using Tapatalk

Miss Ahmed Wednesday, January 04, 2017 03:37 PM

Tech and Research Job Post Announced In September 2016

Dear Members

I am a newbie here.

I had applied for the post of Assistant Manager (Admin) in techandresearch in September 2016.
Took the test on 14 December for the said post.
Now I have received an email saying that I have been shortlisted for Psychological Evaluation / Aptitude Test.

I need kind help from you guys. Kindly suggest what to prepare.

Dead Wednesday, January 04, 2017 06:44 PM

[QUOTE=Miss Ahmed;995184]Dear Members

I am a newbie here.

I had applied for the post of Assistant Manager (Admin) in techandresearch in September 2016.
Took the test on 14 December for the said post.
Now I have received an email saying that I have been shortlisted for Psychological Evaluation / Aptitude Test.

I need kind help from you guys. Kindly suggest what to prepare.

Regards.[/QUOTE]

Search about Psychological Tests in Google!

Aptitude test will not be so tough, Psychological Test matters the MOST!! if you clear this, you can go further in the process of selection!

Miss Ahmed Wednesday, January 04, 2017 11:45 PM

[QUOTE=Dead;995219]Search about Psychological Tests in Google!

Aptitude test will not be so tough, Psychological Test matters the MOST!! if you clear this, you can go further in the process of selection![/QUOTE]

Do you have any idea about the types of questions?
Kindly share if possible

And yes, I hope by clearing each step, I'll be able to make it to being "SELECTED" In-Sha-Allah:)

umar sheriff Thursday, January 05, 2017 01:01 AM

[QUOTE=Miss Ahmed;995264]Do you have any idea about the types of questions?
Kindly share if possible

And yes, I hope by clearing each step, I'll be able to make it to being "SELECTED" In-Sha-Allah:)[/QUOTE]
Physiological test has following parts 1 intelligence test which contains basic IQ questions, 2 personality test which includes sentence completion,making sentences of basic words, 1/2 lines given and you have to complete the story, biodata etc

Sent from my SM-J700H using Tapatalk

smartsaadii Thursday, January 05, 2017 04:36 PM

02/2016 Advertisement

has any one applied for 02/2016 Advertisement?

Kashif Shaheen Ghouri Friday, January 06, 2017 02:46 PM

i am also shortlisted for psychological/personality evaluation test for the post of AM (HR/Admin) for the Add 01/2016.......
another question is that how many candidates qualify the test?
as during test day...in 2 batches..almost 700 candidates.....i was in first batch...
i found that most of candidates were from Quaid e Azam University, I.M Sciences, FAST, and COMSATS...so i thought that competition will be tough....
however...shortlisted for next stage....
and any other candidates qualify for next stage...?

dear "Dead" Brother...please also tell that what is ratio of successful candidates from initial test to psychological evaluation and then from psychological evaluation to interview....

Kashif Shaheen Ghouri Wednesday, January 11, 2017 10:02 AM

88 candidates were shortlisted for psychological/personality evaluation test for the post of AM (HR/Admin) for the Add 01/2016.......test date:09-01-2017..
first... IQ test having 20 questions in 25 minutes was tough one...i attempt all and sure on 16 questions..no negative marking...
then a personality questionnaire containing 45 questions about candidates personality....and finish....
praying allah pak..that may be i m shortlisted for next stage...

dangerous me Wednesday, January 11, 2017 10:18 AM

IQ test was tough,i wasnt expecting that. I thought it will simple personality or basic IQ test. My test went very bad. I dont think i will go in next phase :(

umar sheriff Wednesday, January 11, 2017 10:20 AM

Kindly share some questions of IQ and personality test

Sent from my SM-J700H using Tapatalk

dangerous me Wednesday, January 11, 2017 11:11 AM

completion of number series, analogy, maths questions (division), direction related question (if X is North etc.) etc.

moss4u Wednesday, January 11, 2017 07:44 PM

To qualified for next phase will they combined first round marks plus educational background or just psychological test ?

dangerous me Thursday, January 12, 2017 10:12 AM

Dont Know but I dont think that they will combine/consider previous score or educational background. I think they will further screen candidates through this IQ/personality test. IQ test will be marked and top scorers will be called for interview thats why they gave objective type test. this is my opinion. Lets see

Kashif Shaheen Ghouri Monday, January 16, 2017 02:36 PM

web site is down from last 3 days...
silence every where..........
any report about psychological/personality evaluation test conducted on 09-01-2017....
lets hope for the best Inshallah............

Kashif Shaheen Ghouri Wednesday, January 18, 2017 09:43 AM

"dead", "muddi", "Miss. Ahmed" & Saad Malik...any new report...
how was your psychological/personality evaluation test conducted on 09-01-2017...

11:31 PM (GMT +5)